petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy

Rubber dog ball with bumpy textured surfacesLatex dog ball encourages exercise and playComes in fun colors and stylesIncludes loud squeaker for added entertainment
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Latex Sport Ball Toy

PostedApril 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Cove NY
Great soft, yet tough squeaky ball for small dogs i.e.Dachshunds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They don't rip it up

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
The soft squeaky balls without the hard squeakers inside don't seem to get ripped up like the other squeaky toys. Two of my dogs just like to mouth them - chase them and make them squeak, but never seem to try and chew the squeaker out of them like the stuffed toys,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Squeaker laster 10 minutes

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Ordered TWO of these and BOTH of them stopped squeaking after about 10 minutes. Too bad, since my Goldendoodle has a gentle bite and had a hard time getting other toys to squeak, she loved these because they were so easy to squeak, but not for long. Bummer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
My Husky goes wild over this ball! The squeaker is loud which he loves, and it is big enough that he can't choke on it which is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedMay 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York. NY
My dog loves this toy... he played with it for quite a few months until he managedto tear it in half... I bought the blue which i believe is spearmint and he does not like it much... this he loves tho...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Toy Buddies Latex Sports Ball Dog Toy

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dogs love to play with these balls in the pool, I was under the impression that the ad was for 3 balls, not 1. This is pricey for 1 small ball. But they do love it. I will buy more balls like this but not at this price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baseball toy is favorite

PostedMay 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 4 year old beagle absolutely loves the blue baseball. I have bought him the other toys that are similar but by far the baseball is his favorite! He walks around the house with it in his mouth because he doesn't want to be without it. They are pretty sturdy. His last one lasted over a year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedMarch 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
These balls are great. My dog loves them and carries them in his mouth wherever he goes, even outside. He sleeps with it in his mouth and needs to know where it is at all times. This is his very favorite toy and I need to keep extras for the times when he finally chews through and pulls out the insides. I would recommend them to everyone who has a dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Faulty Play Balls

PostedMarch 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Nicaragua
These play balls do have a loud squeaker which the dogs like. However, they are not “chew resistant” and an active dog will destroy them very quickly. The inside of the balls are packed with a “cotton-like” fiber that you will soon find scattered all over the lawn. I would look for a play ball that is much more durable to a dog who like to play fetch!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

alright

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
i thought my dog would absolutely love these - they are the perfect size and very colorful - but he hasn't taken to them much - but i would definately give these a try if you have a small dog who isn't as picky as mine
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppies love these...

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
These are such a great purchase, especially if you have small dogs... my puppies are little and these fit in their mouths easily... they love playing with them... these are the only toys they will play fetch with, anything else they wont bring back... I would definitely recommend this item...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Our dogs love these. They're durable and can be thrown or bounced for games of catch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SQEAK

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
This ball is the best toy I have ever picked out. My dog and I love going in the back yard to play fetch. He keeps it at his side all the time even when he is sleeping and is always eager for someone to play with him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My pup loves it!

PostedDecember 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
This has to be one of the best purchases I ever made for my dog. My boxer loves it and only puts it down when he's sleeping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weirdly obsessive

PostedAugust 1, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I walk five Labs, & day-board three of them, daily. I picked up the pink ball at a store & was amazed to see it quickly become the favorite among several of them. We now call it the Magic Ball.
The one-year old who we've nicknamed the Evicerator managed to chew through to the cotton filling but the softer-mouthed dogs carry it out on walks, sleep with it & nurse it. It kind of sighs -- doesn't squeek -- & I think they like the fact that it "talks" as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Keyser, WV
This is an excellent product. My dog, Max loves it. It is definately his favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Latex Sport Ball Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a must buy

PostedJune 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from MA
this is a great toy my Great dane loves it he playes with it all the time we play catch together and sometimes when he goes outside he brings his other toys to watch this toy is great quality and will last a long time and it looks great
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.