petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs

Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs

Your big dog has met his match with these durable Nylabone nylon chewsNylabone Big Chews are so big and so strong that even your big dog cannot destroy themThese big Nylabone dog treats bone-shaped chews for big dogs are made of extra tough nylon, are long lasting, and designed to stand up to the most powerful chewer
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
36 out of 39(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Review 1 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my labs love them and they're long lasting

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
both my 75lb labs love chewing on these and I have finally found a bone that last longer than a day or 2. It's been 6 months and there is still a 3-4in nub left. Well worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Met His Match!

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gulf Breeze, FL
This huge Nylabone is perfect for my German Shepherd. He's a big boy (110 lbs.) and no other chew bone has, ever, lasted very long. He destroys them in a few hours. However, he has had this one for a week, now, and it is going strong! He chews and chews! He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Has not chewed to a stub in over two weeks!

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hellertown, PA
We have a medium sized dog who is a chewer and high anxiety, about 35-40 pounds. He had another nylabone with the ribs on it and he chewed that thing to a dangerous stub in less than a week! So I saw these online, cheaper than at the store, and figured what could happen? He is not a large dog, but so far he loves it and has not even chewed off a part of it yet and he has had it for over two weeks now! VERY VERY HAPPY WITH THIS! the product is what was advertised so far :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works for Medium-sized Dogs Too!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fair Oaks, CA
My medium-sized MacNab and Flat-Coat (45-50 pounders) enjoy chewing on this nylon bone. They cannot even make a dent on it. Finally found a product that can stand up to determined chewers. Initially thought the bone was too large for them, but it works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for our dog

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
Our dog still loves it and keeps him busy after having this for a few months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product lived up to all the reviews!

PostedMay 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aloha, OR
I have a pit bull that chews every toy up within an hour. This nylabone is worth the price. We have had it for a couple of weeks and he loves to chew on it and we still have the whole thing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Big Chew Bone

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Has been holding up great with two big dogs. Love a toy that can take the tough dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Well worth it

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My three Pit Bulls are extremely powerful chewers, and I have yet to find a chew passes the 2-4 month mark. While these bones are pricey, they've outlasted anything else I've tried, and have saved me money in the long run. My dogs are obsessed with them, and chew them constantly. At a recent vet visit, our vet said their teeth looked "fantastic", which I attribute to the constant chewing of these bones. My only complaint with this product is that after long periods of heavy chewing there are lots of the very tiny (very hard) pieces left behind, which are really uncomfortable to sit on, and hard to clean off of some upholstery and carpets. For less aggressive chewers though, this may not be an issue. I'd still like to find something that lasts longer than a few months, but until then, I'll definitely keep buying these bones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Avon, Ohio
I have two lab mixes that are both heavy chewers. They love this bone! It's huge and big enough for them to play tug-o-war with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Castle, PA
We got this for a lab puppy that was 6 months old at the time. We also have a Rottweiler pit bull mix. The Rottie would take all the chew bones and eat them so we decided to buy this. We have had the bone a couple of months and it looks almost new! All the other bones lasted about 2 min in our house. Thinking about getting another one for Christmas so they won't fight over the one we have now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so great

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Depew, NY
I bought these bones for my dogs because my dogs (3 pitbulls, and 2 mastiffs) are very aggressive chewers. Nothing lasts them very long, and they cant have real bones because they literally crunch and eat them like biscuits. Although these did last longer than the few hours, or minutes normal chews last, I dont think spending $100 for bones that last a week is worth it. These may be good for "aggressive chewers" like labs or goldens, they are not good for power chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pioneer, CA
I bought these for the strong chewers at our local animal shelter. They are holding up to the test. Nothing has lasted as long as this product. Will buy them again, for our shelter dogs, if they go on sale. The price is too high.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Large Dogs

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Red Bank, NJ
We have 3 Saint Bernards who love these chew bones. We order 6 at a time so we can keep them scattered around the house. They love them! One of our Saints keeps 3 of them in her dog bed for ease of chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have a boxer and pitbull mix and he absolutely loves this bone! This literally lasts him over one year! The best investment I ever made. This is the only toy that he doesn't destroy in seconds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great toy from Nylabone!

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mountain view, Ca
My eight month old Berner loves this toy and another nylabone toy. Clearly they, unlike almost all other toy manufacturers, know how to make durable toys. It's one of the few toys that can easily handle his jaws and toy-torment! We finally found a toy that lasts! Yey!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best toy for strong chewers

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
We recently adopted a male Australian cattle dog mix. He destroyed every dog toy in the house within one day. We have pugs, so we have soft toys and some small rubber toys.
We went to Petco with the intent of trying out a Kong toy, but once I saw the Nylabone Big Chew Bone, I knew it was a better choice. It's lasted well over a week now, and he chews on it literally all day. I'll definitely buy this toy again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

well worth the money

PostedMay 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ct
i have two pit bulls that have gone thru every toy and rawhide bone i bought. this one keeps them busy without destroying it. i bought the large size it doesn't break off in chunks and it satisfies there chewing for hrs. i finally found something they can't destroy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recommended

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from chico, ca
So I'm not going to call this indestructable- my dogs tear these things up! But it takes about a month before it needs replacing (we've got a Doberman and a German Shepherd). Now that might not sound like long, but most other toys are destroyed within minutes. Rawhides are a matter of a few bites around here.
If your dog turns away from it at first, don't worry about it. Shove it in the pup's toy box and eventually they will play with it. My dogs tend to avoid them for a couple days right at first, maybe it's a smell thing from the packaging. They chew on either one of these or the Nylabone Galileo bone every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting!

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Gabriel Valley, CA
I have a Pitt and finding a durable chew toy has been difficult she seems to go through chew toys faster than I can buy them! Not this one, glad I gave it a try! Has had it over a month and I don't see the need to change it out yet and she chews on it just about everyday in her kennel.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Big Chew Bone for Big Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

up-standing!

PostedAugust 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from upstate ny
loves all of nylabone products... but this one actually can stand up while he chews on it! couldn't believe it when i saw it. (and he did it himself!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>