petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium

Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium

Sleek design is stylish in any room99% odor free, easy to clean, and gives your pet the privacy he prefers
Average Customer Rating:
3.925 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 67 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
10
50 out of 67(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Review 1 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 15, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
We have two cats (Puck 8lbs and Tea 10lbs) and they love this litter box. They have always shared it and always used it correctly which, personally, is enough to make me love the Booda Dome! We also use the Fig fragrance in the dome and it actually smells GOOD.
Only complaint!...the white color gets dirty and dusty easily.
Other then that...very impressed with this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Look, Easy Clean

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta
This litterbox is a breeze to clean, and love the "no corners" when scooping! I was disappointed in the color, thought "Titanium" would be more silver and less almond.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My cat didn't notice it at first, but then she did. This is the first time she has had her very own litter box. There's more room for her to turn around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cat box heaven

PostedApril 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hesperia, ca
The Booda Dome cat box is amazing! Looks like anything but a litter box, and I have 3 fussy cats that took to it immediately. The top lifts off and goes back on very easily making cleaning the box a snap! So wonderful not having an unsightly litter box in my home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great look

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This litter box was a great price. I have to have it in a bathroom and it looks good, it looks more stylish and blends in with the decor. The round shape has more room for my adult large cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter Box

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, FL
The cat love the privacy. It is easy to clean as the cover just lifts off. I am happy with it and so are they!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Messy

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
The liners don't allow the litter to be scratched up against one side (to make a mound) and my cats urine gets in between the dome cover and bottom pan, dripping out on the liner to the floor. I then used it without the liner and same thing. My cat doesn't seem to like it either. The simple rectangle litter pan was better and easy to clean.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Honest Review.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Capitola, CA
Our cat Ceaser never "learned" to squat to tinkle lol.
Needless to say, an open litter box is out of question. We tried SEVERAL litter boxes.
The two main problems we faced were 1-leakage and 2-Smell.
I picked up this Booda box on a whim. I was at the local pet store getting cat food and saw it and was intrigued. My husband was very skeptical when I brought it home. I almost returned it without trying it out when I realized the top cover doesn't latch onto the bottom. Well, I'm glad I tried it out because it works great! No leakage and no lingering smell AT ALL! It comes with 1 liner and 1 filter. The pamphlet said the liners lasts 1 month but I thought 2 weeks tops! It has been 5 weeks and the SAME liner is still in there! I do wipe around the available surfaces of the liner every other day.
This is a great product, I highly recommend it but I also believe you really should get those liners that it comes with because it makes a huge difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedApril 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Midwest
After owning several cats for many years and trying out lots of different litterboxes, I decided to try this one. One of my cats has a tendency to tinkle outside the box if there isn't a cover over it. Not anymore! Problem solved with this awesome product. Plus, with the filter and liner bag, there is absolutely no smell! Great job Booda!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE THIS BOX

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Barberton Ohio
I love this litter box, but most importantly, my cats love it. The only thing I really don't like is that the"Dome" part doesn't lock onto the bottom. So you couldn't use the handle to lift the entire box. But other than that, money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Problems

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Al.
I have the larger Buddha Dome with the steps, and just recently purchased this smaller version. Honestly , I don't understand the other reviewers who complain about urine leaking out. I truly believe if you make sure the lid is on properly it is leak proof. I have 4 female cats and 4 males using these boxes and I have NEVER had a problem with leakage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not so good for older cat

PostedDecember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I love the looks of this litter box. However I found my older cat could nto step up as high as the opening (arthritis) and so would go outside the box! Hope they design a version of this with a lower opening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Booda Dome Plus

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Planet Earth
I made a clear flexable vinyl / plastic flapper door for mine which helps keep the odor, toys, and litter inside. It's held on by the nameplate over the door. Don't know why the maker hasn't done that???My cat pushes it in on entering and then out on leaving or while contemplating his next move. I also use Bounce Sheets on the top vent which help greatly with odors. Do wish they made a larger size dome as I love the design, as its easy to open and refill. I mix catnip in with the litter which really seems to ease the cats mindful intentions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good but not great...

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from bklyn ny
I've had the Booda Dome litter box for 3 months now. My 2 kittens began using it right away without any problem at all. I have not had the problem with the urine leaking out of the side like some others have. The cover helps to keep the litter inside of the box which is wonderful, the only litter that gets out is the small amount that is tracked on their paws.
The reason that I say that this product is not great is because I expected a lot more in the area of odor control. My kittens eat high quality kitten chow and their bowel movements tend to have a very strong odor, which is only partially contained.
Overall, not a bad product- just be prepared to deal with some odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Worked at First.....

PostedJune 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tenneessee, TN
When I first got the Booda Dome it was great! But then my two cats started to go OUTSIDE of the box. IT WAS TOO SMALL FOR THEM!! It is good for kittens and small cats but if they are big or long.They will go outside it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great litter box!

PostedMarch 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from East Peoria, IL
All 3 of my cats use these boxes with no problems whatsoever. I love that I can just lift the top off to clean. My only 2 complaints: my oldest booda dome's filter thing broke off and there's no way to fix it. Also, I do wish that there were a locking mechanism on the sides for carrying, but how often do I really have to carry the litter boxes? Both are minor complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great for a bed

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
I recently had to board my kitten while I traveled. The area reserved for my kitten, besides having an open littler box, had a Booda Dome with a pad inside for a bed. My kitten went directly into the Dome and curled up. I now use the Booda Dome for my Abbey's bed also. It appears that she feels safe and secure for her little cat naps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Think Outside the Box !

PostedNovember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I love these Booda Dome Covered Litter Boxes. I got five for my outside cats to sleep in. Keeps the rain and wind out and just the right size for them to snuggle up in when they don't want to come in the house. I also have one for one of my hens (as in chicken). She loves it and uses it when she wants to lay her eggs. The Booda Domes are easy to put together and easy to clean. If they get dirty, just hose them off. Add a soft towel or old bath mat to provide some comfort, and you're ready to go!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect For 1 Cat

PostedAugust 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
My new adoptee was throwing the litter all over the place. With the Booda, very, very little of the litter gets out, only what's on her feet when she gets out. I also got the half-moon mat and it all stays there. It's high, but not much room to turn around for 2 cats, so if you have more than one cat, look at something else. I don't bother with the liners as everyone says they're useless. I just dump the litter in the extra bowl and wash the one that's dirty. Easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Booda Dome Covered Litter Box in Titanium
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's okay

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Toledo, OH
My 13 week old kitten still gets litter on the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>