petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box

Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box

This innovative kitty litter box is the cure for the common litter boxMade from 100% recycled paper, Kitty's WonderBox Cat Litter Box actively helps neutralize ammonia gases and allows air to flow-through, keeping both the litter and the box drierExceptional odor control
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 83 reviews
5 stars
71
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
80 out of 83(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Review 1 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dr. Jan Seabaugh

PostedMay 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I LOVE my Kitty, but I don't like messing with litter boxes, so when I found the WonderBox, it was a match made in Kitty Heaven. They don't smell, and when they need to be changed, I just throw it in the trash, knowing that the material is environment friendly. Nothing could be easier, and they are economical to boot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product! A Life Saver!

PostedJanuary 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
from PA
I can't stop talking about how great this product is! I have 3 cats and 3 cat litter boxes. Before I found this product I had a bad problem with odor and dirty boxes. I couldn't use litter box liners because my cats would scratch the liners open when they covered their mess and I would cut them open when I scooped. The wonderbox changed my life. I put 2 litterbox liners and then the wonderbox in each clean litter box, fill with scoopable litter, and then scoop as normal. Each month, I remove the top liner and the wonderbox and throw them away. I then replace with a new liner, wonderbox, and clean litter. Everything stays as clean as if I bought new litter boxes, the odor is greatly reduced, no more torn and wet plastic liners, my cats don't notice a difference, and it is so easy!!! No more washing out dirty litter boxes! My extremely finicky cats love it! Try it. The price makes up for itself in a cleaner home with less work and happier cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+19points
25of 31voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Roanoke, VA
The disposable litter box is wonderful1 It makes changing the litter such an easy thing to do and the cats seem to not notice a difference. It's easier to keep the area around the litter box clean. what a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedApril 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
It's a great idea. But the walls aren't high enough to keep the litter in the box.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cudahy, CA
These are great. I put one in the regular box. Last quite a while. It is just that eventually feces gets on the sides of the box and time to change. I will continue to buy them. I recommend them highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Substantial construction

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cicero, NY
I bought these for temporary use in a large temporary cage for a new cat to the household.
The disposable box was MUCH more sturdy than I expected and a "hard" finish...not a flimsy pressed cardboard.
My cats welcomed the new kitty the first day but I still used the disposable box for another week with no problems of leakage.
I think this disposable box is better than others I've used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wondeful item

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Concord, NC
Do not have to worry about the cats shredding a plastic liner. Lasts for a few weeks even with two cats before it needs to be replaced with a fresh liner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fantastic product!!!!!

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from columbia heights mn
I love this product!! It is easy to clean out compared to a plastic pan. I will definitely keep ordering this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from WI
I've been using the jumbo wonder boxes for about 2 years now and whenever I see a good deal, I buy more. I change the litter every week and the wonder box every 4-6 weeks. Very easy to take care of but you have to clean the litter daily and change out all the litter every week or two depending on how many cats you have (I have two).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Back Saver

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Haverhill, MA
I have a bad back and I can't lean over a tub in the winter to clean a regular box. I love these boxes, I place them in a plastic serving tray to be sure they don't leak through and then just use a clorox wipe to clean the tray. Unlike the plastic liners they won't rip. They don't have an odor to them. When it's time to change them just re-use one of your plastic market bags and throw it away. I've tried the Petco brand and their not as strong.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome as a liner or a disposable pan

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
I discovered the WonderBox disposable cat litter box at a local retailer (but the prices are best here at petco!) and found this a great way to give kitties a fresh box every month or so. Hubby and I don't find washing out litter boxes to be much fun (who does?) and when you are ready to be done with these, just slide into a trash bag and take out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Very good. I like that there is no washing it- just toss it. It kept most of the litter inside the box, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for travelling

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I used this product when I was moving to a different state and stayed in a hotel for a couple weeks while I was waiting for my furniture to arrive.
Worked great, it was nice that I could just throw the whole box away instead of needing to clean a plastic box out.
It worked well, it is very sturdy, and there wan't any problems with wetness - the box did not disnintegrate after cat urinates in the box. Was good for the three weeks I used One box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

easier cleaning

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenwood, AR
I like these b/c you can just toss them out & grab a new one. My local store stopped carrying them, so I had to order them online, which now makes it a bit of a pain
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I had discovered these awesome litter boxes sooner!

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scarborough, ME
I stared using the WonderBox disposable litter boxes a few months ago and I absolutely love them! Superior odor control and the convenience of a brand new box when needed eliminates the need to clean and sanitize any reusable litter boxes. My cats transitioned to them very smoothly. As they are made of recycled materials, that's another plus for me. Their affordability is worth the price once a week for me. I scoop them out daily and add clean litter just like a reusable litter box, then change to a new box once a week - just love them all around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth a little extra

PostedJuly 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
I use it as a liner, although it was the only box I used at first and it worked fine for that. The largest size fits nicely into Petco's "mega rectangular" litter boxes. You get the benefit of the high sides on the mega box (less litter on the floor) without having to deep clean it every month. If you live in an apartment without ready access to a garden hose, that's a big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern California
Much better than using plastic cat box liners.
Makes litter clean up easy. Would highly recommend
this product.. Money well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Rabbit

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from DC Metro Area
These work perfectly for my rabbit. She has room to lounge in them and she can chew on the box. They are also easy to clean and it is convenient to throw them away. They are much much better than the corner boxes. Ever since buying these, litter training Sherman has gone much better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good for short term

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I needed this to take care of a cat on a temporary basis (just a few weeks). It works pretty good and saves the trouble of washing a litter box. The down side is that the paper/cardboard ends up peeling a bit and mixing in with the litter while scooping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kitty's WonderBox Disposable Cat Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WonderBox is awesome!

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
I love this box. With 2 kitties, I use 2 Jumbo WonderBoxes at a time and place them inside 2 Petco Mega Rectangular Litter Boxes. My cats like to kick the litter all over the place and this keeps the litter area cleaner, and it is so much easier to change out at the end of each month. The Jumbo WonderBox fits in a tall kitchen trash bag, and then I just toss it in the trash. One cat likes to scratch at the cardboard, but this doesn't affect the box at all -- not like the plastic liners. I also used the smaller ones in the back of my van when we were moving across country. They made the trip so much easier for all of us. They are a little expensive, but totally worth it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>