petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones

Petco Flavored Cuttlebones

Convenient source of calcium to aid in your bird's dietCuttlebones help to keep your bird's beak trimmedEasily attaches to cage with included metal holderAvailable in various flavors and tasty enough to serve as bird treats
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Review 1 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds love these

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union City PA
my birds love these. They are a good source of calcium and fit perfectly into the holder.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newton and Davis

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from las vegas
My canaries go crazy for these. It is good to give them something different every now and then.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavored cuttlebones

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Providence,R.I.
It took a few days for " Sammy " My Cockatiel to warm up to this ! but he is getting the hang of it his ! last owner never gave him toys or anything in his cage but a few teaspoons of seed every day ! so he has to learn how to play with toys and other things I put in his huge cage !
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I have not actually tasted them but the bird seems to enjoy them. Based upon her recommendation I give them "5 paws"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavored Cuttlebones

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
Both our Finches & Parakeets like these. We've had just the plain ones in the past & they didn't bother with them as much as they do these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marietta,Ohio
3 out of 4 birds enjoyed these especially the orange flavor ones so I would think they almost speak for themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Tiny

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Great for small birds like Conures and Parakeets. My Umbrella Cockatoo likes to chew, so I sort of bought a bunch.. snapped them right in half and didn't give them a second glance :P Parakeets love them though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flavored Cuttlebones

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
My parakeet loves these. Whenever I place one in her cage, she goes right for it and nibbles away. It keeps her happy and busy at the same time. Recommend these highly!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for price

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, CA
My aviary and house birds love this flavored cuttlebone. The 16 aviary birds have almost eaten the whole thing in only one week. Will definitely buy more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only one attachment

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, NH
Got these for my two fids, only comes with one attachment which is flimsy, birds do not touch them yet. It has only been there for a week, so maybe they will change their minds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What A Great Idea

PostedSeptember 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
When I go the the pet store near me all I see is the plain cuttlebone which I'm sure serves the purpose. But I was glad to see that there were different flavors. I purchased the Orange and Vanilla. So far I have only exposed by parakeet to the orange one and he loves it. I sure he'll love the vanilla too. I like it because although it is good for his beak, he is getting a treat as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So-So

PostedAugust 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester Hills, MI
This product is so-so. I like it because it keeps your birds healthy, which it does. But I don't like it because my birds showed little interest. Maybe it's just my picky birds, but they only nibbled on it and only came to that as a last resort. I mean, it worked well when they used it, but most of the time they didn't use it! We got the Chili and Lime flavors, put one in each of my bird's cages, and waited. They did go near it a few times, nibbled it, but when they pulled away, the cuttlebone fell off of the clasp! When I tried to re-attach it to the clasp, it fell off the cage again. I just decided it wasn't worth it. It's an okay product. Not the best.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These cuttlebones are great

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Newburyport,MA
These cuttlebones are a great pacifier; the only problem is my parakeet chews them down too fast. She goes through at least 1 per day. Should be made a little harder, though I know they are natural and just have to take them the way they are..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cuttle bone

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx ny
Not really sure how to review this because it took my parakeet a week just to go near it. Hes using it now but I don't think he likes the flavored ones too much, because he finishes the original ones within a few days, these he hardly touches..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Parrotlets

PostedNovember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
We got the Orange and Vanilla packet for my pacific parrotlets, Benry and Chase, last year for Christmas. They loved it!
Especially Vanilla flavor. A great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PETCO Flavored Cuttlebones

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from In the Woods in Northern NY
Holy frijoles! My two parrotlets, Chip and Bobby, went nuts over these! I gave them one in the afternoon, and by the next morning it was almost totally gone. I guess they think the flavor is A-OK!
I recommend these for your tweets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from eau claire WI
i used to breed budgies and i would give them this product they loved the orange and the grape flavored ones. the only bad thing about this product is that if your bird eats it alot they will get the color of the cuttle bone. my blue and white budgie got purple all over her beak and it would not come off easily but other than that it was a great product they would always stand next to it. chewing on it they would always be gne in about a week or two
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

wasted money...

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
My cockatiels didn't touch these...and they were broken within 3 days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
3of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great source for beak health

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Westfield, MA
I like this product for my birds. I wish it came in banana flavor because my birds prefer banana flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Flavored Cuttlebones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

magnificent

PostedDecember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from florida
i got these for my cockatiels and they love it they nibble on it a lot i have to get more less than two weeks . i would recommend it .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>