petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs

Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs

Spoil your dog with delicious natural dog treats made of seafood without making a trip to the fish market100% natural dried fish healthy dog treats are rich in omega-3 fatty acids, high quality protein, vitamins, minerals, and the taste dogs crave
Average Customer Rating:
4.796 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
51 out of 54(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Review 1 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

salmon chips

PostedJune 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from orlando,fl
We call this snack salmon chips because they are crunchy.The dogs love them and yes their coats are shinier, and we know the omega oils are essential Best treat ever and so healthy & low calorie
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprisingly Potent & Addicting

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
I decided to buy in bulk when I heard that my friend got a Bark Box with a package of these snacks in them, and her puppy adored them. My dog is a super picky eater, and inhales something once she decides she likes it. The smell is something to get used to, because it (obviously) is a fishy smell, but she loved it once she bit into it. I've seen a little bit of a difference with her fur, too - all the fishy oils are making her coat so soft. I'm using them to help train her a little more with tricks. :) Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfectly Stinky :)

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Duluth, MN
I added these to my regular dog food order to bump the cost to free shipping level. I hoped my Cavie would like them.
She more than likes them. She loves them!
The stinkier a treat is, the more she likes it and these are obviously real salmon as they sure do smell like salmon. Luckily, they come in a resealable bag and she eats it so fast that the smell doesn't linger :)
I actually look forward to the regular dog food shipment so I can give her these treats she loves so much.
Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
These are the best snacks I've ever found for my bichon. Unlike most dog snacks, they have no fillers or chemical ingredients--just pure salmon. And my dog is wild about them. She now obeys me even in tempting situations, because she knows if she is good she will get one of these treats. I keep a pack in my purse and one by her carrier so they're always handy. I'm finicky about what I give my dog, but I'm happy to give her these, because salmon is antiinflammatory and healthful and it's fun to give her a treat she really appreciates. My first order was just for a few packs of these; now I buy them by the box, and autoship will be next.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seafood Snacks for dogs - Snack 21

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, CA
This is my dog's favorite treat. She is unusually fussy about her snacks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Snack

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
My 4 month old border collie loves these treats! They are protein-packed and void of chemicals/preservatives. She loves to play with each piece before gobbling it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salmon treats

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
They went bonkers over them!!! Waiting for a sale so I can buy a much larger size. They absolutely LOVE THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ms. Pina
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my tiny dogs love it

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los angeles
wonderful product is really salmon for your dogs I have 3 chihuahuas they are picky eaters but they love this treats plus is cheap if you buy the small bag it will go really fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Central IL
this is just a simple quick treat for my guys (over 40lbs) but they love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are the best treats ever!

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Dallas
Healthy, yummy, & safe source location! It doesn't get any better. When I started learning about better pet nutrition I needed healthier treats for my Cavalier wtih heart problems. I wanted to stay away from added salt in any treat and my holistic vet prefers air dried treats before freeze dried. My girl is a pig so she'll eat almost any treat but she loves these. I'm a pet sitter & I care about the pets I take care of so this is the treat I carry. All my furry clients LOVE these treats! One normally polite Shih Tzu almost takes my fingers off for these. I set up a taste panel for another furry client & wish I had taken a video. I placed this treat next to the fancy treats her momma had for her & she sniffed the others....they were first in line, then she sniffed this one & devoured it. Now I HAVE to have this treat with me for that girl or I feel guilty. Even a friend's cat goes bonkers for these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Salmon Jerky ever

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo NY
This is the best Salmon Jerky that I have ever purchased for my dog. She will take this treat over any other any day! Best treat ever! 4 paws up
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog does not like but cats eat it up.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
My dog would not eat these and wanted to roll all over them but the cats ate them us so no loss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
I, personally, cannot stand the smell, but my Mountain Cur LOVES these treats. He has learned the sound that this specific bag makes when I open it and he comes running no matter where in the house he is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy snack

PostedJuly 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach, Fl
A good healthy snack anytime of day or nigh with several good nutrients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wholesome Snack !!! Best One Out There...

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
In our search for 100% natural snacks for our German Shepherd, this is the best we have encountered so far. It supplements his diet with wholesome fish oils from 100% dried wild pacific salmon & nothing else. The salmon's smell and taste are real-- as we can attest after having a bite ourselves. The dried pieces are very thin, and have a pleasant crunch to them. Our dog loves it, and due to his size, we feed him a 0.88 ounce bag each time we feed him the snack. Awesome product and worthy of our repeat purchases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

100% natural

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from honolulu, hi
100% all salmon. can't get better ingredient than this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

salamon treat

PostedNovember 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from brooklyn, ny
my service dog lizzy really enjoys them. they do have a strong fish odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD TREAT FOR DOGS W/ ALLERGIES

PostedAugust 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Palm Beach, FL
My dog has food allergies. She loves these salmon snacks but my other dogs love them too. My only concern is that the strips are very thin and seem almost sharp-edged. So far, no problems and I will continue to buy them. They do smell but the dogs love that too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My GSD Loves Them

PostedMay 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cicero, Ill
I purchase a bag of these treat some time ago and my 96lbs. GSD puppy went nutts over them. I purchased 3 bags on my next order and plan to buy a lot more in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Snack 21 Natural Seafood Snacks for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Treats Ever

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
I am so glad to have found these treats. My Greyhound loves them. The best part is that they are all natural with none of the artificial stuff like so many others. My Greyhound highly recommends them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>