petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs

Controls plaque and tartar build-upFreshens breathHelps to maintain a clean, healthy mouthEasy to administer
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Review 1 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product effectively stops doggie breath.

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Pearl City, Hawaii
Althought initially there appeared to be an adjustment period, my dog now readily drinks water with the dental liquid additive. It appears that it is helping in reducing tartar buildup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is fantastic.

PostedSeptember 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
My vet told me that I would have to bring my dog back to set up an appointment for dental cleaning. It cost something along the lines of 200-300, I couldn't remember. Being a college student, I couldn't afford to just take out that much money so I decided to look for other alternatives online. I saw the reviews to this and was impressed, so I figured I give it a shot. At first I don't think she liked it, but eventually right away she got thirst and drank it. A few months later, since i bought the product, her teeth literally has no plaque what so ever. I'm really disappointed that the vet didn't recommend this. If your dog has bad plaque and bad breath, please give this stuff a trying chance. Its best to take the dog for a long walk and adding it to there water when they are thirsty. Its not instant, it takes a few months, but it was definitely worth the 11 dollars and the 300 I saved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bad breath BE GONE!!

PostedJune 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Norwood, NY
Our 6 yr. old Morkie has an underbite keeping small bottom teeth exposed to the air. They darken from the tartar and bad breath is a result. We have tried every tartar control treat, tooth paste and tooth brushing, and different dog food. The Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover is the FIRST product to actually make his breath smell better and the bottom teeth are lightening daily. I would highly recommend this product, that you simply put in the dog's water bowl!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Helps

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
When I first adopted my dog he had build up on his teeth and bad breath. I added this to his water for the first couple months his breath improved slightly. He chewed his bone and the build up fell off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get this for your dog!

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought Pet Dental for my lab mix and she drank her water without any hesitation. I am not so good at brushing her teeth so I am very relieved to have Pet Dental.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wish it worked...

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I was so excited when I read these wonderful reviews about this product...I have 5 cats and 3 dogs and was hoping this would be a great buy. NONE of them would drink this water! We tried many days, tried adding a little bit at a time to build it up and it just wasn't working. Our cats & dogs would rather be thirsty than drink this. I wouldn't recommend it unless they can get rid of the flavoring but keep whatever it is that is supposed to help remove the tartar.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Performs as Advertised

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
A quality dental care product recommended to us by both our pet's surgeons and health care veterinarians.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

For biting dogs

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bronx, NY
My sister has a dog that hates getting his teeth brushed so I figured putting this in his water and getting him treats and toys that will help clean is teeth will be enough to avoid expensive vet visits.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
This product works wonders! My dog's teeth are much cleaner since I have been using this. Their breath is fresh which is sort of miraculous since they eat all kinds of disgusting stuff in the yard. They like the taste and neither has needed anesthesia dental work in years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

greatest product ever!

PostedNovember 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from chesapeake, Va
I tried this on my two small dogs and WoW! Great breath and whiter cleaner teeth and all I did was add it to the water. So easy and it does all the work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid Tartar Remover for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Four Paws Pet Dental Liquid

PostedDecember 9, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MD
This product is really good, and as far as I can tell it works. It is highly concentrated. You mix one tablespoon with 32 ounces of water. So it lasts a while and is good for a home that has many dogs. I will keep buying this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.