petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for KONG Ball Dog Toys

KONG Ball Dog Toys

KONG rubber makes all the differenceKONG Ball is guaranteed the world's greatest bouncing, most durable ball for your dogBall has hole for hiding treats that make it extra fun to play withThe puncture-resistant natural rubber ball is completely safe for your petMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.644 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(90 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 90 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
5
82 out of 90(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Review 1 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for heavy chewers

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
I read the reviews for this toy before buying it because my mastiff/pit bull mix is a very heavy chewer and few toys are really durable. Given that people were saying it was very long lasting I got it.
The dog went nuts for it right away as expected, since he loves balls and especially tennis balls, but a throw toy? No way, he never put it down a second and was determined to get to the tennis ball inside.
Unfortunately, it took him about 20-30 minutes to breach the rubber and it was all downhill from there. Within an hour the ball was replaced by two rubber lids.
In fact the handles on the ball made it easier for the dog to tear it apart because eventually he would stick his paw on one and hold the ball down while he was pulling on it with his teeth from the other side.
Trust me, if you have a heavy chewer steer clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kong ball

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ca.
This is the only toy ball I'll let my English Bull Terrier play with. She will destroy any other brand. I do replace these balls monthly as that's about the life of the treatment my Lucy gives them. I've been buying these Kong balls for over 3 years for her and we're both happy . :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Kong Rubber Ball

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NW/Arkansas
The Kong Rubber Ball is simply the best. I have a Boxer/Pit mix, and she destroys toys in minutes. Not the Kong Ball, and she has tried. I can't say enough positive about this ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable toy

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
The ball was as durable as described. Most balls were torn apart by our bulldog except this one. Not a big fan of putting the snack inside as it can get messy at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
This KONG ball is great for our pup as he tries to rip everything apart with his sharp puppy teeth. He can't destroy this ball as it is very hard rubber. We play fetch with it all the time. Other balls that we have purchased that are like tennis balls are terrible as he goes after the hairy coating and shreds it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Layla's favorite

PostedJuly 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Myersville MD.
can only eat small pieces tha she can digest other toys need a surgery to remove big portions
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a Kong

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seminole, FL
What else can you say but it is a Kong toy! Same quality and endurance we expect from any of their toys. My guy plays with it all over the house but won't in the yard - maybe he just doesn't want to get it dirty! A great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

KONG Ball Dog Toys

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami
I have a 1 year old English bull dog that’s love to chew on every kind of toy specially balls. I tried different brands and they don’t last more than a week, some a day. She has this Kong ball for the past 2 months and it doesn’t even have a mark on it. Is worth spending the additional few dollars to avoid buying one every week. You definitely end up saving.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Kong balls

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eastern Oregon
I have a German Shepherd who could probably chew up a truck tire . Hes' been chewing on a Kong ball for 6 months and has not put a mark on it .......
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

throw that tennis ball away..

PostedMay 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from winchester, ma
i threw all my tennis balls away and kinda felt bad for my puppy. She was tearing them apart and eating the outside material. So i bought this ball and she seems to like it.. for now
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thirteen and one-half pounds!

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richfield, WI
We now have 4 dogs; all rescues/adopted; the latest addition is the smallest dog we have ever had at 13.5 lbs, Kirby is a Rat Terrier mix. Little did I know when he stole my heart that this spirited 3 year old would be on a mission to de-squeek and de-stuff every last dog toy in our house that our other three dogs rarely destroy. Apparently he is hard-wired to get 'vermin', so then I discovered he loves tennis balls, but his single minded pursuit meant he was destroying tennis balls as well. Then I thought about tryng Kong balls and I am thrilled. He has hours of enjoyment and hasn't completely destroyed one yet! The other three dogs all of a sudden have an interest in the balls as well, so we're all playing catch and chasing the balls!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very tough & fun

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Southern MD
My Jack Russell loves his balls but always seems to eventually destroy them. No so with this tough ball. Well worth the cost. He can chew on it all he wants and it holds up. The holes for treats are awesome for fun playtime. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This ball is wonderful!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My puppy loves this ball so much! I was surprised my little guy could pick it up! We have not yet tied a rope through it, but I like that it has that option if we want to add one later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than a tennis ball!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Washington, DC
My pitbull mix, Lola likes to run after balls, play fetch, and chew on them. Tennis balls can't stand up to her for very long--she just rips them open! I've also been worried that she can rip the fuzzy part off; I'm afraid she'll swallow it. This presents none of those worries, she loves playing with it, and it's very durable and stands up to her chewing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from East Norriton, PA
Our newly adopted puppy loves this ball. She chases it around and loves to watch it bounce and play catch with it. She is about 1 year and this is a something she can't destroy. Also purchased the Kong stuffer and she loves that with treats etc. Keeps her busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Kong is still the only toy my dog can't destroy. Ill never buy anything but Kong for my dog ever again
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

KONG balls

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Edmond, OK
I love KONG balls- and I love that they were on sale as my dogs live for their balls. No other toys have stood up to their chewing like KONGS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tuff Stuff for My Dachsie

PostedMarch 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
Whenever it comes to buying my dachshunds a new ball I always turn to Kong. It takes these little tuffies a long time to cause wear on the ball, and believe me they have strong jaws despite their size. I chose the large ball to prevent it from rolling under the furniture and Abby loves to chase it as it rolls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's a KONG....you can't go wrong!

PostedMarch 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Townsend,TN
My bulldog Buford LOVES his new KONG ball. After 3 years and now missing...it was time for a new one. Highly recommend...very sturdy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for KONG Ball Dog Toys
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
My one year old pitbull has destroyed every toy he has had except this ball. Im lucky if a toy would last longer than two days. He loves this ball so he's nonstop chewing on it. He's had it for a week now and not a single dent is on the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>