petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays

Refresh your pet between baths with our Pro Pet Salon Freshening SpraysThese alcohol-free sprays leave your pet smelling fresh and clean while conditioning his skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
3.514 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 35 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
4
24 out of 35(69%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I agree with the other review... The bottle does NOT spray... it shoots out one spray. I even placed the liquid in 2 different spray bottles, and no change. I am assuming it's the consistency of the spray. The spray does smell nice, and lasts a long time, but it leaves a bit of a greasy residue on my dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Spray? More like SQUIRT

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Unfortunately this freshening "spray" didn't spray at all. I held the bottle 12 inches away from my pup and pushed down... Instead of a nice even spray, it just squirt all the smell goods into one spot on his back. I had to brush his hair to avoid a disgusting mess. I went back to the store to get a new bottle but ALL of the scents squirt instead of sprayed. I ended up returning it and getting my money back because I didn't want to squirt my dog (think of it like a water gun...straight shot). All the scents smelled good (hence the 1 paw) but I wouldn't buy this without checking to make sure it actually sprays :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the scent

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hullsborough, CA
but the color stays on my puppy's white fur. I would suggest that the manufacturer make the product without the added coloring.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from mass
I bought the key lime scented and its great. I have 2 poodles and its great to use between baths. Takes away any doggy smell instantly and easy to use. I just spray some in my hand and rub it into their coats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells AMAZING

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
Smells really great and last a long time but since my puppy is a maltese and is white I try not to use it so much because it leaves his fur looking a little yellow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells Great

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Bx.Ny
I am totally satisfied with this product. It keeps my puppy's coat shiny & smelling fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Suggest Cherry Blossom Scent

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I received a free freshening spray with my purchase of shampoo. I've had some of the other scents in the past and I really have not enjoyed any of them... HOWEVER, I got the Cherry Blosson scent this time and it's surprisingly pleasurable. I use the Oatmeal shampoo and this is a nice complement.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from somerville, nj
it definately does the job and smells great!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's a squirt, not a mist

PostedJuly 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ
This stuff smells pretty good and lasts about a day, but I thought it would be a mist that would cover his coat and make him smell fresh. Instead, it's like a direct stream from the bottle that only squirts one little patch and makes it oily. You'd have to brush it through his coat with your fingers or a comb to distribute it throughout, and because of the stream it doesn't dry as quickly as I would like. Dog hates it because it's like getting squirt with the squirt bottle. I'll try something else next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smelling baby fresh

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product is great for dogs and cats. I use it on all my animals between baths. During the winter, I find that it helps with static electricity with the animals hair/fur. It's wonderful and they smell so fresh. I love the baby powder scent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not the greatest

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Soda Springs, ID
I bought the Pineapple-coconut scent and loved the smell, however when I sprayed the product on my dog it wasn't a mist like I had thought. It was a stream that caused my dogs coat to be very oily and stained her white coat yellow!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Smell, But I Wish it was All Natural

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Westport, CT
I recently brought home a Golden Retriever that had to be rehomed due to allergies. Goldens and some other breeds are wonderful, but they have a particularly noticeable "doggy odor". Marley came with a bunch of supplies, including this spray in Baby Powder. It is not an overpowering scent, but is very fresh, and doesn't mask your dogs smell completely; it sort of "works" with the smell to create something pleasant. My dog did smelled more like baby wipes after an application, which was great. I did not have any problems with staining, even though the solution is blue, and my Golden is a light gold/cream. I actually heard that blue on lighter dogs gives them a brighter looking coat (all the whitening shampoos are blue). Be sure you really hold the bottle 6 inches away, though, or else you will end up with a wet dog (won't smell like one, though), because it doesn't exactly "mist". The scent is wonderful, and doesn't smell fake or overpowering, and lasts for a decent amount of time (few hours; after that, I can still smell it very faintly). My dogs coat does feel moisturized after an application. Now you're probably going to ask why I do NOT recommend this product. Well, it's filled with chemicals and the price is not right, compared to other all natural sprays that have even better reviews. I want to try TropiClean next after I finish this; just a dollar more for a bottle double the size, and they have lots of fruit scents and a powder scent as well!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Stuff!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Hardy, Arkansas
This spray has a wonderful scent of crisp apples. It doesn't make Bo's hair feel oily or dirty and the price is right. I just wish the scent lasted longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smellz Great

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
smellz really strong and really good i spary it on my dog when he smells so he can smell fresh
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

AWFUL

PostedNovember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Upstate SC
This is one of those things you are either going to love or hate...I hated it. Better to buy at the store where you can actually smell it first.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay Product

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product leaves my St. Bernard smelling great for a couple of hours. After laying around and playing the smell goes away. Great product for a touch up if you are having company or going someplace but it doesn't work long term on my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product, bad instructions.

PostedJune 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I enjoy this product (I purchase the Powder scent) and usually apply is between baths, especially if my dog has been swimming. It leaves them smelling like they've just been groomed without all the time and effort of a full blown bath.
The product label says to spray it directly on your dog, but because the spray is more concentrated to one area versus a mist that I find it's more effective to spray the product on a soft brush of my hands and apply it to the coat that way. You get better, more even coverage.
My only complaint about this product is that it isn't available in the Pink Lilac scent that the Perfect Coat company uses in their dog conditioner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Wish it was clear!

PostedMay 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
The product does smell fresh but I have a white Shih Tzu and the yellow color is objectionable. I don't think it stained but you could definitely see a yellow spot on her back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not very effective

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Came free with purchase of another item and I got what I paid for in that this product does not make a noticable difference in the smell of my dog's coat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Studio Freshening Sprays
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great scents

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
Cleo, will take some time to get use to the spray, but all in all a good product for people on the go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>