petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Just a spin of the lid and these stackable dog food storage containers lock in freshness and flavorConvenient airtight dog food containers that lock out pestsStackable containers feature a wide-mouth opening for easy access to foodMade of food grade high-impact plasticFood measuring cup included
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(174 Reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
5 stars
124
4 stars
30
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
2
160 out of 174(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lauradd
from Rockford,IL
I love these stackables! I have 3 dogs and one of them has to have a different dog food then the other 2 so I bought 2 of these and it makes it so much easier to dish out and to keep their food fresher being we buy 30 or more pounds at a time!!! Great idea, and they look nicer then having big bags of food laying around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stackables

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
drtim
from granby, ma
it works very well, would recommend, it is of high quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colchester
from Virginia
These bins are very sturdy and well designed to stay in place while loading seed or food. The lids are designed to spin off or on easily and with enough threads to keep the interior airtight. I use for bird seed, dog food and corn. Openings are wide enough to load in a 40 lb. bag of product easily. I've tried other products but these are the most airtight I've seen. Heavy plastic as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Straight-forward food container

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
LovedbyBlazeDog
from Philadelphia, PA
We have had these in the family for a good decade. They seal tightly and easily, are sturdy, and are easy to clean. They are a much better alternative to getting armpit-deep in a food bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to keep food airtight

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
HippyChick
from Cincinnati, OH
It is important to keep pet food in an airtight container to keep it fresh and away from temping pets. My daughter has this food locker for her 3 year old dog, so I already knew it was high quality. I have a 4 month old puppy and can only buy puppy food in 5 lbs or 15 lbs, but I bought the bigger size (40 lb) so that when I start buying adult dog food, it will still work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good storage bin

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogzPerson
from St Paul, MN
The o-ring seal is very nice, giving you an air/water tight seal keeping the product fresh. You can stack up to 3-high tho you may not want to go more than two because the weight of average pet good or grain will cause the bottom bin to crush/collapse. Other than the stacking limit they are great! I would buy them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these airtight containers

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
catblue422
from pennsylvania
I use these for everything storable, including pet food (original reason for 1st purchase), off season clothing & linens... Why wash again after storing due to house odors/dust not to mention moths? I figure they pay for themselves when considering washing/dry cleaning, not to mention can be stacked and stored in un-conditioned spaces :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but here's a suggestion!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizzieso
from California
I bought one of these Vittles Vault dog feeders. I think they are great. They seal tightly and all BUT I kept it in the garage and I got a rodent in there and one morning I found debris all around the vault. I thought it was the drywall that had chipped from the ceiling but as I got up close to clean the mess, I realized the rodent had eaten away at the rim. It chewed a good 3 - 4 inches off the lid and the rim of the feeder. It didn't, however, make it to the food. He just left enough to unseal it and let the freshness out so it shows the vaults are made sturdy but not quite sturdy enough. It's too bad they don't make them in metal. I love the design of the Vittles Vaults. I've looked everywhere for a metal feeder but they only have them in one size and they're kind of costly. Vittles people, can you consider making metal vaults in the same design and keep the price reasonable? I love your idea but metal would keep the critters out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it keeps out the bugs

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
twosdogs
from South Texas
I had wanted the Gamma Vittles storage for some time now. We store the dog food in the garage & purchase #25 bags of quality food. Our regular container with a lid, had warped when full of dog food... consequently, bugs found their way into the feed. I purchased the two unit after reading that the storage capacity was not true. Well, two #40 vaults barely hold one #25 feed. The good news is it is easy to use, I like how simple it is to access the feed & no longer worry about bugs getting into the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I was looking for

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
loris3boyz
from Celina, Tx
I ordered 2 of these. They are perfect for storing dog food without allowing the smell to overpower the room. Their slanted opening is the style that I've been searching for for awhile. Very durable and keeps the dogs food fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since the invention of 'something that rhymes with supperware' :-)

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabysPerson2013
from Florida
This purchase was for (2) of the 40 lb containers that were purchased as a gift for a friend that has two dogs (w/ two different foods.) I loved the ones that I got so much that I had to share them!
They are lightweight, durable, sturdy, easy to open - yet they close tight (no ants or bugs!) and are so convenient!! I have mine up on a sturdy shelf so no more bending over to pick up bags of food! I LOVE THESE GAMMA VITTLES VAULT STACKABLES!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Storing Food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogLover113
from New York, NY
I put 40 pounds of dog food in this container! A great way to keep bugs out and keep food fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Storage

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CotonDTMom
from San Antonio, TX
I really like this container. The only complaint I have is that there is a silicone ring around the lid that comes off at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
chaseveXo
from Louisiana
If you are looking for a food storage container, look no further. This container is very durable, made extremely well and keeps your pets food fresh a long time. It fits perfectly in the bottom of my "puppy closet" and the lid opens and closes without any problem. It comes with a great measuring cup and is definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Smaller capacity than advertised

PostedApril 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Vaul
from Texas
I bought the 40+ lb Vittles Vault to store dog food. The dimensions listed are correct, but the amount of food they say it should be able to hold is not.
The dog food I buy is what I would consider medium kibble. Not too tiny, like for a toy breed dog,but also not huge like the 1/2 inch pellets I've seen in some cheaper foods. After putting in a 30 lb bag of food, part of which had already been used, the container was full past the brim of the opening. I had to tilt the container on its back in order to finish filling it, so that when set as as it's shown in the picture, with the opening forward, I had to push the food back in to keep it from overflowing. All this from a 30 lb bag, far less than the 40+ it was advertised as. The only way I can see it storing that much food is if you used the smallest kibble possible and set the unit so the opening was facing up, instead of forward, which would keep you from being able to use it stacked or on a shelf.
As far as storage goes it is a good unit, and seems to seal very well, but I would have preferred if they advertised it more accurately on how much it would hold, or made it a little wider. I keep it on a shelf in the garage so we don't have to bend down to the floor every time we want to get the food, so a taller container wouldn't have worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Gamma VIttles Vault Stackables

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Rterrell
from Texas
They are really well designed. The summer ants aren't here just yet, so I can't comment on the food bins "ant imperviousness" :) But I'm very hopeful. They are great otherwise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

product good packing poor

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
sddff
from Ware, MA
The product appears very good so far. The way it was shipped was horrible. It was just put loose in a large box, rattling around loose, with no packing materials at all. I was amazed it did not arrive damaged.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+ Feed Storage

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SKeller
from Covington, LA
These are very handy storage bins. We use them for all our animal food and feed. They are sturdy and keep the bugs out while saving space. So happy, we've purchased more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product,but...

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
BoxersX2
from IL
This is a good product, but beware the 40 lb. capacity. It will probably hold 40 lbs. of dog food when in the upright position, but I bought 2 to stack and when I filled them with 30lb. bags they fill past the mouth opening and make it very difficult to scoop out food without spilling.
Otherwise a good product, especially like the screw in cap, seals tight, keeps critters out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Capacity lower than advertised

PostedMarch 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
StephanieA
I'm constantly looking to organize our house better so when my husband ordered a few of the larger version of these to store grain at his brewery, I decided to order some for the dog food as well (that is the intended purpose after all). I ordered the 40lb version because the larger ones wouldn't fit in the space I wanted to put them. I like that they take up less space than the dog food bags and that I can stack things on top of them. I also like that they come with their own scoops. My one disappointment is that I cannot fit a 31lb bag of food into the container even though it is only 3/4 of the advertised capacity. That means that every time I buy a new bag of food, I still have the bags hanging around for a bit until the dogs eat enough to make room for the remaining food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>