petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Just a spin of the lid and these stackable dog food storage containers lock in freshness and flavorConvenient airtight dog food containers that lock out pestsStackable containers feature a wide-mouth opening for easy access to foodMade of food grade high-impact plasticFood measuring cup included
Average Customer Rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 180 reviews
5 stars
128
4 stars
31
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
2
165 out of 180(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great space savers

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
LolaJean
from Lafayette, LA
Being a Lab foster mom, it is not unusual to fed 3 or more different types of kibble at one time. These stackables are a great space saver! The airtight feature is a must for me as I buy in bulk and store food outside on screen porch. Very happy with purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but......

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
ownedbymydogs
from Dublin, CA
It is supposed to hold 40+ pounds of dog kibble, but it really holds about 35. I like everything else about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
PreskittDad
from Prescott, AZ
Petco offered this item in a terrific sale. It shipped and arrived quicker than expected. Love the product, love the spinning top. It fits perfectly into my newly re-built space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food storage container.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Leader2DogsOwnedby1Cat
from Post Falls, ID
This is great! I had the Vittles Vault for 15 pounds that is round and I wanted this stackable kind so I could put it under my kitchen sink and just be able to reach in for the food. The other type, with the lid on top, was less handy and too small for the large bags of food that I have been buying. The space under my sink is 15 1/2" high and this fit just great - I got the one for 40 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Container

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
tca1
from Tulsa, OK
Smooth opening top, easy access, water proof -love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
16felinepaws
from Liberty, MO
I purchased these to use to store wild bird food in my garage. With limited space, I needed them to stack and the research I did on Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables (as well as their very name) said that is what they do. I also wanted them to seal tight to keep rodents and bugs out of the seeds.
They do seal tight - no complaints there. However when it comes to stacking - no go! The containers have slightly rounded sides and the "ridges and tunnels" intended to stack them do not interlock or even sit well. When stacked on top of each other, they easily slide and shift to where falling is inevitable. Also, when stacked and the top container is filled with less than 20 lbs. of birdseed (they are supposed to hold 60 lbs according to their description) the bottom container (of a stack of two) bows enough that you cannot get the lid to sit into the opening to screw into place. These are huge and too expensive to return. I would NOT recommend them to anyone who needs to stack them. If they are used without stacking, I suppose they would be fine. Very disappointed in the quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lauradd
from Rockford,IL
I love these stackables! I have 3 dogs and one of them has to have a different dog food then the other 2 so I bought 2 of these and it makes it so much easier to dish out and to keep their food fresher being we buy 30 or more pounds at a time!!! Great idea, and they look nicer then having big bags of food laying around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stackables

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
drtim
from granby, ma
it works very well, would recommend, it is of high quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Colchester
from Virginia
These bins are very sturdy and well designed to stay in place while loading seed or food. The lids are designed to spin off or on easily and with enough threads to keep the interior airtight. I use for bird seed, dog food and corn. Openings are wide enough to load in a 40 lb. bag of product easily. I've tried other products but these are the most airtight I've seen. Heavy plastic as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Straight-forward food container

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
LovedbyBlazeDog
from Philadelphia, PA
We have had these in the family for a good decade. They seal tightly and easily, are sturdy, and are easy to clean. They are a much better alternative to getting armpit-deep in a food bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to keep food airtight

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
HippyChick
from Cincinnati, OH
It is important to keep pet food in an airtight container to keep it fresh and away from temping pets. My daughter has this food locker for her 3 year old dog, so I already knew it was high quality. I have a 4 month old puppy and can only buy puppy food in 5 lbs or 15 lbs, but I bought the bigger size (40 lb) so that when I start buying adult dog food, it will still work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good storage bin

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogzPerson
from St Paul, MN
The o-ring seal is very nice, giving you an air/water tight seal keeping the product fresh. You can stack up to 3-high tho you may not want to go more than two because the weight of average pet good or grain will cause the bottom bin to crush/collapse. Other than the stacking limit they are great! I would buy them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these airtight containers

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
catblue422
from pennsylvania
I use these for everything storable, including pet food (original reason for 1st purchase), off season clothing & linens... Why wash again after storing due to house odors/dust not to mention moths? I figure they pay for themselves when considering washing/dry cleaning, not to mention can be stacked and stored in un-conditioned spaces :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it but here's a suggestion!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lizzieso
from California
I bought one of these Vittles Vault dog feeders. I think they are great. They seal tightly and all BUT I kept it in the garage and I got a rodent in there and one morning I found debris all around the vault. I thought it was the drywall that had chipped from the ceiling but as I got up close to clean the mess, I realized the rodent had eaten away at the rim. It chewed a good 3 - 4 inches off the lid and the rim of the feeder. It didn't, however, make it to the food. He just left enough to unseal it and let the freshness out so it shows the vaults are made sturdy but not quite sturdy enough. It's too bad they don't make them in metal. I love the design of the Vittles Vaults. I've looked everywhere for a metal feeder but they only have them in one size and they're kind of costly. Vittles people, can you consider making metal vaults in the same design and keep the price reasonable? I love your idea but metal would keep the critters out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it keeps out the bugs

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
twosdogs
from South Texas
I had wanted the Gamma Vittles storage for some time now. We store the dog food in the garage & purchase #25 bags of quality food. Our regular container with a lid, had warped when full of dog food... consequently, bugs found their way into the feed. I purchased the two unit after reading that the storage capacity was not true. Well, two #40 vaults barely hold one #25 feed. The good news is it is easy to use, I like how simple it is to access the feed & no longer worry about bugs getting into the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exactly what I was looking for

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
loris3boyz
from Celina, Tx
I ordered 2 of these. They are perfect for storing dog food without allowing the smell to overpower the room. Their slanted opening is the style that I've been searching for for awhile. Very durable and keeps the dogs food fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since the invention of 'something that rhymes with supperware' :-)

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
BabysPerson2013
from Florida
This purchase was for (2) of the 40 lb containers that were purchased as a gift for a friend that has two dogs (w/ two different foods.) I loved the ones that I got so much that I had to share them!
They are lightweight, durable, sturdy, easy to open - yet they close tight (no ants or bugs!) and are so convenient!! I have mine up on a sturdy shelf so no more bending over to pick up bags of food! I LOVE THESE GAMMA VITTLES VAULT STACKABLES!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for Storing Food

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DogLover113
from New York, NY
I put 40 pounds of dog food in this container! A great way to keep bugs out and keep food fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Storage

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
CotonDTMom
from San Antonio, TX
I really like this container. The only complaint I have is that there is a silicone ring around the lid that comes off at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
chaseveXo
from Louisiana
If you are looking for a food storage container, look no further. This container is very durable, made extremely well and keeps your pets food fresh a long time. It fits perfectly in the bottom of my "puppy closet" and the lid opens and closes without any problem. It comes with a great measuring cup and is definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>