petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Just a spin of the lid and these stackable dog food storage containers lock in freshness and flavorConvenient airtight dog food containers that lock out pestsStackable containers feature a wide-mouth opening for easy access to foodMade of food grade high-impact plasticFood measuring cup included
Average Customer Rating:
4.521 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(190 Reviews) 190
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 190 reviews
5 stars
133
4 stars
35
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
2
175 out of 190(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
The shipping was fast and now I'm worry free. My dogs would go inside the house and make a hole in the dog food. Not anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Storage container

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Somersworth, NH
I like this food container. The food is fresh and it's easy to store. However the seal is coming off already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Convenient

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa TN
This bin is expensive, but convenient, It is air tight to keep food fresh and keep your house from stinking. Fits a 26 Lb. bag of food very nicely with some room to spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VALLEJO, CA
The Gamma stackable vittles vault is a very sturdy, air tight container for your pets food. I bought two of the 40lb containers and each one holds 30lbs of my dogs food in the stacked position. They might fit 40lbs if you left them upright, I also think it depends on the type of food, some of the poor quality foods have more mass. The only problem I've had with the product is the gasket in the lid of one container falls out, a couple spots of glue will fix that. Over all, a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Container

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Twin Cities
Works great holds plenty of food and keeps it fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

vittle vault is an excellent product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
It keeps vermin out, keeps food fresh. It would help if units attached to each other - you can stack them but they don't interlock, making it easy for the top one to fall. We have two: cat food and dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vittles Vault Stackables

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ponca, NE
These containers are great for keeping dry food fresh and preventing the dogs from getting into it. I don't recommend stacking more than two. I have 3 stacked together, and I struggle to get the bottom lid closed even though there's only 40 pounds in each one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Airtight and pet-proof!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
Our German Shepherds quickly learned how to open their old food storage containers, even though those containers had tight, latching mechanisms to supposedly prevent this. The Vittle Vaults are not only completely airtight just as they are advertised, they cannot be opened by our intelligent dogs. I recommend these to everyone with intelligent or determined (or both!) 4-legged family members. These are reasonably priced and shipped lightning fast. Because we have large dogs, we always buy huge bags of food, and the 60 pound size Vaults are perfect for us.
If you are using them for cats, remember you can fit more pounds of cat food than dog food into these (for instance, 60 pounds-rated containers will hold 72 pounds of cat food)
We are very pleased with the Vittle Vaults.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

size matters

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
We really like this product, though it said it would hold 40 plus pounds of kibble and it wont. We returned it and went the next size up, getting a 60 lb container for 40 lb of food, works good now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great container

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Buffalo ny
Perfect for keeping our slow eater's food fresh for a long time!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great space savers

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lafayette, LA
Being a Lab foster mom, it is not unusual to fed 3 or more different types of kibble at one time. These stackables are a great space saver! The airtight feature is a must for me as I buy in bulk and store food outside on screen porch. Very happy with purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but......

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dublin, CA
It is supposed to hold 40+ pounds of dog kibble, but it really holds about 35. I like everything else about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great deal

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Prescott, AZ
Petco offered this item in a terrific sale. It shipped and arrived quicker than expected. Love the product, love the spinning top. It fits perfectly into my newly re-built space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent food storage container.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Post Falls, ID
This is great! I had the Vittles Vault for 15 pounds that is round and I wanted this stackable kind so I could put it under my kitchen sink and just be able to reach in for the food. The other type, with the lid on top, was less handy and too small for the large bags of food that I have been buying. The space under my sink is 15 1/2" high and this fit just great - I got the one for 40 lbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Container

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Smooth opening top, easy access, water proof -love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointing!

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Liberty, MO
I purchased these to use to store wild bird food in my garage. With limited space, I needed them to stack and the research I did on Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables (as well as their very name) said that is what they do. I also wanted them to seal tight to keep rodents and bugs out of the seeds.
They do seal tight - no complaints there. However when it comes to stacking - no go! The containers have slightly rounded sides and the "ridges and tunnels" intended to stack them do not interlock or even sit well. When stacked on top of each other, they easily slide and shift to where falling is inevitable. Also, when stacked and the top container is filled with less than 20 lbs. of birdseed (they are supposed to hold 60 lbs according to their description) the bottom container (of a stack of two) bows enough that you cannot get the lid to sit into the opening to screw into place. These are huge and too expensive to return. I would NOT recommend them to anyone who needs to stack them. If they are used without stacking, I suppose they would be fine. Very disappointed in the quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rockford,IL
I love these stackables! I have 3 dogs and one of them has to have a different dog food then the other 2 so I bought 2 of these and it makes it so much easier to dish out and to keep their food fresher being we buy 30 or more pounds at a time!!! Great idea, and they look nicer then having big bags of food laying around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

stackables

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from granby, ma
it works very well, would recommend, it is of high quality
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
These bins are very sturdy and well designed to stay in place while loading seed or food. The lids are designed to spin off or on easily and with enough threads to keep the interior airtight. I use for bird seed, dog food and corn. Openings are wide enough to load in a 40 lb. bag of product easily. I've tried other products but these are the most airtight I've seen. Heavy plastic as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Straight-forward food container

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
We have had these in the family for a good decade. They seal tightly and easily, are sturdy, and are easy to clean. They are a much better alternative to getting armpit-deep in a food bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>