petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables

Just a spin of the lid and these stackable dog food storage containers lock in freshness and flavorConvenient airtight dog food containers that lock out pestsStackable containers feature a wide-mouth opening for easy access to foodMade of food grade high-impact plasticFood measuring cup included
Average Customer Rating:
4.539 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(206 Reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 206 reviews
5 stars
145
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
8
1 star
2
191 out of 206(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Review 1 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more reaching

PostedAugust 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from North Pole, AK
I love this container. My 4 and 9 yo kids are able to now reach to the bottom if low and still help feed dogs. We had a tall one with a lid that opened on top before. Also, I feel it is leaves more room for other stuff in our pantry. I have a friend that used this kind to stack another one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like this product

PostedAugust 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from bucks county pa.
I looked over many of the food storage products that are out there and the gamma vittles vaults looked the best for the money. They have a air tight seal that keeps out moisture and all the other little criters you don't want in your pets food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more ants!

PostedAugust 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salem Oregon
Its been a really bad ant year and I was running out of ways to keep them out of pet food! These bins, I bought 2, took care of the problem:) They hold alot of food. The only down side I could see was the scoop included is too large unless you were feeding straight from the bins. I just use them for storage and fill large canisters for inside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product, slightly disappointed.

PostedJuly 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, KS
This product is durable, comes with inset handles and definitely seals the freshness of pet food well. I was a little disappointed however with the advertising as it states that it can hold "40lbs+ of dog food, 48lbs of cat food," etc. I buy a 37.5lb bag of dog food and it didn't even come close to holding this bag. Other than that little frustrating facet to this product I would highly reccommend its practicality to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vault all the Way!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
Great product as it is very durable and there's no way your animal can chew their way into this container. I like the opening as it keeps the smell of food totally sealed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

40# fits under sink!

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from texas
New apartment didn't have closet space for dog food, so the 40# front opening vault fits in the bathroom cabinet of the 1/2 bath next to the kitchen by his food. Perfect fit with room to spare even with a slo-bowl stored on top. Plastic could be thicker but it's fine for normal indoor use. Luv it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
The vittle vaults are great! They keep the smell in and moisture, bugs and other critters out. The dog food stays fresh. I love the scoop that comes with them too! Great value. I love that they stack too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice containers

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Waukesha,WI
Use this for wild bird seed storage. We put these in the garage storage cabinet. I did measure the shelf cabinet to get the right size containers. It about an inch or little over an inch bigger than the measurement called for, but luckily it fit in our cabinet. It big when you get these, but other than that, we really like it, because of easy access.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vault Stackables

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
Seal is tight, opening tilts perfectly upward for easy access. very happy with how it fits into the closet space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brady, tx
This is a great product, I have 2 containers already and petco has great products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
Saves space. Easy seal to keep food fresh.way better than keeping in bags.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Dry Food Storage Container

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
This seems to be a quality product. I bought two and, I agree with other reviewers, they don't stack well. The lids can be a little cumbersome at times, but they do keep ants and moisture out of the food. I set mine side by side and, depending on how much food is in them, I can flip them around and set them on the bottom or back for ease of getting the food out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great storage containers!

PostedJanuary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Melrose, FL
We love these containers, they are tough and stackable and easy to fill. A little hard when you need to empty out all of the feed but that's the price of being stackable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedNovember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Miami
Large capacity, seals well, truly stackable I would hightly recommend to anyone looking for a convenient way to store pet food cleanly and safely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The good and the bad

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Henderon, NC
The vittle vault is a great means of storing dog food outside in my covered kennels. The only drawback is that they are NOT stackable. I purchased the largest size and with 34 pounds of dog food in them, if stacked the lid of the lower one is distorted. This was easily solved by building a rack to hold each vault.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did I wait so long

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
This stackable food storage container is the answer to decades of trying to find a safe spot to put large bags of dog food. Water proof, bug proof and yes even DOG proof. you secured tight enough and do not let your dog see how the top unscrews. May seem a little expensive but without it after having thrown out one or two bug infested large bags of food you will see it's value. I recommend the front open container more so than the top open. With the front open it is strong enough to stack on at least one flat of canned food or water bottles and you can still get the food out with just a spin. I would make one change: Add an ON & OFF direction arrow to the spin lid. nothing a permanent marker or even a crayon can't fix. makes it much easier to remember which way the silly thing spins to get off when you are in a hurry with two large hungry dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
The shipping was fast and now I'm worry free. My dogs would go inside the house and make a hole in the dog food. Not anymore!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Storage container

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Somersworth, NH
I like this food container. The food is fresh and it's easy to store. However the seal is coming off already.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Convenient

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mesa TN
This bin is expensive, but convenient, It is air tight to keep food fresh and keep your house from stinking. Fits a 26 Lb. bag of food very nicely with some room to spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Gamma Vittles Vault Stackables
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD PRODUCT

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from VALLEJO, CA
The Gamma stackable vittles vault is a very sturdy, air tight container for your pets food. I bought two of the 40lb containers and each one holds 30lbs of my dogs food in the stacked position. They might fit 40lbs if you left them upright, I also think it depends on the type of food, some of the poor quality foods have more mass. The only problem I've had with the product is the gasket in the lid of one container falls out, a couple spots of glue will fix that. Over all, a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>