petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones

American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones

100% all-naturalSlow roasted in juices to preserve the flavor of real beefHighly digestibleContains no preservatives, additives, fillers, color or flavorings
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Review 1 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dog's Favorite

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
Tried these based on the reviews here and I agree with every positive word shared. Our dog absolutely loves these bones. He spends about an hour chewing them down, they don't splinter or become dangerous, and because he chews these, some of his toys are lasting just a little but longer because he doesn't need to chew on them. Win. Win. Win.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Husky picky bone eater

PostedMarch 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Berlin, MD
Our 8 month old Husky can be pretty picky when it comes to bones. He absolutely LOVED these bones, He wouldn't come off the porch till he got the outer layer off the bone. Will be buying them again and again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dogs love them, but they splinter too easily.

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Good product, but they just don't last very long. Just make sure your pet's bone doesn't get any sharp splinters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Treat

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Winnemucca, NV
I buy these in bulk because we live 170 miles from the closest PetCo. I keep them on hand for our winter months when my dogs get cabin fever. Perfect natural treat keeps them busy chewing for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

rib bones

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Silver Spring, MD
My dog loves these. In fact, she hides them in the numerous couches and forgets where they are!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

He Likes the Smoked Part

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western,KY
I gave my dog one of these rib bones and he ate it in around 2hrs, I gave him another the next day and he mainly just ate and licked the roasted (colored) parts off leaving a bare white bone.
I only wish the entire bone was roasted all the way through so he would eat it all at once so I wouldn't risk stepping on it!
He is a heavy chewer and small/medium size dog. These bones are hard and like a normal natural rib bone.
It's a good product and pretty good deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Chewers

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Katy, TX
These are great bones that seem to last quite a while. I have two lab-mix pups that really like them. Once in a while there is a one that they can distroy fast, but they usually take a while to chew them down. These are a perfect size the larger ones are too big in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for small dogs

PostedJune 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
from sunny CA
Excellent for smaller dogs. Because these are flat bones my dog was able to really get his mouth around it and chew. Good for all sizes but great for smaller dogs that have less choices of bone treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only This Product Will Do

PostedApril 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lewistown, MT
Yeah for Petco rib bone dog treats! This product saves my wooden porch. Our 125 pound great dane mix is a strong chewer. At 4 years old she still chews about as much as she did as a puppy. Only the 12" size of this product satisfies her natural urge to chew. Thanks Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
I ordered a package each of the medium and large rib bones due to the great reviews they seemed to have. We had been looking for a good alternative to rawhides for our dogs and thought these just might be the right choice. When they arrived, both packages were ripped open already due to the packaging being to small for the product. Other reviews stated these were long lasting. We disagree. Within an hour our dogs had these reduced to medium-to-small sharp splinters of bone that had to be taken away from them before they attemped to swallow them possibly leading to internal organ damage. Overall, we were extremely disappointed and will not be buying these again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Chesapeake, Va.
I received these today, and at first, I thought that they might be too big for my little poodle - but he loves them. Carries it everywhere he goes. This is an excellent product and I would highly recommend to anyone who wants the best for their little friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, but my dogs lost interest fast

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Birmingham, AL
My dachshund took interest quickly. She loved the sheath of the bone and gnawed on the bone itself for a while; however, she soon lost interest. The bone was lying around for awhile before I finally threw it away. It's likely the bone size was a bit much for her size (she's 16 pounds). It's all natural and is much cheaper than other chew treats. Eventhough my small dog lost interest, I still would purchase it again when we add a big dog to the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog Loved This

PostedMay 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, CA
My dog absolutely loves these bones. He went right for it and still bites on the bone every day. It is great for a chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bone for dogs

PostedMay 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from OCALA, FL
My dog loved this beef rib, and we love the idea it was a natural product, as all of our pets are only fed natural pet food. I would recommed this beef rib.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Bone, Worth Every Penny!

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
My puppy LOVES these. She will spend hours chewing on these bones and they last a really long time! My pup gets one of these every time we go in and she can pick them out on her own!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Special Bone Treats

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dog gets regular daily goodies, but this one is special on the weekend or after a bath, but either way she loves the Smokehouse Beef Rib Bones in a twin pack, individually wrapped - good for anytime. She has been on her same one for 5 days and usually anything I give her is done right before your eyes within seconds. This way she has it all day long for days and she's not bored with it day 2.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for American Prime Cuts Black Angus Dog Rib Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedDecember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
My tiny little 7 pound Japanese Chin devoured this thing! She loves them and the bully sticks, too. Don't ever give your dog rawhide....only buy the natural bones like these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.