petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Plastic Dish

Petco Plastic Dish

Our easy clean plastic dishes are perfect for presenting food, water, or treats to your small animalNon-spill design resists tippingFinger notches in the base make it easy to fetch from the cage floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(36 Reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
31 out of 36(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Plastic Dish
Review 1 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my Sugar Gliders!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I absolutely LOVE these little dishes! They are perfect for my Sugar Gliders because they are the perfect size, will not flip if my babies sit on the sides and are durable - can't beat the price either!
Highly recommend this dish!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's alright

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
These bowls are alright. They don't spill easily, but a determined hamster can still flip them over if they wanted too! Only a hamster can use them, however. They are too small for anything else to use. However, they are a great size for hamsters and hold enough food to last each night!!
My previous hamster, Dede, was not a huge fan on these bowls. She liked to sit right next to the bowl (if not IN the bowl or perched on the side) so could comfortably and easily reach down to eat with little to no effort (gotta laugh about how cute she was lol!). However, she couldn't really do that with these bowls as they are bigger on the bottom (which makes it harder to spill). So if your hamster is a fan of sitting/perching in the bowl, they might not like these bowls as much!
Attached are two pictures showing Dede eating from the bowl, just to give you a idea of the size it is :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bowl! Great Price!

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
These bowls work nicely for hamsters and other small animals because there not that easy to tip over! And since they come in different colors you can find one to match your cage!
As mentioned already though, they are cheaper in-store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Cheaper at regular petco store

PostedMarch 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from FL
99 cents at a regular petco store.
I like this bowl, it is nice to put pellets for my hamsters in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size for my dwarf hamster

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I originally had a food bowl that came with the hamster cage kit. It was too big for my Minnie. So I found one of these and knew it would be perfect size for her. This is a great product, I have it in the corner of her cage, and she sits on the rim of it while the cage is supporting her and she just eats without a problem. Worth the money!!! Will be buying another for her fresh food treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hamster food bowls

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
I bought these bowls for our hamsters food. I am very happy with them and plan on buying more. He does not tip these over and they are just the right size for our larger hamster. I guess he is what is called a Syrian hamster. I give him multiple foods and snacks and fresh greens and like having multiple little bowls to separate his foods. They don't take up a lot of room and I like that he cannot tip them over.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for hatchling snakes!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MO
I use these for all my hatcling colubrids, and I must say they're AWESOME!!!! You can also use them for small geckos. Not only do they serve their purpose as a water dish, but thanks to the finger grips they can also double as a hide. I own several hundred of these little bowls and believe me when I say that I'll be buying a lot more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and simple

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
I use these bowls as water dishes for hatchling corn snakes and love them. Since they are open underneath they can serve as a hiding place in addition to holding water. They are easy to clean and colorful, which is always a plus for me.
These dishes are very lightweight, so I probably would prefer to use a heavier ceramic dish for a small & furry critter. I can easily see a hamster/gerbil/rat/etc. dumping these dishes over on a regular basis. That said, there is nothing WRONG with that, just a thought for those considering this product for small pets. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Plastic Dish

PostedJuly 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I have a light green plastic dish that came with my SAM Here and There 2 cage. There are no scratch marks on it, it holds a lot of food, it's easy to clean, and my Robos can't tip it over. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Its good for snacks

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Collierville, TN
I would recomend this for a hammie or mice but I use this as a snack dish for my rattie. I only use it once a month or so. Its a breeze to clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Its ok

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
Its cheap but my guinea pigs always knock it over and waste their food.It looks cheaps but expensive counting all the food thats been completly wasted.I would rather choose the heaveir bowls.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

the lite plastic food dishes

PostedFebruary 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
these are really lite, i had to get a heavier one because my hamsters kept knocking them off.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I was so happy to find a bowl my mice didn't knock over, I felt this was a cleaner option for their food than the other bowls that would fall over and spill the food all over. These are also very inexpensive and I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I was looking for.

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Plymouth, MN
The bowls are very small but stable. They are the perfect size for my 4 lb baby to eat from. They fit perfectly on a little feeding tray for her and I haven't had a spill yet. Success.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
from TN
Great dish, my gerbils chewed on this a little bit. And it also got pushed around the cage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Orlando,FL
i love it so does my hamster he cant tip it over and its soooooooooo easy to clean
now u go out there and by one of these
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
from CA
This is a good, cheep food bowl that my hamster doesn't chew. There is nothing unique about it, but it does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So So

PostedJune 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
I guess it worked as good as any other food dish would and it was big so you didn't have to cram all the food in one spot I guess it worked pretty good for a plastic dish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are pretty good

PostedApril 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
My friend has two of these food dishes for his hamsters, and they seem pretty good. They are cheap, so even if your pet is a chewer you can still just get another. They don't get spilled easily, and are easy to clean out. These are good food dishes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Plastic Dish
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great portable bowl!

PostedMarch 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from La Mesa, CA
This is a great travel bowl for small dogs! It fits easily in your bag or purse for water on the go. Perfectly priced to keep one in each car!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>