petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural dog food provides high quality nutrition for your dogComplete and balanced nutrition for all dog types and life stagesUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blendSpecially formulated limited ingredient grain-free dog food recipe
Average Customer Rating:
4.804 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(275 Reviews) 275
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 275 reviews
5 stars
246
4 stars
17
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
267 out of 275(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 38 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our lab Ginger is 4 and has suffered with allergies for years. After many medications and sprays I finally thought to change her food. My friend recommend Natrual Balance and boy am I glad I listened! Within 2 weeks Ginger's coat is amazing - my mom even thought we were getting her groomed every week! My husband who thought I was crazy for changing her food finally gave in and said there was a big change in Ginger. I think this food even reduced her shedding! If your dog is biting and itching up a storm please try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+45points
54of 63voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

big changes

PostedAugust 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Middltown, NJ
My border collie lab mix would bite his paws every spring and fall, went to vet couldnt help, Changed his food to the potato and duck formual- no more biting and his coat is shinier then ever. He is almost 12 and looks so much younger. Expensive food but worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Duck and Potato

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Austin TX
I have 2 Chinese Shar-Pei's that are on the Duck and Potato. They love it. I have had them on this since they were pups. L.I.D helps control the allergies they have. They both have beautiful horse hair coats. We are a Natural Balance family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog Food

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, New York
While the Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food is a little pricier than some other well-known brands, it is worth it. I have a Golden Doodle. Goldens are known for their hot spots and we were hoping this would not be an issue with our GoldenDoodle. Unfortunately that was not the case. I boarded my dog for a week at the vets, where they fed my dog another well-known brand, but upon my return from vacation, my dog developed a rather larger hot spot. It disappeared within 2 weeks of my switching back to the Natural Balance brand. My sister has two boxers. She also uses this brand exclusively and her pets are also allergy free. In addition I have a Jack Russell. She is a much more consistent eater since we put her on this food 18 months ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance-Potato and Duck LID

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coon Rapids, MN
This food was a life saver to my Standard Poodle, Karama...he had chronic ear infections due to an allergy and Potato and Duck from Natural Balance saved his ears!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limited ingredient

PostedJune 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Coeur d alene I'd
Our dog out of the blue started to have seizures to the point I was afraid to be alone with him. We tried anti seizure medicine but just less frequent not stopped all together. In the mean time we rescued a very sick dog with a bad rash we stared her on this natural balance limited ingredient worked great so I bought a huge bag and feed all 3 dogs with in a week our other dog stopped seizeing I stopped medicine and the seizures have not returned two years
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I recommend this food to everyone. I have an 80 lb. German Shepherd. She loves Natural Balance foods and I love that it's an L.I.D. food. It's great for picky eaters, sensitive tummies and dogs with grain allergies. Helps to keep her skin clear, eyes bright, coat shiny, teeth and gums clean. Keeps her stools a good consistency (and you can't not be happy about that!). We switch up flavours within the (Grain-Free) Natural Balance kibble line, and because it is an L.I.D. food, we don't have to do the slow switch so to not upset her tummy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food every time.

PostedJune 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san francisco
Whether I pick duck, salmon, or venison, it's the right choice every time. Our dog loves it. The size of his droppings are manageable for a 75 lb dog. We just wish the large breed version was really allergy free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Helps with alergies

PostedMay 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is about the only dog food on the market that is truly limited ingredient without fillers. Most of the other specialty foods still have soy or wheat in them, not to mention a bunch of other junk. My vet says for allergies stick with duck or venison only. My dogs don't LOVE this food for flavor but my cockup is no longer getting ear infections. Natural balance also makes some duck treats. So it's "quack quack woof woof" at our house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limited Ingredients

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shell Lake WI
I have 2 allergic dogs, and limited ingredient dog food is the best idea the pet food industry has created. It helps you weed out what will work for your dog. They may be allergic to some obscure additive in a regular dog food, and this way you can switch between major protein sources without worrying that it might be some miniscule additive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
The veterinarian originally suggested the L.I.D. food as my lab was having persistent ear inflammation. She wanted to rule out food allergies. The ear problems are gone with twice weekly cleaning.
She loves the food. I also use the Natural Balance L.I.D. dental chews and treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogfood

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from gypsum, colorado
My dogs really do like this food. I'm so happy to be feeding them healthy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, PA
My dog Sadie loves the Natural Balance Duck and Potato dog food. I will be ordering again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for dogs with sensitivities or allergies

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
After trying many different foods, the bland diet, medicine and having nothing work for my dogs sensitive stomach I was frustrated. The vet told me it would be trial and error with food and treats and it would just take time. My vet gave me a prescription food by Royal Canin that finally proved effective but was over $40 for a 7lb bag, I knew there was no way I would be able to spend that much on food. I read Natural Balance's LID ingredients and they were almost identical to the prescription Royal Canin food and I had other friends say this food was the only food that worked for their pets stomach issues.
I purchased this food and began mixing it with the prescription food and my dog did great. I now have him on just this food and have for a few weeks now. No stomach issues, no skin issues - the food worked! Highly recommended if you need a LID for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellefonte
I think this food is really good. My dog has a beautiful shinny coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more trips to the vet

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Our grown puppy has had digestive problems for some time and we've tried many foods to get the right one that works. Natural Balance seems to work! No more waking up in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and natural

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from west orange, nj
We have tried many of the Nature Balance products and or pup usually likes them all, she goes through phases. But what she really likes about this one had to be the taste and the fact that the kernels/ nibblet pieces are thinner than the other ones are which makes it easier for her to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line limited ingredient dog food

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Natural Balance duck and potato is true to its ingredients listed. This food is high quality and excellent for a dog with many allergic reactions to food additives and proteins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My 12 and 1/2 yr. old Sheltie developed GI issues this past fall. Vet recommend this product. It is fabulous. No more digestive problems. Coat is shining. Eyes are bright. She is acting like a puppy again. Best of all. She loves it. Did not realize that a change in diet could make such a difference. Recommend this for any dog at any age with or without health issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food has solved all my dog's issues with her stomach! Great product!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, New York
Perfect for a dog that has had issues with other foods. Better than sensitive stomach foods too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>