petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural dog food provides high quality nutrition for your dogComplete and balanced nutrition for all dog types and life stagesUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blendSpecially formulated limited ingredient grain-free dog food recipe
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(248 Reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 248 reviews
5 stars
223
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
240 out of 248(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our lab Ginger is 4 and has suffered with allergies for years. After many medications and sprays I finally thought to change her food. My friend recommend Natrual Balance and boy am I glad I listened! Within 2 weeks Ginger's coat is amazing - my mom even thought we were getting her groomed every week! My husband who thought I was crazy for changing her food finally gave in and said there was a big change in Ginger. I think this food even reduced her shedding! If your dog is biting and itching up a storm please try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+36points
43of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has really helped clear my dogs skin problems

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Camp Hill Pa
My dog had really bad skin issues. The vet recommended this product and her skin has repaired and her hair has grown back. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester, MA
Large bag of kibble for "large" hound dog is a
better savings (but a little heavy for this
senior citizen to purchase at store) so when
I saw free shipping I thought I'd try to order
online. Happy to report food came quickly and
right to my door. Wouldn't hesitate to order
again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sensitivity

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
My two and half year old Am Staff was diagnosed with several food and environmental allergies. So far this particular brand and flavor has worked well for him! He also easily gets pancreatitis, and this food keeps that at bay. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog food for a good price.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
It's great to get a high quality dig food delivered for less than going to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great poops! No scratching!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wynnewood pa
What is the goal of LID products?
Stop the itching!
What is the goal of grain free?
Stop my Yorkie scratching.
It now comes in tiny bites! awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal during food sale

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
My dog is on an limited ingredient diet due to allergies. We bought a bag of her food during the pet food sale, which was a good deal. The local store was out of the big bags at that time, too. The packaging was a bit sketchy - two boxes taped together - but it worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte nc
My dogs had allergies and it took me a while to figure out what would be best for them. We found Natural Balance and the allergies stopped. What a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet skin problems

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bowling green,ky
My dog was loosing her hair and the vet recommended duck and potato food this stuff really works she has all her hair back plus she's lost 20 lbs. Thanks to natural balance. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for dogs with skin allergies

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
As a white rescue pup that was 12 weeks old, she was almost bald from hair falling out, allergies and pruritus. Natural Balance was recommended to us. It worked. After 3 mos less scratching and hair growing in... after 6 mos a very nice coat of hair but very coarse and stiff. after one year, very rarely scratches herself and hair is soft, full and lush. Only normal shedding. Hair on ears grew in nicely and we have one happy dog......
and 3 happy owners.
Thank you Natural Balance and Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has eaten this food for 8yrs

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have gone to Petco store in dead of winter and they have been sold out of this food. So I am trying the repeat delivery to hopefully not have to worry about it. This dog food has been the best for my Rhodesian Ridgeback.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for food allergies

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
I switched to L.I.D. Natural Balance because my dog believed to have some kind of food allergy. However now due to some yeast growth I have recently switched to a grain-free food that is also potato-free. However, this is still a great product for dogs without skin sensitivities like yeast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Both my Yorkie and Min Pin love this stuff. Quality food for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs LOVE it!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jackson, MS
I wanted to upgrade my two labs to better nutrition. Was using a well known dog food that can be purchased at a grocery store. I started doing research on the nutritional aspect of their previous food and found it to have a rating of "D."
Research showed that Natural Balance L.I.D Grain -Free Potato and Duck rated A+ and the ingredients were just what the vet had ordered for one of my sensitive/allergy dogs. Hoping this food will add some life span to my adult dogs and they love mealtime!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Quality

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have had my little guy (nine year old male dachshund) on this specific food since he was a puppy. His coat is so shiny and soft due to this food. His health has been fantastic, and I attribute that to the food as well. Most of the time I also get the Natural Balance treats as well. I constantly receive positive comments on Peanut's coat and a huge part of that is what he is fed. Great food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is great for sensitive eaters

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bismarck ND
I have tried various dog foods, from the most expensive to the least, over the years trying to find one that keeps his tummy calm, without success. The vet had indicated allergies to grains and beef - not easy to find food for a dog with allergies like that.
Discovering Natural Balance LID has been a blessing, it's on the higher end of the price scale but has eliminated the odors and mess at home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Dog Food for A Dog with Allergies

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
This food is wonderful for my am staff with allergies. He loves the flavor and has no issue with it. Unfortunately the manufacturer has decreased the amount of food, while keeping the cost the same. Will continue to buy however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for a dog with food allergies and a sensitive tummy

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Las Cruces, NM
Bottom line: my dog has a food allergy, and after trying ~6 different brads, this one is the winner, mostly because it is a Limited Ingredient food [read below for more info] yet still reasonably priced. It's also easy on my dog's tummy, so she's WAY less gassy than she used to be.
After a year of monthly vet visits, expensive medication/shampoo, and finally a skin biopsy, my vet determined that my dog most likely has a food allergy. (She was very itchy and had balding patches on her face, ears, legs, and chest.) The Natural Balance LID Potato/Duck food only has one source of protein (and the protein is usually the allergen, according to my vet), which simplified my trial-and-error period of trying to figure out what my dog is allergic to. I didn't realize that most dog foods have some sort of chicken meal or byproduct in addition to the advertised protein (beef, salmon, lamb, etc), and (of course) it appears that chicken is what she's allergic to. Natural Balance's LID Potato/Duck food is completely chicken free, which is hard to find. It's also grain-free, which, for my pup at least, means much much less flatulence.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Salix, PA
Switched to this for my new puppy and 2 older Goldens. They all love it and good for all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for allergies!

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
My dog has severe allergies and this food is perfect for him, he loves it and I love that it does not mess up his skin and hair!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>