petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural dog food provides high quality nutrition for your dogComplete and balanced nutrition for all dog types and life stagesUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blendSpecially formulated limited ingredient grain-free dog food recipe
Average Customer Rating:
4.801 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(267 Reviews) 267
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 267 reviews
5 stars
239
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
259 out of 267(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 37 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our lab Ginger is 4 and has suffered with allergies for years. After many medications and sprays I finally thought to change her food. My friend recommend Natrual Balance and boy am I glad I listened! Within 2 weeks Ginger's coat is amazing - my mom even thought we were getting her groomed every week! My husband who thought I was crazy for changing her food finally gave in and said there was a big change in Ginger. I think this food even reduced her shedding! If your dog is biting and itching up a storm please try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+38points
47of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limited Ingredients

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Shell Lake WI
I have 2 allergic dogs, and limited ingredient dog food is the best idea the pet food industry has created. It helps you weed out what will work for your dog. They may be allergic to some obscure additive in a regular dog food, and this way you can switch between major protein sources without worrying that it might be some miniscule additive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
The veterinarian originally suggested the L.I.D. food as my lab was having persistent ear inflammation. She wanted to rule out food allergies. The ear problems are gone with twice weekly cleaning.
She loves the food. I also use the Natural Balance L.I.D. dental chews and treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogfood

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from gypsum, colorado
My dogs really do like this food. I'm so happy to be feeding them healthy food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food.

PostedMarch 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portage, PA
My dog Sadie loves the Natural Balance Duck and Potato dog food. I will be ordering again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for dogs with sensitivities or allergies

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
After trying many different foods, the bland diet, medicine and having nothing work for my dogs sensitive stomach I was frustrated. The vet told me it would be trial and error with food and treats and it would just take time. My vet gave me a prescription food by Royal Canin that finally proved effective but was over $40 for a 7lb bag, I knew there was no way I would be able to spend that much on food. I read Natural Balance's LID ingredients and they were almost identical to the prescription Royal Canin food and I had other friends say this food was the only food that worked for their pets stomach issues.
I purchased this food and began mixing it with the prescription food and my dog did great. I now have him on just this food and have for a few weeks now. No stomach issues, no skin issues - the food worked! Highly recommended if you need a LID for your dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bellefonte
I think this food is really good. My dog has a beautiful shinny coat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more trips to the vet

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio
Our grown puppy has had digestive problems for some time and we've tried many foods to get the right one that works. Natural Balance seems to work! No more waking up in the middle of the night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good and natural

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from west orange, nj
We have tried many of the Nature Balance products and or pup usually likes them all, she goes through phases. But what she really likes about this one had to be the taste and the fact that the kernels/ nibblet pieces are thinner than the other ones are which makes it easier for her to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Top of the line limited ingredient dog food

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX
Natural Balance duck and potato is true to its ingredients listed. This food is high quality and excellent for a dog with many allergic reactions to food additives and proteins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Wonderful Product

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My 12 and 1/2 yr. old Sheltie developed GI issues this past fall. Vet recommend this product. It is fabulous. No more digestive problems. Coat is shining. Eyes are bright. She is acting like a puppy again. Best of all. She loves it. Did not realize that a change in diet could make such a difference. Recommend this for any dog at any age with or without health issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food has solved all my dog's issues with her stomach! Great product!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, New York
Perfect for a dog that has had issues with other foods. Better than sensitive stomach foods too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my dogs

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yonkers, NY
digestion, is great for their stomachs, healthy and all natural ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kibble, dog loves it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood, CA
make sure to measure servings or your dog will not stop eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CO
This product is great as my Red-bone is allergic to grains. Also it produces less excrement which is a plus.However, this product keeps increasing in price and giving less feed for the higher price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all natural food

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This brand is great for dogs with allergies to grain. HERMAN LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This is the perfect food for my little ones. They love it so much that I have to really monitor their food intake or they will eat until every drop is gone. I have a Shih Tzu, a Maltese and a Yorkie. These three don't agree on anything but this food. Clean eating at its finest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for sensitive stomach

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have a boxer with a sensitive stomach. He would have an upset stomach at least once a week where he wouldn't eat, and his stomach would rumble all day. This is the only food that seems to eliminate that problem. He hardly has any issues since we've been using this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sogs with sensitive tummies

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sitka AK
My dog is very sensitive and a variety of ingredients make him sick. This dogfood has 2 ingredient combinations and none of their formulas contain leading allergens. Also, the 2 ingredient combo helps eliminate which ones your pup cannot handle. My dogs love this dogfood and it's the only thing they get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog food

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Avon, OH
We have been very happy with the Natural Balance line of products, and decided to switch to them after researching various brands. Both our 11 month old Lab and 9 year old Bully mix are on the Potato and Duck flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>