petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food

Natural dog food provides high quality nutrition for your dogComplete and balanced nutrition for all dog types and life stagesUnique single source protein and single source carbohydrate blendSpecially formulated limited ingredient grain-free dog food recipe
Average Customer Rating:
4.798 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(257 Reviews) 257
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 257 reviews
5 stars
230
4 stars
15
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
249 out of 257(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer Reviews for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Review 1 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food!!!

PostedMarch 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our lab Ginger is 4 and has suffered with allergies for years. After many medications and sprays I finally thought to change her food. My friend recommend Natrual Balance and boy am I glad I listened! Within 2 weeks Ginger's coat is amazing - my mom even thought we were getting her groomed every week! My husband who thought I was crazy for changing her food finally gave in and said there was a big change in Ginger. I think this food even reduced her shedding! If your dog is biting and itching up a storm please try this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+36points
44of 52voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This food has solved all my dog's issues with her stomach! Great product!

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Huntington, New York
Perfect for a dog that has had issues with other foods. Better than sensitive stomach foods too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for my dogs

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yonkers, NY
digestion, is great for their stomachs, healthy and all natural ingredients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent kibble, dog loves it.

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from West Hollywood, CA
make sure to measure servings or your dog will not stop eating it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love this product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CO
This product is great as my Red-bone is allergic to grains. Also it produces less excrement which is a plus.However, this product keeps increasing in price and giving less feed for the higher price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent all natural food

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
This brand is great for dogs with allergies to grain. HERMAN LOVES it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best food ever!

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This is the perfect food for my little ones. They love it so much that I have to really monitor their food intake or they will eat until every drop is gone. I have a Shih Tzu, a Maltese and a Yorkie. These three don't agree on anything but this food. Clean eating at its finest.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for sensitive stomach

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
I have a boxer with a sensitive stomach. He would have an upset stomach at least once a week where he wouldn't eat, and his stomach would rumble all day. This is the only food that seems to eliminate that problem. He hardly has any issues since we've been using this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for sogs with sensitive tummies

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sitka AK
My dog is very sensitive and a variety of ingredients make him sick. This dogfood has 2 ingredient combinations and none of their formulas contain leading allergens. Also, the 2 ingredient combo helps eliminate which ones your pup cannot handle. My dogs love this dogfood and it's the only thing they get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Balance Dog food

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Avon, OH
We have been very happy with the Natural Balance line of products, and decided to switch to them after researching various brands. Both our 11 month old Lab and 9 year old Bully mix are on the Potato and Duck flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product has really helped clear my dogs skin problems

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Camp Hill Pa
My dog had really bad skin issues. The vet recommended this product and her skin has repaired and her hair has grown back. I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick & Easy

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gloucester, MA
Large bag of kibble for "large" hound dog is a
better savings (but a little heavy for this
senior citizen to purchase at store) so when
I saw free shipping I thought I'd try to order
online. Happy to report food came quickly and
right to my door. Wouldn't hesitate to order
again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sensitivity

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
My two and half year old Am Staff was diagnosed with several food and environmental allergies. So far this particular brand and flavor has worked well for him! He also easily gets pancreatitis, and this food keeps that at bay. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality dog food for a good price.

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
It's great to get a high quality dig food delivered for less than going to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great poops! No scratching!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from wynnewood pa
What is the goal of LID products?
Stop the itching!
What is the goal of grain free?
Stop my Yorkie scratching.
It now comes in tiny bites! awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good deal during food sale

PostedOctober 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
My dog is on an limited ingredient diet due to allergies. We bought a bag of her food during the pet food sale, which was a good deal. The local store was out of the big bags at that time, too. The packaging was a bit sketchy - two boxes taped together - but it worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product is great

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte nc
My dogs had allergies and it took me a while to figure out what would be best for them. We found Natural Balance and the allergies stopped. What a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet skin problems

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from bowling green,ky
My dog was loosing her hair and the vet recommended duck and potato food this stuff really works she has all her hair back plus she's lost 20 lbs. Thanks to natural balance. My dog loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for dogs with skin allergies

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
As a white rescue pup that was 12 weeks old, she was almost bald from hair falling out, allergies and pruritus. Natural Balance was recommended to us. It worked. After 3 mos less scratching and hair growing in... after 6 mos a very nice coat of hair but very coarse and stiff. after one year, very rarely scratches herself and hair is soft, full and lush. Only normal shedding. Hair on ears grew in nicely and we have one happy dog......
and 3 happy owners.
Thank you Natural Balance and Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Natural Balance L.I.D. Grain-Free Potato & Duck Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog has eaten this food for 8yrs

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from IL
I have gone to Petco store in dead of winter and they have been sold out of this food. So I am trying the repeat delivery to hopefully not have to worry about it. This dog food has been the best for my Rhodesian Ridgeback.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>