petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs

Breath Buster biscuits with eucalyptus oil and parsley fight your dog's bad breathAnd, your dog will love their great tasting, crunchy taste
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Review 1 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

breath busters

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
from oak lawn il
the price was great and my dog loves them. i will definitely reorder in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Breath Savers

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside, NY
The Pedigree Breath Buster Snacks are great. Both of my dogs eat a fish diet due to food allergies and it has a negative effect on their breath. These treats have eucalyptus oil, flaxseed, parsley powder are in them. All of these help freshen your dog's bad breath. And the dogs love them. I recommend these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these treats

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from PA
Kojak loves them. We can only get them on the website. The store is usually out of stock or does not carry them any longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVES THEM!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
Bought these treats last year when there were on sale, great price, smell good, keeps his breath fresh, best of all my APBT loves them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a breath remedy that works

PostedApril 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dela-where
My dogs have tried every breath mint on the market that I could find. Some worked for a short time, some did not work at all. I didn't have much faith that a treat would work as well as mints, but I had a coupon and tried them. I was so surprised. My dogs actually had breath that was not repulsive between brushings. I am so glad Petco carries them since I can no longer find them in my local stores. I think if you just try them once you'll never look for another dog breath mint again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Satisfy's the breath

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
The bag has an odd smell to it once you open it, but all dog breath treats can't smell good, right! It does help out my dogs stinky breath though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great Smelling Treat

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I love buying these Pedirgree Breath Buster snacks. They have a really appealing fresh, minty scent and my dogs love them. I like buying them as a special treat that is not pricey at all. Dog treats rarely have such a nice, pleasant aroma. These are great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat helps with bad breath

PostedDecember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
My beagle loves these too and they help eleminate bad breath..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time I purchased it

PostedAugust 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
My Min Pin just finished having one for breakfast.
and he seemed very happy about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves It

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our dog loves these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Breath

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Rancho Cucamonga, CA
I started using the puppy sized ones when my first Chihuahua was old enough. I now have two Chi's and have been using these for the past 4 1/2 years. My Chi's get very excited when I go for the cookie jar. If they have to choose between the Breath Buster and another, BB's will always win. I also recommended them to my cousin for her Poodle's breath. Both of them are very happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good breath, good price.

PostedFebruary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Whittier, CA
These work almost as well as the Dentabone's and cost MUCH less. I gave the 4 paw rating 'cause my dog's fresh breath doesn't last as long as with the Dentabone's but is still a good value for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty biscuit

PostedAugust 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
My corgi loves these biscuits and she is very picky when it comes to treats. She won't even sniff at a milk bone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Newcastle, WY
Both my senior huskies like Breath Buster Biscuits, although my male husky seems to enjoy them more than our female. It's probably just personal preferences for the two dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy

PostedFebruary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
The Dogs like them and they seem to help their breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treats they love

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
I initially tried these treats because I had a coupon and Pedigree seemed to stop making the little trainer treats I used to buy. Both of my dogs just love these! They always choose them, when given a choice, over the traditional bone-shaped biscuits that I also buy. They seem to be easier for my older dog to chew as they break apart quickly when she chews them. I'm not so sure about the "breath busting" ability, both of my dogs still have doggie breath. But I am just please to find a treat they like to eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Bad Breath Still...

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
We got these for my parents' lab, who has disgusting old dog breath. She liked the treats, but they didn't help her breath at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fresh Breath And Treat In One

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
Of course, I am referring to Pedigree's Breath Busters. The ingredients in this dog snack are powerful enough to keep my dog's breath smelling fresh, but also tasty enough to appeal to him as a treat. It is always a treat for me when I can do something nice for him and he enjoys it, as well. Thank you Pedigree!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

breath busters

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
good treats for older dogs. I have 2 large dogs and ordered the small size. It helps their breath
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pedigree Breath Buster Snack Food for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pedigree Breath Buster - best treat ever!

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Our dogs go crazy when we reach for the bag!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>