petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew

Nylabone Dental Dog Chew

Dental chew nubs gently massage the gumsHelps clean teeth, freshen breath and control plaque and tartarNaturally flavor enhancedVeterinarian recommendedRecommended for average chewers
Average Customer Rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
20 out of 24(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good dental chew

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mypupismybff
My dog likes this chew, but I can tell it isn't his favorite, so that's why I give it a "Good" rating. He likes to run around with it and I can tell with all of the bumps on it that it will be good for keeping his teeth healthy and clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lasts Through Tons Of Chewing

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frenchie8
from Kennewick, WA
My french bulldog loves this toy and chews on it for long periods of time and holds up for quite a long time. He has not been able to penetrate it yet... but this is a product I would purchase again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT BONE

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
DOGLOVER1310
from Pembroke Pines, FL
MY DOG LOVES IT....SHE CHEWS ON IT ALL THE TIME. STRONG QUALITY
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs' Favorite Kind of Chew Toy

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
ESylvia
from Southern California
Their absolute favorite is the blue brontosaurus, and this one is a close second place. Shipped quickly, nice sale price ! ! !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Dog Chew

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
djmkcm
from Murrysville, Pa.
My puppy loves his little dog Chews. But if you buy, make sure you buy one for every room in your house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
bluenellie
Our doggies love these -they last a long time too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not the best nyla bone

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyLove2525
from Chicago, IL
my 2.5 month, 3.8 lb yorkshire terrier had this for less than a day. He managed to break off bits & pieces of the raised blue dots (meant to clean the teeth). I was hoping it would be more durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

safe for my dogs

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Corgincatlover
from Dallas, TX
I have an older dog with a few missing teeth and these are a good safe bone for her to chew on. I know she won't damage any teeth and she still gets to chew on something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves these!!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
yor516
from orlando, fl
My bichon has gone through at least 4 of these and LOVES them! These and the dino ones are his favorite. For some reason he doesn't like the other smooth nylabones, but these definitely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

WRONG DESCRIPTION

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
PugsFriend
from Las Vegas, NV
There are four sizes that this chew comes in. They are Petite, Regular, Wolf, and Giant. Petco currently sells only one size.
This site says the chew is for pets up to 25lbs (which would be the regular size). THE ACTUAL ITEM BEING SOLD FROM THIS SITE IS THE WOLF SIZE (for pets up to 35lbs).
Petco: Please update your site to display the correct size and description. I brought this to the attention of a phone representative, but nothing has been done to correct the issue.
Outside of the incorrect description, my pug loves the regular sized chew. It is one of her favorite toys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Uninteresting

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shayne
from New York, NY
My Pomeranian puppy is completely uninterested in this toy, so far. She may like it when she is older, but at 4 months, she couldn't care less.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Patr
from Mount Juliet , TN
This is a drug to my dog. If she can't find it she bothers me to pieces. These bones keep her happy and quiet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bones

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
mellowminnie
from Las Vegas, NV
My dogs love these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very popular with my dogs

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
MooseDad
They cannot get enough of it. I bought two and my younger dog hides one and chews the other. Luck for the older dog that I find the one that was hidden.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for Chewers

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Doopey
Our spaniel is on his second bone. He loves it, but has totally chewed off the ends of the bones (and swallowed them!) in a very short time. Doesn't last all that long for a heavy chewer but he's happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Teething Pups

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rochester, NY
We are big Nylabone believers. Never had a bad experience with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Teething Puppies!

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
DoxDude
from Chicago, IL
The small size is perfect for smaller teething puppies. The bone is a bit soft and rubbery and the little nibs do crumble off after while, but this little bone holds the attention of my 5 month old teething dachshund like nothing else. For some reason, it is only available as part of a variety pack in the store, so order them here for sure. My little guy love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedOctober 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
mommy2chihuahua
from WI
This chew toy is loved by our chihuahua, but she goes through them very quickly. Within a week or so, the spikes are breaking off. I no longer purchase this product. We have found a replacement that stays in one piece and she likes just as much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for cleaning teeth

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
dianaokay
My lil dog likes to chew on this a little bit each day. It is a little soft, so I have to pick up the pieces when she's done but I think that it keeps her teeth clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dental Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
MorkieOwner
My dogs love these bones! Great for teething puppies!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>