petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy

Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy

The world's first and only freezable and reusable dog toyGreat for teething puppies and fun for full grown dogsJust wet it, freeze it, and fetch it to your pet for hours of excitement and enjoymentHelps clean and stimulate your dog's teeth and gums, too
Average Customer Rating:
3.026 / 5
3
 / 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
11
21 out of 39(54%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Review 1 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reuseable is cheaper

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
KKRH
from Iowa
This item entertains my dog for hours, even after it has thawed out he sucks the water out and we just refill it and freeze it again. One of the cheaper toys we have very good quality but is reuseable-much better that buying bones consistantly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This product is OK

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
OhSoNikki
from PA
When I first seen this item I thought it was a cute idea. Stick it in the freezer and give it to your animal to play with. Smart idea. However, it spends more time in the freezer then my dog playing with it. Chilly Bone thaws out fast. Leaving my floor wet and my dog unamused. Nice idea for a short amount of time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A frozen waste of money

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
karoheri
from Houlton, Maine
Purchased this for my dog who love ice cubes and frozen treats. I was pretty excited to try the Chilly Bone with him.....but it was torn apart in less than 3 minutes! Too bad because it sounded so promising!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great for teething

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
BuckleysMom
from Michigan
I liked this for my puppy when he was teething. Doesn't stand up to an adult power-chewer, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for teething

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
mbhansohn
from NY, NY
This is a good product for teething puppies. I hold the bone and let my puppy chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Horrible, NOT worth the money

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
BoxerMix
from IL
My puppy is teething and she likes ice cubes, so we thought she would like the Chilly bone. The first day I followed the directions and put it in the freezer for 1 hour. It was cold, but did not freeze and was a watery mess within minutes. I froze it over night and gave it to my pup the next morning. It appeared to be frozen solid. In less than 5 minutes it had thawed and she chewed a hole in it!!! So much for hours of fun like the package says. My pup chews soft furry toys and rubber ones and has not chewed a hole in them yet, so I assumed a toy meant specifically for chewing and teething would last more than 5 minutes. It was a complete waste of money!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this toy!

PostedMay 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Breesy
from Los Angeles, CA
My teething 5-month old Australian Shepherd LOVES this toy. I let it freeze over night (not on purpose- I always forget I put it in the freezer) so it's hard as a rock when I give it to him. Not only does he chew on it, he also runs around with it, pushes it with his nose, shakes it around, throws it in the air and runs after it- he can't get enough! Once it starts thawing out, I take it away so he doesn't have the opportunity to destroy it. It's a fun toy to give him if I need a good 30min-hour to myself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't last the day

PostedSeptember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Nirogo
from Wisconsin
Thought my teething golden doodle would love this.
Froze it and gave it to him when I left for work. By noon, he had chewed through it. Definitely a disappointment and money down the drain.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Feguson
from Omaha, NE
LOVE THESE! We bought 2 so one is always in the freezer and they can be switched out. Perfect for cooling my puppy off on a hot day and awesome for teething woes. Have recommended them to my entire family- wish I would have gotten them as gifts for the other dogs in the family.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Summer toy

PostedJuly 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
NewPitLover
from San Diego CA
My black Pit Bull is so afraid of water. After our walks this summer, since he is afraid of the hose, I will give him the frozen bone and it helps him chill out. He is a puppy and always destroys toys, but he is super gentle with this one. It calms him down when he is hyper too. Sometimes I have to hold it for a little while and have him lick it before he will take it away. It does leave wet spots, but its a good toy when you are around to know when the dog is done to prevent the wet spots.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Indestructible? NO

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
puplove21
My cousins dogs are both terriers. They destroy so many of their toys. The guy at checkout said his German Shepherd loved this and couldn't destroy it. It's packaging advertises it as "Indestructible", yet one of the dogs destroyed it the first time playing with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I thought it Would Be

PostedFebruary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MeemeesMom
from Ohio
I bought this for my puppy when it was teething and it only stayed frozen for around 5 minutes. she would leave it around and there would be wet spots everywhere. I will never buy this again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Hoosier
from Northern Indiana
I bought this item because my puppy loves ice cubes, and I thought this would keep her happy and occupied for a while. But this bone stays frozen only for about 5 minutes. I thought, with the size of it, it would stay frozen for at least 10-15 minutes. Would not recommend.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Ashleym18
I had been using wash clothes and tying them in a knot, then wetting it and freezing it for my puppy to chew on. When I saw this item I thought it was the coolest thing, but when I first gave it to her, within 20 minutes she had ripped it apart. Definitely a disappointment!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Good intentions, poor product

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
BabyMama
I have a one year old springer spaniel and this product lasted about ten minutes. We froze the bone with water as instructed and on a hot, sunny day, we gave to our dog to cool her off. the canvas is not strong enough for any dog....unless your dog doesn't have any teeth. The item was shredded. My dog has stuffed toys purchased from Good Will that she sucks on and last longer than this. Maybe being frozen in automatically make the dog want to chew it and the material is too brittle to withstand any chewing?? I think I will just stick with frozen water bottles/milk jugs and ice cubes to keep my dog cool this summer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Riley Loves it!

PostedJuly 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Our puppy is only 11 weeks and he LOVES this toy. He rubs it on the tile and then he will lay on the cold floor. This is the first toy that grabbed his attention for more then 7 minutes!
I want more kinds!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nothing special

PostedJuly 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
texasbt
from Texas
I thought this was a good concept. My Bull Terrier loves ice - so I knew she'd love this. Let it freeze over what the time said, and it was thawed in less than 5 minutes. Of course our BT has shredded it in less than that. Maybe for a dog who couldn't shred it, it would be great.
Be nice if they made something tougher for the dogs with jaws of steel.
I wont buy this again though....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not recommended for large breeds

PostedJuly 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
RottiePupMom
from Fairfield County, CT
I bought this product as it showed a Rottweiler on the packaging, so I was very optimistic about it. After following the directions exactly for wetting and freezing the product, my Rottie puppy had a hole in it in less than 3 minutes after I gave it to him.
My suggestions for this product would to be make it obviously stronger, in a color other than white (it got dirty even during the very short time my pup had it), and remove the picture of the Rottweiler from the packaging.
I really like this idea and think the product would be great for breeds that are not such aggressive chewers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great if your dog is teething

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
elvisthebeagle
from Tempe, AZ
perfect toy for teething pups
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Multipet Chilly Bone Super Soft Canvas Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Teething Helper

PostedMay 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
momofhershey
from Seattle, Wa.
My pup really loves this bone. He is teething real bad so I bought this hoping it would help him. Only downside is doesn't stay cold for long but does keep him from chewing on us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>