petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy

Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy

Go for the goal with our dog soccer ballBerber fabric of these plush dog balls will entice your canineSqueaky center heightens the funEncourages healthy exercise and play
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
52 out of 56(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE indestructible berber soccer ball

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
My 90 pound sheepdog can destroy plush toys in minutes, but not these soccer balls. Maybe one out of five gets destroyed in the first week. The others go on to be chewed, tossed around the house, laundered and the cycle goes on. I probably have a few leftovers that have been around for two+ years - and he never tires of playing with them. They are so light weight they don't harm furniture, walls, or light fixtures. I've never found a dog that doesn't love them - so I started ordering them in bulk. Delivery is always within the week. I've been very impressed with the product and the service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Ball Fun!!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
My Boyz (Shih Tzus) just l-o-v-e these balls. They love to squeek them, play tug of war with them, and most of all play catch with them.. I enjoy seeing them in this blissful time of fun!! They are safe too. I recommend them. (bought 5 balls)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Choice!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
My dog Polo loved it. The ball was just perfect for his size, b/c he is still a pup. We had bought different size and texture ball for Polo, but he seems to like this soft one the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Hadley, MA
My dog is a medium sized dog ( around 30 lbs ) and she lives this toy! It's a great size and the squeaker is loud enough to keep her intrigued. She did rip through it after about a day or two because there is a string at the top she kept pulling on, so it's not very durable, but if you cut the string off its fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Balls

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs CO
My dog lost his mother at one day old. Because of that he "nurses" on the soccer balls like a cat. I love the calmness he has when doing this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, colorful, the dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leroy, IL
Our dogs look forward to playing with it regularly. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small soccer ball.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This is one of the staple toys that I keep at least 2 around at all times. They are perfect size for throwing in the house without too much risk of breaking something! My dogs love to play fetch with them. They are a little bigger than a large grapefruit and durable enough to play some easy tug when plain fetch isn't good enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MemphisTn
My Chihuahua just loves all of the items that I got him he plays more with these toys than with the old ones he had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog's favorite toy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
my dog loves to play fetch with these balls and then he uses them for a pillow afterwards. I haven't been able to find one in the store for months and his last one was destroyed in a tug a war with my daughters dog. I had forgotten how much he loves these. We went camping and I found one in my camper closet. He was so excited so I'm glad I could find these online. Now he has backups in case I forget to hide it when my daughter's dog comes over. These last a long time as long as you only throw them and don't play tug a war! He loves the squeaker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy for my 2 dogs!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decorah, IA
As described, this ball is about 5" tall. I ordered 2, and I received a black/white one, and a pink/white one. Wish we could request specific colors...not a fan of the color pink in general, but my dog likes that one, so it works out well. Anyhoo, about the product: it is super soft and plush, making it good for cuddling. I have a 14-pound Westie/Jack Russell mix, and she loves chasing it and making it squeak. My 10-week old Eskiepoo also enjoys chasing it, though he hasn't figured out how to squeak it yet. It's pretty cute watching him pick up that ball that looks so big compared to him! I think he likes how soft and squishy it is. I don't have a problem with my dogs destroying toys because they have to be in a calm, submissive state before they play with their toys. This helps them not destroy every single toy they get. :) Very happy with this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy for small dog

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Troy, Ohio
My Pug puppy has had this for two weeks and loves it. It is one of the few toys she has not been able to tear apart.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome toy

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago IL
I have three large dogs, one of them a seven month old golden retriever. They play constantly and love to tear toys apart. I bought two of these soccer balls more than a month ago and both are still intact! The pup loves to bat it around while holding a tennis ball in her mouth, and she shoves it at the other dogs, carries it around in her mouth and overall it is one of her favorites. Highly recommended as long lasting with large breed puppies and large dogs in general
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Soccer Ball

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
This is not a toy for a small dog that will rip toys. My dogs had one of them destroyed in 15 minutes. It was not worth the money I spent on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Christmas morning surprise

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from l.p. mi
Even my shy greyhound girl liked this......definite "hit" for my playful greyhd boy!!!!!!!! Able to toss around without damaging furniture or nickkncks or lamps!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was cheaply made

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Haledon NJ
My puppy had the product for only two weeks and she bit holds in it where the stuffing was coming out. NOT A GOOD TOY FOR A SMALL DOG WHO LIKES TO CHEW.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

soccer ball toy

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
from south carolina
my cats even play with the puppy with this toy they all love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

squeaky soccer ball

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, NC
My 4 dogs love playing with these. One dog only plays with squeaky toys and these are her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Fell right apart

PostedApril 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
Lasted about a week. Not worth buying. Not to mention, gets dirty pretty fast
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The smaller the dog, the more they'll love them.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Clovis, CA
Well, that's my experience anyway. I got these bigger ones for our bigger dog (40 pound corgi/doxie mix) and our 12 pound dachshund/papillon mix loves them the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This ball was very nice

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
I liked this ball, and finally I found a ball that my dog liked also! However she is a very aggressive chewer and started pulling the material off the ball. But she still has it, and still plays with it, even though it has seen better days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>