petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy

Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy

Go for the goal with our dog soccer ballBerber fabric of these plush dog balls will entice your canineSqueaky center heightens the funEncourages healthy exercise and play
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
4
59 out of 66(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Review 1 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't hold up

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Omaha
I have t a small dog and this toy had holes in it the very first week. I've had to sew it up twice already.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great way to play fetch indoors

PostedJune 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog is 11 months old, about 55 lbs. This was the perfect size for him and great for playing fetch in the house. I was afraid he would tear it apart quickly but since it is a ball he hasn't been chewing it but chasing it instead. I would by again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for chewers

PostedMay 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charlton NY
Waste of money, my dog destroyed this in 30 seconds flat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Indoor Toy

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from DFW, TX
Great Indoor toy.... bounces off walls and furniture without harming or dirtying anything. My three dogs (2 standard poodles and one fluffy miniature rescue) love this toy.....Love the embedded squeak and the mouth soft feel...This is the first toy out of their toy bin.....it's brought right over and put in my lap for playing fetch. It's the right size (5" diameter) for carrrying...even my smaller dog carries it around. Good price as well. I bought lots of these balls so each of my dogs would always have access to one. I highly recommend this toy and all others made out of the same material. Used to have a star shaped Petrco toy made of made of this material, but it's been discontinued.... too bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Ball Plush Toy

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My small Chinese Crested puppy loves this toy. It is light enough for a 4 pound puppy to carry around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Yorkie Loves Her Soccer Ball

PostedMarch 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
This was part of my Yorkie's gift she received last week-yes I had Petco address the box to her!! She loves her pink and white soccer ball. It's her first big ball, since it's squeezable, she's able to carry it around and fling it all over the place. It's durable as my Yorkie can get rough with her toys. Great choice, she loves her soccer ball!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My French bulldog-Pug loves these!

PostedDecember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
I buy these every couple of months. While they don't last forever, they are great for hours of football fun with my little monster.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One of their favorites

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
These little balls are great. They are one of my dogs favorite toys. No toy lasts very long in our house, but these seem to last longer than some of the others. The material is a little more durable, and since it's a ball, they keep it around to play with. Price is also good for what you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Alright...for about 30 mins.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from santa barbara, ca
I have 8 month old french bulldog that LOVED this toy. We had a great time playing fetch with it, but the moment he found the seam, he was able to rip it open and destroy it in minutes. I guess for the price I should have known it wasn't very sturdy. It was a fun 30 minutes though!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer is a sport for dogs too!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Our kids play soccer, and now our doggie does too. He loves his plush soccer ball. It's the first thing he races for when he returns from his outdoor walks. He's not much into fetching, but loves playing keep away with the ball He's got great "paw skills". When our doggie wants our attention, he'll get his plush soccer ball, drop the ball, and roll it to us with his cute nose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE indestructible berber soccer ball

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston
My 90 pound sheepdog can destroy plush toys in minutes, but not these soccer balls. Maybe one out of five gets destroyed in the first week. The others go on to be chewed, tossed around the house, laundered and the cycle goes on. I probably have a few leftovers that have been around for two+ years - and he never tires of playing with them. They are so light weight they don't harm furniture, walls, or light fixtures. I've never found a dog that doesn't love them - so I started ordering them in bulk. Delivery is always within the week. I've been very impressed with the product and the service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Ball Fun!!

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
My Boyz (Shih Tzus) just l-o-v-e these balls. They love to squeek them, play tug of war with them, and most of all play catch with them.. I enjoy seeing them in this blissful time of fun!! They are safe too. I recommend them. (bought 5 balls)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right Choice!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Ramon, CA
My dog Polo loved it. The ball was just perfect for his size, b/c he is still a pup. We had bought different size and texture ball for Polo, but he seems to like this soft one the most.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fun!

PostedOctober 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from South Hadley, MA
My dog is a medium sized dog ( around 30 lbs ) and she lives this toy! It's a great size and the squeaker is loud enough to keep her intrigued. She did rip through it after about a day or two because there is a string at the top she kept pulling on, so it's not very durable, but if you cut the string off its fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soccer Balls

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Springs CO
My dog lost his mother at one day old. Because of that he "nurses" on the soccer balls like a cat. I love the calmness he has when doing this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well made, colorful, the dogs love it!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leroy, IL
Our dogs look forward to playing with it regularly. Thanks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small soccer ball.

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This is one of the staple toys that I keep at least 2 around at all times. They are perfect size for throwing in the house without too much risk of breaking something! My dogs love to play fetch with them. They are a little bigger than a large grapefruit and durable enough to play some easy tug when plain fetch isn't good enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MemphisTn
My Chihuahua just loves all of the items that I got him he plays more with these toys than with the old ones he had before.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my dog's favorite toy

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utah
my dog loves to play fetch with these balls and then he uses them for a pillow afterwards. I haven't been able to find one in the store for months and his last one was destroyed in a tug a war with my daughters dog. I had forgotten how much he loves these. We went camping and I found one in my camper closet. He was so excited so I'm glad I could find these online. Now he has backups in case I forget to hide it when my daughter's dog comes over. These last a long time as long as you only throw them and don't play tug a war! He loves the squeaker!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Berber Soccer Ball Plush Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy for my 2 dogs!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Decorah, IA
As described, this ball is about 5" tall. I ordered 2, and I received a black/white one, and a pink/white one. Wish we could request specific colors...not a fan of the color pink in general, but my dog likes that one, so it works out well. Anyhoo, about the product: it is super soft and plush, making it good for cuddling. I have a 14-pound Westie/Jack Russell mix, and she loves chasing it and making it squeak. My 10-week old Eskiepoo also enjoys chasing it, though he hasn't figured out how to squeak it yet. It's pretty cute watching him pick up that ball that looks so big compared to him! I think he likes how soft and squishy it is. I don't have a problem with my dogs destroying toys because they have to be in a calm, submissive state before they play with their toys. This helps them not destroy every single toy they get. :) Very happy with this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>