petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement

Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement

Provides nutritional support for joint healthNutri-Vet liver flavored chewable tablets are the easy way to add glucosamine hydrochloride with ester-C to your dog's canine dietIdeal for preventative use in young & active dogs
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Review 1 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shiba Inus

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, md
I have 2 Shiba Inus, Toby is 10 and Shiba is 4. Toby has arthritis in his hips, its common for the breed. I hated seeing him in pain so I went to Petco in search for help. The difference I see in our daily walks and sometimes he runs is great. His daily doses have worked so well that I began giving Hip and Joint to Shiba too. l usually went to my local Petco to purchase the Hip and Joint for about $23.00 for 180 count. I was glad when I got the email that it was on sale for $15.99.I got 2 bottles. Keep those emails coming you never know what you may need. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product is great!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from grottoes,va
I love this product it is so had to find Nutri-vet products. I like to keep my 7yearold lab. on the same product i just wish it came in a bigger count.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Supplement

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This is a good supplement for our aging large breed dogs. I like that it contains Vitamin C which helps prevent brown urine spots on our lawn.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedJuly 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product is amazing! I researched many joint supplements before buying this one and chose based on other reviews. My 5 yr. old Giant Schnoodle has been slow for the past 8 months and stopped jumping up into the back of my van to go to the vet. I would have to lift this 70 lb. dog, which was a struggle. Now after 2 weeks on the supplement, she is running more and jumped into the van a few days ago to go to the vet. I am a believer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must-have for seniors!

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
My senior shepherd mix has been taking glucosamine for several months now. We had recently run out of his old tablets (Hartz- which worked great but are hard to find), and I happened to find this product while searching online. I love that this product comes in a bulk-size quantity since he takes 2 pills a day. I had no difficulty transitioning him to the Nutri-Vet tablets, and his movement continues to improve daily, especially standing up or going up steps. He loves the taste of the tablets, and he will eat them as a treat or with his food. Definitely worth it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A blessing

PostedFebruary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
My 10 year old Toy Fox Terrier can run and play because of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is a good product for my dog. Have purchased similar products, but like this one best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement

PostedFebruary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from michigan
My vet recommended Hip and Joint supplements for my German Shepherd. The first kind we tried upset his stomach. Now I say vitamin and he runs to me and sits and waits to catch it. He knows it won't hurt his belly :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the cost

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
I have had all three of my dogs on this joint supplement for several years. You would be amazed how well my 10 year old dalmatian now acts like a puppy-retrieving balls, jumping in the air, and just running around. She used to have shoulder problems, but not now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
my dog started limping 4 years ago--with regular dosage her limp went away for years. My son was taking care of her for a few months but didn't keep up with her meds and the limp returned. When we got her back on the regimen, the limp disappeared again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She still plays like a puppy!

PostedMay 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
My 10 1/2 year old Rottweiler, Zoe, gets a dose with each meal to supplement her prescription for Arthritis. She still plays like a puppy sometimes with the help of this Hip & Joint formula.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
We started in October giving our 12 year old dalmatian one tablet a day. She was to the point that she couldn't hardly stand up and a lot of the time when she did first stand up, her hind quarters would just give out and she would fall. Since taking this product she gets around so much better and doesn't fall. She loves them. She thinks she's getting a treat! Definitly has made all of the difference in the world!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Helps with Winter Woes

PostedJanuary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Woodbury, MN
These pills have been great for our dog. She is a border collie/ black lab mix and once we started to get our typical Minnesota winters she would get real stiff after laying down for periods of time. I read the other reviews on this product and decided to give it a shot. I must say after giving her these pills she has had more of a desire to play and she is not as stiff anymore. She also has grown accustomed to the fact she gets the pill in the morning after she goes outside. She really likes the flavor of it because it is usually gone in one bite. Will continue purchasing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product!

PostedJanuary 16, 2007
Customer Avatar
from CA
My mix-breed dog at the age of 3 was already showing signs of early hip dysplacia. When she woke up in the morning you could tell her legs were stiff and you can almost hear cracking. After X-rays the doctor was already speaking about needing a hip replacement. She's been on these pills for over a year now and you can't even imagine how much better she is doing. Shes running great and can tell shes just doing so much better. At first she would eat these up easily.. now well not so much. I was hoping for another flavor soon so she wouldn't be so bored. But believe me these do work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good stuff

PostedMarch 19, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I have a large rottie, and this seems to be working just fine. He loves the taste. It has become part of our morning routine to take these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedJanuary 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, CA
This product works great with our 11 yo Lab-Shep mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for arthritic dogs

PostedDecember 22, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Minot, ND
Our dog had knee surgery three years ago, and has been taking this ever since. The vet says her damaged knee is good as new and the other one is stronger than before. She loves the flavor and lets us know if we forget to add it to her dish every morning.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

it helps

PostedDecember 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
from gaylor MI
The hip and joint helps my dog alot. She no longer lips as she runs and plays. It was importan to me that my dog was happy and this is what relly worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutri-Vet Nutritionals Hip & Joint Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Essential for old dogs

PostedDecember 5, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This supplement was vet recommended when my then 10-year old Springer spaniel developed hip and knee problems. She gets 1 twice a day and lets me know if I'm late with what she considers to be a treat. They've made a noticeable difference in the ease of her movements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.