petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dental Fresh for Cats

Dental Fresh for Cats

Just add to your pet's drinking water for optimal oral healthDental Fresh protects teeth and gums, removes plaque and tartar, brightens teeth, and freshens breathMakes professional cleaning faster, easier, and gentler
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 out of 21(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Dental Fresh for Cats
Review 1 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves the taste

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
AllieB
from Salt Lake City, UT
I have a water fountain for my cat, so I added 2 teaspoons of the Dental Fresh to it. My cat loves the taste, so he is drinking more water, and his breath is already fresher just a few days after starting to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cuts vet bills

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ohiocatlady
from Ohio
I use this on a regular basis in my cats' water dishes. Vet dental bills have decreased alot since I started.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If My Cat Will Drink

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meezzer
from California
My cat is very finicky and doesn't like me to change his food or anything else for that matter. He is drinking his water with the Dental Fresh in it. I can't say the product does what it advertises but I figure if I can get him to use it it will help keep his teeth and gums fit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Working!

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvBurmese
from Pensacola, FL
So far so good. My 2 Burmese kittens enjoy the taste, and I enjoy their breath much more. It's easy to use as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dental Fresh for Cats

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
stormy3
from Milwaukie, OR
I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this product, but my cats seem to love their water with this product added. They seem to drink more water than they did without dental fresh added. I am very happy about that and the fact that the dental fresh is helping to reduce tarter build up on their teeth and also to keep their breath fresh.
I definitely will be ordering more of this Dental Fresh soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Cats Love It

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BellaNZeke
from Proctor, MN
My cats love drinking water normally, but when the Dental Fresh is put in their bowls they love to drink it even more. They also have much better breath and their teeth don't seem as "yellow" when we use it. My husband has also noticed that they don't have as much plaque build up on their teeth when we use Dental Fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Okay, but...

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
SugarsMom5555
from Denver, CO
This seems to help my cat's breath, but there is still a bit of nasty-ness there. I think I *will* take her to the vet to make sure there is nothing serious going on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet fresh and urine odor

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
PTCruzr
from Horseheads, New York
I believe that when I used this product for my dog, and my cats drank the water, that cat litter odor also improved. Was wondering if anyone else noticed this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works!!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
kdht
from Harrisburg, NC
I "adopted" two kittens from my husband's son. They are adorable, but had breath that would curl straight hair! I didn't know what to do. I went to Petco and saw this item. What could it hurt, right? OMG! In 24 hours I saw...smelt...a HUGE difference. I've tried "Pet Dental", but this is much better. One capful to 16 ounces of water. It works on my cats and my dog. Highly recommend!!! (Oh, and it works great in their water fountain, too....you don't have to worry about filtering it)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the teeth

PostedNovember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
mari16
My cats wlll have clean and fresh breath and teeth after using this product. They seem to like it no complaints yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok...

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
kashibuggy
from Bronx, NY
My cats still drink the water and it doesn't stink or anything like that but I still do not see any results. Not even a hint of clean mouth is shown. I guess this just makes it easier to brush their teeth. Maybe it just softens the plaque.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty breath BE GONE!

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
PreOre
There is NO way the cat would sit still for me to effectively brush her teeth, and she definitely needed some help with her breath. I went looking for other options and found this product. What a difference! Not only does it fight plaque and tartar build up, but it freshens her breath as well. She doesn't seem to taste it in her water which is another plus. I definitely recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful product

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
PeterC
from Baltimore, MD
I usually buy in the store but it was sold out. Have been using for years and my cats' teeth are clean and healthy and they don't mind it in their water at all.
I recommend to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMarch 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Fourleggerluv
I have an older cat, and veterinary care never solved his bad breath. I tried this product, and not only did it remove the foul smell from his breath, but he and my other two cats drink more from the water bowl that I add Dental Fresh for Cats to than their other two water-only bowls. I use less than is recommended, and am thrilled with the positive results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love it

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
tillie
All four of my cats drink with this added to the water.
My older cat won't drink his water unless I put it in. He also waits and watches for me to add it to its water before he will drink it!! It is a great buy, and I have recommended it to my cousin and Aunt. Please keep this item on the shelf for me!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
Bongsrey
Great product...my cat loves it and it does a great job at keeping his teeth healthy as well as his breath
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

dental fresh for cats.

PostedOctober 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
2owl
My cat drinks a lot of water... but he wont touch it if this put even a tiny drop
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A life saver for cats!

PostedOctober 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
Recee
from Long Island, NY
I have read alot about how plaque & tartar build up on cat's teeth can affect a vital organ of a cat- their kidneys. I use this product for all three of my cats and none of them have any tartar/plaque build up. It saves me alot of money at the vet's office, as teeth cleaning is very expensive. A very satisfied customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure of effectiveness

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
jnz5
from Brooklyn, NY
I tried this because I quickly discovered that kitten food is not designed with the human nose in mind and my cat likes to groom everyone. It's useful and seems to work over time but isn't extremely effective. I think it might have discouraged him from drinking the water at first so be sure to introduce it in small proportions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Dental Fresh for Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
angelbabyliz
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>