petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies

Convenient spot treatment for fast acting, long-lasting control of fleas and ticksPrevents reinfestationKills newly emerged adult fleas before they lay eggsFRONTLINE(R) Top Spot for dogs controls fleas which may cause flea allergy dermatitis Kills all stages of ticks
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 64 reviews
5 stars
46
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
57 out of 64(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Review 1 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
bankerboy
from Boerne, TX
Frontline has a good reputation. Price was reduced on website. Found product cheaper at 2 other stores without a discount after the fact. Would like Petco to have an everyday low price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product but beware of weight

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dtirelli
from New York, NY
I've always used frontline on my dogs and cats a d never had a problem until recently. I was buying for small dogs 20-25lbs and my puppy is teetering on the edge of 25. I noticed a few fleas on her and some eggs but as soon as I brought the frontline for the next size up we had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
tweety2506
This product does exactly what it says it would do. My dog had a bad itching problem due to fleas, but once I used the first bottle, it was apparent that this product was good. Within the first few hours, my dog wasn't itching as much and after a few days she wasn't itching at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the product

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
zsmomma
from Bloomington, IL
I have had great success with Frontline, especially no side effects for our dog. He had issues with other brands but this one there is no reaction at all except no fleas, ticks or other crawly creatures. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Reliable Product

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
sadiepuffmom
from Dayton, Ohio
We have used Frontline for our Bichon for several years. I think it is a very reliable choice to keep pets free from fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always use this item

PostedApril 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
BizMom
from NYS
Live in an area infested with ticks and this works-- still need to pick off ticks but there are not as many and he is close to the ground so easy for the arachnids to attack. Fleas hop and jump, but haven't seen any on him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedOctober 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
tinydaisy55
from Dundee,ny
i have tried many other flea products and frontline worked wonders on my two little yorkies. No more itching and i have not seen a flea on either since using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Frontline

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Dogmom2
from Boston, MA
Love this stuff. Works great on Tessie. I love the quick order feature too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wait for second email ad...

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
3Dogsbestfriend
from Los Angeles
Petco is great! I have learned to wait for the second or third sale email. Depending on the product...you can save $10 -$15 if you wait to purchase with your third discounted email.
This worked for me when I purchase Frontline for dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

PostedDecember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
kiki712
from S.E. Massachusetts
My dog has had fleas on & off for over a year. No matter what i used (flea collars, shampoos, bed spray, carpet powder ect...) I just couldn't get rid of them for good. But this worked in a couple of days! It was fantastic! Definately worth spending the money!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedNovember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
dyer8496
from Escalon calif
I've tried a lot of flee and tick control and I find that Frontline works the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DOes the job. Easy.

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
dreanott
from Dublin, CA
Besides having medicine stuck in his hair for about 6 hours, this product does the trick. By the time he realized I was squeezing it on to him, I was done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase

PostedOctober 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
FLOSS2
from Vermont
I have used Frontline for years for my dogs and cats.We have never had a problem with fleas or ticks.We live ajacent to woods where both are prevalent with these unwanted critters.The dogs are leased out several times a day w/ access to the woods and the cats roam freely. NO FLEAS or TICKS have ever been found on my animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tracyg84
This is a great product which I highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product

PostedSeptember 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
jakeblue
from Canoga Park, California
This was a great product to purchased and recommended by my vet. Took care of fleas immediately!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedAugust 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
poodlemaster
from SF, CA
My dog hasn't had a problem with fleas due to this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

sent wrong size dog product

PostedJuly 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Frontline is great and I'm sure after I went back to Petco and traded to the right size dog it will work fine. I ordered over the internet for easy shopping and then had to go to the store anyway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Protection Available

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Chihuahuamomma
Frontline Top Spot is the best flea protection I have ever used for my dogs. I tried another brand that was recommended by my vet and the results were terrible. I had used Top Spot many years ago and decided to try it again. My dogs were miserable and had many bites on them. Within 24-48 hours, all the fleas were gone and all of the bites have since healed. I love this product and will never use a different one again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Good Product

PostedJuly 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doni08
from Cypress, TX
Living in Texas makes flea and tick protection very necessary. This product does an excellent job of taking care of my pretty girl
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for FRONTLINE Top Spot for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

PostedJune 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
cruzequeen
from florida
i have used other flea products and recently changed because of the great price pet co offers and heard it was good, i have not found a flea on them in a month. i love this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>