petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(631 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 631 reviews
5 stars
499
4 stars
80
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
24
582 out of 625(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
ErikaB
from Alexandria, LA
Arrived on time in great condition. Have used this product before- very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea free!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Swedie
from San Diego, CA
After years of collars, carpet powder and flea bombs, I've found the 100% solution. My cats are flea free, period, even when my husband tracks them in and gets bites on his ankles. He jokes that, one of these days, the cats are going to hold him down and put Advantage on the back of HIS neck! ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Topical Flea Treatment

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
EIsis
from Hamilton, NJ
Individual tubes much smarter than some other competitors. This is the first order I've had, and Isis has had 2 treatments so far. She reacts much better to this brand, even shows her face in a short time after application. I will continue to purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advan

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
DCat
from 67410
I fought fleas for almost 6 months with frontline every month and the fleas just kept getting worse. Than I tried advantage and they were gone after just 2 treatments. Thank you Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Frontline

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
burgy
With all of my cats I tried using frontline first as vets usually sell and recommend it. Each time though they still have fleas 3-4 months later after I give them doses every month. I always found that Advantage works much better and I stop seeing fleas after the first 1-2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage works wonders

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatLover90
from Torrance, CA
I've always used advantage on my cats and it's always worked very fast and very well. The fleas dissappear and within a couple of weeks any scabs that were on my pet are gone. Reasonably priced and was delivered to my house in a couple of days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not entirely impressed

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeckyHouse
My cat is on the higher end of 9 lbs, so I got the 5-9lb Advantage 2. It worked mostly, but I'm still getting bit (I've vacuumed and changed sheets several times) and he's still leaving behind flea dirt. I will occasionally find a flea that he's left behind (never actually on him) that is dead or dying, so I know it's working somewhat, just didn't have the strength that I wanted it to. I'm going to try floor treatments, and he's going to get another dose in a week. But overall, I'm not impressed, especially for the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II seems to work

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
TLP280831
from Albany, NY
My oldest cat has had a persistent scratching problem, tearing his skin, etc. Everyone had been checking him for fleas (including me), but it took 7 years for a vet to find "flea dirt" on him. Apparently, the liitle guy is highly allergic. Advantage II seems to be helping him... so far...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
jeanNtx
from TX
Advantage not only does a great job, it is not alcohol based (which can burn the skin) or oily. (which makes the spot of application look greasy for days.) This works good on both my inside and outside cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
silverdog
from Florida
I have found that Advantage works better than Frontline for my cat. I had to put Frontline on him every 2 1/2 weeks instead of once a month. So i switched back to Advantage. It got rid of his fleas pretty quick after the first application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will definitely continue to use this product

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
fleafighter
from Richmond, VA
We moved our 3 cats into a home where there were fleas. We tried another product for the first 2 months, but were still finding a high number of live fleas on the cats when combing. Immediately after using Advantage II, the number was greatly reduced, and the fleas we did find were dead or dying. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittlesMom
from TN
I ordered the 4pk box and split it with a friend. My cat hasn't had a big issue with fleas, but hers did. In less than a month it's really helped her kitties out(one is allergic to fleas), no more fleas! I prefer Advantage because it doesn't seem as runny as some other products I've tried. To me it's just great stuff :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
CtLvr
from Ocean Shores, Wa
This flea treatment works well on our new kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy application

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
pdcalgal
from Pasadena, California
My cat is a rescue Bengal, we have no information about his background but he obviously does not like to be handled. This makes it difficult to hold him down while performing any caretaking duties. He DOES enjoy being petted so the ease of applying the product to the back of his neck while he thinks he's just being petted makes life easier for both of usl
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Used on Cat & Rabbit

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Southerngalsrfun
from SC
Seems to be working. Using on 7# Silver Marten, he seems to have no problem or fleas. He lives inside and doesn't go outside. This is the only flea product I have used on him. For the cat 9# domesticated inside/outside. The other product- FL+- stopped working after all of these years. So far this seems to be working.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I finally did it!

PostedJune 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
midnightscupcake
from NJ
I finally ordered online since you just can't get the deals within the stores! Very happy since the application. My cats tolerated it and I haven't seen them bothered by fleas..etc. I just wish they would give us these discounts or better within the store visits. (Keeping people EMPLOYED!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Advantage II

PostedJune 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Oldtec
from Tampa
Frontline Plus is a great product if you get it from a trusted source but it's expensive. The knockoff versions can be dangerous. I tried other products like Pet Amour and Adams but they made my cats sick initially and the results were questionable. This week I tried Advantage II and couldn't be more pleased! It's cheaper, works within 12 hours and no sick cats. I used the 5 - 9 pound orange pack and gave to 3 month olds, 6 month olds, and a 5 year old 20 pounder and it's great for them all. Next time I'm buying a larger quantity and treat some outdoor visitors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage for Cats

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Karla1962
from Philadelphia, Pa
Had gotten fast delivery from Petco. They are also the least expensive in the product. Thank you PETCO
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works fast!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
snuzzle
I found a few fleas on my indoor cat the other day, so I purchased this after doing some research on the over the counter flea treatments available for cats. What can I say? It works. Just a few hours after application it was dry and I was combing out dead fleas. Today, she's totally stopped the itching and overgrooming.
What I like best about this is that it will kill flea eggs in the spots she likes to hang out just by her body contact. It's also cheaper than the competing brand. I will continue to use this product to prevent her ever having fleas again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST OUT THERE !!!

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angel6522006
from Deptford, NJ
Last year we were swarming in fleas, even though our cats are indoor cats. We have 5 wonderful cats, 4 Black and 1 Tabby.
We started flea prevention early this year, in January, and have dosed them monthly, not a SINGLE flea, knock wood, Amen
Thanks to this product and early prevention, we are QUITE HAPPY !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>