petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(682 Reviews) 682
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 682 reviews
5 stars
537
4 stars
86
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
28
627 out of 676(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no fleas!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
This product keeps my two one year old part Siamese brothers happily free of fleas for over a month!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, IN
Advantage II works well and gets rid of the fleas and is very safe for the cats. I have never had any problem with Advantage II on my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My personal choice

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Having used other flea products on my cats, I finally got some positive results with Advantage II. These products are not inexpensive, and when they failed to do what the promised, it was very discouraging. Advantage II worked, much to our delight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
We had a major flea problem after our inlaws came to visit. We put this on all four of our cats and within hours all the fleas were dead. We haven't had a problem with fleas since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage flea and tick

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I've used front line for years. And several of my cats have had a reaction...itching etc. I switched to Advantage and no more problems. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I ordered this recently because I had noticed my cats scratching themselves a lot and upon further inspection spotted a few fleas on them. The day the product arrived, I applied it to both cats as directed and by the next morning, they weren't scratching anymore. It's been about a week now and everything still seems good. I will apply more of the product next month to make sure the fleas stay away, but I'm very satisfied with the results so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always works.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This product has consistenly worked, while other brands have been hit and miss. This is the only brand that I buy, now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea treatment!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I love this product! I have always used Advantage to get rid of fleas because it's fast and easy to use and super effective!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
This product really works. My cat is allergic to fleas, but I didn't know that until she started losing her fur. I took her to the vet to find out what was wrong and found out she had fleas. I immediately purchased this product and within a month her fur started filling back in and the fleas were gone. I have used this product ever since. My cats don't even go outside, but unfortunately some must have hitchhiked their way in on our clothes. I recommend Advantage II to anyone with cats whether they go outside or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth It!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Van Buren Arkansas
I rescued my kittens from a campsite that I was at and they had fleas like nobodies business. They were miserable and I could tell so I went straight out to petco and got advantage 2. I gave them both baths and put advantage on them and I havent see a flea since. I have had my kittens for about 7 months now and only had to treat them that one time. Happy cats happy owner!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best I've found

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lumberton, nc
Used lots of others, but this ones works. It does what it says it will do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oakland, CA
Advantage seems tone the most effective brand by far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, Tn
After reading reviews on this product, I decided to try it. Used Frontline Plus for years and it really never worked well. Also tried several others before trying this one. So far it seems to be working very well on my two girls. This year it has been really bad and got fleas in the house like never before. Finally got a handle on it and I think Advantage II is going to do the final trick for us. Both of my girls seems to be much better and getting more rest from the constant scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
The fleas disappeared quickly after first use. I haven't seen them since and its been almost 4 weeks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harrisonburg, VA
This is amazing! We tried everything else for months to get rid of our kittys fleas, but nothing else worked. She even started pulling out hair where she was being bit. I was so excited because it worked over night! Now she's such a happy kitty which makes for a happy mommy! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas Free Yea!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Selkirk, NY
This is a great product we tried everything on our cat flea shampoos, powder and fleas collars nothing worked until we tried Advange II fleas begond!!! Kudos!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from royal oak, mi
good product fleas started dying within a day!! With each passing day we are seeing less and less fleas!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Worked for a day or so.

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, MD
There was no bad smell that other flea treatments have that I've used. The formula is not greasy or oily at all, you actually can't see or smell it once it is on. I applied it to the base of my cats neck. I checked back the next day and the fleas were gone. By the third day the fleas were back . I would not recommend this product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 11 Once A Month Flea Treatment

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, MI
This product is very effective and I would highly recommend it. Advantage keeps the fleas and ticks away and my cats very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Treatment for Cats

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mahopac, NY
This is the only topical flea treatment that works in my area; Westchester/Putnam counties in New York State. Within 24 hours dead fleas are literally falling off the cats. One of my cats is highly sensitive to flea bites and will lick himself to the point that he is pulling his hair out. Advantage keeps him happy and comfortable with a full coat. The price is very reasonable for the result you get and I can get by with applying the product every 6 weeks and only do so in the warm months. I highly recommend this product to keep your cats (and home) flea free and happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 29 next>>