petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(607 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 607 reviews
5 stars
482
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
22
562 out of 601(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well!

PostedJune 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
catsnddogs
from Greenville, NC
I always use Advantage II for my cat. He had fleas when he was a kitten and this was the only product that completely got rid of the fleas. As an adult cat he has been flea free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
jazzman
from Cornfields of Illinois
I have found this product to be just as effective as Frontline. Priced more reasonably too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best deal I can find

PostedJune 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
momof13
from greenville,nc
I have to buy flea tx for 11 cats/dog every month and this is the best deal I can find on the internet! advantage is as good a product as frontline.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJune 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Dunedin, Fl
Fast delivery and this stuff works! I have 2 cats that need this stuff eveyr 2 weeks - worth the price thoough...no fleas
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II for Cats

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
worshipgirl
from Louisiana
I've been using Advantage II Flea Treatment for my cat for almost a year. This site has the best price for it hands down every time. The product itself works great - I never see fleas on my cat and she rarely ever does any scratching. (And my cat is an outdoor cat) It's very easy to apply and because I use this on her, she doesn't wear a flea collar. Instead she wears a cute little fabric collar with a bell. I haven't tried any other flea treatments. I researched and found Advantage II had the best reviews. I must say I agree!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works, but remember to...

PostedJune 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jeff85
from Long Beach, CA
Advantage II flea drops definitely work, but you have to remember to treat your home environment too by vacuuming, laundering your bedding, and also treat the home with a flea fogger or spray.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedMay 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
suzyqnc99
from NC
Save your money and buy something else. Less than a week after using this and the cats still have fleas. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product works great!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
LucyandGabbysmom
from Cullman, AL
This is the only flea treatment I have found that works the full 30 days. My cat is allergic to fleas, and has had no breakouts since we started using Advantage II.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nosbry72
from Holiday, FL.
Cheaper than other brands and it worked as advertised. I have six cats, so the fleas can and did get really bad, but after I applied it, left the house for a few hours to run errands and came back, the fleas were gone, even the worst of the flea's on one of my cats were cleared away! Worked really well and worth every penny! Would be nice if the price would come down a little bit more though. I am on a tight budget and it can be somewhat difficult affording flea medication.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMay 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
mrshobbs214
from Salina, Kansas
Works great on both my long haired and short haired cat
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II for cats

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
QueenOfPlastic
from Doylestown, PA
So far so good. Put only one application on our 1 year old cat. He has not had any reaction to the treatment. And so far, no fleas or ticks have gotten him yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage ll Once topical cat & kitten flea treatment.

PostedMay 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
Colshome
from Gulf Shores AL
Works very well. We had a stray infested with fleas. with just one treatment she was flea free.
Colhomes
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It works...to some extent

PostedMay 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
Arabella
I bought this product hoping that it would get rid of the fleas on my two cats. They have their chins and faces all scratched up. My orange cat no longer itches as much as he used to, but my tuxedo cat still does. I applied the same amount to both of them in the exact same spots. I do everything that the vet recommends. I read the reviews others had posted hoping that this might help my poor kitties. Unfortunately, it didn't help entirely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedMay 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
Pontiac97
from Lancaster,OH
Have used this product for dogs for a couple of years, seemed to work good for them, first time for the cat, So far seems to be working good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product starts to work immediately!

PostedMay 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cordy
from Corpus Christi, TX
Not only does the product start to work immediately - the fleas are gone within the hour!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage ll-Cats

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Shewolf3
from DeLand, Fl
Tried them all but this works the best for my 2 cats.Great Price and fast delivery.= Happy CATS
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Product

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
Stephanie96
from NPR
Would not buy anything else!!!! Have tried many products, love this one!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
countryshopper
from LA
I've used Frontline Plus on my cat for years. It worked well for a long time, but the last few times that I used it on my cat, he kept scratching. It had no effect on him. He has a very bad allergy to fleas and it was making him sick. He apparently had become immune to Frontline. I switched to Advantage II and he got immediate relief from the fleas. I believe it is best to switch brands after several uses so that they do not become immune to one kind.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
Care4Lu
from Sturbridge, Ma
I love this brand. Always used this on my 2 cats. Works like a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product worked

PostedApril 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Mamiem
from Osceola, IN
We had an unknown flea investation. This product helped knock it out!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 26 next>>