petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(702 Reviews) 702
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 702 reviews
5 stars
552
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
28
647 out of 696(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing flea product

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Purchase and delivery made easy!!! I tried a generic brand of flea drops on the back of the neck within 2 days the "itchies" were back. After 2 days if this product no more itching or fleas in my home.....what can I say besides in this case money makes all the difference if you want results!!! Do not hesitate my cats Nigel and Max are very happy cats and more so without those dreaded fleas......especially in Florida the weather here breeds these pests! Good luck
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fan for Life

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod, MA
I had a really bad flea infestation this summer and this flea treatment exceeded all of my expectations. I got the 9 plus pound treatment as my cat is a tad over weight and it got rid of all of her fleas. (She is my first cat and all she had was a flea collar at the time of the infestation). If you have fleas and need to get rid of them or if you are just trying to prevent fleas then look no further. In my opinion this is the best flea product on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not bad but not perfect

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from florida
My cats had a really bad case of fleas and through that I have learned one has a pretty bad flea allergy (poor thing). I decided to try this product in hopes to alleviate their suffering. I put the product on and by the next day my one cat was not scratching at all while the other (whom has longer fur) was still scratching but not as much. I continued to use the product and over a few months it has started to work better (still minimal scratching but no visible fleas). Overall its not a bad product, but from my experience with it I don't recommend it if your feline has long fur. It just doesn't seem to have the same effect as it does on short haired cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is working for us

PostedOctober 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Austin, TX
We live were there is lots of sand and the kind of fleas that are here are nastie things. I have been trying every means I could to get ride of then out side, inside, and off my cat and dog so far nothing has worked longer then a week or two. So far this is working. It hasn't been long enough to see if it will for the hole month. Because of the fleas my dog has became allergic to them and has lost her hair. I have spent over $3,000.00 at the vets trying to help her. I hope this works for both my dog and cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Control

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Los Altos, CA
Advantage Flea Control has helped my animals very much, we have never had a flea problem with this product. I am very happy each month with Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Gainesville, FL
We initially tried a product that did not kill flea eggs as well, and quickly noticed that the fleas came back. It has been 2 weeks since we applied the Advantage and we have only seen dead or dying fleas to date. We also had to use the Raid flea killer for the carpets in our apartment as the Sentry home flea treatment did not work at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Escondido, CA
I have been using this product since it first came out and have actually watched the fleas jump off my cats. Having 8 cats, 3 of which are indoor/outdoor, it's imperative to have flea control that works consistently. I have used other flea products in the past and found that they didn't work as well as Advantage. The house and cats are flea free, Thankfully!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is great

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cats finally quit scratching!! Frontline didn't work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the cost!!

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Auburn, NY
I have tried a few different brands of flea meds for my cats, and this one by far works the best. I have tried the cheaper brands, and really did get what I paid for. This is definitely worth the price, considering that when I used the cheaper flea meds I just ended up spending more money to get rid of the fleas that ended up infesting my cats anyways.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No fleas here

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western, NY
All five cats are flea free. I hate fleas, so thank you very much for making a product that works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My allergic Lala

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My cat, Lala, is very allergic to fleas. She loses her hair because of excessive scratching. Since I've started using Advantage II flea treatment for cats, she doesn't have a problem as long as I apply it a few days shy of once a month. She even knows when it's time for the treatment and lays still on my lap while I apply it. Kitty life-saving product...I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always reliable

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Muncy, PA
This has always been a very effective product. I have never had to use more than 2 doses. So in 2 months kitty is flea free. It is also so convenient and less expensive to have it shipped right to my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
I really like the Advantage II for my cats, it works great. This year has been worse for fleas so we stayed with this because we know it works good.
Great product....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
easy to use and easy to apply. keeps my cat bug-free and safely too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Pierce, FL
My indoor cats picked up some fleas that the dogs carried in. This product works well to get rid of the little pests without side effects to my cats. Even the old cat tolerates it well. I just use it monthly through the summer months. Problem solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, shipped free, and works!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ca
This product works well for my cat Gustav and is was 20% off with free-shipping. This is the only flea medication that works for my cat as he is highly allergic to fleas and needs this!
Purchase it for your cat-- protect them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advantage II works wonders

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I started using Advantage II when we adopted a stray cat full of fleas. Thought I'd never get rid of them. Now I haven't seen a flea since using Advantage II.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing to complain about

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I guess I should say this stuff works - no fleas! I've never had any problems with fleas before using this product...but I want to be safe and make sure my little kitty is protected. It was easy to administer and didn't smell bad or anything. An oral administration would be easier, but I will continue to use advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II is the best

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Terra Alta,WV
Love the Advantage II for cats.It was easy to apply & its working.My cats are not scratching & digging as often as they was & have actually seen some fleas drop off of them & have been able to squash them.I would definetly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have indoor cats who were living with some outdoor cats and they picked up a very resistant batch of fleas (we gave them a bath and they still had some) that persisted when we moved to a new apartment. One dose for each of them and 24 hours later almost no sign of fleas! Very happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 30 next>>