petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.601 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(657 Reviews) 657
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 657 reviews
5 stars
519
4 stars
81
3 stars
17
2 stars
13
1 star
27
604 out of 651(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 92 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans, LA
Could not find a flea on either of our cats after 36 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bayer Advantage

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, Delaware
Great Product! Worked quickly and product did what it was supposed to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for pesky fleas

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mauston, WI
The product is great it may cause skin burn though on a 10 pound cat which it did mine but other wise no regrets it works great on the 17 pound cat no more double doses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for flea control

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
We've used this for several years now, and it works. Within 24 hours, our cats are flea-free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Won't ever use anything else!

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hampton, VA
This was my first experience with Advantage II. I'd always heard such great things about it, but the price was a bit intimidating. But this summer when my INDOOR cats got fleas that just would NOT go away, I finally broke down and decided to try this. And I have to say, I was very impressed! The product was not oily like other spot on treatments. Within hours, the fleas were just falling right off of my cats. The next morning, the drops were completely dry and you couldn't even tell I had put them on, while with other treatments the area would stay damp and oily and my cats would look dirty for days. Its been 2 weeks now and I've not noticed any recurrence of fleas. I was very happy with this product. I will be buying again and I will always recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!!

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I started using this product for my girls about two years ago, when I discovered I had a major flea infestation. I hadn't been using anything before; wow, what a mistake! Once I realized my girls had fleas, I went to Petco and bought a whole bunch of stuff to combat them. Unfortunately, I bought some cheap flea medicine and it didn't work. If anything, it made the fleas worse! So, I went back to Petco and asked one of the sales people if they had any suggestions, and they recommended Advantage. She also told me to vaccuum every day for a month and wash everything in the house that I could (blankets, toys, beds, etc.). I also went to the vet and he told me the same thing. He also suggested that I put the Advantage on the girls every week instead of every month, since they had a very bad case. I did that, and it never seemed to bother my girls; they never had any kind of reaction or anything. I washed all of their bedding and vacuumed the carpet every single day for a month or so, as well. After three months, the fleas were gone...yay!! It may seem like a long time, and it was, but that's the life cycle of the flea; the vet told me it would take that long. I have continued using Advantage (once a month) ever since, because I never want to have another flea in my house as long as I live!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

poackaging

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, WA
The product is the same stuff I always get - works well. However, it arrived in the mail in bad condition; the 2 boxes were totally smashed and falling open. Thank goodness the little packs were well-sealed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and effective product

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cedar Park, TX
The online puchase of this product saved me time and money. The product does what it says it will do and it easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A very effective part of a flea control program

PostedSeptember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ct
Fleas, like most insects, are capable of producing hundreds of offspring. So while you may kill the fleas on the cat, the ones in the carpet and furniture are still producing eggs and can easily reinfest. My apartment became infested through a stray I brought in and kept. I did treat the cat for fleas with Pronyl OTC (generic Filpronyl), but the flea problem rapidly grew out of control. My apartment is fully carpeted, except for the kitchen and bathroom, so the eggs shed by the cat had plenty of area to hide in. Despite setting traps (shop light over a pie tin of water and dish soap) and rigorous vacuuming, I didn't get ahead of the problem until I switched from Pronyl to Advantage. In the two months I've been treating my two cats with Advantage II, I've noticed a significant drop in the number of fleas I'm vacuuming up and catching in my traps.
This product won't instantly kill all the fleas in your home, but it is very effective as part of an overall effort to solve the problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedSeptember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from pensacola,fl
This is the best flea treatment in the market.worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never fails!!

PostedSeptember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kissimmee, FL
LOVE Advantage flea treatment!! I have 3 cats and I trust no other product for them. Just the right amount for each cat weight and you can see it works right away. Cats stop scratching because fleas are dying and it kills the fleas eggs. I have a kitten under 5 lbs, a female 5-8 lbs and a big boy that is over 11 lbs so the right amount of meds are important. I tried to save money by buying a competitor that treats all weights, but it didn't work! In fact made them itch constantly.
You will not be disappointed with Advantage II!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than Frontline

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
Advantage got rid of the fleas that Frontline didn't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II convert!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
In the past, whenever I've been unfortunate enough to have a flea outbreak (which is not often, considering my cats are strictly indoors), I've used Frontline with no problems. After a good 7+ years with no fleas, our streak ended this summer (our first summer in a house with an enclosed porch where my kitties love to hang out). I tried Frontline - two weeks later, my cats were still itchy, and the fleas were biting my black cat so hard, little blood spots were dropping from his fur. I felt awful! I tried Advantage II at the advice of my vet, and it worked! I also gave them Capstar, for instant relief (you probably need to get that from your vet). I've read that Frontline is losing some of its potency - I believe it! Advantage II is working great - fleas are gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once a Month Cat Topical Flea treatment

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warwick RI
All I can say in a nutshell, it works. Excellent product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advantage II

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San diego
We have 5 indoor cats in all and none of them seem to stop scratching or get any relief after Advantage has been applied.
Since it seems the only game in town without a prescription, I put it on the cats rather than do nothing to help them.
This product is not effective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a GREAT deal!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland,Oregon
I could not believe my eyes when I noticed that a 6 pack of Advantage 2 was only $51. That is less than what I pay locally for a 4 pack. I did research and found this was the cheapest on the web(based on the places I checked) which really surprised me. From my experience Advantage works better than Frontline by a longshot. I used Frontline in the past and it either worked for a week or did not work at all. However this was during a rather severe infestation. Their is a pill called Capstar that works wonders when used prior to using Advantage. It works as soon as it is taken and offers pets fast relief if they are super miserable. I think you need to wait 3 days after using the Capstar and then you use the Advantage and your pet will be comfortable and flea free! I was very happy with my web order and delivery time. It took about a week. Just a side note: the price of this product is about 10 dollars cheaper than buying at your local Petco. store. Prices on their website differ than instore. I called my local Petco. prior to making this purchase and decided to order online to save the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fast!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Caribou, ME.
Right after I applied it I noticed dead fleas. They quit itching too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 11 for cats

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, MD
My order arrived quickly and the price was better than I have found at any other pet stores or internet sites.
I'm very pleased with Petco online and will definitely use them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I have 10 cats, so buying 12 of these do not last long, but it is a very good product. I have a cat that is allergic to flea/flea bites, and this product kills the fleas. It will take a day or two and all is happy for awhile in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

advantage

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach ca
i don't know why it said this will kill flea in 12 hours but i check my cat three days later there is still a flea moving on her head !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>