petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.596 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(693 Reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
544
4 stars
89
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
28
638 out of 687(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My allergic Lala

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
My cat, Lala, is very allergic to fleas. She loses her hair because of excessive scratching. Since I've started using Advantage II flea treatment for cats, she doesn't have a problem as long as I apply it a few days shy of once a month. She even knows when it's time for the treatment and lays still on my lap while I apply it. Kitty life-saving product...I love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always reliable

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Muncy, PA
This has always been a very effective product. I have never had to use more than 2 doses. So in 2 months kitty is flea free. It is also so convenient and less expensive to have it shipped right to my home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MI
I really like the Advantage II for my cats, it works great. This year has been worse for fleas so we stayed with this because we know it works good.
Great product....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
easy to use and easy to apply. keeps my cat bug-free and safely too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works Well

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ft. Pierce, FL
My indoor cats picked up some fleas that the dogs carried in. This product works well to get rid of the little pests without side effects to my cats. Even the old cat tolerates it well. I just use it monthly through the summer months. Problem solved.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy, shipped free, and works!

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ca
This product works well for my cat Gustav and is was 20% off with free-shipping. This is the only flea medication that works for my cat as he is highly allergic to fleas and needs this!
Purchase it for your cat-- protect them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advantage II works wonders

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
I started using Advantage II when we adopted a stray cat full of fleas. Thought I'd never get rid of them. Now I haven't seen a flea since using Advantage II.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nothing to complain about

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Durham, NC
I guess I should say this stuff works - no fleas! I've never had any problems with fleas before using this product...but I want to be safe and make sure my little kitty is protected. It was easy to administer and didn't smell bad or anything. An oral administration would be easier, but I will continue to use advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II is the best

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Terra Alta,WV
Love the Advantage II for cats.It was easy to apply & its working.My cats are not scratching & digging as often as they was & have actually seen some fleas drop off of them & have been able to squash them.I would definetly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No more fleas!

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have indoor cats who were living with some outdoor cats and they picked up a very resistant batch of fleas (we gave them a bath and they still had some) that persisted when we moved to a new apartment. One dose for each of them and 24 hours later almost no sign of fleas! Very happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
We never have any fleas in our house since we started using this product. I don't have to worry about an infestation ever again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Advantage is the flea treatment I keep coming back to. It seems to do the job best with the least amount of hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no fleas!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
This product keeps my two one year old part Siamese brothers happily free of fleas for over a month!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bedford, IN
Advantage II works well and gets rid of the fleas and is very safe for the cats. I have never had any problem with Advantage II on my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My personal choice

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Having used other flea products on my cats, I finally got some positive results with Advantage II. These products are not inexpensive, and when they failed to do what the promised, it was very discouraging. Advantage II worked, much to our delight!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
We had a major flea problem after our inlaws came to visit. We put this on all four of our cats and within hours all the fleas were dead. We haven't had a problem with fleas since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage flea and tick

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
I've used front line for years. And several of my cats have had a reaction...itching etc. I switched to Advantage and no more problems. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
I ordered this recently because I had noticed my cats scratching themselves a lot and upon further inspection spotted a few fleas on them. The day the product arrived, I applied it to both cats as directed and by the next morning, they weren't scratching anymore. It's been about a week now and everything still seems good. I will apply more of the product next month to make sure the fleas stay away, but I'm very satisfied with the results so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always works.

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
This product has consistenly worked, while other brands have been hit and miss. This is the only brand that I buy, now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea treatment!

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bay Area, CA
I love this product! I have always used Advantage to get rid of fleas because it's fast and easy to use and super effective!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 30 next>>