petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.612 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(645 Reviews) 645
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 645 reviews
5 stars
511
4 stars
80
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
25
595 out of 639(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works better than Frontline

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT
Advantage got rid of the fleas that Frontline didn't!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II convert!

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
In the past, whenever I've been unfortunate enough to have a flea outbreak (which is not often, considering my cats are strictly indoors), I've used Frontline with no problems. After a good 7+ years with no fleas, our streak ended this summer (our first summer in a house with an enclosed porch where my kitties love to hang out). I tried Frontline - two weeks later, my cats were still itchy, and the fleas were biting my black cat so hard, little blood spots were dropping from his fur. I felt awful! I tried Advantage II at the advice of my vet, and it worked! I also gave them Capstar, for instant relief (you probably need to get that from your vet). I've read that Frontline is losing some of its potency - I believe it! Advantage II is working great - fleas are gone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once a Month Cat Topical Flea treatment

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Warwick RI
All I can say in a nutshell, it works. Excellent product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advantage II

PostedAugust 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San diego
We have 5 indoor cats in all and none of them seem to stop scratching or get any relief after Advantage has been applied.
Since it seems the only game in town without a prescription, I put it on the cats rather than do nothing to help them.
This product is not effective.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

What a GREAT deal!!!!

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Portland,Oregon
I could not believe my eyes when I noticed that a 6 pack of Advantage 2 was only $51. That is less than what I pay locally for a 4 pack. I did research and found this was the cheapest on the web(based on the places I checked) which really surprised me. From my experience Advantage works better than Frontline by a longshot. I used Frontline in the past and it either worked for a week or did not work at all. However this was during a rather severe infestation. Their is a pill called Capstar that works wonders when used prior to using Advantage. It works as soon as it is taken and offers pets fast relief if they are super miserable. I think you need to wait 3 days after using the Capstar and then you use the Advantage and your pet will be comfortable and flea free! I was very happy with my web order and delivery time. It took about a week. Just a side note: the price of this product is about 10 dollars cheaper than buying at your local Petco. store. Prices on their website differ than instore. I called my local Petco. prior to making this purchase and decided to order online to save the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Fast!

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Caribou, ME.
Right after I applied it I noticed dead fleas. They quit itching too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 11 for cats

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, MD
My order arrived quickly and the price was better than I have found at any other pet stores or internet sites.
I'm very pleased with Petco online and will definitely use them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I have 10 cats, so buying 12 of these do not last long, but it is a very good product. I have a cat that is allergic to flea/flea bites, and this product kills the fleas. It will take a day or two and all is happy for awhile in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

advantage

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach ca
i don't know why it said this will kill flea in 12 hours but i check my cat three days later there is still a flea moving on her head !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I have been using this product for many years on my cats. This product is excellent. It doe not leave a long lasting or oily residue on their fur as some cheaper products do. I notice that the cats stop scratching within days of application. I have noticed many fleas this year and the Advantage II is very helpful and safe. The flea issue exists still however with the mild winter and dry/hot summer this year there is no miracle cure. I recommend this product and my PetCo. I'll continue to order this product and others through PetCo providing they continue to offer coupons and savings because pets like kids are very expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Martin, Ga
This is one of the better flea & tick meds for cats. It goes by weight and I think that might be the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective product

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
have not used this product long enough to see how well it works did kill a lot of fleas on my ferret Product came quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This stuff is garbage I used it on both my cats and 1 still has fleas, the other one never even got a single flea. I am picking up frontline today and going to stay with them forever because this mess is garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, LA
Arrived on time in great condition. Have used this product before- very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea free!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
After years of collars, carpet powder and flea bombs, I've found the 100% solution. My cats are flea free, period, even when my husband tracks them in and gets bites on his ankles. He jokes that, one of these days, the cats are going to hold him down and put Advantage on the back of HIS neck! ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Topical Flea Treatment

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, NJ
Individual tubes much smarter than some other competitors. This is the first order I've had, and Isis has had 2 treatments so far. She reacts much better to this brand, even shows her face in a short time after application. I will continue to purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advan

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 67410
I fought fleas for almost 6 months with frontline every month and the fleas just kept getting worse. Than I tried advantage and they were gone after just 2 treatments. Thank you Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Frontline

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
With all of my cats I tried using frontline first as vets usually sell and recommend it. Each time though they still have fleas 3-4 months later after I give them doses every month. I always found that Advantage works much better and I stop seeing fleas after the first 1-2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage works wonders

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
I've always used advantage on my cats and it's always worked very fast and very well. The fleas dissappear and within a couple of weeks any scabs that were on my pet are gone. Reasonably priced and was delivered to my house in a couple of days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not entirely impressed

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat is on the higher end of 9 lbs, so I got the 5-9lb Advantage 2. It worked mostly, but I'm still getting bit (I've vacuumed and changed sheets several times) and he's still leaving behind flea dirt. I will occasionally find a flea that he's left behind (never actually on him) that is dead or dying, so I know it's working somewhat, just didn't have the strength that I wanted it to. I'm going to try floor treatments, and he's going to get another dose in a week. But overall, I'm not impressed, especially for the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 28 next>>