petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(638 Reviews) 638
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 638 reviews
5 stars
504
4 stars
80
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
25
588 out of 632(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 181 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 11 for cats

PostedAugust 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brownsville, MD
My order arrived quickly and the price was better than I have found at any other pet stores or internet sites.
I'm very pleased with Petco online and will definitely use them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 182 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NC
I have 10 cats, so buying 12 of these do not last long, but it is a very good product. I have a cat that is allergic to flea/flea bites, and this product kills the fleas. It will take a day or two and all is happy for awhile in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 183 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

advantage

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from long beach ca
i don't know why it said this will kill flea in 12 hours but i check my cat three days later there is still a flea moving on her head !
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 184 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedAugust 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NY
I have been using this product for many years on my cats. This product is excellent. It doe not leave a long lasting or oily residue on their fur as some cheaper products do. I notice that the cats stop scratching within days of application. I have noticed many fleas this year and the Advantage II is very helpful and safe. The flea issue exists still however with the mild winter and dry/hot summer this year there is no miracle cure. I recommend this product and my PetCo. I'll continue to order this product and others through PetCo providing they continue to offer coupons and savings because pets like kids are very expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 185 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product works

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Martin, Ga
This is one of the better flea & tick meds for cats. It goes by weight and I think that might be the trick!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 186 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective product

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
have not used this product long enough to see how well it works did kill a lot of fleas on my ferret Product came quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 187 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Junk

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This stuff is garbage I used it on both my cats and 1 still has fleas, the other one never even got a single flea. I am picking up frontline today and going to stay with them forever because this mess is garbage
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 188 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Alexandria, LA
Arrived on time in great condition. Have used this product before- very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 189 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea free!

PostedJuly 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
After years of collars, carpet powder and flea bombs, I've found the 100% solution. My cats are flea free, period, even when my husband tracks them in and gets bites on his ankles. He jokes that, one of these days, the cats are going to hold him down and put Advantage on the back of HIS neck! ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 190 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Topical Flea Treatment

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hamilton, NJ
Individual tubes much smarter than some other competitors. This is the first order I've had, and Isis has had 2 treatments so far. She reacts much better to this brand, even shows her face in a short time after application. I will continue to purchase this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 191 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advan

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from 67410
I fought fleas for almost 6 months with frontline every month and the fleas just kept getting worse. Than I tried advantage and they were gone after just 2 treatments. Thank you Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 192 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than Frontline

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
With all of my cats I tried using frontline first as vets usually sell and recommend it. Each time though they still have fleas 3-4 months later after I give them doses every month. I always found that Advantage works much better and I stop seeing fleas after the first 1-2 months.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 193 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage works wonders

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Torrance, CA
I've always used advantage on my cats and it's always worked very fast and very well. The fleas dissappear and within a couple of weeks any scabs that were on my pet are gone. Reasonably priced and was delivered to my house in a couple of days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 194 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not entirely impressed

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
My cat is on the higher end of 9 lbs, so I got the 5-9lb Advantage 2. It worked mostly, but I'm still getting bit (I've vacuumed and changed sheets several times) and he's still leaving behind flea dirt. I will occasionally find a flea that he's left behind (never actually on him) that is dead or dying, so I know it's working somewhat, just didn't have the strength that I wanted it to. I'm going to try floor treatments, and he's going to get another dose in a week. But overall, I'm not impressed, especially for the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 195 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II seems to work

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Albany, NY
My oldest cat has had a persistent scratching problem, tearing his skin, etc. Everyone had been checking him for fleas (including me), but it took 7 years for a vet to find "flea dirt" on him. Apparently, the liitle guy is highly allergic. Advantage II seems to be helping him... so far...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 196 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TX
Advantage not only does a great job, it is not alcohol based (which can burn the skin) or oily. (which makes the spot of application look greasy for days.) This works good on both my inside and outside cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 197 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works good

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I have found that Advantage works better than Frontline for my cat. I had to put Frontline on him every 2 1/2 weeks instead of once a month. So i switched back to Advantage. It got rid of his fleas pretty quick after the first application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 198 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will definitely continue to use this product

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
We moved our 3 cats into a home where there were fleas. We tried another product for the first 2 months, but were still finding a high number of live fleas on the cats when combing. Immediately after using Advantage II, the number was greatly reduced, and the fleas we did find were dead or dying. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 199 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedJuly 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from TN
I ordered the 4pk box and split it with a friend. My cat hasn't had a big issue with fleas, but hers did. In less than a month it's really helped her kitties out(one is allergic to fleas), no more fleas! I prefer Advantage because it doesn't seem as runny as some other products I've tried. To me it's just great stuff :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 200 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ocean Shores, Wa
This flea treatment works well on our new kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 8 9 10 11 12 ... 27 next>>