petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(663 Reviews) 663
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 663 reviews
5 stars
522
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
28
608 out of 657(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

AdvantageII for Dogs & Advantage II for Cats

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort White,Fl
this product did not work for my animals at all I will not buy this again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cleveland
Love the product with just one treatment my pet is free of fleas, no more itching or scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the trick

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gresham, OR
In my opinion, this is the best flea and tick medicine for me. I don't buy anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fleas begone

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north sea, NY
good product so far. The cats stopped scratching immediately after putting it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more fleas

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport News
put it on my to cats and with the next day they were gone no more fleas..... it works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Longer Effective Here

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa OK
After going through all the others, I landed with Advantage II, which effectively killed fleas on cats and dogs until fall 2013. I used it only when natural methods failed due to high flea numbers. As of Spring 2014, it no longer works on fleas in this region. Certainly wish it did, as fleas are endemic this year. I applied 3 times, used appropriate dosages, and it failed completely -- fleas remained present or returned within 2 days. Do not buy. And good luck to us all, as no monthly treatment effectively kills fleas here anymore. If Advantage II still works for you, be thankful but realistic, and expect that it will fail soon. I have rated 1 paw ONLY because the interface does not provide a zero option. thanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Product is awesome! Use this on all 3 of our cats and no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advantage II empty tubes

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My last two boxes of Advantage II kitten had empty tubes, Have had random empty tubes in past but never all of them, with no stuff. Not one box but two a month apart. All foil envelopes were sealed and the tube seals were in place, but no stuff. No more Bayer products for me..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like Advantage products

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utica, MI
My order of 4 Advantage 2 Once A Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment arrived in a timely manner. The box came in a large bubble wrap lined envelope but it was mangled badly. All the treatments seem intact but the box looked like it was stomped on. Possible using a box for shipping would be a better option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product didn't work well

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Maine
When I purchased this product I bought the one for cats and one for dogs. The cat one did not work well at all. My cat still has fleas horribly. My dogs fleas are gone. I'm thinking it's because the cat one isn't strong enough for my very large cat. He weighs 20 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more fleas

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, In
Advantage works as stated and I like the fact that it comes in a six pack which makes for a three month supply for two cats. Other brands have three in a pack which means you have to purchase two packs which is more expensive than the 6 pack of Advantage.
Works great and is affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedNovember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Williamsport, PA
I have been using Advantage II Flea Treatment on
various cats I have owned for over 10 years. The
cats were patient for the treatment. Never had to deal
with one single flea ever since. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fast!

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Applied this product to my 6 month old kitten around 3:00 PM came home to my cat at 12:00 AM from work (it is now 12:45 and I had to tell the good news) and there were 10 adult size fles (EW) dead left where she was laying. I am IMPRESSED. It hasn't even been 12 hours! Can't wait to see how many more die after a full 24 hours like the box says.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must for Cats Outdoors

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from East Islip
Although our cat is kept indoors, she loves to visit the outside via a leash & a mesh tube to hang out in. We would not let her do either without treating her for fleas. We have had success with this product & it was also recommended by her veterinary care.
Definitely recommend for all outside cats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Substandard

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have owned cats all of my life, I am 54 years of age. Cats were family members when I was a child, never before have I had a problem with the product being ineffective. I applied the product correctly, yet my cats STILL have fleas. They are indoor cats ONLY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OH, USA
First year in my 7 year old cat's life that I must have tracked-in fleas that came with a vengeance and June/July was simply horrible this year as I was using the "other big brand for years", Frontline+, and it simply was NO LONGER WORKING! After reading many reviews, went with Advantage II and will now only use this superior product. Now my cat as well as myself, are flea-free and could not be happier. Yes, it's expensive, but my best buddy is totally worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, sc
Good product.. I would buy it again. It does not seem to bother my cats when I use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
My cat had fleas so bad after picking them up from a friends house who had fleas really bad. My cat would constantly lick himself clean to try and get them off and itch to no end. We tried home remodies for a while and would only kill them in the bath tub. I went out on a limb and decided to get Advantage after reading some reviews about it first. I'm really happy that I chose this product. After a day I put it on him he stopped itching and bathing himself less and less and I started to notice fleas weren't jumping on me randomly. I bought the four month pack. I know it's a lot of money, but just me, it really is worth it! I reccomend this product to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ilwaco, WA
Advantage has always been the flea medicine which has worked best for our cats. We have tried other brands, but always return to Advantage as it is far superior than anything else on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
I don't know how my 2 indoor cats got fleas, but they did. I tried a cheaper topical treatment and it didn't work at all. I applied the Advantage II to my 11 yr old over 10 lb cats and it has been working well. I put it on Oct. 2nd and as of today, I have seen only several dead fleas each day and the cats aren't being bothered anymore. It didn't irritate their skin either and as far I can tell, no side effects. Highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>