petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(649 Reviews) 649
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 649 reviews
5 stars
514
4 stars
80
3 stars
17
2 stars
12
1 star
26
598 out of 643(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Substandard

PostedOctober 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have owned cats all of my life, I am 54 years of age. Cats were family members when I was a child, never before have I had a problem with the product being ineffective. I applied the product correctly, yet my cats STILL have fleas. They are indoor cats ONLY.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Definitely Works!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from OH, USA
First year in my 7 year old cat's life that I must have tracked-in fleas that came with a vengeance and June/July was simply horrible this year as I was using the "other big brand for years", Frontline+, and it simply was NO LONGER WORKING! After reading many reviews, went with Advantage II and will now only use this superior product. Now my cat as well as myself, are flea-free and could not be happier. Yes, it's expensive, but my best buddy is totally worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product.

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, sc
Good product.. I would buy it again. It does not seem to bother my cats when I use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles, LA
My cat had fleas so bad after picking them up from a friends house who had fleas really bad. My cat would constantly lick himself clean to try and get them off and itch to no end. We tried home remodies for a while and would only kill them in the bath tub. I went out on a limb and decided to get Advantage after reading some reviews about it first. I'm really happy that I chose this product. After a day I put it on him he stopped itching and bathing himself less and less and I started to notice fleas weren't jumping on me randomly. I bought the four month pack. I know it's a lot of money, but just me, it really is worth it! I reccomend this product to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ilwaco, WA
Advantage has always been the flea medicine which has worked best for our cats. We have tried other brands, but always return to Advantage as it is far superior than anything else on the market.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works!

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
I don't know how my 2 indoor cats got fleas, but they did. I tried a cheaper topical treatment and it didn't work at all. I applied the Advantage II to my 11 yr old over 10 lb cats and it has been working well. I put it on Oct. 2nd and as of today, I have seen only several dead fleas each day and the cats aren't being bothered anymore. It didn't irritate their skin either and as far I can tell, no side effects. Highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Control

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston, Texas
Not much to say on a self evident product. Been using for years and it works, period.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A flea medicine that works!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
I have used Advantage on my elderly cat for years, she is allergic to fleas. I was short of cash this summer so I tried a less expensive brand and it did not work at all. My poor cat was being eaten alive by the fleas. I am so glad I ordered Advantage. She is slowly back on the road to recovery. She is not digging at her self anymore and sleeping again. Poor thing was bitten to the point of bleeding. I have two other cats that I normally don't worry about because treating the one cat does it, with Advantage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me and my cat love it

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Rural Hall, NC
It works fast and I don't have to worry about the dangerous side effects like with other cheaper brands. I put it on my cat before I went to bed and could actually see 2 dead fleas laying on top of his fur the next morning. Within 24 hours he had almost completely stopped scratching. It is expensive but I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Advantage II

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clarkston,MI
I had been at a place where there was a bad flea infestation so I bought these for a precaution in case any hitch-hikers came home on my clothes ! Hate to say, don't know if it worked or not but for how much they cost, they better have worked !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando
Simply just didn't work. Didn't seem to bother my (6 month old) kitten but it also seemed to not kill a single flea. Fleas jumped off and then seemed to return still alive the next day. I used it twice, the second time 2 weeks later. I'm very disappointed considering this is one of the most expensive brands.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea product

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pa
I am very happy with this product! It came very quick. I will buy this product again through Petco. Thanks again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, NC
After putting this on my 3 cats I have had no problems with fleas. Sometimes I would see a dead flea or about to be dead laying next to them. I am very happy with this product and would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea control

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from san diego
It works the best for my cat, I wish it was less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally fleas gone!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SW Missouri
I had used another popular brand before this initially to get rid of ticks but then we started to have a flea problem. I went nuts continuing to spend TONS of money on that fl brand, foggers, carpet powders, dips etc with NO luck. Read fleas can start to become immune etc so switched to advantage but honestly didn't hold out much hope it would work either. Well after giving them the application and a dose of capstar to provide instant relief I am proud to say we became and continue to be FLEA FREE. Did a comb through and there is nothing Nada no fleas. So happy as are my furry critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something works.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fairview, Oregon
I can't begin to relate how many products I have tried without success. Finally Advantage II works! My 3 cats are recovering from a flea infestation. Their skin is much improved and they are not scratching as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Review

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from University Place, WA
I gave my cats a bath and once dried I placed the product on my cats and the fleas have not gone away. They stayed away for a 2 days and they came right back. I do not think I will be getting it again just for the reason it is not keeping them away. Its a great product f it works for others but maybe not just for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-9points
0of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADVANTAGE Large Cat 6-pack

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles metro, CA
Advantage is the only flea topical I trust for safe and effective use on my beloved feline family. I've tried many of the rest -- Advantage is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is safe and effective.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from KCMO
This will not make your cats sick or uncomfortable; just follow the directions and your cats will love you for helping them. If the infestation is severe I some times repeat treatment in the 3rd week. I trust only this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safe and effective

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern Virginia
I have 11 cats and have had success with this product. My cats have not had any side effects from the product. Last year I had to keep on top of the fleas-it was a bad season. This year I have had no problems. I vacuum daily because of the hair and it also helps to keep a flea free home. Meow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>