petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(631 Reviews) 631
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 631 reviews
5 stars
499
4 stars
80
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
24
582 out of 625(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 85 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Review

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Badz90
from University Place, WA
I gave my cats a bath and once dried I placed the product on my cats and the fleas have not gone away. They stayed away for a 2 days and they came right back. I do not think I will be getting it again just for the reason it is not keeping them away. Its a great product f it works for others but maybe not just for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADVANTAGE Large Cat 6-pack

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catterwalll
from Los Angeles metro, CA
Advantage is the only flea topical I trust for safe and effective use on my beloved feline family. I've tried many of the rest -- Advantage is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is safe and effective.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
patjac
from KCMO
This will not make your cats sick or uncomfortable; just follow the directions and your cats will love you for helping them. If the infestation is severe I some times repeat treatment in the 3rd week. I trust only this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safe and effective

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
VCAP
from Northern Virginia
I have 11 cats and have had success with this product. My cats have not had any side effects from the product. Last year I had to keep on top of the fleas-it was a bad season. This year I have had no problems. I vacuum daily because of the hair and it also helps to keep a flea free home. Meow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment For Cats 5-9 lbs. 4 Month Supply

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shamira
from Cedar Park, TX
For Cats 5-9 lbs. 4 Month Supply - Great product. Gentle on my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeslieLax
from Battle Creek, MI
I found 2 little kittens and they were full of fleas!! I didn't know of anything that would kill that many :( I put this on them in the morning by that night when I was climbing into bed I had to change my sheets because there were so many DEAD fleas. I know it was gross, but at least they were dead. Thanks so much for this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gizzysmom2
from Bessemer, AL
This is the only flea product I use on my cat Gizmo, very cost effective. I see results within 24 hours (less scratching and able to rest). I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
monica21950
from Marshfield,Ma.
When using this product on my cat, she never has a bug to bother her and is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job, minimal fuss

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
bashops
from Central Connecticut
Use this flea treatment, and Kitty does not get fleas. Must use monthly or she begins to scratch. Relatively easy to apply, though Kitty must be held or held down for this external dosing. Seems to absorb quickly, no horrid smells, nor reactions by pet or family members.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage !! Flea and Tick

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lsbbjs
from Harrisburg, PA
Very happy with the product - Flea medicine is so expensive with 4 cats running around so I love the deals from Petco !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas, Great Product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
FatCat607
from Sacramento, CA
I treated all 9 of my cats with Advantage II topical flea treatment about a month ago and there isn't a single flea anywhere. Been using Advantage since the beginning and I'm hesitant to try anything else because Advantage is so good. No side effects, nothing. Just a flea-free home with 9 VERY happy cats (and one very happy OWNER). I read several articles about the health dangers of the cheaper brands (sorry, can't mention brand names) and decided it's better to spend a little more for quality and safety than to put my kitties at risk just to save a few bucks. NOT WORTH THE RISK. I would recommend this product to anyone. CHEERS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiAyden
from Houston Texas
I would recommend this product. Its works well on keeping fleas away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product doesn't work as advertised.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatMama15
from Pensacola, FL
2d time I've bought Advantage from Petco & it didn't kill the fleas on my cats. It's supposed to last at least a month. At two weeks, they're still scratching & I'm still combing live fleas off them. Will have to try a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage Flea Treatment

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoupeDogg
from Columbia, MO
This works great! I used frontline for a long time and it quit working so well! Advantage is way lower in price and works better than alternatives!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
conniehunter
from raleigh, nc
Good product to have for your cat. This product will protect them and it is the only product I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and a Value

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daisy2295
from Louisiana
Great product, real thing not fake or watered down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less Expensive On-Line

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerrynlis
Received product within 2-6 days, as stated. Also received free shipping and STILL cheaper than local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent! With Some Vet Advice.........

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
earthlyangel67
from Florida
This is the best topical flea treatment that I have found without needing to go to the Vet for Revolution or Advocate which are the latest and newest flea topical treatments available that also come with a pretty hefty price tag. I recently used Frontline Plus on two kittens which left me totally disappointed and completely frustrated of what will actually work. So I asked the Vet on how to best get rid of the problem as best as I could without having to pay for the more expensive topical treatments. For those of you who are dealing with a flea infestation at first like I had even though my kittens are strictly indoors but came from a home that had them, I suggest prior to giving them this treatment of Advantage II to first give your pet(s) ( can be either a cat or dog) a product called, Capstar, to rid them of all adults fleas which works within 30 minutes to 6 hours and can be given again in 24 hrs until all adult fleas are killed. Using a flea comb on them will tell you if they are all dead and still in the fur yet. Some fleas drop-off and onto the floor so be prepared with a broom and dust pan or your vacuum. After a full day of treatment with Capstar, I then give my pets a flea bath using, Natural Chemistry DeFlea Pet Shampoo, which is made for both cats and dogs and is a natural flea killer without any use of chemical pesticides. By bathing your pet after using Capstar it allows the riddance of all the dead adult fleas still in your pets fur and any of the fleas eggs/larvae left behind. By the way, Capstar, does not kill any eggs or larvae just the adult fleas. So a bath is needed within 24 hrs. ( can also be given after 6 hours) to rid your pet of the eggs and larvae left behind: otherwise; they will hatch and the process begins all over again with troublesome adult fleas. Wait yet again another 24 hrs. after their bath for your pet's natural oils in the skin to surface to provide the topical flea treatment of Advantage II it's best ability to be naturally absorbed and distributed. The Vet told me to wait since it is the oils in and on the skin that work throughout the fur/body that make the treatment work best by allowing the natural oil to distribute the treatment. If you bath them first, and as soon as they are dry, you then put the topical treatment on them it will be less effective overall. It takes a full 24 hrs. for the natural oils to be sufficient enough for the treatment to work at it's best. Also, if you use a pet shampoo with flea killing pesticides in it that are not like the non-flea pesticide shampoo that i use than you must wait 24 hrs. after giving them a bath just the same before administering Advantage II due to over medicating them. These are the suggestions from the Vet to me which takes more time and effort at first, but it works! I hope it will help you out as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nikflu
from California
I have used this product for three years and I love how it keeps my kitties free of fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for my 3 cats

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JesG
from New York
Very disappointed. Used this product for 5 months religiously. My cats were still scratching. They are indoor cats and I'm not sure how they got fleas. My vet gave me Advantage and I continued to purchase month after month at other than Petco. I have switched to Frontline and will continue to use this for the rest of the summer with the hopes that it will eradicate all of the fleas from my cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>