petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(624 Reviews) 624
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 624 reviews
5 stars
494
4 stars
79
3 stars
15
2 stars
12
1 star
24
575 out of 618(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gizzysmom2
from Bessemer, AL
This is the only flea product I use on my cat Gizmo, very cost effective. I see results within 24 hours (less scratching and able to rest). I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
monica21950
from Marshfield,Ma.
When using this product on my cat, she never has a bug to bother her and is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job, minimal fuss

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
bashops
from Central Connecticut
Use this flea treatment, and Kitty does not get fleas. Must use monthly or she begins to scratch. Relatively easy to apply, though Kitty must be held or held down for this external dosing. Seems to absorb quickly, no horrid smells, nor reactions by pet or family members.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage !! Flea and Tick

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lsbbjs
from Harrisburg, PA
Very happy with the product - Flea medicine is so expensive with 4 cats running around so I love the deals from Petco !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas, Great Product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
FatCat607
from Sacramento, CA
I treated all 9 of my cats with Advantage II topical flea treatment about a month ago and there isn't a single flea anywhere. Been using Advantage since the beginning and I'm hesitant to try anything else because Advantage is so good. No side effects, nothing. Just a flea-free home with 9 VERY happy cats (and one very happy OWNER). I read several articles about the health dangers of the cheaper brands (sorry, can't mention brand names) and decided it's better to spend a little more for quality and safety than to put my kitties at risk just to save a few bucks. NOT WORTH THE RISK. I would recommend this product to anyone. CHEERS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiAyden
from Houston Texas
I would recommend this product. Its works well on keeping fleas away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product doesn't work as advertised.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatMama15
from Pensacola, FL
2d time I've bought Advantage from Petco & it didn't kill the fleas on my cats. It's supposed to last at least a month. At two weeks, they're still scratching & I'm still combing live fleas off them. Will have to try a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage Flea Treatment

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoupeDogg
from Columbia, MO
This works great! I used frontline for a long time and it quit working so well! Advantage is way lower in price and works better than alternatives!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
conniehunter
from raleigh, nc
Good product to have for your cat. This product will protect them and it is the only product I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and a Value

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daisy2295
from Louisiana
Great product, real thing not fake or watered down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Less Expensive On-Line

PostedMay 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
jerrynlis
Received product within 2-6 days, as stated. Also received free shipping and STILL cheaper than local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent! With Some Vet Advice.........

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
earthlyangel67
from Florida
This is the best topical flea treatment that I have found without needing to go to the Vet for Revolution or Advocate which are the latest and newest flea topical treatments available that also come with a pretty hefty price tag. I recently used Frontline Plus on two kittens which left me totally disappointed and completely frustrated of what will actually work. So I asked the Vet on how to best get rid of the problem as best as I could without having to pay for the more expensive topical treatments. For those of you who are dealing with a flea infestation at first like I had even though my kittens are strictly indoors but came from a home that had them, I suggest prior to giving them this treatment of Advantage II to first give your pet(s) ( can be either a cat or dog) a product called, Capstar, to rid them of all adults fleas which works within 30 minutes to 6 hours and can be given again in 24 hrs until all adult fleas are killed. Using a flea comb on them will tell you if they are all dead and still in the fur yet. Some fleas drop-off and onto the floor so be prepared with a broom and dust pan or your vacuum. After a full day of treatment with Capstar, I then give my pets a flea bath using, Natural Chemistry DeFlea Pet Shampoo, which is made for both cats and dogs and is a natural flea killer without any use of chemical pesticides. By bathing your pet after using Capstar it allows the riddance of all the dead adult fleas still in your pets fur and any of the fleas eggs/larvae left behind. By the way, Capstar, does not kill any eggs or larvae just the adult fleas. So a bath is needed within 24 hrs. ( can also be given after 6 hours) to rid your pet of the eggs and larvae left behind: otherwise; they will hatch and the process begins all over again with troublesome adult fleas. Wait yet again another 24 hrs. after their bath for your pet's natural oils in the skin to surface to provide the topical flea treatment of Advantage II it's best ability to be naturally absorbed and distributed. The Vet told me to wait since it is the oils in and on the skin that work throughout the fur/body that make the treatment work best by allowing the natural oil to distribute the treatment. If you bath them first, and as soon as they are dry, you then put the topical treatment on them it will be less effective overall. It takes a full 24 hrs. for the natural oils to be sufficient enough for the treatment to work at it's best. Also, if you use a pet shampoo with flea killing pesticides in it that are not like the non-flea pesticide shampoo that i use than you must wait 24 hrs. after giving them a bath just the same before administering Advantage II due to over medicating them. These are the suggestions from the Vet to me which takes more time and effort at first, but it works! I hope it will help you out as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nikflu
from California
I have used this product for three years and I love how it keeps my kitties free of fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work for my 3 cats

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
JesG
from New York
Very disappointed. Used this product for 5 months religiously. My cats were still scratching. They are indoor cats and I'm not sure how they got fleas. My vet gave me Advantage and I continued to purchase month after month at other than Petco. I have switched to Frontline and will continue to use this for the rest of the summer with the hopes that it will eradicate all of the fleas from my cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bubbles025
from Fremont, NE
Love it. It works and I never have to worry that fleas will infest my pet and my home. In the past I used many products, but this one is one that cost less and does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Buckeyecat
from Ohio
Advantage II is the only once a month flea product that works on my cats. I have tried the other once a month treatments and within two weeks there would be a flea problem again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works for us!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
howdy
from Dallas, TX
We have used this product to prevent fleas on our two cats with great success. They accept the treatment easily, no side effects, and best of all, no fleas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great !

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SPIDER124
from Falls, PA
Excellent product, works as advertised. Expensive, but worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
thetruejohn
from Hampton, VA
We started off using the cheap stuff, and it worked OK at first, but nothing works as well as this one does. It's true, you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Igarashi
from Texas
My cats have only been on it for a week and a half, but so far it seems to be working really well. It used to be so bad I couldn't even pet my cats without getting flea dander under my nails o_O. Now they're A LOT better, and they aren't scratching themselves up anymore either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>