petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(702 Reviews) 702
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 702 reviews
5 stars
552
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
28
647 out of 696(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works fast and effectively

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Providence, RI
I had tried other brands. They clearly made my cats feel unwell and they did not eliminate the fleas. Applying Advantage seemed to make them actually feel better. Within a couple of days, no more fleas, eggs, or other signs. It's also very easy to open the tubes and apply them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works!!

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, WA
Within hours they fleas were falling off my kitten's body, dead. Such a relief. All the other flea treatments needed to used at 12 weeks, this was at 8 weeks. Thank you Advantage!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Odorless and works

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ga
really love advantage 2 b3cause it is practically odorless and doesn't smell like alcohol, like this other topical brand I've tried. It doesn't seem to burn my kitties noses, since cats have strong sense of smells, therefore they don't even know I put it on them! They don't even run from me anymore :D
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

always a winner

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from camden, Delaware
Product works as well as described and my kitties are flea and tick free. We live in a wooded area and my girls come and go as they please. I haven't seen a flea since we began using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II for Felines over 9 lbs- Great product

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, HI
I've been using Advantage II for several years and have never been disappointed with this product. In fact most times I don't even have to use it every month, usually it lasts up to six weeks for my indoor cats. I like that the product is not greasy and easy to apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product Works

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I use to control - eliminate feline fleas. Delivery of package from PETCO was ahead of schedule.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worked right away

PostedAugust 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from augusta, georgia
The ad said 12 hours before flee medicine works but with one hour all three of my cats stopped itching. My only problem was that the box that the six packets were in was open. Not just a little but the whole thing. Everything was in the box and none of the packets were open. Again the flee medicine worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great

PostedAugust 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, PA
I have been looking for a product that actually works and I have finally found it. I have tried numerous flea and tick medications I was ready to give up, and from the cheaper ones to the expensive ones. I thought for sure the most expensive ones would have to work. Boy was I wrong, they would never work good and there I would be back at the store looking for another brand. I was so glad went I came home and put this on my cat. She had fleas all over her from being outside I couldn't believe it. I did not think that there was anything that could work and then I came across this. I will never search for another flea medicine I have finally found the best one out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedAugust 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Deer park, NY
I have 3 kittens and they are in and out so they caught flees. I tried so many store brand and other brand flee meds and nothing worked so I read reviews and this is how I got rid of ALL FLEES on ALL 3!
I washed them all with dawn dish detergent and let the lather sit on them to suffocate the hatched flees for 6 minutes (which os tuff but u must hold them down) then rinsed them off. Next I dried them with a towel and used a flee comb to comb out any hatched flees that may still be alive on them. Once they where dry and I combed put all flees I then applied one application of ADVANTAGE to the skin of each cat to kill all the unhatched eggs. 1 week later I combed them and THANK THE LORD! LOL not 1 flee came on the comb! My babies are clean and I keep them indoors also! I hope this helped. Good luck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but takes time

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
I was originally using a different topical, and it didnt work. So after waiting 3 weeks (using the flea kill and boths in the meantime, my vet told me about Advantage 2 for Cats. It took several days for Advantage 2 for Cats to work. But once it kicked in Kyo has been completely flea free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 2 for cats

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Asheboro, NC
This is an excellent product. It started working within 12 hours after application. I will use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea meds

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
A great product that continues to work years in a row. My vet tried to convince me to buy the pricey stuff they sell, but I have no reason to change products. Even if I forget for a month my cats still don't bring fleas home and they remain flea free.
I would rate this product a "5" , but it is too expensive. For people with multiple cats this is very spendy and I bet a large profit would still be made if this product was half the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from HARPERS FERRY, WV
Advantage works qic & is easy to put on your pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY Thing That Actually Worked!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This worked when no other topical did! Spend the money instead of trying lots of cheaper products. My dog and cat were both on the other expensive name brand, which used to work great before we moved to SoCal. After the move we had a terrible infestation. I switched the dog to Advantage II right away, and tried a generic on the cat (he's an indoor cat and we live on the 5th floor so he wasn't going outside). A week after the first application, my dog was no longer infested but the cat was COVERED I could see them crawling all over him. So, I then switched the cat to Advantage II. Within 3-4 days 90% of the living fleas on him were gone or dead. It wasn't instant like some people say. After the second treatment on both I can safely say we are almost 100% flea free. I continue to treat the house and occasionally find one or two live fleas but nothing that isn't manageable. The vet said the fleas in our area may be becoming resistant to the ingredients in the other brand. I hope that doesn't happen with Advantage II. But if everyone uses it, I can't image how that wouldn't happen, eventually. But, until then I highly recommend Advantage II!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleas

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wolcott,new york
I use this on our cats and they seem to not itch after I give it to them. i give to them once a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Advantage II large cat

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
After 1 week fleas has diminished but many are still found on my pet and jumping on those in the house. It is not really worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas for 3 years and counting...

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wareham, MA
The first year I moved into my beach house, my cats picked up a terrible case of fleas. The next year we started using Advantage II Once-A-Month for Adult Cats, and after three years, we've never seen another flea. Easy to use. Not greasy. Arrived quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, IN
After trying another brand of flea medicine and having an infestation of fleas in our home from our indoor cats, we switched to Advantage II and haven't had an issue since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My rescue kitten wasn't as cared for as I'd hoped (and paid for - grrr) so after noticing a few flea eggs and her scratching a bit, I ordered this straight away to make her happy. I put it on her last night and monitored her closely. Never even noticed me parting her fur and putting it on her neck. She mostly just sat on my lap and let me pat her, dozing gently and didn't really get up to play, but she seems to be a lap kitty so nothing out of the ordinary. She ate crunchies and drank water before bed as usual and this morning she seemed fine. Didn't see her scratch but will investigate more tonight and try to comb her out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works Very Well - Other Brands Didn't

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
We have a number of cats which suddenly developed fleas. We are in Texas and apparently fleas are worse than normal this year, although fleas are usually bad here. We purchased a less expensive flea control product which decreased the fleas for a few days without eliminating them, then they were back with a vengeance. My roommate had great success using Advantage on his dog who was frequently outdoors, so we purchased the Advantage II for small cats. Once we dosed them about three weeks ago, we have not seen a flea since. It is well worth the extra cost as IT WORKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>