petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(607 Reviews) 607
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 607 reviews
5 stars
482
4 stars
78
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
22
562 out of 601(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bubbles025
from Fremont, NE
Love it. It works and I never have to worry that fleas will infest my pet and my home. In the past I used many products, but this one is one that cost less and does the job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Results

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Buckeyecat
from Ohio
Advantage II is the only once a month flea product that works on my cats. I have tried the other once a month treatments and within two weeks there would be a flea problem again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really works for us!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
howdy
from Dallas, TX
We have used this product to prevent fleas on our two cats with great success. They accept the treatment easily, no side effects, and best of all, no fleas!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great !

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
SPIDER124
from Falls, PA
Excellent product, works as advertised. Expensive, but worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
thetruejohn
from Hampton, VA
We started off using the cheap stuff, and it worked OK at first, but nothing works as well as this one does. It's true, you get what you pay for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Igarashi
from Texas
My cats have only been on it for a week and a half, but so far it seems to be working really well. It used to be so bad I couldn't even pet my cats without getting flea dander under my nails o_O. Now they're A LOT better, and they aren't scratching themselves up anymore either :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just a flea product

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Tallysuse
from Tallahassee, FL
This was on sale so I bought a six treatment pack. I have 3 cats. I was a little disappointed to find that it did not protect against ticks, which are a bigger problem here in winter. Also the product I usually get at my vets protects against heartworm and ear mites. Maybe you can't get that kind without a prescription but I don't pay that much more for 6 at the vets and that supports a local business too. I probably won't buy Advantage again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gets results

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sh3ldor
from Florida
We use this monthly (living in South Florida, it's flea season year round). It works quickly and well. I find that Advantage lasts longer than the other main topical flea treatment and is a little less expensive. Just be sure that you apply the product correctly and know your kitty will get pretty sleepy after application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Chiquito
from Arlington, TX
The product works like it's supposed to and it doesn't give the cat seizures like Ha***z brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II is better than Frontline!

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
devoann
from Covington, WA
I used Advantage for years! one month I was out and bought Frontline because Petco was out of Advantage, my cat got sick and still was getting more fleas! I took the unused tubs and package back to the store they refunded my money and I bought Advantage II for my cats! I will never buy Frontline again. I will only purchase Advantage II from here forward!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas be gone!

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
billy1237
from Naugatuck, CT.
Product was easy to apply and the fleas seem to be gone. This brand was recommended by my vet and is the brand that they sell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It really works!

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
JanetR
I was using Sentry before and it did not work at all. I could see the hundreds of fleas racing across my cat's body :(
I only used advantage once so far and the fleas were dying off immediately. I seen dead ones on the spot were he sleeps. Now they are completely gone. No scratching from him yet :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea Free Fast!!!

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Beadmatrix
from Portland, Maine
Seriously: worked great, no oily residue, no unpleasant odor; my cats also seemed less irritated than with Frontline in years past - and it's cheaper, too! I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I prefer Advantage II for all my pets

PostedNovember 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
TurtlesTwo
I live in Florida, so fleas are rampant here. I have not had fleas in years since using this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fast Acting

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
cjfergie23
from Northeastern PA
We have 2 dogs and 3 house cats but my one cat, Allie, was infested with fleas to the point of open sores due to scratching. After a good flea combing and an application of Advantage II, Allie was at peace. Within 24 hours any remaining fleas were dead and my cat was no longer scratching. This brand works far better than any other product and I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick work

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
ljf58
from Ohio
My cats became infested with fleas recently and one application of this product seems to have taken care of the problem. I continue to use a flea comb on them daily, but as yet can't find any more fleas. Naturally I will re-apply the product the next couple months to keep fleas away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

seems to help

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
lillithlottie
from trinity co, ca
in over 25 years we have never been bothered by fleas... this year, a different story. although the fleas haven't completely disappeared there are far fewer. the cats had no bad reaction to the chemicals, which is a huge plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No running away!

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Merrymom
from Granada Hills, CA
Our three cats used to run and hide when we brought out our old brand of flea and tick medication, they experienced irritation upon application and would charge off after treatment. When we apply Advantage II they don't pull away or try to escape. No fleas in our house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prompt Delivery; Best Price

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Valdyne
from Austin
The Advantage II Flea Treatment arrived promptly.
The sale price was the best I could find; plus there was no shipping charge. This is a good topical flea prevention product, which is recommended by my veterinarian.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Still have fleas

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
Imbu
from Miami
Used Advantage on my 2 cats. Made sure it applied down to the skin. They both still have fleas. Tough b/c one has a flea allergy, Disappointed. Had them on Comfortis previously...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>