petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(635 Reviews) 635
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 635 reviews
5 stars
503
4 stars
80
3 stars
16
2 stars
12
1 star
24
586 out of 629(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 88 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
SunnyTimes
from Dallas, NC
After putting this on my 3 cats I have had no problems with fleas. Sometimes I would see a dead flea or about to be dead laying next to them. I am very happy with this product and would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea control

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kittylikesit
from san diego
It works the best for my cat, I wish it was less expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

finally fleas gone!

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zavtra
from SW Missouri
I had used another popular brand before this initially to get rid of ticks but then we started to have a flea problem. I went nuts continuing to spend TONS of money on that fl brand, foggers, carpet powders, dips etc with NO luck. Read fleas can start to become immune etc so switched to advantage but honestly didn't hold out much hope it would work either. Well after giving them the application and a dose of capstar to provide instant relief I am proud to say we became and continue to be FLEA FREE. Did a comb through and there is nothing Nada no fleas. So happy as are my furry critters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something works.

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
maryp61
from Fairview, Oregon
I can't begin to relate how many products I have tried without success. Finally Advantage II works! My 3 cats are recovering from a flea infestation. Their skin is much improved and they are not scratching as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Product Review

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Badz90
from University Place, WA
I gave my cats a bath and once dried I placed the product on my cats and the fleas have not gone away. They stayed away for a 2 days and they came right back. I do not think I will be getting it again just for the reason it is not keeping them away. Its a great product f it works for others but maybe not just for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ADVANTAGE Large Cat 6-pack

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Catterwalll
from Los Angeles metro, CA
Advantage is the only flea topical I trust for safe and effective use on my beloved feline family. I've tried many of the rest -- Advantage is the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is safe and effective.

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
patjac
from KCMO
This will not make your cats sick or uncomfortable; just follow the directions and your cats will love you for helping them. If the infestation is severe I some times repeat treatment in the 3rd week. I trust only this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Safe and effective

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
VCAP
from Northern Virginia
I have 11 cats and have had success with this product. My cats have not had any side effects from the product. Last year I had to keep on top of the fleas-it was a bad season. This year I have had no problems. I vacuum daily because of the hair and it also helps to keep a flea free home. Meow.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment For Cats 5-9 lbs. 4 Month Supply

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shamira
from Cedar Park, TX
For Cats 5-9 lbs. 4 Month Supply - Great product. Gentle on my cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
LeslieLax
from Battle Creek, MI
I found 2 little kittens and they were full of fleas!! I didn't know of anything that would kill that many :( I put this on them in the morning by that night when I was climbing into bed I had to change my sheets because there were so many DEAD fleas. I know it was gross, but at least they were dead. Thanks so much for this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gizzysmom2
from Bessemer, AL
This is the only flea product I use on my cat Gizmo, very cost effective. I see results within 24 hours (less scratching and able to rest). I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product really works

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
monica21950
from Marshfield,Ma.
When using this product on my cat, she never has a bug to bother her and is happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job, minimal fuss

PostedJune 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
bashops
from Central Connecticut
Use this flea treatment, and Kitty does not get fleas. Must use monthly or she begins to scratch. Relatively easy to apply, though Kitty must be held or held down for this external dosing. Seems to absorb quickly, no horrid smells, nor reactions by pet or family members.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage !! Flea and Tick

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
lsbbjs
from Harrisburg, PA
Very happy with the product - Flea medicine is so expensive with 4 cats running around so I love the deals from Petco !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas, Great Product

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
FatCat607
from Sacramento, CA
I treated all 9 of my cats with Advantage II topical flea treatment about a month ago and there isn't a single flea anywhere. Been using Advantage since the beginning and I'm hesitant to try anything else because Advantage is so good. No side effects, nothing. Just a flea-free home with 9 VERY happy cats (and one very happy OWNER). I read several articles about the health dangers of the cheaper brands (sorry, can't mention brand names) and decided it's better to spend a little more for quality and safety than to put my kitties at risk just to save a few bucks. NOT WORTH THE RISK. I would recommend this product to anyone. CHEERS!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
KikiAyden
from Houston Texas
I would recommend this product. Its works well on keeping fleas away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product doesn't work as advertised.

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
CatMama15
from Pensacola, FL
2d time I've bought Advantage from Petco & it didn't kill the fleas on my cats. It's supposed to last at least a month. At two weeks, they're still scratching & I'm still combing live fleas off them. Will have to try a different brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage Flea Treatment

PostedJune 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ShoupeDogg
from Columbia, MO
This works great! I used frontline for a long time and it quit working so well! Advantage is way lower in price and works better than alternatives!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedMay 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
conniehunter
from raleigh, nc
Good product to have for your cat. This product will protect them and it is the only product I use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product and a Value

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Daisy2295
from Louisiana
Great product, real thing not fake or watered down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>