petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(693 Reviews) 693
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 693 reviews
5 stars
543
4 stars
90
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 star
28
638 out of 687(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 100 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works but takes time

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MD
I was originally using a different topical, and it didnt work. So after waiting 3 weeks (using the flea kill and boths in the meantime, my vet told me about Advantage 2 for Cats. It took several days for Advantage 2 for Cats to work. But once it kicked in Kyo has been completely flea free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage 2 for cats

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Asheboro, NC
This is an excellent product. It started working within 12 hours after application. I will use it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea meds

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
A great product that continues to work years in a row. My vet tried to convince me to buy the pricey stuff they sell, but I have no reason to change products. Even if I forget for a month my cats still don't bring fleas home and they remain flea free.
I would rate this product a "5" , but it is too expensive. For people with multiple cats this is very spendy and I bet a large profit would still be made if this product was half the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!!

PostedJuly 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from HARPERS FERRY, WV
Advantage works qic & is easy to put on your pets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The ONLY Thing That Actually Worked!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This worked when no other topical did! Spend the money instead of trying lots of cheaper products. My dog and cat were both on the other expensive name brand, which used to work great before we moved to SoCal. After the move we had a terrible infestation. I switched the dog to Advantage II right away, and tried a generic on the cat (he's an indoor cat and we live on the 5th floor so he wasn't going outside). A week after the first application, my dog was no longer infested but the cat was COVERED I could see them crawling all over him. So, I then switched the cat to Advantage II. Within 3-4 days 90% of the living fleas on him were gone or dead. It wasn't instant like some people say. After the second treatment on both I can safely say we are almost 100% flea free. I continue to treat the house and occasionally find one or two live fleas but nothing that isn't manageable. The vet said the fleas in our area may be becoming resistant to the ingredients in the other brand. I hope that doesn't happen with Advantage II. But if everyone uses it, I can't image how that wouldn't happen, eventually. But, until then I highly recommend Advantage II!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fleas

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from wolcott,new york
I use this on our cats and they seem to not itch after I give it to them. i give to them once a month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Advantage II large cat

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chula Vista, CA
After 1 week fleas has diminished but many are still found on my pet and jumping on those in the house. It is not really worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Fleas for 3 years and counting...

PostedJuly 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Wareham, MA
The first year I moved into my beach house, my cats picked up a terrible case of fleas. The next year we started using Advantage II Once-A-Month for Adult Cats, and after three years, we've never seen another flea. Easy to use. Not greasy. Arrived quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, IN
After trying another brand of flea medicine and having an infestation of fleas in our home from our indoor cats, we switched to Advantage II and haven't had an issue since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedJuly 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
My rescue kitten wasn't as cared for as I'd hoped (and paid for - grrr) so after noticing a few flea eggs and her scratching a bit, I ordered this straight away to make her happy. I put it on her last night and monitored her closely. Never even noticed me parting her fur and putting it on her neck. She mostly just sat on my lap and let me pat her, dozing gently and didn't really get up to play, but she seems to be a lap kitty so nothing out of the ordinary. She ate crunchies and drank water before bed as usual and this morning she seemed fine. Didn't see her scratch but will investigate more tonight and try to comb her out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Works Very Well - Other Brands Didn't

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, Texas
We have a number of cats which suddenly developed fleas. We are in Texas and apparently fleas are worse than normal this year, although fleas are usually bad here. We purchased a less expensive flea control product which decreased the fleas for a few days without eliminating them, then they were back with a vengeance. My roommate had great success using Advantage on his dog who was frequently outdoors, so we purchased the Advantage II for small cats. Once we dosed them about three weeks ago, we have not seen a flea since. It is well worth the extra cost as IT WORKS.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Always great

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynnwood, WA
I've been using Advantage for my cats for several years and have never been disappointed. Definitely recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cost analysis

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Copley, OH
Been using this on my cats and no problems, however, discovered that my vet's office can still beat the individual price of applications vs. repeat delivery prices. With four cats, that's a good savings for me. Not to mention I live 2 miles from Petco...annoying that I can't get these sale prices in the store!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It Works but Cat Hates it

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
This keeps the fleas away for sure, but my cat hates this stuff. I try to spread out the application over a few days because if I put it on her all at once, a lot of it ends up in her fur and annoys her. She's constantly trying to lick it, though she can't reach it. Not sure if I'm allowed to spread out the application time, but she's still flea free so...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bored!!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phila, Pa
This is a very good product for my cats. The only time I see them scratch themselves is when they are bored!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stuart,fl
Tried other products like frontline and didn't work. Use advantage II and now my cat does not have fleas now. Thanks and now my house is also flea free!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, expensive

PostedApril 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
works well, easy to apply, but is costly for a monthly application.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a great flea killer

PostedMarch 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Birdsboro, PA
I have 3 cats, and the one little girl is allergic to the saliva from lea bites.. I don't always remember to buy flea protection, and having it delivered to my home is the best way to get Advantage II. I marked my calender when I gave them a treatment, and also for the next month. Now, my babies are completely protected..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II Once a month Cat flea treatment

PostedMarch 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
This site is reputable, which is one reason I purchased this flea treatment here. I have heard that some companies are not honest about what they sell as this product. The delivery was fast and the purchase easily done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

flea products

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from hegins,pa
this product is excellent.I have 3 cats and not a flea on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 30 next>>