petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment

Advantage II flea treatment is safe for cats & kittens eight weeks and olderAdvantage II flea medicine for cats effectively kills fleas on cats within 12 hoursWaterproof formula remains effective after bathing or rainAdvantage II flea control drops kill all flea life stages for superior pet protection
Average Customer Rating:
4.597 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(672 Reviews) 672
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 672 reviews
5 stars
530
4 stars
83
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
28
617 out of 666(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 94 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vallejo, CA
I had used Frontline for years but a few years back it stopped working on my pets. My Vet told me they had been getting that complaint from others & I guess the fleas simply became immune to it's active ingredient. Advantage II was recommended as an alternate tx so after suffering way too long w/ an ineffective product, I finally ordered this online. It went to work immediately & my cat looks & feels so much better (poor baby). I have also seen this product at stores & Vet offices so it is easy to find. It is high quality & safer than lower cost drops but still be sure to use it at the base of the head so your cat cannot lick it, & also be sure to weigh your cat to get the proper dose. I didn't like the way I had to tear the box to see the directions. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, fl
All fleas were dead the next day. Easy to use. And did not notice my kitten acting weird after use. After I apply the medication she just kept playing and then fell asleep on my lap. Now she doesn't scratch for any fleas. And none can be found on her
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
Our indoor Himalayan cat somehow picked up fleas, she loves when we give her a bath, so we got rid of most of them that way, but I was still able to catch 1-2 fleas a day on her, after multiple baths and sprays the problem still persistent. We decided to give Advantage II a try, it solved a problem within 24 hours, the only regret I have is that I didn't try it sooner. I was worried to use a pesticide on my cat, but she didn't have any reaction to Advantage II and was perfectly fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best product I've used

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Antrim, NH
This product works great and it's the only one I'll use now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

recommended by vet

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from alpena michigan
good product have used for years wish it wasn't so expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great and fast

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kiimmee, FL
We love using Advantage II. It works well for our cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Within 24 hours my cat was showing signs of relief from her fleas. Highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beverly Hills, CA
My cat is in frail health at the best of times and when she got fleas, she became scrawny and miserable. I tried natural remedies, but they take too long and she needed help fast.
I was downright frightened about using an insecticide on a cat in such a frail state as she was in, but it seemed like the fleas had become the greater danger to her life, so I relented and bought the Advantage II. The results were all good. The fleas died out, the cat suffered no side effects whatsoever, and her health and temperament improved greatly.
Sometimes the natural remedies just aren't enough. Those are the times when I turn to Advantage II for help and it has not failed me yet. The results are fast and, in my experience, completely safe for pets and humans.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II for Cats

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seffner,FL
great stuff, I have 3 cats in two sizes that rely on this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

AdvantageII for Dogs & Advantage II for Cats

PostedDecember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort White,Fl
this product did not work for my animals at all I will not buy this again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from cleveland
Love the product with just one treatment my pet is free of fleas, no more itching or scratching.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the trick

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Gresham, OR
In my opinion, this is the best flea and tick medicine for me. I don't buy anything else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fleas begone

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from north sea, NY
good product so far. The cats stopped scratching immediately after putting it on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more fleas

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newport News
put it on my to cats and with the next day they were gone no more fleas..... it works good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Longer Effective Here

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa OK
After going through all the others, I landed with Advantage II, which effectively killed fleas on cats and dogs until fall 2013. I used it only when natural methods failed due to high flea numbers. As of Spring 2014, it no longer works on fleas in this region. Certainly wish it did, as fleas are endemic this year. I applied 3 times, used appropriate dosages, and it failed completely -- fleas remained present or returned within 2 days. Do not buy. And good luck to us all, as no monthly treatment effectively kills fleas here anymore. If Advantage II still works for you, be thankful but realistic, and expect that it will fail soon. I have rated 1 paw ONLY because the interface does not provide a zero option. thanks.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Product is awesome! Use this on all 3 of our cats and no problems!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Advantage II empty tubes

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
My last two boxes of Advantage II kitten had empty tubes, Have had random empty tubes in past but never all of them, with no stuff. Not one box but two a month apart. All foil envelopes were sealed and the tube seals were in place, but no stuff. No more Bayer products for me..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like Advantage products

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Utica, MI
My order of 4 Advantage 2 Once A Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment arrived in a timely manner. The box came in a large bubble wrap lined envelope but it was mangled badly. All the treatments seem intact but the box looked like it was stomped on. Possible using a box for shipping would be a better option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Product didn't work well

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, Maine
When I purchased this product I bought the one for cats and one for dogs. The cat one did not work well at all. My cat still has fleas horribly. My dogs fleas are gone. I'm thinking it's because the cat one isn't strong enough for my very large cat. He weighs 20 lbs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Cat & Kitten Topical Flea Treatment
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no more fleas

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clermont, In
Advantage works as stated and I like the fact that it comes in a six pack which makes for a three month supply for two cats. Other brands have three in a pack which means you have to purchase two packs which is more expensive than the 6 pack of Advantage.
Works great and is affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 29 next>>