petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs

Treat your dogs to Yip Yaps and treat yourself to a dog with friendlier breathYip Yaps Breath Fresheners have green tea, parsley and rosemary to naturally and effectively combat doggie breathPackaged in convenient mint tins
Average Customer Rating:
4.303 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
28 out of 33(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Review 21 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best breath mint for dogs!

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
Our dogs loooooooooove yip yaps! We have given our dogs yip yaps for several years but in the last few months have been unable to purchase them in any retail stores, so THANK YOU Petco.com you're a life saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best purchase ever

PostedSeptember 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
from north wales, pa
my little dog Toto loves Yip Yaps.
they were getting hard to find in stores.
I am so glad that i can order them thru Petco Online, and i am able to order a jumbo package compare to the smaller package. I get excited when they come in the mail for my Toto. Thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Treat/Breath Freshener EVER!

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from California
My Chihuahua does not come when I say 'come'. She flies to me, however, when I rattle the YipYap tin or say 'YIPYAP'!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Purchase that is made often

PostedNovember 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Deming, New Mexico
I have two rat terriers. They both munch the Yip Yap breath fresheners I give them and then want more. It is a good treat to give them because I know it is helping keep their breath fresh. The new crunchy texture of the Yip Yap is great. Beneficial to help clean their teeth. I always have Yip Yap's in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay

PostedJanuary 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I decided to try these because they looked rally cute and seemed like they would work. The dogs didn't mind them although they were a bit crunchy for one of my dogs, but the product did not freshen their breath at all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love them

PostedJanuary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog loves them. They are also great for training. This was a good buy. I also buy the pit r pat for my cat, which are also great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Dogs love them. good for their breath.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Treats

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland,Ohio
I purchased these for my Beagle/Shepard mutt (30 lbs.) after we first got him. These are the only "hard" dog treat he will eat.
I like using them for training because they usually come in a small metal tin the size of an Altoids box. It fits right into my pocket and is never messy like some other treats.
I usually snap the bones in half or cut them into quarters for my dog just because that's a good size for him. A bigger dog (50 and up) could probably take the whole thing.
As to breath freshening, I don't think they do much at all. However, he eats them. I'm happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love 'em

PostedOctober 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
I can't leave without giving the dogs their YipYaps. They want me to give them all the time but they have to wait. They really love 'em!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Didn't work for us

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
After reading the reviews of the Yip Yap Breath Freshener for Dogs, I was optimistic that finally we would find something for our dog's bad breath. Oscar usually eats anything, but when I tried to give him a Yip Yap, he looked at me like I was crazy and walked away. I haven't been able to get him interested in even trying them. I tried putting one in his dog food, but he picked it out of his bowl with his mouth and laid it beside his bowl. Oh well, on to the next solution!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive and Smells TERRIBLE

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Westport, CT
I saw some containers of Yip Yaps while waiting in line at PETCO today, so I decided to try them. I picked up a 1.4 oz container and was charged $6.99! $6.99! So they were awfully expensive, and I could already smell this unpleasant odor seeping out from the tin, although I decided to ignore it. At home, I opened the tin and it was awful! I was hit with this nauseating and strong combination of your standard calcium-based pills (they have a distinct smell), curry, and fish oil. They obviously did not improve my dogs breath at all. Also, my tin reads different ingredients: it also containscalcium carbonate and maltodextrin, and the liver is chicken liver.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Yip Yap Breath Fresheners for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
We cannot even say they word Yip Yap, or move the tin without my dog running to the kitchen. He knows their cabinet too. We used them in training him when he was a puppy, now he goes outside and runs inside to cabinet when he's done. I open the tin, tell him to take one..and thats exactly what he takes.
I don't know that they help his breath that much, but he LOVES them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
<<prev 1 2