petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Fly & Fetch Disc

Canvas and rope designLight weight and aerodynamic design is user-friendlySuper loft and distanceRope ring is gentle on your pet's teeth and easy to pick up in his mouth
Average Customer Rating:
2.714 / 5
2.7
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
8
9 out of 21(43%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Review 1 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy material

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seminole, FL
The concept is good but my guy had the material chewed to pieces in five min after it came out of the box while I was on the phone. The "squeaker" in it was immediately pulled out. I am now left with an expensive rope. The size indicates for a larger dog but many don't do well with squeakers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco frisbee

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SC
My dog is a 60 lb lab mix; she's only 2 yrs old.......this is her favorite toy. Very durable (I don't let her chew the rope when she's done).
Best frisbee i've ever had for any of my dogs! Just ordered several more. As with all dog toys, you can't leave the babies UNattened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Shread it

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
This is what my2 yr old Golden Retriever did to the toy in less than 2 days...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for big dogs

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Romulus Mi
Just that simple, this is not for big dogs or dogs that have even slightly powerful jaws and likes to chew.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our dog loves this!

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Our dog uses this as a chew toy and LOVES it. We've had quite few of these and loved them. He is a mastiff, so quite a strong chewer, but these last!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petco Fly & Fetch Disc

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CO
This is the most wonderful toy. Fun for everyone, inside & out! As a disc it drives my dogs crazy... one large, one toy. As a pull toy it is also great fun; for me to do with them, for them to play against each other. I have found it to be strong, durable & well made & I highly recommendi t!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and $

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Moreno Valley, Ca.
The in-store price was twice of what it says here on the website. This rope toy lasted every bit of two minutes with my 85lb lab playing tug-a-war. Not suitable for XL breed dogs!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pgh, Pa
The dog loved this when I brought it home, it looked like it was going to be a fave toy. However, on the very first night of having it, I glanced over to see the dog chewing/eating something. The fabric had been tore apart and the rope material had been eaily disintentergrating (sorry for spelling error, it is late here on the East Cosst...) Disappointed bc the dog really liked it. And he is not a strong chewer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pyrenees Mix Loves It

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
Our Great Pyrenees mix, Buddy, really likes this toy.
He refuses to play with most toys, like balls, and doesn't like fetch mutch, and this is one of the only two toys he'll play with. We stuff treats in the fabric and he loves chewing it and shaking it around to get them out. However, they are poorly made and it may need to be replaced soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Quality

PostedSeptember 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Broken the first day. Go with the Chuck it instead, it costs more but worth it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedAugust 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
This toy was cute in theory but poorly made. My dogs had this destroyed within a day of bringing it home.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

disappointed

PostedJune 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from arlington, ma
we had hoped this toy would work out - it is the perfect combo for our doggie who LOVES to play tug of war. It took her about 10 minutes to rip the whole thing apart - what a waist of $$
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flying flop

PostedNovember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
This item was in pieces before I even threw it 3 times. The dog shredded the disk in about 5 minutes of play. Awful product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedFebruary 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
it breack's very soon not too good quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This toy can handle it

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
I was impressed buy the quality of this toy and for the price it was a steal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A good first fetch disc!

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Oakland Park, FL
My Boxer loved it as a puppy to play fetch. He tore up his new one quickly as a dog growing into his paws and ears! Would not recommend for medium dogs! For puppies or small dogs its fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

3 per year

PostedNovember 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
My dog LOVES this toy, shes not much for rubber or bouncy squeaky toys so rope is good and this was a REALLY good idea, but like others are saying, they dont last too long. Since my dog is small it lasted 4 months (if you have a BIG dog, it will last 4 mins.) and we got another one, but it met the tractor (hey, good fertilizer, just joking) and they get really torn up if you leave if outside so, if you dont want to keep rebuying it, find another toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a definite favorite

PostedJune 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from des moines iowa
this is absolutely my pup junos favorite toy,i tire out throwing it for her long before she tires of catching or retreiving it! the texture of the rope is great for teachong catch without harming her teeth and also great when she just wants to chew on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fly and fetch disc

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
This toy is good for dogs who love to play Frisbee my dog likes this toy a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Fly & Fetch Disc
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A little disappointing

PostedDecember 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis, MN
My dog loved chasing this and playing fetch with it. Unfortunately, it fell apart after we used it about 3 times. This is just playing fetch. Not tug or chew toy (but there's no way it would last for either of those uses).
Hopefully, we can find something similar, but more durable!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>