petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack

Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack

Three of the most popular chew toys from the most trusted name in dog chews are packed in a convenient Small Dog Value PackVeterinarian approved assortment features Dental Chew, Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Bone, and a Flexible Pooch Pacifier
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Review 1 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Feel this is a safe product for small dogs

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
But the food flavored bone that comes with this is very attractive to my dog, she kinda goes nutty, hiding it, and then worrying about it. So I won't get the three pack again to eliminate this one bone, The others are good exercise for her mouth and fun for her. Don't know why she obsesses over the chew up one, but I don't like that one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Still searching for the perfect Nylabone

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I purchased this value pack the night I brought my Westie home from an animal ER. I introduced the bones to my Papillon first. She started chewing on the blue bone, but got distracted by the edible bone. After showing her the edible bone, she didn't want the other bones. She finally started chewing on the blue bone a few minutes later. She ate half of the edible bone, and my Westie ate the other half. Neither of them seemed to care for the clear bone. Now that the edible bone is gone, they chew on the blue bone. So far, they haven't gotten any teeth marks in it, and it hasn't been destroyed. After a while, my Westie started chewing the clear bone. These bones are durable and have occupied my dogs. If you buy this value pack for your dog(s), introduce the edible bone last. Then your dog(s) might have interest in the other two before going at the edible bone. Like the title says, I am still searching for the perfect Nylabone for my dogs. I recommend this product for people with dogs that aren't strong chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not So Great

PostedMay 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My Pomeranian puppy doesn't care for the blue dental bone or the clear-ish, durable bone, and ate the "healthy edible" bone in less than five minutes! She is only 3lbs.!
She may grow to like the other bones as she gets older, but for now, she shows no interest.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dresden loves these

PostedAugust 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Omaha, NE
Our 2 month old puppy loves these. The bacon one was gone in a day once he realized what it was. The dental chew (blue nubby) one is great since he is teething. He doesn't really play with the flexible one, unless he can't find his nubby. Best Purchase we made when we got him and we will get it again once he wears these ones out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product was great, my dog LOVED them!! we have already bought 3 packs in one month!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good and Bad....

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
The green edible one was the first to go- my pup devoured it. She also loves the plastic blue teething one, however, it breaks apart in small plastic pieces that she then tries to eat. I would take that one away and just give them the other two.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

okay

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
this is good only for a teacup size dog. the brown bone was eaten in a matter of minutes, while the blue bone was torn to shreds. the white one is more durable. i have a beagle, and i thought this would be good for his size, but he devoured his pack.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
my dog loves these bones the only one we have left is the blue one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Small Dog Value Pack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great starter kit!

PostedAugust 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Austn, Tx
I got this for my new dog so that he could have some variety while I find out how and what he likes to chew.
I first gave him the clear pacifier. This one is his favorite! It really does work to get him focused on chewing the bone rather than barking, chewing shoes, etc. It's long lasting too!
Then we tried the bacon bone. I looked away for a few minutes and it was gone! I was surprised since I thought it would be chewie like the first, but it is meant to be eaten. And it was gobbled up fast!
Finally, the nubby dental chew. This is my dog's least favorite. He loves the green edible bones, but could care less about this one. Oh well, 2 out of three isn't bad!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.