petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats

Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats

These colorful cobs can be fed to your pet as a satisfying treat just as they are or microwaved into a bouquet of aromatic popcornEither way, your pet gets lots of natural nutrients from the sweet, wholesome corn kernels and a cob that's fun to gnaw on for hoursMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
32 out of 37(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Review 1 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hamster Treat

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My Hamster doesn't seem to chew on much...except these! He looooves his mini pop corn treats. I usually just put one in the cage and when he's done I give the cob to my gerbil. I also give a full one to my gerbil but he doesn't go to town on it like my hamster does. I've also tried popping it...only some pop...the whole thing didn't. Highly recommend this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her favorite!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
My Syrian Black Bear hamster can't get enough of these! She LOVES them! Great treat to SUPPLEMENT her regular food (NOT a replacement!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good treat

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
great to just toss in the cage for snacking when they please. My one bunny didnt like the straight yellow one but loved the mixed corn and the browns?! idk shes picky?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable popped or as is

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
these are so adorable, makes tiny popcorn. I put one in the microwave to see if my dwarf hamster would like popcorn and some stayed as kernel, but it was better so she can try both. as of now she's only tried the popcorn. too cute
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I got this for my pet hamster, its has been a week and a half and she finished 2 corns already. I suggest not making it into popcorn and giving it to them on the cob. My Carmel loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta, TN
My pets just love these treats!!! Would highly recommend to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio,TX
My rabbit hated it. He acted like it wasn't even there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topton, PA
Every gerbil I have ever owned have loved these! I have just gotten 3 new little gals, and I haven't tried them out on them yet, but I will soon. My gerbils usually eat the corn, then chew the cobs to oblivion. I've had gerbils for over 15 years and these have always been the only treat they've gone for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Gerbils LOVE These!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
These make a great treat for our gerbils, and they also make a great "chew toy" in the process! These are one of the few treats that our gerbils will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horible and gross

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT,southington
the corn grew little worms it was gross i wouldn't recomesd this to my worst enemy if i could rate this -5 points i would.gross!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a big hit

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from york,Pa
I thought my piggy would go nuts over this and she didn't. Maybe microwaving it will be better for her. Picky i guess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ratties had mixed reactions

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have 3 rats. One was rather ambivalent towards these popped corn cobs, one liked them, and one loved them. My boys are rather picky about their food, so i think it was more that they wanted other treats than that they didn't like the corn.
The corn cobs were the perfect size for one or two rats, and 4 cobs come in a pack. They seem very good and fairly easy to pop, although they make a bit of a mess in the microwave (corn was everywhere, but easy enough to clean)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, CO
My son's G.P. Marvin always loves these when we put these in his cage! Loves Loves Loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
I bought these for my dwarf because i thought they were the coolest thing! I mean really, popcorn on the cob? So awesome. The first on popped great but the second on looked a little glazed and oozed black stuff when i put it in the microwave for 15 sec. I really think that if you're gonna buy these, make sure none of them look glazed or semi-popped. overall pretty okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from lake city, sc
My rabbits love these!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NOT A BAD PRODUCT

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
At first my guinea pigs did not touch the corn. I thought they would never eat them so I was going to take them out of the cage and found out that all but one of them were eaten. So i have been continualy buying these because I know that they are healthy for my pigs and that they promote teeth growth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for Dwarf Hamsters and Rabbits!

PostedSeptember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from New York
This was a great buy because when I got my rabbit and Dwarf Hamsters I gave this treat to them right a away to trim there teeth and they love it. My rabbit finished 1 in only 1 day and it took my Dwarf Hamsters like 4 days to finish 1. This was a great buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Is it love?

PostedJuly 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
My rats go head over heels for this treat. They literally just gulp it right down! They love these popped treats. I scatter a few pieces in their cage, and if one hears the other munchin', they race down the levels and wrestle for it. I am teaching them to kiss my nose with it. I gave them the cob (with lots of popped corn stuck to it) and one of them grabbed it and the one that didn't have it got mad and they are chasing each other for it.
A MUST BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ratties Love 'Em

PostedMarch 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
from None Yo Business
My little rats LOVE these popcorn treats. Just be careful right after you heat them up, they get HOT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not sure if it's great for chins

PostedApril 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
I had a hamster and she used to love these corn. So i decided to buy 2 packs (almost 10 pieces) for my chinchan. She ate few in the beginning then, i caught her playing with it. She wouldn't eat it anymore but instead, pull the corn then throw on the floor. Made a big mess. They became her toy instead of treats. Whatever works. :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>