petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats

Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats

These colorful cobs can be fed to your pet as a satisfying treat just as they are or microwaved into a bouquet of aromatic popcornEither way, your pet gets lots of natural nutrients from the sweet, wholesome corn kernels and a cob that's fun to gnaw on for hoursMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Review 1 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My boys LOVE these!

PostedJuly 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
I have two male, picky, guinea pigs. Half the time, they just rip the kernels off, but it gives them something to do. My are a little picky and only eat certain colors, but I'm glad they're not bored and the price is right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
I love this product. It was a little funny because I have a Robo hamster and the popcorn is bigger than she is, so when i first left it in the cage, she thought it was some huge animal so she tried attacking it and running away! After a while, she realized it was food and she absolutely loves this! My hamster also likes when i put it in the microwave to pop it. (About 1:00 - 1:45 minutes) It looks so cute when it is popped! Basically popcorn that is a lot tinnier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These are great treats!

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Eden Prairie, MN
My winter white dwarf hamster loves these! He loves eating the popcorn that falls off, and loves chewing the popped corn right off the cob. He's a somewhat picky eater, but loves these!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
this is a great product my guinea pig loves it the price is right
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mini Pop are great for small nibblers

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Great product! My dwarf hamster and winter whites loves this! It takes a little longer to pop in my microwave and do be very careful this get very very hot! I popped mine in a microwavable glass bowl with lid to keep it contained.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hamster Treat

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
My Hamster doesn't seem to chew on much...except these! He looooves his mini pop corn treats. I usually just put one in the cage and when he's done I give the cob to my gerbil. I also give a full one to my gerbil but he doesn't go to town on it like my hamster does. I've also tried popping it...only some pop...the whole thing didn't. Highly recommend this treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Her favorite!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, SC
My Syrian Black Bear hamster can't get enough of these! She LOVES them! Great treat to SUPPLEMENT her regular food (NOT a replacement!).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good treat

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from pittsburgh, pa
great to just toss in the cage for snacking when they please. My one bunny didnt like the straight yellow one but loved the mixed corn and the browns?! idk shes picky?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

adorable popped or as is

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA
these are so adorable, makes tiny popcorn. I put one in the microwave to see if my dwarf hamster would like popcorn and some stayed as kernel, but it was better so she can try both. as of now she's only tried the popcorn. too cute
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product ever

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, NY
I got this for my pet hamster, its has been a week and a half and she finished 2 corns already. I suggest not making it into popcorn and giving it to them on the cob. My Carmel loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta, TN
My pets just love these treats!!! Would highly recommend to others!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

useless!

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio,TX
My rabbit hated it. He acted like it wasn't even there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love 'em

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Topton, PA
Every gerbil I have ever owned have loved these! I have just gotten 3 new little gals, and I haven't tried them out on them yet, but I will soon. My gerbils usually eat the corn, then chew the cobs to oblivion. I've had gerbils for over 15 years and these have always been the only treat they've gone for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Gerbils LOVE These!!

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
These make a great treat for our gerbils, and they also make a great "chew toy" in the process! These are one of the few treats that our gerbils will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horible and gross

PostedJanuary 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CT,southington
the corn grew little worms it was gross i wouldn't recomesd this to my worst enemy if i could rate this -5 points i would.gross!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not a big hit

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from york,Pa
I thought my piggy would go nuts over this and she didn't. Maybe microwaving it will be better for her. Picky i guess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ratties had mixed reactions

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have 3 rats. One was rather ambivalent towards these popped corn cobs, one liked them, and one loved them. My boys are rather picky about their food, so i think it was more that they wanted other treats than that they didn't like the corn.
The corn cobs were the perfect size for one or two rats, and 4 cobs come in a pack. They seem very good and fairly easy to pop, although they make a bit of a mess in the microwave (corn was everywhere, but easy enough to clean)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJune 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, CO
My son's G.P. Marvin always loves these when we put these in his cage! Loves Loves Loves!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedMay 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, Ca
I bought these for my dwarf because i thought they were the coolest thing! I mean really, popcorn on the cob? So awesome. The first on popped great but the second on looked a little glazed and oozed black stuff when i put it in the microwave for 15 sec. I really think that if you're gonna buy these, make sure none of them look glazed or semi-popped. overall pretty okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Mini-Pop Small Animal Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from lake city, sc
My rabbits love these!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>