petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food

Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food

Veterinarian recommended formulas deliver total nutritionReal chicken is the #1 ingredientSupports a strong immune system, healthy skin & coat, digestive & dental healthNo artificial colors or flavors
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
27 out of 31(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina makes Quality food

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Gregtalks
from Charlotte, NC
We have four cats that stay on the go all of the time and they love the Purina Pro Plan Adult Cat food. They are very healthy and their coats glisten. If you are trying to maintain a specific weight for your cat you may want to limit the amount of food they eat throughout the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great service and value

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
BrendaT51
from Taylors, SC
I love having the food and products delivered directly to my home. I also have gotten some of the best deals on line also. Thank you for such prompt service too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan chicken or Salmon dry food

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
FuzzyKat25
from Northern N.J.
This is the best dry food on the market in dry form! I have 6 Persians, and they all love it. We have one one old guy we adopted, and his health seems to have improved immensely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cats love this food

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Ethelou
from San Angelo, TX
My vet recommended I start feeding this food & since I have started feeding this higher quality food, their coats are more beautiful & they look/feel better! plus they all love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
cttzoey
from Aberdeen, NJ
My cats love Pro Plan! I have the dry food delivered to the house on a monthly basis... so convenient to have it shipped direct to the house...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats love it

PostedOctober 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chowlover
from Enfield, CT
Of the four different kinds of dry cat food I use, this is by far the favorite of all my cats. I cannot keep the bowls filled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

All 3 cats like it

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
gretchenb5
from Troy, MI
Good price, good delivery, cats like it, vet recommends this brand. Good all the way around!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LUV IT

PostedJanuary 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
leeeleee
When I got my cats, my sisters recommended Purina. I got it and my babies luv it. I buy the more expensive ProPlan. I mix hard and soft (for dinner) and it is grt. When I inherited my mom's cats a few months later, I fed it to them as well. All four wait near their bowls at feeding time. My two, especially my ONLY male, will literally climb the wall as I am putting the food down. Oh yeah, they have very shiny and smooth coats too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food for a picky kitty

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kiki03
from Shelby Twp., MI
My cat is very picky and the fact that she eats alot of this now is great. My mom's cat loves it too!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my cats like it

PostedJanuary 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
kittylady3
from Los Angeles
After reading EVERYTHING I could about dry cat food - and after trying more than 10 brands - including all the most expensive wholellistic so-called healthiest brands, I settled on this one for now.. My cats would not eat most of the other "healthy" dry foods I tried...but they will eat this one.. I figured it was the best compromise for now. They seem to like most of the Purina formulas. I am still however, trying out other new foods on them from time to time.. I have very finicky cats.. and I'm very frustrated with what is out there for cat people to chose from to feed their children..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat Pleased

PostedJanuary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tadd
from Belfast, Maine
Good product. Vet stopped carrying it. Couldn' get same product in my area. However, because I am low income, I could only afford my purchae because it was on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This was well liked

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
I've tried a few of the Pro Plan Cat foods,and the cats have always enjoyed them all.
I recently bought this Total Care,and the Cat's seem to enjoy it very much.Abbie had no problem with tummy problems either,which she's had with other brands.
his is also an affordable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Calypso
from MA
My cat loves this food, and she is an extremely finicky eater. It also keeps her fur very soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINICKY CATS?

PostedMarch 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
CStrickland
from Doha, Qatar
I have two of the most picky eaters around but with Pro Plan, I have no problem. My cats absolutely love this food. There are many flavors to choose from so they don't have to eat the same one all the time. When they hear the food being poured into their bowl, they come running. The canned food is also terrific. I have tried most of the "top sellers" and they do not compare even as far as the ingredients go. Would certainly recommend to all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
OJandPepper
This food is great! My cat Pepper loves it! She meows every morning when I wake up until I feed her and then she purrs happily! She is very healthy, happy and her coat is so soft!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great nutritional food

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
chacha77
from Godfrey IL
For my kids---of which I now have 6!! The cats keep coming, and they await my waking to feed them the kibbles of Pro Plan Cat food!! They LOVE the Pro Plan, and if it's another brand, they walk away!! See how full my cat Junks is--no temptation!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found a food for both cats!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Humblevalleyranch
from San Jose, CA
Bobo and Bebe are both feral cats that no one else wanted. They both have different needs for their food - it was a very long as well as expensive process of finding a food that both could eat.
Bobo's long fur would be very fine, he was always shedding and he wouldn't be as active as I've known him to be. And Bebe would have urinary infections often, her fur was so course and she didn't play often either.
Pro Plan Total Care Adult cat food has changed both my "babies". They both love the taste; their coats are thick, soft and shiny; they are both very playful; and Bebe no longer gets the urinary infections that she got with other foods.
Bobo and Bebe recommend Pro Plan Total Care Adult cat food and so do I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purina pro beats science diet

PostedAugust 8, 2007
Customer Avatar
eastcoastguy
-My cat loves this pro plan food 200% more than science diet for indoor cats, he also has lost weight and is more energetic. He also has less waste in his littler box since eating it. The main ingredient is chicken,brown rice, greens etc, a lot of other foods have corn meal as the first ingredient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Cat Food

PostedApril 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
usronse
Have been using Pro Plan for years for all my pets and can't find a better animal food anywhere. I highly recommend this food to any animal owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pro Plan Savor Chicken & Rice Adult Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product!

PostedNovember 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Billynda
from Fate, Texas
My 11 year old cat was losing her hair. No amount of steroids worked. My vet recommended the Purina Pro Plan with salmon and rice. In two weeks time her hair was coming in, no more itching. Now she looks like she is wearing mink! When we got a new kitten we immediately started him on the Pro Plan Kitten.
As always be sure to not just suddenly change your pets food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>