petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food

Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food

Natural fiber helps control the formation of hairballs in the digestive tractFormulated for complete nutrition with antioxidants for a strong immune systemReal chicken that cats love is the #1 ingredient
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Review 1 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Problem Solved

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boise, ID
I was feeding my cats another premium Hairball Control food and they would vomit occasionally. I mentioned this to my Cat Crazy Aunt and she told me to try Purina Pro Plan. I slowly changed their food to Pro Plan and almost immediately the problem was solved. My cats seem more active and much healthier since the switch. Thanks Purina.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Hairball Dry Cat Food

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
My vet recommended medicine and hairball dry cat food for my cat's hairball issues. She is doing much better with this cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats - Hairballs = Pro Plan Hairball Management

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle,Wa
The cats really like the taste of this food. I keep a small bowl out at all times of the hairball food along with bowls of Pro Plan chicken and rice food. They seem to know when they need the hairball food and eat it accordingly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great food

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
We've always fed the cats pro-plan. Its a great product. This one definitely reduces hairballs
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pro Plan Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula Cat Food

PostedSeptember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Des Moines, IA
I have purchased Pro Plan Hairball Management Chicken & Rice Formula Cat Food for my cat Sassy for years. Sassy has always had a bad problem with expelling hairballs. She is also a picky eater, what cat doesn't like treats! Not this cat! This is the only hard food that Sassy eats, she has maintained her weight and as with any cat she will have a hair ball from time to time, but it is easier her for her to expel. The cost is mid-range, but my cat has maintained her weight and remains healthy. It is well worth paying a little more for her food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedAugust 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hagerstown, MD
Cat's love this food. They will not eat any other dry food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!

PostedMay 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fruitland, MD
I just started giving my 12 year old longhaired cat this food in addition to fancy feast canned. I wanted to give her a dry food too that also helps with hairballs, and she loves this food. It also seems to keep her full longer. Sometimes a few hours after a can of fancy feast she will beg for more food, but after eating the dry food, she is good for 7 - 8 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pro Plan Focus Hairball Management Cat Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Cat Food

PostedApril 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
My cats perfer Proplan over many other cat foods. Proplan's number one ingredient is Chicken (or meat). Hairball formula is good for hairballs but it is also good for older cats because it has more fiber. Cats that are kidney failure benefit from this cat food. I have 20 year old cat that has been on this for years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.