petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II flea medication for dogs protects them by killing all flea life stagesPrevents fleas on treated dogs from infesting your homeKills fleas within 12 hours of applicationTreats, prevents & controls lice infestationsSpecial Advantage II flea control formula remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(377 Reviews) 377
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 377 reviews
5 stars
260
4 stars
51
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
41
322 out of 375(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only flea medicine I use

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
This medicine always works for me. Never have any fleas when our dogs have this on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ticks seem to stay away but the fleas still come back

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waipahu HI
I still have not found a product that will completely keep the fleas and ticks away. A combination of yard treatment and household cleaning and dog washing has to be done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
the only flea control we use at home. works well and also has been recommended by others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price, money saver for me

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I bought the large dog pack and used it to treat my dogs and cats. YES it can be used on cats- ingredients are the exact same-but dosages must be rerecalculated. I ended up treatimg 2 large dogs and 4 cats..with enough left to treat everyone next month too! Id say its a win.
As far as effectiveness, Ive still seen fleas on some of the cats but they are manageable with flea combing daily. Not sure if some cats react differently, but Im happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea med

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
Quick delivery. Great product w Free shipping & discount
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Hill, CA
We have been using Advantage II for over 10 years. This product does work well if you apply it once very month. Not much odor and it's easy to apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOODBYE FLEAS!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I 'have' tried other brands but for my girls this works best. Easy to apply. Does stop working a day or two before 30 days so I try to reorder or purchase before 28 days has past. However, the day it is applied any fleas on them from being outdoors will vanish. I never have a flea problem in my home! I just REALLY wish the heartworm meds could be purchased without a Vet. Since heartworm treatment is standard for "all dogs", it should be over the counter as well.
I would definitely, absolutely, without hesitation, buy the 'Advantage Multi' from Petco if it were available.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but Works...wait for the deals!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
This is the only flea medicine we use and trust. Wish it was a little less expensive since I have to buy a different pack for each of my 4 pets (due to size/species differences). Worked for me since I got a great deal from my Petco.com coupons/emails! I ended up getting 1 pack of this, 2 packs of cat toys, and a dog bed for $55 with free shipping! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A topical that still kills fleas

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GEORGIA
Fleas have become resistant to topical flea control products in my region. Some products just don't work anymore. I didn't want to pay for a vet visit plus expensive flea control meds for 2 cats and 1 large dog so I took a chance and ordered Advantage II. I carefully followed dosing and application directions. It took 24 hours but it worked. I'll use this all summer to stay ahead of the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea med

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
Great product, works as described, best price anywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los ángeles
3 weeks is more likely than 4 weeks, but it starts to work overnight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Peace of mind

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cerritos, CA
Love this product because it is easy to use and very effective. Within 2 hours I can trust that the unwanted critters are gone. My family and house are safe from fleas. Have confident to take my dog to my friends and relatives's house. Like that facts the product comes in pack of 4 or more that will be available for the whole summer during flea season.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Discount On Advantage II

PostedMay 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Algonquin, IL
I usually shop at Petco.com for good prices on
Advantage II Flea Treatment to get the sale price.
I sometime take my 2 dogs Gina & Rena to a wooded area with a creek where they enjoy taking a dip. You must protect your pets.
Delivery was also on time as stated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money

PostedMay 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
2nd time I've used this product and it just does not work!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advantage II once-a-month

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Alfred, Fl.
this product works very well on my dog. and doesn't cause him any skin irritation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
So far it seems to be working. We unfortunately live in a really bad tick infested area, so hopefully this will help keep them off of our dog. Along with treating the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unsatisfactory Online Delivery service

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Rosa,ca
Product is good. Just was not satisfied with online delivery service. Not sure about using this again. Probably try someone else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Muskegon MI
This product worked great on my puppy. I thought the price was more reasonable than buying at the vet's office. Will definitely be reordering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from alto, ga
Wonderful product. Got rid of all our flea problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very good.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Spanaway, WA
This advantage works very well like it says and very easy to put on puppy and mailing was fast. Very pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>