petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II flea medication for dogs protects them by killing all flea life stagesPrevents fleas on treated dogs from infesting your homeKills fleas within 12 hours of applicationTreats, prevents & controls lice infestationsSpecial Advantage II flea control formula remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.272 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(386 Reviews) 386
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 386 reviews
5 stars
265
4 stars
55
3 stars
13
2 stars
12
1 star
41
331 out of 384(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 60 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but BE AWARE-- NO INSTRUCTIONS!!

PostedMarch 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Be aware the package contains NO, ZERO, NADA instructions as to how to use this product! I thought I had applied it to my 4 dogs, and (of course) discarded what I thought were the empty containers. But then found out that, in addition to breaking the first seal by twisting off the cap, you have to open a 2nd seal by puncturing the throat of the container. I WASTED ABOUT $55 BECAUSE THERE WERE NO INSTRUCTIONS AT ALL! When you can apply it the product works great, but be sure YOU DO APPLY IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

advantage !!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
Good product. Used it for the past 6 months. No fleas. A few ticks. Better than other brands used in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Bargain

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
This product works great and I got such a great price on it after checking other pet sites.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from TX
Works pretty good on my babies. They have short hair and are black and that is why I like to treat them every month because we could not see any fleas if they had any.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best medicine I have found

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This is the bether than the medicine I get from my vet. This is a lot cheaper then flea meds from the vet. I would recommend this to everybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Great!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog picked up a few fleas at doggie day care, and this took care of them within a day. He has not had any since. I'm not sure how effective this would be for a full-blown flea infestation, but it works great for prevention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advantage 2

PostedJanuary 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tacoma WA
The product I have always loved but, pretty expensive
so when I saw it online on your web site for 40.00 and some change I jumped on it. The only issue I have is that it takes a week to receive your product when it says 2 to 5 days. you definitely wait the 5 days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Long Island
Horrible experience with fleas this fall. After using another product several people recommended this brand & I saw immediate results! Will definitely get this brand again .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy dogs

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
This stuff really works! We tried other products in the past but they never lasted as long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only flea medicine I use

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
This medicine always works for me. Never have any fleas when our dogs have this on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ticks seem to stay away but the fleas still come back

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from waipahu HI
I still have not found a product that will completely keep the fleas and ticks away. A combination of yard treatment and household cleaning and dog washing has to be done.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from california
the only flea control we use at home. works well and also has been recommended by others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good price, money saver for me

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from FL
I bought the large dog pack and used it to treat my dogs and cats. YES it can be used on cats- ingredients are the exact same-but dosages must be rerecalculated. I ended up treatimg 2 large dogs and 4 cats..with enough left to treat everyone next month too! Id say its a win.
As far as effectiveness, Ive still seen fleas on some of the cats but they are manageable with flea combing daily. Not sure if some cats react differently, but Im happy with the results.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea med

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
Quick delivery. Great product w Free shipping & discount
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pleasant Hill, CA
We have been using Advantage II for over 10 years. This product does work well if you apply it once very month. Not much odor and it's easy to apply.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GOODBYE FLEAS!

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
I 'have' tried other brands but for my girls this works best. Easy to apply. Does stop working a day or two before 30 days so I try to reorder or purchase before 28 days has past. However, the day it is applied any fleas on them from being outdoors will vanish. I never have a flea problem in my home! I just REALLY wish the heartworm meds could be purchased without a Vet. Since heartworm treatment is standard for "all dogs", it should be over the counter as well.
I would definitely, absolutely, without hesitation, buy the 'Advantage Multi' from Petco if it were available.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pricey but Works...wait for the deals!

PostedJune 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MD
This is the only flea medicine we use and trust. Wish it was a little less expensive since I have to buy a different pack for each of my 4 pets (due to size/species differences). Worked for me since I got a great deal from my Petco.com coupons/emails! I ended up getting 1 pack of this, 2 packs of cat toys, and a dog bed for $55 with free shipping! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A topical that still kills fleas

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from GEORGIA
Fleas have become resistant to topical flea control products in my region. Some products just don't work anymore. I didn't want to pay for a vet visit plus expensive flea control meds for 2 cats and 1 large dog so I took a chance and ordered Advantage II. I carefully followed dosing and application directions. It took 24 hours but it worked. I'll use this all summer to stay ahead of the fleas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great flea med

PostedJune 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
Great product, works as described, best price anywhere!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

it works

PostedJune 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from los ángeles
3 weeks is more likely than 4 weeks, but it starts to work overnight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>