petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies

Advantage II flea medication for dogs protects them by killing all flea life stagesPrevents fleas on treated dogs from infesting your homeKills fleas within 12 hours of applicationTreats, prevents & controls lice infestationsSpecial Advantage II flea control formula remains effective after bathing and swimming
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 357 reviews
5 stars
252
4 stars
45
3 stars
11
2 stars
11
1 star
38
306 out of 356(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 57 Answers
Customer Reviews for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Review 1 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advantage II once-a-month

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
keleta
from Lake Alfred, Fl.
this product works very well on my dog. and doesn't cause him any skin irritation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far So Good

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Igarashi
from Texas
So far it seems to be working. We unfortunately live in a really bad tick infested area, so hopefully this will help keep them off of our dog. Along with treating the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unsatisfactory Online Delivery service

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
SusieQB
from Santa Rosa,ca
Product is good. Just was not satisfied with online delivery service. Not sure about using this again. Probably try someone else
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
SW01
from Muskegon MI
This product worked great on my puppy. I thought the price was more reasonable than buying at the vet's office. Will definitely be reordering.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
delsie66
from alto, ga
Wonderful product. Got rid of all our flea problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works very good.

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
NWPuppy
from Spanaway, WA
This advantage works very well like it says and very easy to put on puppy and mailing was fast. Very pleased
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
beachenfl
from sarasota, FL
during hunting trips kept finding ticks when I would shower now I put this product on and no ticks
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not so sure

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
jeannie910
from Shortsville, NY
I bought and applied the Advantage flea product but I'm not so sure that it works all that great. My dogs and cats still dig and scratch themselves all day long. I don't see any fleas but the itching is there!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
decrich8
from Long Beach, CA
It does appear that this product stops fleas from attaching to my dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Advantage II

PostedMay 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
snoopy1
from Queen Creek, AZ
Good product. Use on dog monthly. We have been using this product for a while and have not had any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flea FREE!

PostedMay 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
dognapping84
from San Diego, CA
I used this last year and it didn't work....same as everything else I used on my dogs. To my husband's urging I tried this again....as well as capstar, and flea combed everyone and washed the whole house. And even though we go for a long walk each day we still don't have fleas. So something or Everything worked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

K9 Advantix II

PostedMay 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Pokey81
from Phillipsburg, NJ
I have 2 Yorkies, one is 16 lbs and 1 is 22 lbs. The 16 lb. does not seem to have a problem with any itching. The 22 lb. is having severe itching and we have had to wash the area with Dawn as advised by the Bayer company. We are switching back to Frontline because of this. The Advantix is too strong and is causing a reaction. Always consult with your vet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

advantage 2

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
cconway216
from IL
works great!!! it does what the package says it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Flea Treatment

PostedApril 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sissy13
from Brockton,MA
I find this product easy to use and my dog has never had fleas or ticks since we started using it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Advantage II

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
PekesMom
from Long Beach, CA
I used this product on my Pekes, and it is effective for keeping them flea-free. Not generally the cheapest price around, but delivery was fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my 5lb Chihuahua/ Poodle mix

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dreamday843
I have a 5lb Chihuahua/ Poodle mix who was severely allergic to Frontline. She suffered with fleas all last year because of it and I was still seeing a flea or two a day up until purchasing this product a couple weeks ago. I decided to try this and it worked fantastically. No reactions whatsoever and I haven't seen a flea since I put it on. I applied it between the shoulder blades and it absorbed relatively quickly without getting on her long hair and there was no oily residue. A little smell but that went away after a couple days. Thanks for a well priced, effective product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is number one

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dlpinkler
from Oakland Calif.
This product works very well I would recommend this to everyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Awesome

PostedJanuary 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Leaky7
from Winston Salem, NC
Quick delivery, awesome service and totally convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Angie1107
from Hillsboro, Oregon
I love this product! It is effective and my dogs are minimially bothered by it. My cocker spaniel only gets a little wiggly and tries to shake it off when I first put it on her ;). It works for 30+ days, and I only use it when they begin to show signs of fleas (which is not very often).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Advantage II Once-A-Month Topical Flea Treatment for Dogs & Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff works!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Chauffermom
from Lebanon, CT
I had been using another product for years. This year it didn't do anything and my pets were miserable. I got the Advantage II and it was like a miracle. In a day and half the fleas were gone and they could get a decent amount of sleep without trying to scratch their skin off. They were no longer too tired or itchy to play.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>