petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy

Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy

There's more than one way to play with Romp-n-RollIt's perfect for fetching, carrying, tugging, bouncing, or chewingAnd, it floatsThe non-deflatable, flexible, extra durable ball is strung on a rope chew toyThe combination delivers hours of playing and chewing fun for your pet
Average Customer Rating:
4.543 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
44 out of 46(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Review 1 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is awesome

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Naches, wa.
I love this product it is durable and my dogs are constantly playing with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
This is a great toy but way to big for my small Maltese. It would be a great toy for a bigger breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great fun

PostedJune 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Northern California
My golden retriever has so much fun with this. She grabs on to the rope and throws it up in the air and then chases it. She loves the larger size also which she bites into and carries around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ball is great...rope not so tough

PostedNovember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
My Aussie loves the ball, but the rope was history in a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Active, Strong Dogs

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Woburn, MA
This roped version is great for dogs with strong jaws and an inclination to chew their toys up. Our Austrailian Cattle Dog loves this thing and it's holding up better than the version with the molded handle, which he chews on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Big Dog Toy

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Charlotte, NC
This is strictly and outdoor toy for my 107 lb GSD. He likes to shake the bejeebees out of it and my hsband likes the fact that the rope makes a great relatively slobber free throwing handle! Very durable and fun for big dogs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jolly Romp-n-Roll Ball

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ventura, CA
My dog loves to play ball, and this ball (6") holds up very well to his abuse. The only problem is the rope comes out fairly quickly unlike the larger 8" ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my pit loves this!

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Providence RI
I have a 110 pound male Pit Bull named Rasputin. My toy budget was around $100 a month due to his chewing. The rope lasted less than 5 minutes, but this seemed better since he likes to shake rope toys. The ball part is still intact. Full of teeth marks but after 6 months it is still holding shape and in one solid piece. Totally worth the money and I highly recomend it..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Long Island, NY
I bought this for my 2 4 month old German Shepard puppies. They absolutely love it. Highly recommended
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love this ball.

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Patoka Lake, IN
My labs, 12 years and 7 years just love this ball. They grab the rope and toss it at each other or they play tug of war. Sometimes they both grab the ball and spin around. Even after the rope gets old and pulls through the ball, they still love to chase and fetch and just be dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazingly Durable!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Hershey, PA
I have a 65lb lab and a 100lb doberman. My doberman has destroyed dozens upon dozens of toys, including those that are highly rated for durability. This ball has been in one piece in our house for over 6 months. The dobe can fit in his mouth and loves to carry it everywhere and chew on it, the lab, who can't quite get her mouth around it, will kick it around the house. Granted the rope was out of the ball within the first few weeks (another speciality of the doberman) but this is by far the longest lasting toy in our house!! I HIGHLY recommend this toy for tough chewers - especially big dogs who can get their mouth around it - great for chewing and doesn't deflate!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Was fine until the Boston got it

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from ontario, canada
My GSD loved this toy. She would bring it back and play for hours. We then got a Boston Terrier puppy who had the rope out of it within days and now has the ball completely destroyed. I mean little pieces of ball in the yard. I will get another for the big dog and hope the little guy lets her play with it before he destroys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only toy my dogs will play with

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tempe, AZ
My 3 German shepherds will not play with any other toy--these last a decent length of time considering the amount of abuse they take. My only issue is that sometimes the knots aren't tied well and it's difficult to retie the ends so they hold the ball. Petco online is the ONLY place I can find these--please don't ever stop selling them! Watching my dogs' faces when I bring out a new one of these balls is priceless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as good as expected

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Harpers Ferry, WV
This turned out to be less durable than I expected. My 8 month old pit bull puppy had the rope pulled out in a matter of hours and now just wants to chew on the large ball. I'm sure "normal" puppies and dogs could make it last longer but pitties tend to need things a little tougher and more challenging. Too bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hours of entertainment

PostedJune 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Utah
We have gone through a lot of different toys for our GSD. This one lasts quite a bit longer than other toys. Whenever we go outside to play, this ball is the first toy he goes to, and even when I try to entice him with the smaller, squeaky tennis balls he runs back to this ball. After the rope comes out and he can't play tug with it, he still loves playing with just the ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
The ball portion of this toy has stood up to the very tough chewing of my pit mixes, however they somehow managed to get the rope out and shredded in less than 2 hours. So they enjoyed it while it lasted but for my EXTREMELY tough chewers I wouldn't buy it again however for a moderate chewer or "less" or maybe even just one tough chewer instead of my 2 I think it was a good toy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Ball that can't be Popped!

PostedJanuary 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from St George Island, FL
This ball is the same size as the Jolly Ball Tug-N-Toss and is made of the same tough un-poppable material with the added fun of a giant hank of rope that runs throught the middle of the ball. Our soccer playing dog adores it -- dare I say more that the Tug-N-Toss. The bad part is that someday, he will have chewed the rope in two but my plan is to just replace it with more rope.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great toy for two dogs

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
I have two large dogs who play tug of war with this toy. They love it and it keeps them busy for a long time and burns off all that extra energy.
It's also great to toss for a dog so he can fetch or run around swinging it from his mouth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it!!

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 8-month old loves to play with this toy in the backyard! We play tug-of-war, he drags it around and throws it from side-to-side like its his prey! Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Jolly Pet Romp-n-Roll Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedAugust 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
from California
I have purchased one of these balls each year for my German Shepherd who just loves it. She plays with it in the pool and in the yard. It takes a lot of abuse, but finally the cord falls out and the ball is quite chewed, so then, time for another one. I have also given it as Christmas presents to Rottweilers who also love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>