petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads

Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads

Heavy-duty and super absorbentSpecially treated to attract your puppy like magicJust keep moving it closer to the door, then outside, and in no time your puppy is housebroken
Average Customer Rating:
4.557 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(113 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 113 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
5
105 out of 113(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Review 1 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been using them for years

PostedJune 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Wrentham, MA
I have 2 MinPins which have never been completely outdoor trained - even though we have a HUGE fenced-in yard. I've been using them since they were young (they're 9 now) and couldn't be happier. I seldom have a problem with leakage and both dogs use them like clockwork. They won't go out in the rain and until I shovel an area in the snow, I won't let them out in the winter or I'd lose them! I'd HIGHLY recommend this product and will continue to use them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Pads

PostedMarch 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
from LA, California
They are great training pads. My puppy had no trouble learning with them. I really reccomend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from walla walla, WA
Pads are very absorbent and do not leak. Stepson has old Chihuahuas and they do not always make it outside and they work well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever/Worth the Price!

PostedNovember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I have probably tried every pad on the market, and these far exceed any other pad. Thick and dense. Not fluffy--so they stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too expensive

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Union, MO
These pads are too expensive, Find an alternative to these.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorption

PostedSeptember 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Woodstock, Va
These pads have great absorption capacity & are large enough for my 35 lb. dog who has occasional "accidents".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality puppy papers

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Clarksville, TN
These X-Large puppy papers are thick, don't have defects so that urine runs through onto the floor and the size is perfect for larger, older dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best on the Market

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Canada, CA
I have a stay at home beagle who can't go more that 4 hours without having to go outside. These Pads are the largest and most absorbent that I have found. Petco is the only place where I have been able to buy them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best feature

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Delray Beach, FL
Size allows dog to move around paper without releasing onto the floor. Hits the target every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's Average

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Coral, FL
I purchase the x large pads, so they will accomodate more than one "business". Sometimes they will; sometimes it leaks through to the sides as well as underneath the pad. My dog weighs 13 lbs, so her movements aren't big. For what you charge for these pads, they should be thicker. Either that or charge less, because having to use two gets even more costly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Extra Large Pads work the best!!

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have been using the Extra Large Pads for my dogs
for a very long time. These pads work better than the other sizes available. The dogs have more space to
move around on. I am also very happy how fast I receive my orders.. I highly recommend that you try these Wee Wee Pads!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is wonderful and easy to use.

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Los Angeles
I think these pads are the best for pet incontinence. These pads have saved my hardwood floors from being slowly ruined. Thanks Petco. And, having them delivered to me is a wonderful thing too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
Wee Wee pads never leak. Our small Beagle uses them. I recommend Wee Wee pads to all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product But Boxes Arrived Wet

PostedJune 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New City, NY
I have ordered these before and the product is great. However, I am disappointed that the 4 boxes arrived soaked. I feel that they should have been wrapped in packing tape in case it was raining on the delivery date. Most of the pads are ok but had to be taken out of the boxes. Some pads were ruined but for the most part were ok.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Pads

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I have an older pug and these are perfect since he has accidents. He always hits the mark! XL is the best size for my senior adult dog. THANKS. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Tra Large and X-Tra Absorbent

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NE PA
Great size for larger dogs
Option to use "sticky" spots on back of pad to hold to floor better
Lots of absorbent padding to edge of pad
Heavier weight and sturdy - will not tear or rip easily
Am a return buyer of this pad as it is the best one I have found yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good size

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
This product is a good size for small or large dogs. Love that it is blue on back side, never any question that iit is facing up correct direction. Very absorbant and dries fast. Your dog can walk across it and will not pick up wet paws if you are gone and don't pick up as soon as used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the average potty pad

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Aspen, CO
This pad is much thicker and more absorbent than the others we have tried. They can withstand two or three pees and couple of number two's before needing replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Ticket

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Saratoga, CA
I love these extra large Wee-Wee Pads. They catch most overflow accidents in case your pup has been a little off target. Give them a try...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from SE Michigan
My little Yorkie has been using the reg. size pads.. 2 taped together at a time. Thought I'd give the X-Large size a try and found them far more cost effected! Takes little one a longer time to use it all up and still be able to keep all 4 feet on the pad. This is BIG as she usually sniffs the pad, 4 paws are still on the carpet and oooops. This doesn't happen with the larger pads... thank goodness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>