petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads

Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads

Heavy-duty and super absorbentSpecially treated to attract your puppy like magicJust keep moving it closer to the door, then outside, and in no time your puppy is housebroken
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
76
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
94 out of 101(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Review 1 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I have been using them for years

PostedJune 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
ILoveBonnieAndTina
from Wrentham, MA
I have 2 MinPins which have never been completely outdoor trained - even though we have a HUGE fenced-in yard. I've been using them since they were young (they're 9 now) and couldn't be happier. I seldom have a problem with leakage and both dogs use them like clockwork. They won't go out in the rain and until I shovel an area in the snow, I won't let them out in the winter or I'd lose them! I'd HIGHLY recommend this product and will continue to use them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Training Pads

PostedMarch 4, 2006
Customer Avatar
Pet Lover
from LA, California
They are great training pads. My puppy had no trouble learning with them. I really reccomend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST Pads

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
purplepug
from CT
I have an older pug and these are perfect since he has accidents. He always hits the mark! XL is the best size for my senior adult dog. THANKS. Worth every penny!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

X-Tra Large and X-Tra Absorbent

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
JudyinPA
from NE PA
Great size for larger dogs
Option to use "sticky" spots on back of pad to hold to floor better
Lots of absorbent padding to edge of pad
Heavier weight and sturdy - will not tear or rip easily
Am a return buyer of this pad as it is the best one I have found yet
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is a good size

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Texasdaisy
This product is a good size for small or large dogs. Love that it is blue on back side, never any question that iit is facing up correct direction. Very absorbant and dries fast. Your dog can walk across it and will not pick up wet paws if you are gone and don't pick up as soon as used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than the average potty pad

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ajax23
from Aspen, CO
This pad is much thicker and more absorbent than the others we have tried. They can withstand two or three pees and couple of number two's before needing replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These Are The Ticket

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
yamanana
from Saratoga, CA
I love these extra large Wee-Wee Pads. They catch most overflow accidents in case your pup has been a little off target. Give them a try...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money Saver!

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
WhtOtter
from SE Michigan
My little Yorkie has been using the reg. size pads.. 2 taped together at a time. Thought I'd give the X-Large size a try and found them far more cost effected! Takes little one a longer time to use it all up and still be able to keep all 4 feet on the pad. This is BIG as she usually sniffs the pad, 4 paws are still on the carpet and oooops. This doesn't happen with the larger pads... thank goodness!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wee Wee pad out there

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
HappyNHouston
from Houston, Texas
I have tried a lot of wee wee pads but these are by far the best. They are so absorbant. The size is wonderful. You are not using a lot of little pads. Instead, you can use less of the larger size. They absorb the moisture and hold it. There is no leakage onto your floor. I can not say enough good thinks about this product. I buy them by the case.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Absorbent

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Buddyowner
from Kentucky
This is an excellent product, it is very absorbent and durable. Our dog like to chew on them and they are not as easily destroyed by him as some others we have tried.
PETCO service is also excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is THE BEST EVER !!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
luvmyittys
from Masachusetts
I have a family of 2 sister's, Italian Greyhounds.
My girls have been trained on this product from the age of 6 weeks, to date 2013, they will be 4years old in July, anyone who owns or knows Itty Greyhounds knows the difficulty in potty training, these pups are trained to these excellent pads, I'd never be with out them !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Price

PostedNovember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Geobear
from California
These pads are great for an older puppy because of the size. Absorbs a lot more than the competition available at a competitive store. Competition Trade off.... you get more pads but less absorbant so you end up using more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in potty pads

PostedNovember 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
gg15
from 'wexford, PA
These are the best I have bought. Quality is more absorbsent and size is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tks 4 Pads

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PuppyLove18
We have our new Puppy & she loves this pads... we used different ones before, but she seems to like this ones much better.
Great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Wee Wee Pads

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
KarynT
from Chicago
Some pads aren't large enough or don't absorb properly. These do. They are perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeping my house clean and dog happy

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
britandwinnie
from greensboro, nc
My 3-month-old Yorkie is doing really well with going potty outside but while I'm at work, and she's at home alone, she loves these pads.
She uses them whenever she has to go. I'm not crate-training her so she roams the house freely and the pads save me the headache of stepping in a surprise when I come home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Color Important!

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
ChazMom
from Florida
I've never seen any comments about any p-pads that relate to color ... and it's important, as I learned after my senior citizen mother placed upside down more than once! When I can help it, I avoid those pads that are white on both sides ... in addition to being highly absorbent and substantial in feel, this brand's blue backing makes sure you get the proper side up! This brand also unfolds more easily and more neatly than any other -- great when you've got only one hand free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
PEBALS
from FOUNTAIN, CO
THESE ARE THE BEST PADS ON THE MARKET BY FAR, I WENT THROUGH SEVERAL BRANDS BEFORE FINDING THESE. THE XL ARE VERY CONVENIENT, I ALSO LIKE THE SMALL ONES, THEY ARE THICK AND VERY ABSORBANT, THE PUPS DON'T SEEM TO MAKE A MESS AS MUCH AS OTHER BRANDS, THEY ARE VERY EASY TO PICK UP AND HOLD TOGETHER WELL. YOU PAY MORE FOR THEM BUTYOU GET A BETTER QUALITY
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not just for puppies

PostedJuly 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
Auroracat
from New York, NY
The extra large size would be great for larger puppies, no doubt, but they're great to use for CATS as well. They're an easy way to keep the floor around the litter box clean, and can be used to cover other surfaces for older cats who might be prone to accidents or bad behavior.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Four Paws Wee-Wee X-Large Puppy Pads
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extra large

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
GlitterPaint
from Red Creek, NY
This is what I needed. Normally I was putting down a couple of pads, and now just one with these extra large which last longer and saves me money in the long run
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>