petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail One

Super Pet CritterTrail One

Fun and colorful hamster cage - also great for gerbil and miceFeatures a unique Petting Zone for interacting with your petFurnished with habitat essentials for your small petHigh-quality one-level small animal cageCompletely compatible with all CritterTrail, Habitrail, and SAM Systems to let you connect into, onto, and all around your pet's home
Average Customer Rating:
3.844 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
89
4 stars
70
3 stars
27
2 stars
20
1 star
19
164 out of 225(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Review 1 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Cage Ever!!!

PostedDecember 11, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
This cage was a worthy purchase. My pet loves it, I love it and best of all it holds up PERFECT!! I purchased this cage about 2.5, 3 years ago when I got my gerbil and the cage still has NO defects! My gerbil runs on the EXTEMELY QUIET wheel all the time, he also loves to chew on the cage's bars and climb them. Just and F.Y.I. the bars won't break at all, the worst that could happen is a bit of non-toxic chipped paint! This Cage is just plainly AWESOME! I recommend it to anyone who reads this passage and if my cage were to break (Yeah Right) then I would get it again. If your looking for THE PERFECT cage... STOP! Because you have found it already!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+120points
131of 142voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not the best

PostedNovember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Renton WA
I got this cage for my hamster, Harsley when i was little and he would always chew the bars which meant he was stressed out and bored. this cage if you measure is is not even 360 square inches of floor space which is the minimum for hamster cages. also, this cage a hamster can escape from
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a small hamster

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
I got this cage for my little Roborovski hamster and it is the perfect size! the wheel is noisy but I replaced it with a silent spinner. it is a great size for her she loves it and can fit probably 3 medium size toys. Also comes with water bottle, a food dish and a carrying cage! All you need for your Dwarf Hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is very strong, has much space. If you get the kits with the things you can connect to it, it gets VERY big, I net 3 drawfs could fit in mine! It still lasts and two hamsters have passed away and it still is fine! I miss Spot and Misty, but Hammy is very happy with it. I would stay on Critter Trail forever. I would reccomend it to anybody! If you looking for a perfect cage, you have found it right here.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from citrusheights ca
I currently have two female mice in this cage and there is plenty of room i also have the first expansion and they love it. i would recommend this cage!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

SAY NO TO CRITTERTRAILS

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington D.C.
This cage is much too small for any hamster. You would have to buy at least four of these to have the correct amount of space. Hamsters need at least 360 square inch cages. I recommend getting an aquarium or making a bin cage. These are horrible!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-7points
3of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great First Cage!

PostedMarch 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hammond, IN
I just got my first hamster about a month ago and he loves this cage! I also bought one of the accessory kits for this cage and he loves that he has more room to explore. The only downfall is I wish the cage was a little bigger. The cage itself is good and very secure. Highly recommend this cage to first time parents!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cage

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno, CA
This cage is great. I have 10 dwarf hamsters and I have each one in this cage. It has everything they need, lots of connector ports and it's sturdy and looks good. I would recommend this cage to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to Clean and Good for sleepy hamsters

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Longview, TX
The wheel is not too noisy and easy to clean. You do not need to buy a hamster ball for cleaning the cage if you get this because the hamster ball runs around $24.99. It has a section on the above level that you can take out and plug so they cannot get out when you travel or clean the cage. The only problem was that the cage top with the last one I had got lose and had a hard time putting together. Otherwise that it is a good cage, enjoy your new hamsters!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect starter habitat

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from texas
Got this for my daughters new hamster. Its perfect for him he loved it! We'll be getting the other habitats to connect to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best cage i have ever had

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota ,MN
easy to clean easy to put to gether LOVE IT !!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This cage works great!

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boise, Idaho
This cage not only can expand but it has the little area at the top for easy cleaning. My hamster loved to dig through her bedding and it offered her lots of space to do so. The wheel didn't squeak, which was good too! I totally recommend this for first timers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very colorful!

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
this cage is very colorful and our mice seem to love it. the only downside is we have had some trouble with the water bottle, it does not seem to release water, so we replaced the bottle. Our mice love the space in the ceiling, they cuddle there all day if we let them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic cage

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Redmond, WA
I had this cage for 3 out of 4 of my hamsters, I had 2 dwarfs and 1 teddy bear hamsters and they both can go up the tubes perfectly. Ruby (the teddy bear hamster) was chunky and could fit in them. The wheel is quiet and good size, and I never heard a thing! You can also add onto this cage, I had a long trail and different tubes! I definitely recommend this cage!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

More Trouble Than It's Worth.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, Texas
I bought this cage for my 3rd hamster, Edward, when I was a freshman in high school. At first I loved the cage! It was colorful and cute and she loved climbing the tubes and going up to the loft. I also bought some expansions that Ed loved. But I soon realized that the water bottle was too low, and the wheel tilted down and poor Ed had a hard time staying in it. So I had to replace them, which was a cheap and simple fix. Then I realized that the doors for the tubes wouldn't connect right and they were loose. So I had to tape them. Then when I went to clean it, one of the clips that holds the plastic roof to the wire broke off. And then, to make matters worse, the little latch on the top of the cage for the loft broke, so I had to keep that tapped down too. And to top that all off, while assembly wasn't too hard, the loft was quickly stuffed full of bedding which not only stunk if not cleaned at least three times a week, but plugged the only few air holes in it.
To be honest, I could of gotten a defective cage....But I still wouldn't recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
8of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Super Pet Critter Trail

PostedFebruary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
This product is worth the money. It is very sturdy and I love the colors!!! Your small friend will thank you!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
23of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

looks nice, but flimsy

PostedFebruary 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ogden, UT
I replaced the full plastic cage with this one because the other was cracked in many places and I thought this would be more sturdy. The wheel does not attach to the wire very securely which makes it bow down. And it is VERY noisy. So much for the whisper quiet. The plastic also just seems very thin and I'm very worried of breaking it as it gets snapped on and off to clean. And even though the base is deep, I still get bedding everywhere on the table it sits on. We'll see how it lasts.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
9of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little cage

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
This is a great cage, but save your money when considering getting any other habitrail attatchement tubes. They just don't work, and aren't used-by our mouse at least. The cage is easy to put together, and take apart and clean. The extra comparment up top aka the bedroom- is useful. Our mouse sleeps up there, and when it is time to clean the cage, we take out the compartment with him in it, plug it, and clean the cage. We don't have to stress him out trying to catch him and remove him to get it cleaned- which is good, because he bites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor Design

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
My dwarf hamster Minnie, doesn't use this cage much, we attached it with a tube to her other tube. She doesn't use the curved tube and she doesn't like heights, when we put her in the top part she freaked out. It's also hard to open and grab her when I want her. Not a great design!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet CritterTrail One
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hamster cage!

PostedDecember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Waterville, Maine
This was very easy to put together and very safe. I have three cats and they can't get in, nor can the hamster get out. Everything goes together really well and my hamster loves her cage. My hamster is a little fattie, so the yellow tubing on the side is a little snug, but I was thinking maybe it's supposed to be that way so she doesn't slide down it too fast? I don't know, but she climbs up and down it well, so that seems okay. My cats are always sticking their noses at the cage and the hamster will sniff them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>