petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy

This tiny ball of fur looks like an overgrown dust bunny to you, but to your cat it's fun just waiting to happenThis innocuous little creature dances gracefully across the floor with just the flick of a paw or a quick puff of air from youYou'll be amazed at how something so simple will keep your cat enchanted for hoursContains catnip for added stimulation
Average Customer Rating:
4.624 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 93 reviews
5 stars
75
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
3
85 out of 93(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Review 1 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most Fun We've Had

PostedDecember 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
marthur
from Gresham, OR
This cat toy looks like a Tribble - and I bought it on a whim. Turns out to be my 4 year old tabby's favorite toy I've ever bought him. Ever since I took it out he's been at it. Flipping it in the air, chasing it, rolling around with it, carries it from room to room with him. When the cats took their afternoon nap today, I picked up all the toys and put them away. When they woke up, my tabby went straight to the toy bag and pulled this one out to play with again. Watching him wrestle with this little ball of fluff is far more entertaining than anything we can find on TV. My husband and I have been laughing non-stop. Going to be stocking up on these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat LOVES it!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
ohanaave
from Chicago, Illinois USA
Doorbell rings, it's a package from Petco! How does my cat always know when they arrive? Anyways, I open up the first box (food and treats) but when I get to the second box, my cat notices a white colored little "fur ball" inside of the box and right before I even get a chance to look at it or take it out of the box sure enough, it's in his mouth and off he goes running down the hallway to pat at it, flip it in the air, chase it, bite and lick it. Wow!! who would've known a little "fur ball" could bring so much happiness and hours of entertainment to my cat. I am going to have to buy more of them because my cat LOVES them. 5 stars!! One of the best cat toys i've seen in a long time. Get them while you can!! They're a big hit in my house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tribbles!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
LJFJ
from St. Cloud, MN
Any Trekkie will know about the Tribbles. These are just like those; they're furry, fluffy, fly easily when cats throw them in the air, and after six days all four of our cats are still playing with them! One of the cats carries his around from room to room. I'm glad I bought two boxes of these. I sprinkled catnip in one of the boxes to saturate for when the others need to be "seasoned" again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's A Fun Ball- Not a Furry Ball!

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from Ft. Myers, Florida
I bought this at one of my local Petcos. Sam loves it! I was going to give it to her for Christmas, but gave it to her early. She is declawed and quite lazy, buy she swats at this toy and picks it up with her mouth. She REALLY likes it when I sprinkle it with a mini catnip bottle, also from one of my local Petcos. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toys!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
BobsGirls
from Basalt CO
Our Juliette loves these. She plays with them daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
Christy6336
from Maiden, NC
My cats love this toy, I had to buy a lot of them because he just want stop playing with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitten's Favorite Toy

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
SimbasMommy808
from Kahului, HI
My kitten loves to chase after lint balls and hair, so I knew he would love this product. It entertains him all day long and he loves to slobber all over it. We've had it for about a week now and even after all the heavy biting he's done with them, they are still in one piece.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of my kittens favorites

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jamie8
I got my kitten one of these and he goes crazy for it. He hides it in his favorite hiding spot for safe keeping I guess and carries it around in his mouth all the time. He pounces if you try to sneak it away from him playfully. Happy I chose this toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my kitty loves fluffies!

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
mycybill
from Louisville, KY
My cat has about 8 of these fluffies. She seems to play with them a lot at night when we're sleeping because in the morning they are all over the place! She carries them around in her mouth and it is a riot to watch. Just a big blob of fluff hanging out of her mouth!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Purrrrrfect

PostedMay 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
SwiffersMom
from San Antonio, TX
I bought one of these and a few other toys for my Five week old kitten. Forget the jingle balls and the toys that rattle, all she wants to play with is the fuzzy ball. Even with her unclipped claws, it doesn't tear apart. Just make sure you pull on it before you buy it, a few fell apart at the store when i was handling them. I will definatly be back to buy a few more for Swiffer to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Alright

PostedApril 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jenni387
from Brooklyn
I brought this toy based on the many good reviews it got, but my kitty didn't take much of a liking to the toy. The first time he played with it and then got bored very easily. Then I would try playing with him with it again and he would play with it but then get bored fast. I guess it depends on your cat. Another thing I was not happy with was that all three of the furry balls were in white. I expected a white and grey one like the picture but got all white, disappointed with that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not interested

PostedMarch 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
MinkaMuffin
most cats like furry things, but I guess not my cat. sniffed it and.. that was about it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very soft!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
aldallia
from Tallahassee,FL
At first my cat was a little confused as to what this ball of fur was but it only took a few seconds for her to realize that batting it around is a whole lot of fun! The one thing I've noticed about her playing is that she tends to lick the fur balls clean.....so if your cat is prone to hair balls, they might do the same.
Great toy though, I will buy them again as soon as the current ones are thoroughly played with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty's Most Favorite Toy

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
KilalaT
from Illinois
These are my kitten's most favorite toy so far. She grabs it in her mouth and runs around with it playing like crazy. She acts as if the fur ball is real. I can't get it away from her! Great toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Weirdest toy ever...but loved immensely!

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
Furbabies1
from Kentucky
I bought these a while back. Thought they were a little strange, but my cats are really into fuzzy or round toys. They love these things! They love to flip them in the air or bat them around. On of my cats is partial to the gray one...she likes to lay there and "clean" it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My picky cat loves these

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
sumire
from NY, NY
Our two adult cats (~1.5 years) love these things. Our male cat is picky about solo toys, but he will play with these. I'm going to have to start buying them in bulk, because he chews the fur off of them pretty quickly. But that's fine by me; I'm happy that I can add this to the list of toys he'll play with on his own.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best cat toy for the past couple of years

PostedDecember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Andrew2010
My brood of cats have said that these real fur covered catnip filled toys are the best toys I have bought for the past couple of years. My cats will tear the fur off and rip open the small leather ball at the center to get at the catnip. The result is a small mess with a soaked in slobber fur ball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIS IS AMAZING

PostedAugust 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
Danllll
My cat Mellow...loves this fur ball. He LOVES LOVES it. He's been playing with it for an hour. The ball is also soft and fury and therefore wont make noise. Best thing ever. Plus mellow can play with it when we are at work. I recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Cat's Favorite toy

PostedJune 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
alalin
from Valley Springs, CA
I ordered a few new toys for my four cats and the Furry Ball Cat Toy was the least expensive of the bunch and the toy my cats frolicked with the most. This toy didnt make any "mouse squeaks", have catnip in it or a little rattle inside like the other new ones had but this is the one they seemed to love to throw and roll around with -I think one of my cats actually was treating it as some sort of prized prey. Package of 6-one of them could have been put together a little better but otherwise $ well spent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Furry Ball Cat Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

too easily eaten

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaffinDragon
from St Petersburg, FL
These toys lasted as toys for about 2 minutes. Then both of my cats treated them like chew toys and tried to eat them. I didn't realize how really small the toys are until I found a well chewed one that resembled an owl dropping. No, I won't be buying these again. My masters of mayhem are just too distructive for such a delicate toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>