petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter

Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter

Wheat enzymes naturally eliminate odorWheat starches clump firmly for easy scoopingLow dust, less trackingNo chemicals or fragrancesSafe and non-toxic for kittens & catsBiodegradable, certified flushable
Average Customer Rating:
3.958 / 5
4
 / 
5
(118 Reviews) 118
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 118 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
17
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
15
86 out of 118(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Review 1 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter & bio-degradeable!!

PostedNovember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
TonyaJ
from Rochester, NY
I've tried every major brand there is and this one is the best, without exception! And the fact that it's biodegradable as well?! I'm just thrilled! The odor control is fantastic, it clumps well and it's great for the environment. I can't think of a single complaint. I recommend it to anyone and everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best litter -- in EVERY way!

PostedNovember 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
CatnNatureLover
from Camarillo, CA
I've used Swheat litter now for several years and have nothing but good things to say about it. My two cats love it -- it handles multiple cats well -- it's made from all natural products -- is totally flushable -- easy to scoop -- smells NICE -- that urine 'litter' smell is never evident.
I wish more places carried this product, but I'm glad Petco does!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
10of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A good option for some

PostedFebruary 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Dave
from Indiana
I looked into trying alternatives to clumping clay litter because my wife complained about the dust and smell associated with clay. I tried corn cob first and although she and I both liked it (it clumped well and little or no smell), the cats apparently disagreed. We had one box with corncob and one with clay and they consistently choose the clay. Even after we switched both boxes over with a transition period, they made their displeasure known by peeing around the box, which they had never done before.
Our second try was Swheat. It clumps, but not solidly like the clay litters or the corn cob. It is more like a gooey clump and true to some other reviews, it tends to stick to the sides and bottom of the box. However, it sticks well enough for the automatic scooping litter box we use. We just have to do a little "manual" scooping to get the smaller pieces out. The smell is nice (kinda sweet just like the name) and dust hasn't been a problem. The cat's seem to like it ok too. I'll give it 5 out of 5 once they get the stickiness problem resolved and if they can get it to clump better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swheat Scoop Review

PostedNovember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
2 Cat Owner
from San Francisco
Discovered this product at a Green Festival. It's environmentally better than all other clumping litter products. I like that it's all wheat - no petroleum-based ingredients and harsh chemicals. Harmless to my cats. Also, I can empty the soiled litter directly into the toilet (and not landfills via the rubbish bin) for processing by the sewage system. Because the wheat dissolves instantly, no toilet blockages. I reuse just one plastic bag to scoop out clumped solids and liquids in the litter box, again keeping plastic bag consumption and disposal to an absolute minimum. Oh, and there's no unpleasant odour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swheat Scoopable Cat Litter

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
foxygramma
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
This product is fantastic !! My 14-year old female cat has used this for the past few months and has had no problem with changing over litter. I left her old litter box filled beside this litter box and she has readily used the new litter on her own. - And - the great thing is, clean it out, at least once (or twice) a day and you can flush it down the toilet - it is great !! And, very little, if any odor. I would recommend this litter to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
TommytheCat
I only have 1 cat & I can flush this litter. It makes cleaning the litter box very simple.
If the depth of the litter is too shallow, the urine clumps will stick to the bottom of the litter box.
It also does track, but it sweeps up really easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this litter

PostedJuly 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycoral
from NJ
I've had cats my whole life and I have always used clay litter. Years ago, I took in a kitten who has had upper respiratory problems her whole life. She is 8 years old now and is still chronic. That is what prompted me to really look into cat litter. I thought if I could find something, at least dust free and unscented, that maybe it would help her nasal passages. Maybe it wouldn't irritate her so much. My first switch was to feline pine. I liked the way the pine dealt with the urine, but not the feces. It didn't do anything for feces odor. My cats didn't even want to cover it. When I would scoop their litter and change it, I wound up stepping on the pellets which hurt sometimes like stepping on a stone in the street with bare feet. I then thought that it may not be too comfortable for my cats to be stepping on either to use their litter pans. So i went back to clay. I tried to find a dust free clay litter. I tried Exquisicat unscented. It was ok, but I just didn't like how clay litter scooped as far as urine is concerned. So, I did a lot of research on litter and decided to try Swheat Scoop. Love it!....and so do my cats. It is fine like sand and it's all natural. No dust, no perfume smell, doesn't hurt when you step on it. It also hides all odors well...urine and feces. I do agree with others that it doesn't always clump in a ball. Sometimes it does stick to the sides or bottom, but it doesn't bother me enough to switch litter. It will still scoop out even if it's not perfect. It does track some, but you can just sweep it up or use a mat. It is more pricey than the clay litters, but it is worth it to me. It is better for my cats and I found that it does help my chronic kitties nasal passages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedMay 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
TashaS
from Indiana
I had been using worlds best litter, but it seemed to track a lot with my new kitten so I thought I would give this a try. It is slightly better as far as making it's way out of the litter box. However, it does not clump nearly as well as Worlds Best. Liquid mostly all sticks to the bottom and the smell control isn't great either. I've had it for less than one week and the whole thing needs changed out....and I only have 1 cat and scoop multiple times daily.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
4Julies
from Allen Park, MI
The cat litter is awesome, not a lot of dust & covers the smell!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great odor control!

PostedMay 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
1stTimeKitty
from Munford, TN
This is the first litter I tried and I have no reason to try anything else. My kitten uses the litter box just fine and I have yet to smell anything! Yay!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SWHEAT!!!! The best!!!!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
animallover4eternity
from Paso Robles, CA
I have tried just about every kitty litter on the market.
This is PAWS DOWN the BEST I've ever used & I plan on using this one as long as it's available!!!
Low odor (I have 5 cats using the same boxes),
clumps well, biodegradable, natural ingredients, & long-lasting. I recommend as they do: scoop twice a day & it will last very well. I tilt the box to first scoop out the wet spots (thoroughly) & then move on to the tootsies. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

13 Cats approved

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
AppleSky
from Pasadena, CA
We use Swheat Scoop for our cats about 3~4 years now. We have 5 little boxes, scooped twice daily with no problem. Dust, debris and bad smell are significant reduced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dolphinpete
from Ohio
This is the best cat litter going. I have had three Cats this being My third. I got Chloe started on this when She was two, now She is eight.
A little pricey but well worth it.
Lasts along time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Cat Litter or food for cockroaches?

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
GlennShopper
from New York
This cat litter is very delicious food for cockroaches. It invited these nasty creatures from all of my neighbors and they turned our litter box into a feasting/breeding ground. Apparently, wheat (which is the main ingredient in “Swheat Scoop”) is something that crawlers can eat, so, if you like animals that much – go for it! My cat seems to enjoy his new company… something to play with :)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No dust! and controls odor well

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
newcat2012
from Bay Area, CA
It has been over 15 years since I have had a cat so was astounded by all the new litter choices. After reading all the bags, I tried Swheat sccop and really like it! The clumping is good and the litter does a great job at keeping the urine smell under control. The best thing is when I do decide to empty the entire box and start fresh, there is almost no dust. The old clay litters were really gross that way and I used to worry about how much dust I might be breathing in. And luckily our 6 month old kitten (rescue cat) didn't have any problem using it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the cat litters

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kitlady
from Riverside, CA
I have had allergies to the cat litters I have used in the past, (diagnosed with COPD), but to my surprise, no negative reaction to Swheat Scoop.
It has been a huge blessing to be able to breath normally around the cat box, as I am so attached to my animal friend of 10 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Cat Litter

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bellacats3
from Downey, CA
We have 3 older cats and changed from Pine Pellets to the wheat, and it is great on their paws. It clumps well and there is no dust. It takes care of any odor as long as you clean the box twice a day. Our cats love the litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better than some, but not perfect

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
oneavatar
from Palm Harbor, FL
I wanted to try this because the World's Best Cat Litter started getting some moths in it. This doesn't have the moths, but it doesn't always clump and sometimes it smells a little. It is flushable, so it's good for that purpose. I'm trying walnut shell litter now, so I'll have to see how that turns out
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Natural is good

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
prairiegal
from Kansas City
When my cat developed trouble with her elimination, someone suggested I change litter. We changed to Swheat Scoop and her problems went away. It is pricey at the rate we use it but better than trips to the vet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Swheat Scoop Natural Wheat Scoopable Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Odor

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Skippurr
from North Carolina
Never owned a cat. This litter came well recommended
It clumps well and the best thing is if you let it sit in the toilet for 15-20 mins. it is flush-able. I have allergies and the other litters had a strong perfume odor that agitated my allergies. This one has no odor except for a wheat or grain like smell that is very faint. We really like this litter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>