petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers

Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers

Dog travel water bowl is perfect for walks, hikes, travel and showsHandheld pet travel water bowl won't spill or leakIncludes carrying strap and belt clipEasy-to-clean bottle and holderHelps keep your dog hydrated on the go
Average Customer Rating:
3.686 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(51 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 51 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
8
3 stars
8
2 stars
9
1 star
4
36 out of 51(71%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Review 1 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gift for nephew dog

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoRazz
from Northern New Jersey
I have this product for my dog. We use it to go to the dog park and recently used it on a car trip from NJ to VT. It is a wonderful idea, so easy to use, and if stored in the car with a small ice pack it will stay cold for hours and hours. One of the best ideas out there! The gifted dog goes for very long walks and lives in Florida. It will be of great use to him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Avoid

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
nosferatu2014
from York, PA
This is a bit of a pain to use. Getting the bottle to snap in place and stay is difficult. There used to be a version where the whole thing was 1 piece and the bottle swung up on it's own and you could squeeze to fill.
This one is very difficult to use.
I would avoid.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

difficult to position noozle

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
KTCloe
from Columbia Hieghts, MN
re-design the bottle, it takes too much time to allow water for our puppy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice water bottle for your pet to use

PostedMarch 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
MaryMargaret2013
from Texas
Very thick plastic and seems durable but have not used yet....the clasp for your belt should be stainless instead of plastic for ease of attaching...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Leaks

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
berryessamom
from Napa, CA
I thought this would be awesome for our walks and park time, but it leaks if not up right and very flimsy. Would not recommend unless you can store up right position always.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinker

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
trnyack
from Amityville, NY
I love this product, our dog is slightly overweight, so walking her a mile in temperatures as high as 65 degrees wore her out very quickly, this drinker saved the day, halfway through her walk she gets a drink and can then continue the rest of the way home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Handy

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
WuvPugs
from Fairfield, CA
This product is great for walks. I like how it holds water and turns into a drinking bowl. However, when your dog is done drinking the water and you put the bottle back into place, there is a little bit of leaking from the small drops of left over water. I carry a paper towel to help with that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Well for Us...No Leaks & Good for Walks

PostedMarch 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
FoodAnalyst
from Chicago, IL
I was a little surprised to see so many of the reviews that said their bottles leaked or broke...I've had mine for a while now and it's fine. I don't use the belt clip option (cheap plastic) or the hanging loop thing....Even though it can be a pain I actually have a backpack hanging up next to the pup's leash that I wear when I'm taking her for walks or in the car. the backpack has two drink holders on the side (one for me and one for her!) and I'll stop periodically to see if she wants a drink. (even on the days it's not that hot out....) The one major drawback for us is that my pup (a rottie / boxer mix) doesn't always drink water when I give it to her, but when she does drink she has a tendency to REALLY drink a LOT! (I've seen her finish off whole bowls in one drink) I noticed that my hand will actually get tired from having to squeeze the water out and it doesn't come out very fast. I'll end up having to let go and resqueeze to get more water and she will often look away at that point and get interested in something else. It also looks like she's more interested in the water that's coming out in a little rush than the water collected in a pool at the bottom..and with that little of a stream I have to wonder how much water she's actually drinking in.
Anyway, overall well worth the $8. I had tried a different one that had a bowl that actually folded under the bottle and I didn't like it nearly as much. Also much more convenient than carrying a bowl, and saves more water than just trying to pour some out for them to drink in.
Mine doesn't leak at all and is sized right. There are TWO sizes in the store - one for smaller dogs and one for larger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+19points
22of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Carry

PostedNovember 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zuly
from Brooklyn, NY
good when my dog is thisty before i had to carry water and a bowl to put it in for him now i just have to carry one thing
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very handy

PostedOctober 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
BellasMomToo
from San Francisco Bay Area, CA
My dog doesn't like to drink out of community water bowls. A few years ago I bought a "Handi Drink". We take it everywhere and my dog drinks from it. Unfortunately, the plastic/rubber top cracked due to age, so I had to buy another one. This time I picked up a spare.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea, not great product

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
TFish
Leaks badly. Whenever I have used this, I end up with alot of water on the car seat, the floor or in my backpack.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easiest Way to Carry Water

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
DarbyMom
This is the easiest way to carry water for Darby on our hikes and walks. She doesn't drink well out of a bottle alone, so using the bottle to fill up this little tray has been perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for "on-the-go" pups!

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
doeeyez1
from Greenville, NC (Bethel)
Wonderful product! Handi-Drink comes with both a clip and a rope to attach it to whatever you desire: dog leash, belt loop, pet stroller, etc. I have mine filled with water, in the 'fridge. When we are ready for an "adventure," I just grab it and go, knowing Luke will have cool, fresh water to quench his thirst on these hot summer days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

leaky

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Fayolasmom
from CT
I bought this product for backpacking with my Lab. She loved it- drank right from the bottle which was lucky because the bowl is awkward and unstable. Unfortunately it spang a leak on trip # 4 and poor Fayola was a bit thirsty that day. I went out and bought a camel pack with an on/off valve which she drinks from directly and have been happy trailing ever since.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

handi indeed!

PostedJuly 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
chessiechick
This is great! nice and light. Really helped on our walks in this hot, humid, Michigan summer. EZ to carry and use.
Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

garbage

PostedJuly 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
GiacomosMummy
from Tampa,Fl
Broke within hours of buying it. I'd rather keep a small plastic bowl in my car. Not worth wasting nine dollars on.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
DaniNYC
Doggie loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving this

PostedJune 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
momofhershey
from Seattle, Wa.
I have a corgidor ( Corgi/Labrador) and he would rather drink out of the bottle I have water in then the bowl. So this does the trick for both of us. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

it works

PostedJune 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
kilonikki
it works for what you need it to, but I was hoping to be able to have a pink one and found out that they are only made in blue, so why is there even a picture of a pink one then?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Handi-Drink Instant Dog Drinkers
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Easy to break

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Flicker
from maryland,MD
This is a wonderful product- if it would have worked. This product is very brake able because we droped it once and it broke into peaces, also it is hard for you to be able to make stand when full. Another thing is that if you go to the store they would tell you that they dont sell it in pink.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>