petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wardley Premium Betta Food

Wardley Premium Betta Food

Nutritious ingredients specially blended for bettasExtraordinary color enhancement is achieved from natural ingredientsFloating mini pellets will not cloud the water
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
3
16 out of 22(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Review 1 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

a little to big:(

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from az
my Betta could not eat this food. it was just to big for him.he could get it in his mouth, but then he spit it out:( i am going to try smaller pellets instead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too big for Betta's Little Mouth

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Al.
None of my 5 Betta's took to this food. Way too big t a pellet. The one who did get it in her mouth spit it back out. Even after i crushed them in smaller pieces they still didn't want the Wardleys.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Food at a Great Price!

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
My betta, Marble, had been on this food since I got him, but I ran out and had to feed him Aqua Culture that I got at Wal-Mart. It did have smaller pellets, which was nice, but it clouded the water instantly! Needless to say, I threw that one out! This food (wardly) does not cloud the water, it actually does float! My betta also does not seem to have a problem with these larger pellets. He must like them because he eats them much faster than he did the Aqua Culture. And the bottle is only $3 and it will probably last you the lifetime of your betta. Marble is over a year old now, but my first bottle lasted me through other bettas.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Good!

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Colorado Sorings,CO
My betta, Charlie eats these and he loves them!! Right when I put them in he just eats them all up!! I give him 3 every day. Sometimes the pellets are too big so he gets discouraged and leaves them and I have to get them out of his tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I can't stand them...

PostedMay 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
i just recieved my little betta as a gift from a party, and immediatley, I knew i needed some food for her. I asked my dad for the specific brand of "Aqueon Betta Food", but instead he got me these. I thought that they may be the same but when i opened it, I instantly realized that the pellets, or rocks I should say, were too big for my betta. So I took my chances with these and put it in there. My betta jumped at it and the pellet got stuck in her mouth, so she spat it out. She waited at least 20 mins before it inflated and became soft before she was able to get a "little" piece off of it before it sank to the bottom. Unbelievable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ROCKY LOVES HIS FOOD!

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
My little Rocky loves his food! His fins look so heathly!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great, but not brilliant.

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
When I first purchased my betta fish, he had a hard time eating it because the pellet was pretty big. Its quite smelly, but he really likes it. Whenever i take it out, he gets very excited and he eats it once i drop it in. Overall, pretty good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

One betta loves it, but the other one does not.

PostedMay 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
My male crowntail betta, Bob, loves this food. Since it floats, he makes a game out of catching it- pushing it with his nose and making loud splashing sounds. He used to take a while to eat it- he would push it around to make it sink than eat it and spit it out...But now, he pushes it around, makes it sink, eats it, and happily smacks his lips and eats it all. He really loves it, and they don't cloud the water. My only Cons is, my other betta, Splenden, does not like this food and will not eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bettas love this food!

PostedMarch 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Bowie, Maryland
My 2 show bettas love this food and it makes their fins look very vibrant and amazing!
When they fan their fins out they look amazing!
See how in my pictures!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food, my fish love it!

PostedNovember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
My betta fish, "Squid," absolutely loves this food. Plus the bottle that its in is pretty=)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish Love it!

PostedAugust 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Lyndhurst, NJ
I had this food from when I had a previous Betta fish and started feeding it to my goldfish & they Loved it! We also got a new Betta and he Loves it too!!!! My new tank came with some sample flakes that I tried but it was awful. It clouded the tank as well as stunk it up and no one ate the food. I will stick with these pellets for my betta as well as my goldfish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Could be better

PostedJuly 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
from NY, NY
Pros
- Doesn't cloud the water
- My bettas seem to like them
- A lot of pellets for only a few bucks
Cons
- Too big for my bettas' mouth so i have to crush them in little pieces
- the crushed pieces don't float for too long; some sink right right away
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

PostedJune 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, MI
The pellets are too big. My male betta will put in his mouth and spit them out. He wont eat any of them at all. A waste of money for me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too big for small mouth

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These pellets are really too big for a smaller bettas mouth. My female bettas will eat them but they spend a lot time taking them in their mouth and spitting them back out. This may be okay, but given the choice between this and something easier to eat, they will go for the easier. My female bettas are in a tank with other fish. If I put this food and the liver bearer flakes in at the same time, everyone goes for the flakes.
Also, they spill and make a mess very easily. I've got them scattered all over my floor.
Its nice that they basically float where the fish can see them. Its true they do not cloud the water. This probably makes it okay that it take time for the fish to eat them. However they do swell up and get even bigger as they stay in the water. And truthfully I hadn't really noticed any kind of food clouding the water.
There has to be a better way.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay food

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TX
I've been a betta owner for over 15 years now. I thought of giving my bettas a taste of this for variety and they weren't too thrilled about it. Only one devoured it so he gets fed this all the time but the others prefer their old food. It's cheaper and you get a lot, but I personally recommend Hikari Betta Pellets instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

betta food

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
My two bettas both love this food. As soon as they see me coming with the food they get really excited and they eat it right away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pellets too big for my betta

PostedJanuary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
I found that these pellets were too big for my betta to get into his mouth and swallow. Also since they float they tend to soak up the water making them even larger and more impossible for my betta to eat. My betta try's to go for them but is still just too small, these might work better for a larger betta.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AWESOME AND YUMMY FOOD!

PostedSeptember 17, 2007
Customer Avatar
My betas, when ever i give them some of this nummy food, they go right for them, they almost bit my finger they wanted it so bad! Well this a food i would reacomend to anyone! thanks petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Goldfish Love It

PostedJanuary 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I have two goldfish. One day I decided to feed them betta food instead of goldfish food and they loved it! This is the funny thing-I used to have a betta and he hated it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wardley Premium Betta Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

new

PostedAugust 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from OR
Ive just gotten a new betta named tutti frutti. When I got him setteld in his bowl I gave some of the Wardley Essentials premium food. He had one and then another then another. then he wanted more!!!!He really seemed to like it . I will write again to say how he does w/ this food in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>