petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamps

Fluker's Clamp Lamps

Bathe your reptile in soothing warmth and light with Fluker's Clamp LampsFeatures heavy-duty metal reflectors with a ceramic socket and spring-loaded, swivel-head clampFor use with incandescent bulbs or ceramic heat emittersUtilize a clamp-on heat lamp fixture to provide your herps with the heat and lighting they need to maintain their overall health
Average Customer Rating:
4.524 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 63 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
56 out of 63(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Review 1 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy Light

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I like the feel of this light. Unlike the low cost metal lights this is replacing, this one feels sturdy and gives me a more secure feel that it will stay in place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Convenient

PostedApril 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from CT
Space saver at a great value and easy to install...highly recommend it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lamp with clamp

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Nj
Great lamp have 4 of these with different wattage no problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Light dome

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
Works great for leopard geckos, bearded dragons and all of the other reptiles
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Clamp

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Haverhill, MA
I like the features on this clamp lamp more than those I have used in the past. I like the toggle switch to turn off/on instead of a wheel and the clamp seems very stable applied to the side of my turtle's tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for my baby tortoise

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Western NY
This clamp lamp works well for my baby sulcata tortoise. I have a heat night bulb in it and he sleeps under it every night.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Lamp

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Dunnellon, Fl
I love these lamps, and so does my turtle. As soon as I turn it on, her swims over and stays under it for hours. I use it with a Zilla Blue daylight bulb, and it works great. I only wish that the cord was a bit longer, but I can fix that with an extension cord.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

snakey like

PostedDecember 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from colorado
the pic says it all ...................................and he will seriously sit there for hours
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Lamp!

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Arizona
This lamp works great for me. I have it outside but inside a tortoise enclosure, clamped up high on a wood beam. I use a infrared heat emitter - 100 watts inside the lamp. The outside of the lamp gets hot, but this isn't a problem because the lamp is up too high for the tortoise to come into contact with. I love the on/off switch on the cord - very convenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth your money.

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from southern california
this lamp clamp works great :D
the clamp is very easy to use & it's also pretty easy to put together.
however, the lamp doesn't come with any instructions on how to put it together, so you're going to have to put it together by looking at the lamp's picture on the box :p
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!!!

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product works really well. I use it for my Beardie and his day basking bulb and his night heat emitter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

mostly good

PostedJune 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
I got this for my leopard gecko, and it works great. The only problem is that the plug will not fit in the wall very well, so I have to prop it up against something.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sugar Hill, GA
Bought this a year ago for my leopard gecko. Replaced the bulb a few times. Works great, Strong clamp and very adjustable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Exellent lamp but......

PostedApril 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Conifer, CO
This lamp runs my 75w basking lamp wonderfully! The ceramic part doesn't get very hot, so I can easily take it off. The only con is the clamp, which is very hard to figure out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
This product is working great and my son is happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this lamp

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Red ear Slider loves his lamp. I just had to replace mine because it stopped working, but it lasted for 3 years. It is on for about 12 hours a day, so it lasted a long time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good purchase overall

PostedOctober 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Centennial, Co
I bought this lamp for my garter Fred at first he was uncomfortably hot for him but if you use a proper light bulb it is a really good purchase. The clamp has nothing to clamp on to so i just set the lamp on top of his tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

very low quality

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
This is my second one,goes off and on by it,s self,both.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice and Sturdy

PostedJune 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is a good lamp holder. I couldn't use the clamp because there is nothing to clamp! I just use it as a handle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fluker's Clamp Lamps
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great lamp! warm!

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MA
I just got this in the mail about 45 minutes ago, and when I set it up with the basking light, within minutes he was up there and basking. Best "clamp" lamp ever! I dont use the clamp though, i just set it on top of the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>