petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food

Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food

Thistle or Nyjer seed is considered the premier seed for attracting the most variety of finchesThe high oil content constitutes a highly nutritious and valuable food
Average Customer Rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Review 1 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The one store I can find it

PostedMay 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Santa Clarita, CA
Thistle attracts so many gold finches and I have been offering them thistle for years. This last year, the store I usually find it in has a limited amount or no longer carries it.. PetCo is the one store I can find it in such a large quantity and the price is very reasonable compared to the other stores that offered it. My visiting goldfinch friends are very happy! Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect timing.

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas,NV
I set the repeat shipping schedule, I was not sure that the time-interval I set will be kept without delaying, but I was so touched when the next thistle bag for my wild gold finches was dilivered just in time in front of my door. I feel so safe and releaved with what Petco is doing. The Thistle bag is the life line of my gold finches in my back yard. And they are paying me back with the beautiful songs every morning. Thank you for your faithful job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gone In a flash!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, AZ.
Birds love this thistle seed! They swarm the feeder when it is refilled. No weeds below due to the sterility.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Birds favorite food

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bakersfield, Ca.
So easy to order on-line and actually a little cheaper than going to store to purchase. Have purchased 80 lbs. total to this point. Purchased mainly for the finch, but all other birds including dove enjoy. The dove and sparrows feed on the ground and get all seed that falls there. The seed is clean and no issues with long storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy finches

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
Thistle seed (nyger) is a great seed for finches. It attracts doves also but not pigeons. This is the 2nd time this product was ordered. The birds seem to be very happy with it.
The shipment came very promptly, in less than a week, the ordering easy and the price a bargain.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Price

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I love feeding the birds but it can become pretty pricey. This product offered a great deal, price wise and the birds love the food! Can't beat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Seed

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from York,PA
Excellent Thistle Seed that Attracts Finches, Including the Yellow/Black Finches which are a Pretty Species.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kaytee thistle the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Palo Alto, CA
We've tried other thistle (nyjer) seed brands that are cheaper. But they usually have more weed pieces in them & clog the feeding holes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Thistle Seed Wild Bird Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Minneapolis suburbs
The finches love this seed and it attracts all kinds.......goldfinch, purples, even house wrens.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.