petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes

Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes

It's not just a tube, it's a ChubeTo your little critter, it's the entertainment center for all his favorite activities--chewing, playing, sleeping, and hidingThese vegetable parchment tubes, with free fluff bedding, are preferred over plastic by pets everywhere
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 114 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
13
3 stars
10
2 stars
1
1 star
4
101 out of 114(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer Reviews for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Review 1 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great thing for a great Guinea!

PostedApril 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
*Guinea Lover*
from Reno,NV
I like the T-Rex chube mainly because it is a safe and fun product for my animal! My little animal will play with the chube for hours and not get bored. She likes to either nibble on it or run in and out of it! She loves the bedding that comes inside I mean she will either nuzzle her nose into it or curl her whole body in it! I have boughten a few chubes and she absolutely adored it, Then I stopped buying them for a while and it was like she was lost! She plays with her Chube more than anything else in her cage. I buy her a Chube about once a week and since they are such a necessity for her now, I personally don't know what she would do if she didn't have one! So there for I think if more people just tried the them they would be so impressed like I was and their pet will be even more happier then they were before!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+19points
23of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea pigs love it!

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
DazzleGlow
from Nor Cal
I threw away the fluff inside since my pigs don't use it, but as soon as I set the tube in their cage they started gnawing and playing in it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

so maybe not so good

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
Keki
from Eagan,MN
the sticky fluff does not sound good i think i'll use a toilet paper roll in stead.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

It's huge!

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
hamstergal
from Massachusetts
Ordered the medium for my hamster. It is much too big to fit into the cage (unless the cage was empty and the hamster didn't need to move around!). I own the Super Pet CritterTrail Two. Wish it came in a small. Very disappointed that I have to return it, especially since this website lists it as a toy for hamsters.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Gerbils loved this!

PostedMay 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
NorthMiDL
from Northern Michigan
I have 3 gerbils who love to dig, burrow, and hide and they loved this addition to their habitat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Disco
from Steamboat Springs, CO
My hamster loved this toy. He pulled all of the soft bedding stuff inside and put it into his igloo. He loved it so much that he looked very very sad when I took it away, and now this product is his main toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves it

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kittymami
from texas
My daughters lil guy LOVES his chew tube, he uses more to hide and sleep in over his lil igloo. I will def be stocking up on these for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew & Sleep Tubes

PostedOctober 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
Both my gerbils love these tubes. They can chew on them and when they're tired of doing that, they go to sleep in them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Sort of Good...

PostedJuly 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
BeardedDragonGirl
One of my mice went in it occasionally but the other one completely ignored it. It could've just been my mice though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product!

PostedFebruary 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
emeraldamykate
from modesto,ca
I've given my rabbit the "Tube o' Hay" before and he absolutely loved it, but after a while he completely destroyed it. So I went in to get him another one of those but my local petco was out. So I got this. I took the bedding out, but he loves the tube. He chews on it, runs through it and sleeps in it. It's not much different then the tube I bought him before, but it comes in purple which I think looks nice in his cage.
:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My piglet loves this

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
AccidentalGuinea
My guinea pig (adopted from Petco!) loves this tube - I have the large size, and I keep one half of the cage covered with a towel almost all the time, to give him a choice between hiding or being exposed.
What he loves most of all is the bedding, he made a nice little padded mattress for himself and laid right down on it.
Does anybody know where I could get more of just the bedding without additional tubes? I'd like to change the cotton every day or two so he always has a warm, dry, POO FREE bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally tubular play tubes

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
fran2759
from adams mass
Charlie (chinchilla) really loves the totally tubular play tubes he chews them and runs through them.I recommend this product for any small animals.they just love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a Good Item

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
I bought this for my Robo hamsters after reading some reviews, thinking it was a good buy. But it wasn't. Donut's paw got tangled in the fluff. The fluff also stuck to the bedding, making a mess. Both of them weren't interested in the tube. I don't recommend this product. :(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

AMAZING!!!!

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
herbilgerbil
from Redmond WA
I have 2 gerbils one is very active and the other likes to burrow and sleep. The active gerbil chews on the tube and runs in and out out of the fluffy filling. The less active gerbil loves to sleep in the tube or make burrows out of the aspen bedding that I put at the bottom of the cage; then she will drag bits of the yellow fluff into her brurrows and slepp on it. My sister and I think it is super adoreable. Another plus is the two pack for the incredable affordable price. I have gone through countless Chubes and my gerbils never get tired of them. I would reccomend them to any person who asked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
curlylox92
from WI
My piggie loves this and she will literally run through it all day... She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

great chew toy

PostedJune 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
sisB1023
from Philadelphia, PA
My Guinea pig enjoys chewing this tube. I thought he would like wiggling through it, but apparently he thinks it's too narrow to do so. I had to throw out the fuzzy lining. It kept getting caught in his nails. I can see where a hamster or gerbils would love the fuzzy filling, though. This is about the right size for a young, active Guinea Pig, but my Oreo has been around the block far too many times to appreciate the inside of this tube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun and safe toy

PostedApril 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
GuineaGuy
from O'side, CA
my two guinea pigs love this thing. the bedding they didnt care for but that was to be expected, more of a rat or hamster thing. all their favorite activities can be played out right along with the tube! chewing, hiding, prancing, and going to the potty... because they do like to potty in the tube it doesnt last toooo long so we like to have a back up on hand. the medium size is perfect for our critters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Give Lots Of Warm Fuzzy Bedding!

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
hamstersarereallycool
They Give Lots Of Warm Fuzzy Bedding! It is big and I think my hamster likes it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever!

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Kitkat7799
I absolutely love the plush bedding inside. I told two of my friends to buy this, and their rats/hamsters LOVE it! My rats love to cuddle up in this tube, and the bedding is paradise for them! My friends hamster loves to run in and out of this tube. I bought the small tube, which is rather for hamsters, so then I bought the medium tube. THEY LOVE IT!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Super Pet Totally Chewbular Play Tubes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase!

PostedJanuary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
smugglyluvr
from Muskogee, OK
This was a cheap but great alternative to a plastic hidey house. My syrian hamster loves to sleep in it. She barricades herself in with the yellow fluff. Plus she can chew it when she pleases!
Great accessory for a hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>