petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.116 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(181 Reviews) 181
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
5 stars
117
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
23
147 out of 181(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful for energetic puppies

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My growing puppy loves this ball! It rolls enough, it's chewy enough, it's perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bigger than I expected!

PostedJuly 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
For some reason I guess I didn't pay attention to measurements, and they seemed big when they arrived. We got one for our retriever/border collie mix and one for our lab. Lab could care less, but the other one became interested after I put a rubber bone and a treat in it! So funny to watch her carry and toss this ball that is bigger than her own head. And bonus for her, she has two since the other dog could care less!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for tough chewers

PostedJuly 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
I bought some of the JW toys because they said they were tough and I thought they'd last a little bit. My dog loved playing with this toy when we found one at the park... but I ordered one which arrived yesterday and she tore it up in 10 minutes. No joke. She's a boxer mix (rescue, so who knows what else) and she tore it up without any problem. This is probably a great toy for gentler dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite ball

PostedJuly 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arvada, co
This is my dogs favorite ball. He loves that it's so easy to pick up and carry around especially with a missing canine tooth. Easy to throw and doesn't get all slobbery. Easy for the dog to catch
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN TOY

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from INDIANA
The Jw pet hol-ee roller keeps chase interesting. It is also so light and great for learning catch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible Favorite!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
these balls are virtually indestructible. The holes in the ball allow my dog to grip them to play tug, but he can also squish it up to carry it around comfortably. My lab mix will play fetch with these balls for hours. Waterproof, teeth proof, puppy proof!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great dog toy

PostedMay 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Staten Island New York
great toy lasts for years of play easy on dog easy to catch for dog real flexible my dog loves it and has for 10 years. I'm replacing an old one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not use as a chew toy

PostedMay 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I put a large treat inside of this for my dog. It took me longer to fit it through the hole than it did for my dog to rip the toy. This might be a fun ball for playing fetch, but do not let them chew on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

holEE roller ball

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georgia
well, my hound /lab mix had it completely torn apart in less than 10 minutes. i haven't found anything that he can't chew apart. even kong, which lasted a pretty long day, caved to his astonishingly devastating teeth. yet he won't chew up hide. probably feels like he's being cannibalistic. if i want to keep toys i have to put them out of his reach. any solutions, besides the one i reached?
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful toy

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
Immediately our boston terrier began to play with this toy right by himself. It is lightweight and he can throw it up with his mouth and catch it .He does like for us to throw it and him go after it also. I would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality as expected

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
My Yorkie puppy had 2 of the smallest ones and lost them. Bought some more and she kept rolling them under the furniture so I thought the next size up would entertain her, and it wouldn't fit under the furniture. She doesn't seem to like it as much, she probably liked watching the little ones disappear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All four of my dogs loved it

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Muskego, WI
My dogs do not generally play fetch but they love this ball. It is easy for them to pick up and they have tug of war with it as they are running back to give it to me to throw again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Our little gal loves these balls. I actually made a mistake in ordering and intended to order the next smaller size. However, she loves this one and it doesn't end up under the furniture like the smaller size did. She is happy and so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I like this ball, because my dog has a hard time catching a tennis ball. She can catch this ball because her tooth gets caught in one of the holes. She feels good about herself when she catches it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a durable tog

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
We bought this toy as a way to make our PBGV mix puppy work for her dog treats. She literally chewed a hole in it within 20 min of playing with it. While she loved the toy I kept finding pieces of it that she chewed off. Definitely supervise your dog when playing with this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to chase

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
I have 2 dogs and they love playing with there toys. they chase these around the room
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hole-EE Roller 8" Ball

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Wonderful concept; inferior materials. My dog absolutely LOVED this toy, but started tearing it apart on Day 1. If this was made of a durable "extreme chewer" material, I'd own several at least!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent toy!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, PA
My westie loves these! We got her a big one & a small one. She's a chewer but she can't get through these which is great! Fun to kick around and throw!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun but not durable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our foster Boston Terrier loved this toy and played with it immediately. Unfortunately she ripped it into tiny pieces in a matter of minutes. We will definitely be looking for something more durable in the future.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hacienda Heights, CA
If you have a good nice treat, it is definitely fun for your dog to play with!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>