petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 151 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
20
122 out of 151(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN AND COMFORT

PostedDecember 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
Perfect lightweight fun! So far, only used indoors. Easier for small dog to hold onto, versatile for fetching and a little tug-a-war. Waiting to see how long it holds up to any chewing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

waste of money

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from st louis, mo
I bought this for my 8 mo old puppy, he tore it apart in less than a minute.....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The only toy he hasn't destroyed

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fresno,ca
I purchased this toy for my westie and its the only toy still standing. He loves this toy. May have to purchase another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not good for 2 dogs

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have 2 dogs and they pulled it apart in 10 minutes. My mom has this toy for her large dog and it has lasted forever. Probably not good for two dogs who decided to play tug of war with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Expensive, but worth it!

PostedDecember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oahu, HI
My 9 weeks old Olde English Bulldogge named Ke'o loves this toy. We got the jumbo size one on 2014 Black Friday since Ke'o is growing up so fast. He loves to drag it to his new bed we also got him. It isn't too heavy. The material is flexible, but strong. Great for teething puppies too! Definitely worth the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Hol-ee roller Ball dog toy

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Ulm, Texas
My dogs loved this ball, I bought two sizes, but destroyed them in a few days!
Very expensive for a toy that is so easily torn to pieces!! If you have a smaller
Dog that doesn't chew stuff up it is probably a great buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Simple Things

PostedNovember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
This stupid thing is probably my dog's favorite toy, despite its simplicity - she literally spends hours rolling it around and stomping on it to compress it. Even better, it's been holding up very well to the wear and tear of a dedicated chewing puppy. For the price, I don't think I've made a better purchase toy-wise.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

a ball but so much more

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Port St Lucie, FL
What a cool toy. A ball that rolls and bounces, but you stretch a hole and put treats inside. Stimulates their brains to try and figure out how to get the treats, still fun for a game of fetch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted 5 minutes

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Stillwater, OK
We have a 45lb dog that does like to chew on his toys. Most meet their demise eventually. I got this to put treats in and let him work on getting them out. Instead of nipping and pulling at the treat he chewed about a third of one side off in less than 5 minutes. Needless to say I was disappointed a toy made to be chewed on, at least to some degree, needing to be thrown away so quickly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from florida
I have a 65 pound American pit bull terrier and she has had this toy for a week (which is about the limit toys last for her) and there is still no sign of damage on this at all. She has been playing with it non stop and I use it as a pull toy as well outside and it doesn't feel like it's going to break. I can swing her around with it and still holds strong. I will be buying the jumbo one as well. I have the red large ball at the moment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Jumbo Holee Roller

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
My dog LOVES this. However, I wish that the rubber was a bit stronger. I have the Jumbo size for my 40lb Whippet mix. Already my girl's teeth have sliced through the rubber (this is the first week we have had this toy) almost going clear through it.
On the other hand, this is a great toy. My dog loves it when I smush it all the way to the ground and then let it pop up! This toy is also great as an inside toy- I don't have to worry about it breaking things!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog's favorite toy

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I have these in three different sizes. My dog loves them, but will not give up the smaller ball. My only issue with ordering these online, is that I was unable to choose what color ball. I received a red and blue ball, but the only color I wanted was the green. Now I'll have to try to exchange them in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These Hol-EE balls are a lot of fun, I used fabric scraps and filled them throwing in some treats. My two miniature poodles and my ShihTzu had a great time getting the treats out. I like to throw them to them and they are easy for them to grab and bring back and they BOUNCE!!
Lots of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ball

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ada ok
My dogs love this ball. It's pretty durable because my 2 60 pound dogs haven't tore it up yet. They play tug a war and everything with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beware of strong smell

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
This is a great toy, and a good alternative to traditional ball toys. However, it has a really strong chemical rubber smell. It's hard to describe and I can't get rid of it. I've washed it several times, but it seems like only time will tell. I can smell it from ten feet away, and it makes my hands smell when I touch it. It may end up being an "outside only" toy. It is a good toy for the price, I'm just hoping the smell will go away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not durable

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
My six-month shepherd/hound mix destroyed this toy within 3 minutes of having it. It is the flimsiest toy I have ever bought.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make it your own!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
Fill the ball with pieces of scrap cloth if you have a dog (like my mini dachshund) who loves to tear the stuffing out of toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forever toy

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
Very durable toy. My dog loves it. My dogs pull it and toy doesn't break like others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TOY!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N. CA
My dog loves this ball! He's a small rat terrier, so the first one I ordered was the small one. It's great, but easily rolls under my furniture and gets lost for a time. This time I ordered the medium one, and he likes it even better than the first one (which he was crazy about). It can't get under the furniture and it's always his toy of choice. It's tough and durable (he's a chewer) and I plan to buy the largest one next, to take to the beach with us. Even the larger size is easy for a small dog to pick up and run around with. Best toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I put a small latex squeaker toy in this and my puppy would play with it. The holes are too big for treats, they would fall out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>