petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(122 Reviews) 122
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 122 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
10
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
13
103 out of 122(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than a month

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stoneysilence777
from Oregon
Bought this for my Greyhound and put cloth strips inside of it and treats in those cloth strips. We bought it for my Greyhound on his Birthday on Feb 5th, we returned it on Feb 27th after he had torn quite a few of the rings apart. My greyhound is not a chewer or a particularly destructive dog. If he destroyed it that quickly then I can't imagine a real rough dog with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Toy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
aero12sae
from Ridgecrest, CA
We bought one of these 5 years ago and it withstood the test of time. It was an indoor/outdoor toy for our Shiba Inu and it wasn't unheard of for this toy to be in extreme desert temperatures. She could not chew through it or break it no matter how hard she tried.
We recently bought 2 more in a larger size for our new border collie puppy. It took him less than 5 minutes to break one of them. I'm not sure if the manufacturing process has changed, but the new ones are not nearly as durable as the one we bought 5 years ago. I'm not sure I will be purchasing any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSDStellaMom
from Sunbury, OH
This was one of the first "fetch" toys that we bought when we got our German Shepherd Puppy. This is the ONLY toy that is still surviving! This is her favorite toy! As a bonus, it's not only a fetch toy, but her favorite tug toy too. I thought she would have it ripped apart in no time, but it is surprisingly durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinny
from wa State
10 mo old golden chewed this up in the first 60 seconds she had it. Would have been fun to put treats inside and roll round but alas it didn't last that long. if your dog is a chewer, skip this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Toy

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ALFarmGirl
from Alabama
I bought the small size for my toy poodle and love that it bounces. Trying to sell him on it, but his favorites are still toys he can pull the hair out of!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to chew through

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jovie323
from Patterson, NY
These balls are great to play catch with because they're easy for dogs to grab/catch with their teeth, but if you use them to stick treats in, they're easy for dogs to chew through. My Basenji chews through them to get to the treat, but they're more of a puzzle for my Beagle/Corgi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable enough for my tough chewer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bbcc
from midwest
Whatever JW makes their rubbery toys from seems to hold up to my 50lb dog's tough chewing. This toy is soft enough to toss around the living room, and we like having toys of different textures and materials for the to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves this toy

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
Reenieb
from Kamloops BC
I have a 6 month old airedale that loves to carry things. When she got this Hol-EE she carried it around prancing like she'd won the dog lottery. Keeping in mind she is not a chewer she pulls, chews, tosses and carries this toy everywhere. The pom even likes it although its a little to big for her. If your dog is a chewer, probably not so great, but if not, I would highly recommend this for play value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for the average chewer

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
APRICHARD
from Georgia
I have 3 dogs, 2 of which are the normal chewers/players so these are perfect for them and last. BUT my third dog is a chewing monster and it lasted about 15 min's with her. So, I play with these with my other 2 dogs only(not always easy hiding it from the chewing monster). Unless you have a chewing monster, this will work great for your dog, otherwise it's just an expensive 15 min toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bouncy Fun!!!!

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
Mozart3
from Bronx, NY
This is my 4 month old lab's favorite toy. He loves to zoom around catching the ball in all different spots. Great for a game of fetch and even tug of war. This toy does everything. I think the design was genius.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy if you have an agrressive chewer

PostedMay 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
nikki1drz
from Pa
My 8 month old pit bull played with this ball for 2 hours and had it torn apart. All he did was put his paw on it and start chewing and he ripped it apart. Never had a toy that he destoyed that fast.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Holleroller ball holds up great

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
lab4me
from Addison NY
I love these balls!!!! The only reason we replace them is that they get lost!! With 4 Labs or more pulling on them, they never break. They are easy to throw and light weight. I can't say enough about these balls, the dogs love pulling on them and I love throwing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, Safe, and Fun :)

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
OliveJuice
from Kansas City
My Boston Terrier, Olive, can be a little rough on rubber toys, and I worry about big pieces being torn off because of the potential for choking and/or intestinal obstructions. I have previously given her the harder nylon bones, which held up better, but she ended up with a broken premolar that had to be pulled. She loves to chew, so I hated to deprive her of that activity, but at the same time I didn't want to compromise her safety. The JW Pet Hol-EE Roller toy has the best of both worlds - it has stood up to her terrier jaws, but it has enough give to it that it doesn't break her teeth. I don't have to worry about her injuring herself in any way while playing with this toy (although I still monitor her while playing with it just to be safe). She loves to chew & chase the toy by itself, but when I put a treat inside she's entertained for even longer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

<3 best thing i bought

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
chuysHuman
from lafayette,la
I have a moderately sever chewer that tears up everything i bought more expensive things that were destroyed in 1 hour these balls still havent been destroyed so i cant give u a time line. My dog is super in love with tennis balls so we bought mini ones and forced them inside the medium Hol-EE roller and it has been weeks of fun so far i cant convince him to do much else.....BEST AND CHEAPEST investment i have made so far!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

tug wars

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
baronsaunt
from illinois
best for tug of war, you can get a good grip as well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not so great

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
2bears
I've had the smaller version of this for over a year and my 2 German shepherds have put that thing through massive tug of war and long chewing sessions and its in one piece! However... the larger version didn't last 10 minutes. Pretty disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not durable at all!

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer Avatar
melizmarie
from new hampshire
my seven month old, 55lb lab chewed a hole in this toy within the first 5 minutes of playing with it. we JUST bought this under an hour ago, and it was $15!!! not worth it at all. the 2/$5 toys by the register last longer than this thing did.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good fun indoors or out!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
GolfrrGrrl
from Charlotte, NC
My 107 lb GSD loves these toys! Good for fetch or doggie golf. He holds one in his mouth and pushes another all over the house. Also nice because he likes to hold it in his mouth and just chomp like a big piece of gum. Regular balls and tennis balls collapse under this chewing habit but this ball just bounces back! Not recommended for tug of war or a dog who will just tear it apart but we have several inside and out. I like them because they are easy for me to throw for him.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VERY DURABLE AND SAFE

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
PEBALS
from FOUNTAIN, CO
MY DOGS LOVE THESE BALLS, THEY ARE SAFE, DURABLE AND EVEN THE PUPPIES CAN GRAB THEM AND CARRY. THEY HAVE NOT CHEWED THEM UP TO PIECES AND ARE SAFE TO THROW IN THE HOUSE
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocky

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
RockySunnyDriller
My baby loves this ball he has figured out to smash it and get the treat out fast but not as fast as just handing it to him it does get him excited every time .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>