petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(173 Reviews) 173
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
21
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 star
22
140 out of 173(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

holEE roller ball

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from georgia
well, my hound /lab mix had it completely torn apart in less than 10 minutes. i haven't found anything that he can't chew apart. even kong, which lasted a pretty long day, caved to his astonishingly devastating teeth. yet he won't chew up hide. probably feels like he's being cannibalistic. if i want to keep toys i have to put them out of his reach. any solutions, besides the one i reached?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful toy

PostedMay 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Greenville, NC
Immediately our boston terrier began to play with this toy right by himself. It is lightweight and he can throw it up with his mouth and catch it .He does like for us to throw it and him go after it also. I would recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality as expected

PostedMay 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Salt Lake City, UT
My Yorkie puppy had 2 of the smallest ones and lost them. Bought some more and she kept rolling them under the furniture so I thought the next size up would entertain her, and it wouldn't fit under the furniture. She doesn't seem to like it as much, she probably liked watching the little ones disappear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

All four of my dogs loved it

PostedApril 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Muskego, WI
My dogs do not generally play fetch but they love this ball. It is easy for them to pick up and they have tug of war with it as they are running back to give it to me to throw again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
Our little gal loves these balls. I actually made a mistake in ordering and intended to order the next smaller size. However, she loves this one and it doesn't end up under the furniture like the smaller size did. She is happy and so am I!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I like this ball, because my dog has a hard time catching a tennis ball. She can catch this ball because her tooth gets caught in one of the holes. She feels good about herself when she catches it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a durable tog

PostedApril 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore
We bought this toy as a way to make our PBGV mix puppy work for her dog treats. She literally chewed a hole in it within 20 min of playing with it. While she loved the toy I kept finding pieces of it that she chewed off. Definitely supervise your dog when playing with this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun to chase

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bartlett, TN
I have 2 dogs and they love playing with there toys. they chase these around the room
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hole-EE Roller 8" Ball

PostedMarch 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Denver, CO
Wonderful concept; inferior materials. My dog absolutely LOVED this toy, but started tearing it apart on Day 1. If this was made of a durable "extreme chewer" material, I'd own several at least!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent toy!

PostedMarch 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Zionsville, PA
My westie loves these! We got her a big one & a small one. She's a chewer but she can't get through these which is great! Fun to kick around and throw!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fun but not durable

PostedMarch 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Our foster Boston Terrier loved this toy and played with it immediately. Unfortunately she ripped it into tiny pieces in a matter of minutes. We will definitely be looking for something more durable in the future.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy!

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hacienda Heights, CA
If you have a good nice treat, it is definitely fun for your dog to play with!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Busy Body

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Seymour, CT
I bought this because I saw an idea that uses this ball. You stuff the ball with fabric scraps so the dog can rip them out and satisfy their urge to rip their other toys. It has worked great so far and my dog loves trying to get the fabric pieces out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dog Ball

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
This is the best dog ball I have ever seen. Excellent for use indoors. It is soft enough to throw in the house without it leaving marks on the walls but strong enough that your dog won't tear it up. The holes in it make it easy for your dog to carry, it doesn't get wet and soggy and it is easy to rinse off. Our dog loves his. I highly recommend this ball. It even comes in different sizes so you can order the right size for your dog. Once you have owned this dog ball you will throw out all your old ones!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Toy

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York
My little dog loves this ball, especially when I put a dog bone in the miiddle, she has fun trying it get the milk bone out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Napa, CA
My dog absolutely loves this ball! She plays with it all the time. I love how durable it is. Her toys usually don't last too long after she gets them. This withstands chewing and we also play fetch with it :) great product, thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best long lasting toy made

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lynchburg, VA
I have owed a Hol-ee roller dog toy for over six years since my dog was a puppy. It has held up through teething, rough play and cleanings. When the toy went on sale, I had to buy another one so both of my dogs could play catch. I am looking forward to many more years with This toy. JW is the best toy maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fun & durable

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
This is a durable toy that is good for my pup to chase around cause it bounces away from him when he tackles it, he's loving it :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not for the strong chewer

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
As mentioned by previous reviewers who posted pictures...Not recommended if your dog likes to pull and chew. Our dog ripped it within 2 minutes, returned to Petco for a different item.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DURABLE TOY!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
My Border Collie can't get enough of this ball! It's very durable as well. We throw it and kick it, and ours stays outside in the yard year- round. It stands up well through the elements. We have gone through three of them in about 8 years.. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>