petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.207 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 135 reviews
5 stars
93
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
16
113 out of 135(84%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make it your own!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BaxterB
from MA
Fill the ball with pieces of scrap cloth if you have a dog (like my mini dachshund) who loves to tear the stuffing out of toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forever toy

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
reesefamily
from Seattle, wa
Very durable toy. My dog loves it. My dogs pull it and toy doesn't break like others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TOY!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
jw4unity
from N. CA
My dog loves this ball! He's a small rat terrier, so the first one I ordered was the small one. It's great, but easily rolls under my furniture and gets lost for a time. This time I ordered the medium one, and he likes it even better than the first one (which he was crazy about). It can't get under the furniture and it's always his toy of choice. It's tough and durable (he's a chewer) and I plan to buy the largest one next, to take to the beach with us. Even the larger size is easy for a small dog to pick up and run around with. Best toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dlc123
from Ohio
I put a small latex squeaker toy in this and my puppy would play with it. The holes are too big for treats, they would fall out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Gracie's Favorite

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
sbrebach
from New Orleans
This toy is well made, but it just doesn't seem to keep my dog's attention. I don't think it provides enough resistance for chewing. But she also hasn't chewed it up, which is a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ball

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Shannon15
from NM
Got this ball for my crazy puppy. She is a Great Dane with some giant sharp teeth that tear through other toys. This one hasnt even gotten scratched yet! She loves playing with it snd boucing it around! (Its a pretty amusing toy for me too!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Q13Q
from Cincinnati, OH
My dog had this in tiny pieces in less than 2 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN PLAY BALLS

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
mawmawbeepbeep
from New Haven, MO
The Holee Roller balls are the best. My Germany Shepard pup absolutely loves them. He has at least six of them & when they get a bit chewed I put the medium one inside the large one & that really challenges him. He has so much fun with them & we have fun watching him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Raindaryl
from Austin, rx
I buy these for my chihuahua terrier mix and he loves them. It took him six months to finally chew through a strip so he needs a new one. Extremely entertaining to watch him roll around with it in the bed while I read. He will even bring it onto the bed and sleep with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
daledale
from AZ
Does not look like pictures. Strips much thinner. My Whippet chewed through one in less than 5 minutes. My 11 week old puppy as chewed through another.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The ball is easily destroyed.

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
my65falcon
from oregon
For the price and lack of enjoyment I would not recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN TOY!!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
maltesmom2016
from Tennessee
My two Maltese love to play with this ball. It bounces really well, and it is soft, but tough. They chew on it for hours, and it shows no wear and tear. My two dogs are under ten pounds. I bought the smallest size available. They do not let you select which color you want when you order online, so I randomly got a neon green colored ball, which is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tough toy for big dogs

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
WildwingSuz
from Royal Oak, MI
I have a German Shepherd who is very tough on toys so I was searching for something that could stand up to her shark jaws. So far, the JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy has done so. We've tugged with it, she's chased it all over the yard and house, and ripped into it when I put large treats inside of it. It shows very little wear and tear so far, so I'm very impressed. I am keeping it a mostly indoor toy, however, since I suspect that weather may eventually damage it. A very good value for the money especially if you have a large dog who is rough on toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than a month

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
Stoneysilence777
from Oregon
Bought this for my Greyhound and put cloth strips inside of it and treats in those cloth strips. We bought it for my Greyhound on his Birthday on Feb 5th, we returned it on Feb 27th after he had torn quite a few of the rings apart. My greyhound is not a chewer or a particularly destructive dog. If he destroyed it that quickly then I can't imagine a real rough dog with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Toy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
aero12sae
from Ridgecrest, CA
We bought one of these 5 years ago and it withstood the test of time. It was an indoor/outdoor toy for our Shiba Inu and it wasn't unheard of for this toy to be in extreme desert temperatures. She could not chew through it or break it no matter how hard she tried.
We recently bought 2 more in a larger size for our new border collie puppy. It took him less than 5 minutes to break one of them. I'm not sure if the manufacturing process has changed, but the new ones are not nearly as durable as the one we bought 5 years ago. I'm not sure I will be purchasing any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite toy!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
GSDStellaMom
from Sunbury, OH
This was one of the first "fetch" toys that we bought when we got our German Shepherd Puppy. This is the ONLY toy that is still surviving! This is her favorite toy! As a bonus, it's not only a fetch toy, but her favorite tug toy too. I thought she would have it ripped apart in no time, but it is surprisingly durable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Cinny
from wa State
10 mo old golden chewed this up in the first 60 seconds she had it. Would have been fun to put treats inside and roll round but alas it didn't last that long. if your dog is a chewer, skip this toy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute Toy

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
ALFarmGirl
from Alabama
I bought the small size for my toy poodle and love that it bounces. Trying to sell him on it, but his favorites are still toys he can pull the hair out of!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easy to chew through

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
Jovie323
from Patterson, NY
These balls are great to play catch with because they're easy for dogs to grab/catch with their teeth, but if you use them to stick treats in, they're easy for dogs to chew through. My Basenji chews through them to get to the treat, but they're more of a puzzle for my Beagle/Corgi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

durable enough for my tough chewer

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
bbcc
from midwest
Whatever JW makes their rubbery toys from seems to hold up to my 50lb dog's tough chewing. This toy is soft enough to toss around the living room, and we like having toys of different textures and materials for the to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>