petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy

Durable, bouncing toy that lasts and lastsSoft texture has great mouthfeel and the holes offer more spots to grab ontoOffered in assorted colors
Average Customer Rating:
4.179 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(140 Reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 140 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
17
116 out of 140(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Review 1 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog's favorite toy

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Little Rock, AR
I have these in three different sizes. My dog loves them, but will not give up the smaller ball. My only issue with ordering these online, is that I was unable to choose what color ball. I received a red and blue ball, but the only color I wanted was the green. Now I'll have to try to exchange them in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These Hol-EE balls are a lot of fun, I used fabric scraps and filled them throwing in some treats. My two miniature poodles and my ShihTzu had a great time getting the treats out. I like to throw them to them and they are easy for them to grab and bring back and they BOUNCE!!
Lots of fun!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great ball

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ada ok
My dogs love this ball. It's pretty durable because my 2 60 pound dogs haven't tore it up yet. They play tug a war and everything with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beware of strong smell

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from SLC, Utah
This is a great toy, and a good alternative to traditional ball toys. However, it has a really strong chemical rubber smell. It's hard to describe and I can't get rid of it. I've washed it several times, but it seems like only time will tell. I can smell it from ten feet away, and it makes my hands smell when I touch it. It may end up being an "outside only" toy. It is a good toy for the price, I'm just hoping the smell will go away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not durable

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Madison, WI
My six-month shepherd/hound mix destroyed this toy within 3 minutes of having it. It is the flimsiest toy I have ever bought.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Make it your own!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
Fill the ball with pieces of scrap cloth if you have a dog (like my mini dachshund) who loves to tear the stuffing out of toys!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

forever toy

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, wa
Very durable toy. My dog loves it. My dogs pull it and toy doesn't break like others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT TOY!

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from N. CA
My dog loves this ball! He's a small rat terrier, so the first one I ordered was the small one. It's great, but easily rolls under my furniture and gets lost for a time. This time I ordered the medium one, and he likes it even better than the first one (which he was crazy about). It can't get under the furniture and it's always his toy of choice. It's tough and durable (he's a chewer) and I plan to buy the largest one next, to take to the beach with us. Even the larger size is easy for a small dog to pick up and run around with. Best toy ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cute

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I put a small latex squeaker toy in this and my puppy would play with it. The holes are too big for treats, they would fall out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not Gracie's Favorite

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Orleans
This toy is well made, but it just doesn't seem to keep my dog's attention. I don't think it provides enough resistance for chewing. But she also hasn't chewed it up, which is a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy Ball

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NM
Got this ball for my crazy puppy. She is a Great Dane with some giant sharp teeth that tear through other toys. This one hasnt even gotten scratched yet! She loves playing with it snd boucing it around! (Its a pretty amusing toy for me too!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not worth the money.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cincinnati, OH
My dog had this in tiny pieces in less than 2 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN PLAY BALLS

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Haven, MO
The Holee Roller balls are the best. My Germany Shepard pup absolutely loves them. He has at least six of them & when they get a bit chewed I put the medium one inside the large one & that really challenges him. He has so much fun with them & we have fun watching him!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedAugust 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Austin, rx
I buy these for my chihuahua terrier mix and he loves them. It took him six months to finally chew through a strip so he needs a new one. Extremely entertaining to watch him roll around with it in the bed while I read. He will even bring it onto the bed and sleep with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from AZ
Does not look like pictures. Strips much thinner. My Whippet chewed through one in less than 5 minutes. My 11 week old puppy as chewed through another.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The ball is easily destroyed.

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oregon
For the price and lack of enjoyment I would not recommend this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUN TOY!!

PostedJuly 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tennessee
My two Maltese love to play with this ball. It bounces really well, and it is soft, but tough. They chew on it for hours, and it shows no wear and tear. My two dogs are under ten pounds. I bought the smallest size available. They do not let you select which color you want when you order online, so I randomly got a neon green colored ball, which is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good tough toy for big dogs

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Royal Oak, MI
I have a German Shepherd who is very tough on toys so I was searching for something that could stand up to her shark jaws. So far, the JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy has done so. We've tugged with it, she's chased it all over the yard and house, and ripped into it when I put large treats inside of it. It shows very little wear and tear so far, so I'm very impressed. I am keeping it a mostly indoor toy, however, since I suspect that weather may eventually damage it. A very good value for the money especially if you have a large dog who is rough on toys.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Lasted less than a month

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
Bought this for my Greyhound and put cloth strips inside of it and treats in those cloth strips. We bought it for my Greyhound on his Birthday on Feb 5th, we returned it on Feb 27th after he had torn quite a few of the rings apart. My greyhound is not a chewer or a particularly destructive dog. If he destroyed it that quickly then I can't imagine a real rough dog with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for JW Pet Hol-EE Roller Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Decent Toy

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ridgecrest, CA
We bought one of these 5 years ago and it withstood the test of time. It was an indoor/outdoor toy for our Shiba Inu and it wasn't unheard of for this toy to be in extreme desert temperatures. She could not chew through it or break it no matter how hard she tried.
We recently bought 2 more in a larger size for our new border collie puppy. It took him less than 5 minutes to break one of them. I'm not sure if the manufacturing process has changed, but the new ones are not nearly as durable as the one we bought 5 years ago. I'm not sure I will be purchasing any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>