petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Fluker's Cricket Quencher

Fluker's Cricket Quencher

Drastically reduces the number of drowned or dehydrated cricketsIt's a clean water source in a convenient gel form that also provides a source of calcium for gut-loading crickets and other insectsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Review 1 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cricket quenchers

PostedJanuary 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
railroad
from lincolnton,nc
great item to keep your crickets alive until they are needed to feed to your reptiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good source of liquid

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Toysrnez
from Las Vegas, NV
I live in a desert so keeping crickets hydrated is a big issue...Fluckers Cricket Quencher does the job....it does need to be replenished daily and cleaned up at least 1/x week....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
MrTP
from Sugar Hill, GA
Very easy to feed to crickets. Drop a few chunks in the cage and it dosnt dry out till after a few days. very cheap and worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CRICKETS LOVE THIS STUFF!!!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
LaurLaur
from Dallas, TX
This product is an excellent choice for folks who only want the best for their little leopard gecko and feeder crickets. I love it because it also reduces the water related deaths of my feeder crickets. HEALTHY HAPPY FEEDER INSECTS MAKE A HEALTHY HAPPY LEOPARD GECKO! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works great!!!

PostedJuly 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
KingRobbie
from Kentucky
My crickets have lived so much longer since ive been using this. They love it, and its so much easier, safer and cleaner. I just use a water bottle cap and mound it up a bit. (for a dozen or so crickets) I will def. be buying more soon!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product!

PostedApril 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Deb1
Great water source for crickets and they really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works, but not useful

PostedDecember 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pupdaddy
While this stuff certainly does work, it is nothing but polyacrylamide copolymer (25cents) , calcium (2 cents) , dye (worthless) , and water (essentially free).
You can get tons of polyacrylamide copolymer from a garden shop as weter gel, or even from sanitary napkins and diapers. It would be better to use reptile vitimins than calcium, but Tums provides calcium. the dye just makes it pretty.
I can see why Fluker makes this, it is VERY profitable. Almost no material costs.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product for crickets

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
lilgirl
from Lakeside, CA
I have tried other products for my crickets that also have what my dragon needs too. After all He is eating the crickets. It is not messy and I feel they live longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crickets like it and my Superworms love it!

PostedAugust 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roor
from Cali
Easy to use, Love this stuff, My superworms love it!!
Petco has some fast shipping, was expecting my order in like 4-5 days but arrived in only 2 days!!!! Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pregnant Geckos friend

PostedAugust 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
tigertattoo
from Williamsburg, Virginia
When my leopard gecko laid her eggs, she instantly went over and laid on the dish of cricket quencher. It seemed to help her recover faster. It felt good I guess after shooting out two eggs the size of a human thumb...each!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedMay 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Roho
from Marietta, Georgia
No crickets have ever drowned in this for me. It quenches their thirst and doesn't dry out for a few days. It is inexpensive too. I love this product - a must have for anyone keeping crickets!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Go for it!

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
Gecko
Crickets love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
hunterjumper
from IL
The crickets love this stuff, it puts nutrients into my gecko and prevents ever-so-frequent drowning! It's easy to use and lasts a long time. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for cricket keepers

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
ReptileStef
Fluker's Cricket Quencher is not only convenient it's very effective. This quencher is a safe non-drowning cricket water to keep your crickets healthy and happy. Whether your crickets are your pets or feeders for your pets this will keep them alive longer and happier. This is a must have for all cricket keepers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extends crickets life!

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
SarahG
This is a great investment for anyone wanting to keep crickets alive longer. It is great because you don't have to go to the store as often, since you can keep more crickets alive longer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Crickets Love this Stuff!

PostedMay 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Gecko
from CA
I put a cube of this stuff in my cricket cage and it was gone the next day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Like Gatorade for crickets

PostedMay 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
ChameleonJunky
from Corona,CA
I would most definately recommend this product. It work great, easty to use, affordable, and last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fluker's Cricket Quencher
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Reptile lover
from The Colony, Tx
This is one if the best items you can buy! It is Great! I will always use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.