petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs

It's the treat ball that talks back to your dogTalk to Me Treatball allows you to record a personal message to your dog that will replay when the tough plastic ball is jarred or jostledTreatball randomly dispenses treats during playtime for double the fun for your poochDishwasher safe for easy cleaning
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
13 out of 18(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Review 1 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Lonely

PostedDecember 24, 2005
Customer Avatar
Riley&Tiggers mom
from stokes county, NC
Riley, my austrailian get lonely so this allows him to hear his moms voice when he misses me
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this!!!

PostedNovember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChicosPet
from Kansas City, MO
Bought this ball for my oldest chihuahua almost 5 years ago because he eats too fast. Now it can't be found so I'm buying a new one. Thankfully he doesn't mind pushing it around to get his food out and I don't worry about him eating too fast anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedJuly 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
Shay1010
from Bloomfield
Product wrks very good. my yorkie-poo, yorkie-pom, and yorkie love this toy. Took them awhile to realize they had to play with the ball in order to get the treats. But they love it... my recording comes out very clearly. The bad part is that they keep playing with the ball and the recording keeps repeating itself, gets very annoying when you are trying to watch a movie thou.... but its a great product that my three babies love.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Talking treat ball

PostedJanuary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
szmyt
Bought some for gifts as well. The small size is going to a house w cats :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

halfway satisfied

PostedDecember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
boomer123
from Wisconsin
I ordered two talk to me treat balls for Christmas. One for my dog and one for another family member's dog. Unfortunately only one ball worked. The other ball did not work at all. I called the company and was originally told they would send a replacement and to consider the other ball as broken. Which I thought was incredible service! However, shortly after we received another call and now are being refunded for the broken ball. Still left my doggie without a Christmas present. We did enjoy the one ball that worked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not a good buy

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
MaryinBahston
I bought two of these toys, one did not work and the instructions were so small, an ant would not be able to read them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great idea but...

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
minaay
from McLean, VA
My dogs love the voice and find it fascinating; the treats are outstanding and they have had a lot of fun with it. Who HASN'T had fun with it are my husband and anyone within ear range! The ball tends to go off, on it's own and repetitively, for no discernable reason no matter where we put it. Not only a huge drain on the batteries but, seriously, who wants to hear themselves making baby talk to their dogs all the time? The other problem is the speaker, being obstinate, doesn't go off all the time when it is supposed to, making it frustrating for you and your dog when they are waiting for the "fun noises." We had a glitch with only one word coming out of the sentence again and again until we turned the ball over numerous times. They need to make some serious improvements to such a great idea. As it stands now, the ball sits on a top shelf, disemboweled of it's battery.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

so so

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
JeNNNN
bought the Small/Medium for my bulldog, the recording worked perfectly for less than a day then it started getting staticky. then the recording became a bunch of mumbles. Other that not working properly, the toy was fine. there's no breaks or cracks so far. Cant leave the dog alone with the toy because the top of the cap, where the treats are dispense, it sometimes comes off, even though it's secured and tightened.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our puppy love it!

PostedJune 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
Zuri
from TX
We just got this amazing toy this morning from Fed-ex.This talking toy works great and keeps our chihuahua puppy busy for a while. We re-record it again and again. The battery that came with this toy still working too.
CON: It was talking even my puppy didn't touch it sometime. A bit annoying.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pomeranians love this

PostedJune 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
LovePoms
My two Pomeranians (10 and 11 months old) love this ball. They figured out that the treats would get dispensed when they made the ball talk in no time. The only problem is that, once recorded, you cannot change what the ball says. I think they love hearing words of encouragement with their names.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Better in theory but still fun

PostedApril 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
LANYC
from New York, NY
My 15 pound puppy loves his small/medium sized treatball, though for some reason he plays with it aggressively (constantly barks at it). The batteries needed to be replaced before we could use it, which was an unexpected expense, and the recorded message plays much more frequently than I was expecting. But overall, it's a great idea for a toy and it keeps the pup busy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Invention

PostedMarch 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShayDash
My Yorkie loves this ball. As far as size goes, she is only 3lbs and plays with the small/medium size ball. Sometimes when Im too tired to play with her I pull this ball out and she goes for hours trying to make the treats come out. Although I had to replace the batteries as soon as it arrived I would and did reccommend this item to a friend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk To Me Traetball

PostedDecember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Neenie
from Leavenworth Ks
I have tried a number of other interactive dispensing balls and this one is by far the best. It dispenses the food at a reasonable rate, rewarding the dog as she pushes it along without dumping most of the food in the first few rolls. It also washes easily in the dishwasher. I have a pitbull and a boston terrier and they both love it. It is a truly great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

One is dead

PostedNovember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
mitzysmom
I boughht two of them, live to far away from Petco here to take one back, paying for shipping it back, it isn't worth it. So one worked and one didn't. Even bought new batteries and put in it and it didn't work. I'll keep the broken one, I bought both as gifts, but I won't be purchasing any more of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Babysitter

PostedAugust 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
DoggieDaddy
The first two I bought a few months ago, did not last long. They quit talking and the sound was not very loud. The last two that I got work a lot better. My dog stays busy with them while I am away. I have a very small dog, and he enjoys them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy Dog

PostedJune 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
FussyBella
from Howell, NJ
My older dog which is 13 and not that active is not really interested in it but my 2yr old. She is a fussy eater some times so i use her regular dry dog food in it and that is how i get her to eat sometimes and it works. I would say to use dog food instead of actual treats cause you don't want your dog to get over weight if they really like it. The recording device inside is not the best so if you are buying it for that reason i would not get it. I tried to record her name and the word daddy and it came out scary. but i do like it for the treat part. Plus my dog is small and these have small hole for the small bites dog food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Talk to me treat ball

PostedFebruary 24, 2006
Customer Avatar
Mini Schn Lover
from Akron, Ohio
My dogs love these. they want them filled up all the time. Of course you can't, cause they will gain weight. But we started putting in chopped carrots and they love them. IT is so funny to see them play like a kitten chasing the ball around and batting it like cats do. I will say one of our mini schn did figure out how to get the recorder out and get all his treats at one time. LOL
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Talk To Me Treatballs for Dogs
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for aggressive chewers!

PostedDecember 12, 2005
Customer Avatar
Blu's mom
from Greenville, SC
My Australian Shepherd managed to destroy this in less than three days. The recoding device stopped working the first day and then she chipped away at the removeable portion pretty quickly. She did enjoy it while it lasted - but would not recommend for smarter breeds with aggressive chewing habits.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.