petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals

Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals

Treat your little critter to the crunchy, healthy treat with a surprise insideKrunch-A-Rounds feature a soybean or peanut center with a crispy rice coating that's sprinkled with tasty sesame seedsThese fun, enticing nuggets are great for offering by hand
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
33 out of 40(82%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My hamster's favorite store bought treat ever!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
hammylover1234
from Washington
My hamster, Monty loves it! It is a pretty big treat for the little guy but eats a little at a time and saves the rest for later. More of a size for Syrian hamsters than draft though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not very good!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
ReptilesIWant
from Downers Grove, IL
My Guinea Pigs never even chew on it! I do not know why, but two years after we got the Guineas, they still wont eat!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat!

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
MsDana
My sons hamster loves these, one of her favorite treats. Would definitely recommend these! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Chin loves them

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
cheles
from Land O Lakes FL
My chinchilla loves them more than any other treat
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Krunch-Y Good

PostedOctober 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
IRDS
from Coral Springs,FL
My gerbils really like these as a snack. They don't last long!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetsRock101
from New York
I highly recommend this product to everybody. My gerbil loved these at first but, then the second time I got this product she had no interest in it this is the reason why the product lost a star. But, I gave them to my rabbit and she liked them. Awesome product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREATTT!

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
luvrats32
from Middletown, Ohio
i got this item for my rats and my sisters dwarf hamster. they love the treats! i got some other kinds to...they dont like them as much as the krunch-a-rounds!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

a little dry

PostedDecember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
chincy
from boston
These rounds seem like a good idea for my chinchilla, with supposed peanut butter inside, but they are mostly empty. my chinchilla will gnaw off the outside then toss it aside. not sure how these treats are supposed to be enjoyed by the animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

PostedJune 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Cutecococavy
from Fairfield,Ca
My cavy coconut loves these treats! Anyone with a young guinea pig should get these. It gives her coat a satin shine! With high health, these treats are funtastic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Great Design, But It Lacks Taste

PostedMay 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Vivi4ever
from New York, NY
My hamsters only ate the sesame off of this treat, but not the crunchy inside itself.
I like how they put a peanut in the center, and coated the crunchy shell with sesame seeds, but my hamsters only like the seeds.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Item!

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My Robos love to eat these! Sometimes they only eat the sesame seeds though. I recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what happened?

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
teph
from San Diego
i read all the good reviews.. i smelled the product.. smells holy great.. i gave it to my mice.. and they just smelled it, bite it a little, and left it there uneaten.. next day, its still a whole.. leave another day.. its still uneaten.. they dont like it?! =(
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat for Gerbils!

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
GerbilLover42
My gerbil Chili grabs them from my hand like a crazy gerbil! He is in love with these. I usually don't like Fiesta Products, but this is an exception. The reason I don't like fiesta products is because they use coloring. But in this product they do not!
GerbilLover42
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Little Chinch Just...

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
GuineaPigLover13
Loves this treat! He eats them a lot or maybe four times a week. Occasionally he will not take them though but it is okay because you want to switch it up. I definately reccomend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great snack

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
racal
from new york, ny
My rabbit just loves this snack. When he hears the package being open he runs get it and does whatever you tell him to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ratties love this!

PostedSeptember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
rattiegirl5
from Western Colorado
I purchased this for my rats and they love it. I think this is their favorite treat. It is like a sesame ball with a peanut in the middle. My rats go bonkers over these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

gobbled them up

PostedJuly 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
wyliegirl
My mouse loved them im so happy i got them for him
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hamster Can't Get Enough!

PostedApril 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
RainyGray
from TX
I was a little worried that my hamster wouldn't like these. However, every time I set these in front of her Home Base, she will wake up just for it and pull it inside, where she chews and chews on it.
Of course, these are rather rich treats, and should be kept to a minimum of only a couple a week, but it is so much fun to see my hamster pleased!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedMarch 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
galah1
from New York
These treats are wonderful. When I first put one in my hamster's cage, my hamster immediatley woke up and ran to his foodbowl. He loves these. Definatley go out and buy these!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Fiesta Krunch-A-Rounds for All Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

OMG MY PET LOVED THIS

PostedMarch 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
lesliemyhammy
from Little Rock, AR
My hamster, Leslie loved Krunch a Rounds. They are very healthy for her and she ate like 5 a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>