petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit

Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit

Three popular puppy chew toys in one fun packageNylabone dog bone assortment features PuppyBone, Dura Chew chicken flavored bone and Healthy Edibles bacon flavored boneVeterinarian approved dog chew toys
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
11 out of 15(73%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Review 1 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall- Mehh

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
I went to Petco with my new puppy and thought these would be a great starter pack of bone toys. He is a 10 week old lab/husky mix. He chews on EVERYTHING. The only one he will touch is the Healthy Edibles bacon flavored bone. The PuppyBone (the white one), he has no interest in whatsoever. He will ocassionally become interested in the Dura Chew chicken flavored bone and lick it a few times, but then he'll leave it alone and not touch it. I think he just likes the ones that he can actually eat. Oh well, will try something else!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love all of the Nylabone products!

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
I am a BIG fan of nylabone products! I have a tough chewer of a shih tzu and now a new puppy. I have been through a lot of products and these really stand the test of time! The puppy kit is great for the teething puppy/learning to chew on appropriate things. The flavored bones are great as they think it is a treat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product but too big for my Mini

PostedNovember 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sayreville, NJ
Great product especially for the varying chewing needs. Would have been perfect if I purchased the accurate size for my miniature daschund. At 8 weeks old, the bones are almost his size. May save them for when he grows into them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable for small puppies

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Irvine, CA
My 3 month old Corgi has been using these for the last month. He loves the edible one and he could finish it in about 20 minutes, but the other two plastic ones are just okay. They are hard and basically toys for him. He occasionally chews on them, but overall it isnt a true distraction. They are probably good for his teeth though. Good starter in general.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Pup Loves these

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from VA
My 3 month old pup loves them & it's been great way to distract her from chewing on other things! I do superivise her though b/c as she chews, little chunks or pcs start to hang off. I trim them off, b/c I wouldn't want her to swallow them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Corvallis, OR
This crate was great. You can fold it up easily and also take the tray out to clean it. Having two doors means you can put it in a convenient spot in the house, and not have to worry about making the door accessible.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedJuly 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
These were a little too large for my 9 week old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel puppy. She would lick them rather then chew and then lose interest. Now that she's nearly 14 weeks old, she's taking more of an interest. Probably great for a slightly larger breed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for any puppy

PostedJune 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
These Nylabones are a life saver! My pup absolutely LOVED the edible chew, and didn't get up once until the whole thing was gone. It also kept him busy for a long time, which is always a relief.
The dark brown flexible chew was also a success, and has proven to be a good alternative to give him when he's feeling like chewing on things he's not supposed to.
He didn't show much interest at all in the white bone, but that's okay. This still gets a good review from me, and I would recommend this to ANY new puppy owner. The variety is great, and your dog is sure to find one he likes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pup loves it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
The white bone he didnt really show any interest in. But the other two he has loved! I would recommend them to anyone with a pup!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Only One of the Bone was any good...

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
my 7 month jack russell puppy only chewed the editable bone. The other two he totally ignored. He loves his cow hooves though. That's what I would recommend. Its all natural and he loves it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bacon Edibles a Success!

PostedFebruary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
My Chahuahua mix would carry around the 1st bone (the dark brown one) and chew a little on it, but he adores the medium brown bacon edibles. In fact it's almost gone and I am ordering more. As for the 3rd bone (the white one)... it's too hard and he hasn't shown any interest in it at all, he hasn't even attempted to chew on it. (at 14 weeks old)
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointing

PostedJune 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My puppy barely touched the 1st bone, loved the healthy edible but it made a huge mess and smelled bad compared to rawhides or cornstarch bones. She is now old enough for the 3rd bone and chews now and then, but the overall package wasn't worth the investment.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

nylabone puppy starter kit

PostedApril 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
Our puppy did not like the bone. I was dissapointed that it wouldn't even bother to play with it or chew on it after a quick sniff and a little bite on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves These

PostedDecember 14, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Grand Junction, CO
My dog loves these bones. His favorite is the chicken flavor!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Puppy Starter Kit
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for Pups

PostedDecember 8, 2005
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco, CA
This was the first product I bought my puppy and at 7 months, she is on the third bone and loves it. If I ever get another puppy I would buy this again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.