petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

The perfect hideaway for your small animalProvides privacy and securityTranslucent color allows you to see insideFlat on top for additional play spaceEasy to clean, durable plastic
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(225 Reviews) 225
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 225 reviews
5 stars
182
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
2
214 out of 225(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions | 79 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my Dwarf Hamster!

PostedJune 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
Ferret Fan
from Florida
I bought this product for my dwarf hamster, Maxwell. At first he didn't really like it. He hit it with his paws and in his language, that means, "Get away from me!" After a while he was happy with it and slept with it. But he still chews on the igloo which is a sign that he's not quite satisfied. That was months ago. Now he occasionally sleeps in it. Now he sticks to sleeping under and on his running wheel holding a sunflower seed. I reccomend this to other owners of hamsters. But for ferrets, chinchillas, and rabbits, they might chew more of the igloo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+27points
49of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hideout!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
StephsPiggies
from Dallas, TX
My guinea pigs love their pigloo! The large is a decent size for 2 adult guinea pigs, but its always best for them to each have a hidey house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought the smallest size for Robo

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
Robohamster0419
from Los Angeles, California
I bought the smallest size for my Robo hamster ,
and she loves it.
She always goes inside and digs wall
I thought there would be no space left
but it's pretty huge inside, so maybe
2 robo hamster could fit in.
The thing that I like about this igloo is that it's see through !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleeping hut ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
hammyloveer1234
from Seattle Washington
My hammy loves this soooo much. I got the medium size for the draft hamster and no buddy can ever make him get out without willingly. defiantly recommended for hamsters with trouble finding sleeping spots or run on their wheel too much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
HoneyBooBooFanChild424
from Elkhart,IN
My teddy bear hamster, Cinnamon, loves to sleep in here. For her, I got a small, but it a little bulky, but it is great. I recommend this highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leopard Gecko Loves It

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LunarLieau1912
from Kentucky
I got a size small for my leopard gecko a few months ago, and she loves it. It arrived in 3-4 days. I can't remember which. The only thing I don't like about this product is that you can't choose the color yourself. I wanted a black one so less light could through it and hurt my gecko's eyes. She wouldn't go in it at all because I got a green one, and the light shone through and hurt her eyes. I was pretty upset, but I put duct tape on the inside, and it was all better. I put her near the door, and she walked right in. That's when she fell in love with it. I would attach pictures, but I'm reviewing on my computer, whereas the pictures are on my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig loves it

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
kaydensmom
from Youngstown, OH
My guinea pig loves it. My guinea pig is an adult of good size, so I bought the large and was worried that she wouldn't have enough room but my worries were put to rest when it arrived. It is plenty big for her to move around without even moving the igloo! She loves it and stays in it, but it is blue and transparent so I can see everything that she is doing. My cage is 2ftx3ft, so it leaves room for her to move around in her cage. There is even enough room to put a bed in there that I got her and her food dish. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

horriable

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
password
from conneticut ct
i have a guinea pig named gizmo she will not come out now that may sound good but its not she is not social and does not get enough exercise. you might say its my foughlt I am trying to work with her. but this horriable hut made her this way.
p.s sorry for the spelling mastakes ;)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-11points
0of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, easy to clean

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
buttercupsaunty
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Received a purple igloo. It is durable and easy to clean. Plastic is transparent, which allows you to see the animal in it. Guinea pig loves it. The medium size is a little too large to leave in the cage, so we use it in the playpen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Camdissa
from Kansas City, MO
I've had about five hamsters in my lifetime and each hamster has slept in the igloo. They simply love it!
Only problems I've ran a crossed are hamsters chewing on the igloo and the igloo getting flipped over from time to time. (If you push the house into the bedding it helps secure it more.)
Overall, a worthy product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its not the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
steph09
from plainview, ny
i bought the small sized one for my adult teddy bear (Syrian) hamster, but its to low for her to get in! but, she likes to climb on top. its a width and good quality, i just wish it was a bit taller. other than that, all i can say is the small would be best for mice, gerbils, or baby hamsters.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Basil123
from Lexington, Kentucky
My hamster, Basil, loves it! :-) She loves to sleep on it and when she is playful, she climbs on top of it! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cavy Igloos are as shown

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuvmyCavies
from Baltimore, MD
Strong plastic, breathable. Guinea pigs use daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Small Animals

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
BenevolentSoul
from New York
I bought this for my two rats and it's perfect for them! I purchased the largest size so they still have some room to play around in there and I replaced the cardboard home I made which they peed on a lot, having the igloo is much easier to clean instead of replacing a new cardboard house every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Home

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
guineamomma46
from HI
My guinea got too big for her wooden hideaway and she loves her igloo. It will accomodate her growing needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hide out for piggies

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
piggies227
from West Virgina, WV
My guinea pig Stitch loves his igloo so when I bought my other guinea pig Buggys his it took him a moment to figure it out but now he loves it!!
It came in light blue which is perfect since he's a boy...and now he won't come out lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
hundleyf
from Columbus, IN
I have this igloo for all of my guinea pigs. It is sturdy and comes in cool colors and sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My guineas love it!

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
latony
from Providence, RI
The medium size is perfect for my guinea pigs. Since they don't like to share, I got two!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
Cameron10290
from Pensylvania
I have two guinea pigs at home and they love these. These provide securiity for your animal and I love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hideout

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
BlindedPanda
from Normal, IL
My Guinea Pigs absolutely LOVE their igloos! They are very spacious. They spend most of their time in them. The price is fairly reasonable and it fits well in their cages. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>