petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

The perfect hideaway for your small animalProvides privacy and securityTranslucent color allows you to see insideFlat on top for additional play spaceEasy to clean, durable plastic
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(228 Reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
3
216 out of 228(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my Dwarf Hamster!

PostedJune 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this product for my dwarf hamster, Maxwell. At first he didn't really like it. He hit it with his paws and in his language, that means, "Get away from me!" After a while he was happy with it and slept with it. But he still chews on the igloo which is a sign that he's not quite satisfied. That was months ago. Now he occasionally sleeps in it. Now he sticks to sleeping under and on his running wheel holding a sunflower seed. I reccomend this to other owners of hamsters. But for ferrets, chinchillas, and rabbits, they might chew more of the igloo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+29points
52of 75voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT For Small Animals Like Mice

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Summerville, SC
GREAT For Small Animals Like Mice, Hamsters, Etc. They Love Going Inside Them & Usually Like To Stay Up Inside Them Unless Out Runnin' Around Or Eating!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is wonderful

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Great product defiantly would buy again. My Guinea Pig loves his igloo sleeps in it all day and moves it around his cage. Prefect for any small animal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't get it u don't get to pick the color so if u get a light color its not shady so my pet wont go in it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hideout!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My guinea pigs love their pigloo! The large is a decent size for 2 adult guinea pigs, but its always best for them to each have a hidey house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought the smallest size for Robo

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
I bought the smallest size for my Robo hamster ,
and she loves it.
She always goes inside and digs wall
I thought there would be no space left
but it's pretty huge inside, so maybe
2 robo hamster could fit in.
The thing that I like about this igloo is that it's see through !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleeping hut ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Washington
My hammy loves this soooo much. I got the medium size for the draft hamster and no buddy can ever make him get out without willingly. defiantly recommended for hamsters with trouble finding sleeping spots or run on their wheel too much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elkhart,IN
My teddy bear hamster, Cinnamon, loves to sleep in here. For her, I got a small, but it a little bulky, but it is great. I recommend this highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leopard Gecko Loves It

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I got a size small for my leopard gecko a few months ago, and she loves it. It arrived in 3-4 days. I can't remember which. The only thing I don't like about this product is that you can't choose the color yourself. I wanted a black one so less light could through it and hurt my gecko's eyes. She wouldn't go in it at all because I got a green one, and the light shone through and hurt her eyes. I was pretty upset, but I put duct tape on the inside, and it was all better. I put her near the door, and she walked right in. That's when she fell in love with it. I would attach pictures, but I'm reviewing on my computer, whereas the pictures are on my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig loves it

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, OH
My guinea pig loves it. My guinea pig is an adult of good size, so I bought the large and was worried that she wouldn't have enough room but my worries were put to rest when it arrived. It is plenty big for her to move around without even moving the igloo! She loves it and stays in it, but it is blue and transparent so I can see everything that she is doing. My cage is 2ftx3ft, so it leaves room for her to move around in her cage. There is even enough room to put a bed in there that I got her and her food dish. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

horriable

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from conneticut ct
i have a guinea pig named gizmo she will not come out now that may sound good but its not she is not social and does not get enough exercise. you might say its my foughlt I am trying to work with her. but this horriable hut made her this way.
p.s sorry for the spelling mastakes ;)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-14points
1of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Durable, easy to clean

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu, Hawaii
Received a purple igloo. It is durable and easy to clean. Plastic is transparent, which allows you to see the animal in it. Guinea pig loves it. The medium size is a little too large to leave in the cage, so we use it in the playpen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
I've had about five hamsters in my lifetime and each hamster has slept in the igloo. They simply love it!
Only problems I've ran a crossed are hamsters chewing on the igloo and the igloo getting flipped over from time to time. (If you push the house into the bedding it helps secure it more.)
Overall, a worthy product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

its not the best

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from plainview, ny
i bought the small sized one for my adult teddy bear (Syrian) hamster, but its to low for her to get in! but, she likes to climb on top. its a width and good quality, i just wish it was a bit taller. other than that, all i can say is the small would be best for mice, gerbils, or baby hamsters.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Lexington, Kentucky
My hamster, Basil, loves it! :-) She loves to sleep on it and when she is playful, she climbs on top of it! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cavy Igloos are as shown

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Strong plastic, breathable. Guinea pigs use daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Small Animals

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
from New York
I bought this for my two rats and it's perfect for them! I purchased the largest size so they still have some room to play around in there and I replaced the cardboard home I made which they peed on a lot, having the igloo is much easier to clean instead of replacing a new cardboard house every time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cool Home

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from HI
My guinea got too big for her wooden hideaway and she loves her igloo. It will accomodate her growing needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hide out for piggies

PostedDecember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
from West Virgina, WV
My guinea pig Stitch loves his igloo so when I bought my other guinea pig Buggys his it took him a moment to figure it out but now he loves it!!
It came in light blue which is perfect since he's a boy...and now he won't come out lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, IN
I have this igloo for all of my guinea pigs. It is sturdy and comes in cool colors and sizes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>