petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways

The perfect hideaway for your small animalProvides privacy and securityTranslucent color allows you to see insideFlat on top for additional play spaceEasy to clean, durable plastic
Average Customer Rating:
4.672 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(238 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 stars
192
4 stars
26
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
226 out of 238(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions | 86 Answers
Customer Reviews for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Review 1 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for my Dwarf Hamster!

PostedJune 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Florida
I bought this product for my dwarf hamster, Maxwell. At first he didn't really like it. He hit it with his paws and in his language, that means, "Get away from me!" After a while he was happy with it and slept with it. But he still chews on the igloo which is a sign that he's not quite satisfied. That was months ago. Now he occasionally sleeps in it. Now he sticks to sleeping under and on his running wheel holding a sunflower seed. I reccomend this to other owners of hamsters. But for ferrets, chinchillas, and rabbits, they might chew more of the igloo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appearance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+32points
59of 86voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
Got the grey one - which I wanted!
Also, my two rats love to snuggle in it together. Plenty of room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small Animal Igloo

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maine
This is a very nice product. It is sturdy, and seems to be made from a strong plastic, but I did not realize how big it would be. I have a 10 gallon tank for three hermit crabs, and ordered 2 of these thinking they could share. Well, once I put everything else into the tank (food dish, 2 water dishes, mopani wood, plants, climbing wall, etc.), I couldn't fit the igloos into the tank at all! I ordered a different hideaway house to use with this tank, and hopefully will be able to use these igloos later on as the hermit crabs grow and we upgrade their tank to a larger size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
Awesome hideaway for my rat. He loves it and is always in or on it. It's perfect for him to climb on to get to the next level of his cage too. I can also see inside with some extra lighting as well. The little guy also loves to rest his head on the top blocks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice place to snuggle

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from WV
My rats like to snuggle together in their igloos and some of them have even found the top of them to be comfy.I also love that they are plastic so they are super easy to clean!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

animal hide

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Currituck, NC
I have several mice in a tank (the tank being HUGH) and they love to snuggle in one hide/hut. This is perfect size while still allowing the mice to snuggle nicely but without over heating themsellves
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

cute, functional

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
What can one say about the critter igloo? It does its job and costs little. My mice snuggle inside and block the entrance with bedding (the smallest igloo is a good size for two mice, maybe three, depending on their size). It would be nice to be able to select color when buying online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great size

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ohio
my guinea pig is a bigger one so i was hesitant about getting the medium GET THE MEDIUM it is the perfect size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Sandy UT
I love this little thing and so do my ferrets! It's adorable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

hiding

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from mn
hermit crabs enjoy there new hut. small and easy to fit in the crabs environment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, N.Y.
sassy and duckie love it they jump up on top and in and out of the hut they just have so much fun glad i bought this one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT For Small Animals Like Mice

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Summerville, SC
GREAT For Small Animals Like Mice, Hamsters, Etc. They Love Going Inside Them & Usually Like To Stay Up Inside Them Unless Out Runnin' Around Or Eating!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Product is wonderful

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Great product defiantly would buy again. My Guinea Pig loves his igloo sleeps in it all day and moves it around his cage. Prefect for any small animal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
I wouldn't get it u don't get to pick the color so if u get a light color its not shady so my pet wont go in it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice Hideout!

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas, TX
My guinea pigs love their pigloo! The large is a decent size for 2 adult guinea pigs, but its always best for them to each have a hidey house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought the smallest size for Robo

PostedApril 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, California
I bought the smallest size for my Robo hamster ,
and she loves it.
She always goes inside and digs wall
I thought there would be no space left
but it's pretty huge inside, so maybe
2 robo hamster could fit in.
The thing that I like about this igloo is that it's see through !
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best sleeping hut ever!

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle Washington
My hammy loves this soooo much. I got the medium size for the draft hamster and no buddy can ever make him get out without willingly. defiantly recommended for hamsters with trouble finding sleeping spots or run on their wheel too much
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Elkhart,IN
My teddy bear hamster, Cinnamon, loves to sleep in here. For her, I got a small, but it a little bulky, but it is great. I recommend this highly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leopard Gecko Loves It

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
I got a size small for my leopard gecko a few months ago, and she loves it. It arrived in 3-4 days. I can't remember which. The only thing I don't like about this product is that you can't choose the color yourself. I wanted a black one so less light could through it and hurt my gecko's eyes. She wouldn't go in it at all because I got a green one, and the light shone through and hurt her eyes. I was pretty upset, but I put duct tape on the inside, and it was all better. I put her near the door, and she walked right in. That's when she fell in love with it. I would attach pictures, but I'm reviewing on my computer, whereas the pictures are on my phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Small Animal Igloo Hideaways
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pig loves it

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Youngstown, OH
My guinea pig loves it. My guinea pig is an adult of good size, so I bought the large and was worried that she wouldn't have enough room but my worries were put to rest when it arrived. It is plenty big for her to move around without even moving the igloo! She loves it and stays in it, but it is blue and transparent so I can see everything that she is doing. My cage is 2ftx3ft, so it leaves room for her to move around in her cage. There is even enough room to put a bed in there that I got her and her food dish. Great buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>