petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray

Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray

Easy to use pump spray gives you continuous seven month protectionKills adult fleas, flea larvae, adult roaches, ants, and other insects on contactInsect growth regulator kills flea eggsEffective protection with no lingering odor
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
20 out of 23(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Review 1 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well; doesn't stink

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
bootmaven
from Portland, OR
I got some of this at a moving sale and liked it so well that I'm replacing it with the same product. Really cuts down on fleas and doesn't bother humans or pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
dogtownie
from Santa Monica, CA
I've used this spray on carpets and upholstery for several years now to my complete satisfaction. It's supposed to last for 7 months which means I only have to apply it about once a year. I also treat my dogs with a monthly flea product during the spring and summer. If I need to I will also spray the yard. All these in conjunction keep the fleas away. Well worth the effort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac Fleatrol

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Boots504Meow
from Portland, Oregon
I have been using this product for many years and believe in it. Many years ago I had carte blanch with a property management's expense account and instructions to "Find something that works". After many frustrating and expensive trial and errors I came across this product and it came through for me like a champ! Thank You, Zodiac!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea No More!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
Touk
from Vermont
This last summer was absolutely miserable with fleas. Everyone I know had an issue with them coming inside - on dogs, cats, kids, clothes. Treating pets and repeated house bombings brought no releaf, nothing seemed to work. I went out on a limb with this product - I had concerns about lingering toxitictyand resedue. I treated the floor coverings in each room once. I have a fairly large farm house, but still had a half bottle left after I finished. T here has been ZERO issues with fleas since. I HIGHLY recommend this product - safe, very effective, VERY cost efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zodiac Fleatrol for carpet and upholstry

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
sonduk
from Saukville ,WI
Work well after first time used. Did not have fleas jumping all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was very disappointing !

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
Bugpest
from Oak harbor,Ohio
Have a flea problem and thought this would work!!!! I used five bottles and I still have a flea problem.... I'm very upset that I spent so much money and it didn't help. This product was recommend to me....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
20of 36voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans up and maintains flea-free home

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatLadyWithDogs
from fredonia, ky
This stuff was recommended by a pet store and it really works. If you use it every 6 months, it seems to really work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
Seekssales
from California
We had the early summer flea infestation and with the recommended program from the Petco sales representative we irradicated the infestation in a few days. We used Advantage II on our cat and Zodiac Fleatrol throughout the home. Yippee!, no more fleas. The spray pump was so easy to use and allowed us to spray all the upolstered furniture and carpets with a safe confidence. Thank you Petco and Zodiac Fleatrol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
15of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this product.

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
Grandma46
from Oregon
When I received the Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray, I sprayed everything in the house (the dogs were not in the house) where my two poodles had been. I was worried about the smell and if my dogs would have any reaction to the product. We left the house, came back and the smell was gone. The dogs were in their beds and had no reaction. I would recommend this product because it worked for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
23of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mooky
from Dover, NH
We recently moved into an apartment and it seems like it was already occupied by some unwelcome guests. After trying many remedies with no avail an employee at petco recommended we try this. Coming back a few hours after we sprayed the downstairs area the fleas are mostly gone, aside from the few stragglers upstairs. I use to not be able to sit with my kids at the computer or TV without being snacked on, now we can enjoy or living room and dinning room again. I'll be going to the store for another bottle so I can treat the upstairs, it works amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, flea relief!

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
teabee
from Seattle, WA
When our cat passed away, he left behind some very hungry fleas. We tried constant vacuuming and diatomaceous earth for several weeks along with an herbal spray and lighted flea traps. They all helped, but didn't completely take care of the problem. After one application of the Zodiac spray, we saw a noticeable decline in the number of fleas in the flea trap and within a week (with no additional applications) they were completely gone. I think the spray didn't quite kill all the adults, but was successful in breaking the life cycle so no new eggs hatched and any larvae didn't reach maturity. I really wish we had tried this earlier and saved ourselves money on other products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
22of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
brickwall
I used this product after my five dogs started getting fleas last year. It worked great. I used it in combination with washing all of the bedding/sheets, giving the dogs a flea bath followed by applying some Frontline/Advantage as well as vaccuuming like a maniac before/after spraying the house. I do not know if it keeps them away for 7 months though. Other than that, it worked awesome and I would recommend to anyone. I would suggest spraying every few months if you have a real problem. I'm going to get some more as the fleas seem to have found my dogs once again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Scottyb
My indoor only cat got fleas. I was very frustrated. I read other reviews about this product and decided to buy it. WOW!! I vacuumed my apartment really good and sprayed all the carpeted surfaces and my couch. I came back a little over an hour later and no more fleas jumping on my feet. Just that morning, i could'nt walk from the couch to the kitchen without having at least five of them on me. Also, it did not leave an unpleasant smell in my home. If you want to fix your flea problem, this is the stuff to get. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Spray

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
Tigger555
I have used this product in my home for the past 8 years and it has never failed. We use this spray at the first sign of fleas on couches rugs. In minutes the smell is gone and we are flea free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac FleaTrol

PostedJuly 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
macdtv
from Playa Del Rey, California
I have a morkie and a cocker spaniel and I am always on the lookout for fleas. I want them to be comfortable. I brought this product because I started to notice a significant increase in the flea population in my apartment and a lot of scratching going on. It was so bad that I considered fogging as a last ditch effort to get rid of them. Because I also have an aquarium it was a tough choice. This product was fantastic in not only killing the existing fleas but keeping them out. The smell initially was strong but it quickly dissipates. This combined with control for my two sons has eliminated them in one day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No Good

PostedJune 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
1DustyCat
My indoor cat somehow managed to get fleas, and so now does my carpet and couches. We tried this spray and followed the directions...vacuumed everything first. At first it seemed to really help. Then the next day they were right back! They're STILL in my carpet and jumping on my kids and driving my cat crazy. This product does not kill like it says nor give that 7 month protection! Save your money and call professionals. I should have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-9points
3of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kills Fleas Fast

PostedFebruary 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Waggie
I was just recently adopted by the cutest little kitten. Unfortunately I didn't notice a few other "friends" she brought with her until the party had moved to the carpet. I tried a powder control product first, but it simply didn't do the job and the smell was unbearable for weeks after application. I have to admit I was a bit hesitant to try a spray product for fear of carpet staining, but after testing in a hidden spot all looked well for a full application. Eureka! Fleas were hopping out the carpet and twitching their last dance. I was able to go back into the room in about an hour and a half(good ventilation a must). After two hours the smell was hardly noticeable. As per the bottles instruction, a light misting covering the whole area is all that is needed. Do not saturate. One bottle can cover three 10x10 rooms. So plan wisely for the number of bottles you'll need and happy shopping!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedAugust 30, 2009
Customer Avatar
Melfunkshn
from Louisiana
I don't know what other people are talking about. This product hardly has a smell at all, and even that disappears after a minute. I sprayed my couches, rug, and curtains with it and I haven't noticed any fleas jumping on me when I sit down. It's great in combination with flea shampoo, a collar, and drops for my dog and cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than the carpet powder

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
LukeGP
Still too early to tell how effective or not effective it is, but I can say that even and consistent application is significantly easier than the carpet powders available, and that the smell for the first few minutes is unpleasant, but after 30 minutes it's faint, and as long as the room is ventilated (even just a fan or an open window will work), the smell almost entirely goes away after an hour or two. Contrast that to the carpet powder I used earlier that worked for about a week before the ticks returned, the powder's smell was so intense that even with the fan on and the windows open and the door to the rest of the house closed, the entire house smelled strong enough to gag me for almost 12 hours, and the room smelled worse for about 2 weeks after application than the carpet spray ever did. If this stuff works even half as well as the powder did, I'm sold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Works but does it smell

PostedAugust 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mitchiko
It will be interesting if this review makes it, we'll see. It does the job relative to killing fleas (it better considering what you have to put up later). It's 30 hours since I sprayed a medium side room, 30' x 20'. I only sprayed half of the carpet area. The bottle says no lingering odor which is totally false. The room is well ventilated, 5 large windows. right now I've got a border line headache and my throat is slightly raspy. I hope it eventually goes away. Unless it dissapates today I doubt if I'd use it again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>