petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray

Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray

Easy to use pump spray gives you continuous seven month protectionKills adult fleas, flea larvae, adult roaches, ants, and other insects on contactInsect growth regulator kills flea eggsEffective protection with no lingering odor
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 out of 29(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Review 1 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love this product

PostedJuly 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hattiesburg. MS
I have had the hardest time getting rid of fleas in my home from my chihuahua. I have never had a problem like this before. I've tried all types of sprays and home remedies with little relief. I went to Petco and purchased this product after searching online and am so amazed at the results. This is the first time since the flea outbreak I've been able to sit in my living room without being eaten alive by fleas. I can't express how grateful I am, I will definitely be a lifelong customer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac

PostedJune 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Springfield, MA
I have used Zodiac Flea and Tick Spray in my home for many years and so far, it has done an excellent job.
I have seen a few reviews regarding a smell...that probably is because it was sprayed heavily...without...any ventilation.
When you spray this product...you don't spray it into the air!! You spray the edges of your carpet, all corners. Do one room at a time. Open a window or door. Vacuum after the product dries, using edge and corner tools.
I HATE bugs and I stock up on all types of insect control every Spring and use common sense when using all types of insect control both inside and outside.
If you treat the outside of your home every Spring and Summer and keep your home very clean, that pretty much takes care of the majority of the problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Effective and Fast!

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Willamette Valley, OR
I tried multiple products before buying Zodiac to help with the horrible flea problem our newly adopted dog brought with her. After looking at the active ingredients, I knew this spray meant business. Since we sprayed our home, we haven't seen a single flea, and our pup is starting to get fur back in the spot she scratched bald. Zodiac didn't leave any smell or residue behind. We were worried about skin irritation after spraying it on all our furniture, but it has had no negative affects. We would recommend this to anyone with a flea problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The SMELL!

PostedSeptember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NWPA
Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray made my husband sick. The smell is like kerosene, and I still have fleas. My house reeks. Now Buying new carpet! Geez! Will not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
6of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Kills Fleas DEAD - Mostly :-)

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Rafael, CA
I decided to try Zodiac Flea Trol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray AFTER reading the reviews on many flea control products.
The spray was easy to control while applying and the time necessary for application gave me time to get out of the house before it became overwhelming to breathe. It worked well on carpet as well as upholstery. However, I did find a very few fleas after the initial application, but they were easily eliminated with spot spraying the following day. IT WORKED and that made me very happy :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job!!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Jose, Ca
We had a bad outbreak of fleas this year and decided to use this after much research. It has no smell that I can tell and is very effective at killing fleas. I used this in conjunction with the flea spray and shampoo for the pups and they are sleeping instead of scratching all the time. I do not have carpets but put some of this liquid into my rinse water for my floors and just let it dry. Works great...now we can all rest. Great stuff. Customer for life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well; doesn't stink

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I got some of this at a moving sale and liked it so well that I'm replacing it with the same product. Really cuts down on fleas and doesn't bother humans or pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Long lasting

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Santa Monica, CA
I've used this spray on carpets and upholstery for several years now to my complete satisfaction. It's supposed to last for 7 months which means I only have to apply it about once a year. I also treat my dogs with a monthly flea product during the spring and summer. If I need to I will also spray the yard. All these in conjunction keep the fleas away. Well worth the effort.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Zodiac Fleatrol

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, Oregon
I have been using this product for many years and believe in it. Many years ago I had carte blanch with a property management's expense account and instructions to "Find something that works". After many frustrating and expensive trial and errors I came across this product and it came through for me like a champ! Thank You, Zodiac!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flea No More!

PostedNovember 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Vermont
This last summer was absolutely miserable with fleas. Everyone I know had an issue with them coming inside - on dogs, cats, kids, clothes. Treating pets and repeated house bombings brought no releaf, nothing seemed to work. I went out on a limb with this product - I had concerns about lingering toxitictyand resedue. I treated the floor coverings in each room once. I have a fairly large farm house, but still had a half bottle left after I finished. T here has been ZERO issues with fleas since. I HIGHLY recommend this product - safe, very effective, VERY cost efficient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Zodiac Fleatrol for carpet and upholstry

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Saukville ,WI
Work well after first time used. Did not have fleas jumping all over the place.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was very disappointing !

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oak harbor,Ohio
Have a flea problem and thought this would work!!!! I used five bottles and I still have a flea problem.... I'm very upset that I spent so much money and it didn't help. This product was recommend to me....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
21of 40voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cleans up and maintains flea-free home

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from fredonia, ky
This stuff was recommended by a pet store and it really works. If you use it every 6 months, it seems to really work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works!

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from California
We had the early summer flea infestation and with the recommended program from the Petco sales representative we irradicated the infestation in a few days. We used Advantage II on our cat and Zodiac Fleatrol throughout the home. Yippee!, no more fleas. The spray pump was so easy to use and allowed us to spray all the upolstered furniture and carpets with a safe confidence. Thank you Petco and Zodiac Fleatrol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy with this product.

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oregon
When I received the Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray, I sprayed everything in the house (the dogs were not in the house) where my two poodles had been. I was worried about the smell and if my dogs would have any reaction to the product. We left the house, came back and the smell was gone. The dogs were in their beds and had no reaction. I would recommend this product because it worked for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
25of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedDecember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Dover, NH
We recently moved into an apartment and it seems like it was already occupied by some unwelcome guests. After trying many remedies with no avail an employee at petco recommended we try this. Coming back a few hours after we sprayed the downstairs area the fleas are mostly gone, aside from the few stragglers upstairs. I use to not be able to sit with my kids at the computer or TV without being snacked on, now we can enjoy or living room and dinning room again. I'll be going to the store for another bottle so I can treat the upstairs, it works amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, flea relief!

PostedJune 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
When our cat passed away, he left behind some very hungry fleas. We tried constant vacuuming and diatomaceous earth for several weeks along with an herbal spray and lighted flea traps. They all helped, but didn't completely take care of the problem. After one application of the Zodiac spray, we saw a noticeable decline in the number of fleas in the flea trap and within a week (with no additional applications) they were completely gone. I think the spray didn't quite kill all the adults, but was successful in breaking the life cycle so no new eggs hatched and any larvae didn't reach maturity. I really wish we had tried this earlier and saved ourselves money on other products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
24of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedOctober 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
I used this product after my five dogs started getting fleas last year. It worked great. I used it in combination with washing all of the bedding/sheets, giving the dogs a flea bath followed by applying some Frontline/Advantage as well as vaccuuming like a maniac before/after spraying the house. I do not know if it keeps them away for 7 months though. Other than that, it worked awesome and I would recommend to anyone. I would suggest spraying every few months if you have a real problem. I'm going to get some more as the fleas seem to have found my dogs once again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedOctober 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
My indoor only cat got fleas. I was very frustrated. I read other reviews about this product and decided to buy it. WOW!! I vacuumed my apartment really good and sprayed all the carpeted surfaces and my couch. I came back a little over an hour later and no more fleas jumping on my feet. Just that morning, i could'nt walk from the couch to the kitchen without having at least five of them on me. Also, it did not leave an unpleasant smell in my home. If you want to fix your flea problem, this is the stuff to get. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zodiac FleaTrol Carpet & Upholstery Pump Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this Spray

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used this product in my home for the past 8 years and it has never failed. We use this spray at the first sign of fleas on couches rugs. In minutes the smell is gone and we are flea free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>