petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes

TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes

Adds freshness after bathing or between bathsConditions your pet's coat and reduces staticLeaves coat looking healthy and shinyDetanglesLong lasting tropical fragrance
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Review 1 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Stand Doggie Smell?GET THIS TODAY!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
If you are like me and don't really enjoy the "wet dog, I've been playing outside all day smell" GET this product.I love the baby powder scent best. It is light, but it lasts and doesn't just cover it up! TropiClean Natural Pet Spray is a FANTASTIC product and my Bell love's it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells so good

PostedAugust 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from CA
I use this on my guinea pig and it makes her hair so soft. I really love the smell too and I spray it in her cage too just for its own sake otherwise my piggie's cage doesn't really smell bad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils weren't real thrilled, but I loved it!

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
It smells SO good, at least to humans! Our gerbils were a little upset with us after we sprayed them, but they got over it, lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

smells great

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from new York
Smells very nice and a few sprays lats for to days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome smelling Cologne!

PostedMay 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sandersville, GA
This TropiClean Natural Pet Spray is great for cats and dogs. I use it for both of my pets. I like to use it while I am grooming my cat and dog with the grooming brush. After removing the excess hair with the grooming brush, I spray this on them. It adds a great finishing touch. And the smell is out of this world. Thanks for offering such great products at such great prices.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Heavenly Product

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sunnyvale, CA
I want to thank Petco and the manufacturer of this product, specifically the Baby Powder scent, for making life much easier and healthier for our kitty and all of us before he crossed the Rainbow Bridge. He had medical problems but never lost his spirit or got any less love. He gradually lost use of his limbs and became quadriplegic in his last weeks, and had to be cleaned often due to not being able to use the litter box anymore. We used Tropiclean for every diaper change and every time we changed his waterproof pads that he slept on. This kept him from developing any rashes or urine burn. We alternated between spraying Tropiclean and plain water. Even his doctors always commented on how beautifully fresh and clean he was, and they weren't used to seeing that in an animal that could no longer walk. I also love the scent and it's wonderful to smell it now, when we use it on our other cats as a grooming spray, and remember taking care of our baby. He passed on at age 17 but he will always be our baby boy. Thanks again for helping us love our kitty cat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I would highly recommend this product to anyone. This product provides a refreshing smell to pet in between baths. It is great for covering up the wet dog smell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pet spray

PostedSeptember 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
I really love this pet spray....have purchased other brands before, this one is by far the best one. Really like the smell of it on my dog, she always smells fresh.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very fresh-smelling

PostedMarch 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
I like the smell of this product a lot. It is not too strong, but still masks odor. I think it doesn't last as long as I would like it to (for me I haven't noticed the scent for longer than a day) but it works well for when you are having company over and you want your dog to smell clean and fresh. I had sprayed my pup with it shortly before some guests came by and one of them commented 'oh, he smells so good! my dogs smell bad!'
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes me think about the beach!

PostedApril 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, MS
I have used this product for 5 years now, and I absolutely love the way it smells! (Papaya Mist) It makes me think about a tropical beach, and it keeps her coat smelling fresh for longer than any other product of its kind!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Light fragranct spray

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
Love this product. Detangles and reduces static.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes us smell good

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
We are glad you carry Tropiclean products. They are all natural and leave our coats feeling and smelling great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

SMELLS GREAT!

PostedJune 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
from CHULA VISTA, CA
GREAT TO USE AFTER BATH AND TO FRESHEN INBETWEEN BATHING. LOVE THE SMELL. NOT SURE HOW GREAT IT IS A DETANGLER. MY DOGS HAIR IS SHAVED SHORT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2006
Customer Avatar
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TropiClean Natural Pet Spray Colognes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Spray

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Love the Tropiclean Papaya Mist. Makes our Yorkie smell good between and after baths.
Make combing much easier for all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.