petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner

TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner

All natural shampoo pampers your pet in luxurious lather and conditions tooPapaya moisturizes the coat and skinLeaves coat soft, shiny, and looking great
Average Customer Rating:
4.947 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 out of 38(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Review 1 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Natural Shampoo

PostedJanuary 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Travis AFB, CA
I have a 13 month old Lab/Great Dane mix named Diesel. I adopted him from a shelter when he was 3 months old. I have used this shampoo on him on a monthly basis since I adopted him. People always tell me how great his coat looks. He has a really deep black shiny coat. No dry skin at all. I think this shampoo product combined with the Nutro dog food I feed him is the reason why my "mix breed" is so healthy looking. I definitely recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

yip ee

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from oklahoma
Smells great..I am happy with everything I have purchased in this brand..
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow! very nice!

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from hawaii
Just used this on all three of my dogs for the first time and now that they are dry, their fur is so incredibly silky soft!
When I was rinsing this off my dogs their fur felt hard and a like it needed a bit more conditioner. I am very pleasantly surprised that they are so soft feeling now that their fur is dry. A very nice surprise !
All three of mine did try to eat the shampoo foam in the washing bucket because it smells so sweet and fruity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smells Great, Natural Ingredients

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NC
Great, long-lasting smell. Left my dog's fur clean, fluffy, and soft. I like that it's soap free and uses natural ingredients. Good for my dog's skin. I also like that I can use it on my cat also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps Matting At Bay

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from MD
This product was recommended to me by a groomer at Petco and it keeps the hair on all three of my dogs tangle and mat free in between their groomings. My mobile groomer was using a different shampoo that was causing terrible matting and making my "maintenance" work on them a nightmare. Since having him use this shampoo that problem is GONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very moisturizing and amazing smell

PostedOctober 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sacramento,ca
this was really a nice product.it smelled so nice and tropical.more importantly it left both of my dogs' fur coats conditioned and shiny.one of my dogs had a really dry fur coat and his skin was starting to flake and this worked perfectly to heal it.also it has natural ingredients which is always a plus. I LOVE IT and definitely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes their coats amazingly soft

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, MN
I use Tropiclean Papaya Luxury 2 in1 Shampoo
+ Conditioner on both of my dogs.....Love it!!!! Their coats have never been softer and they look beautiful! It has a nice light tropical smell to it, leaving the dogs smelling good. The added conditioner helps to gets the fur snarls out which is a bonus since my dogs tend to get alot of snarls in their ears. I highly recommend this product!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs101

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from indana
I got this shampoo for my 5 year old bernese mountain dog and its great it made her coat so soft and she smell great awsome shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St Petersburg Florida
Makes all 5 of my dogs hair very soft and smells wonderful. Love that it's two in one shampoo/conditiioner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product

PostedJanuary 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Sanford, FL
TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo plus Conditioner works great on my now 8 and 1/2 month old chocolate lab. It was recommended to us by our Petco dog trainer Jared. Even though Kona is a water loving dog, he doesn't always enjoy baths, so the fact that we only have to lather him once is great! Makes bath time easier and faster for both parties. Plus, he comes out smelling like a papaya pup! The scent lasts for days. For additional scent, try the TropiClean Papaya Mist Pet Cologne Spray. I have purchased both products at my neighborhood Petco, and they are competitively priced with other pet stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Shampoo

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer Avatar
This is a great shampoo! It smells amazing and it leaves my dog's coat soft and shiny. It's gentle on their skin too. I also really like that it's soap free so it won't remove any flea and tick drops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent shampoo

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
We really like this shampoo. It has a great smell and leaves the dog so soft.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedApril 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from nyc
I've used 3 different shampoos (this, crazy baby and epi-soothe), and i like this one the best. The 'Crazy Baby Puppy Shampoo' is nice but the scent can be too strong and unnatural smelling. But this tropiclean not only gets my pup super clean, but smell delicious and sort of botanical. The scent lasts too. AND since I ALWAYS forget to use conditioner, even if i put it right next to me when i'm bathing the pup, this formula is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is ok for a shampoo

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
I have used tropiclean products in the past, a shampoo and a conditioner. I'm not a big fan of the 2 and 1 product, having yorkies with long hair, I don't feel that there is enough conditioner in the product to make brushing out their hair easy and painless. I do wish they would start selling, once again the tropiclean kiwi conditioner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Dog AND Me!

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Seattle
I bought this for my dog, but I eventually started using it for myself as well! It saves me money not having to buy separate shampoos for the both of us.
Pros:
1. There are NO chemicals in this product. It contains only all-natural plant extracts.
2. I have sensitivities to all kinds of soaps, and this does not give me an allergic reaction.
3. It's excellent for dogs that have to be bathed more often than recommended because they love to get dirty, muddy, or roll in foul-smelling things (like my dog!). It contains Vitamin E, so it doesn't dry out their skin (or your skin).
4. The scent of papayas is gentle and not overwhelming. It dissipates quickly. This was an important point to me, because I can't stand the smell of most perfumes. Plus some scents plus dog scent are just gag inducing. This is fine.
5. It works. Our hair is soft, silky, shiny, and does not cake up with residues! If I add a little baking soda to the shampoo, it gets stains out of the white part of my dogs coat beautifully, and adds volume to my hair.
6. GREAT price for 20 ounces! I've been on my first bottle for the last 3 months and still have a lot left! This is with a small 13 pound dog that likes to get good and dirty often, and my shoulder-length oily hair that needs daily shampooing.
Con:
1. The bottle tends to gloop out far more than you want at a time. It doesn't take much to work a good lather going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST DOG SHAMPOO

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
my dog, a chihuahua named Lucy, has had some skin issues in the past, sensitive, skin, and a thick under coat. and this shampoo gets her clean, she smells great, and her skin is happy. i recommended this to a family member with a pack of 3 chihuahuas... 2 with very sensitive skin, and one with normal skin... and this cleared up all their itchy skin and their coats are all super shiny and soft. we love it because it also doesn't wash off the flea medicine either... we'll never switch dog shampoo again! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only stuff I use!

PostedMay 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
This is, by far the best pet shampoo out there! Great lather, great scent, leaves my labs coats amazingly shiny and doesnt dry them out and best yet- I dont have to mess with the conditioner part since its added in!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best shampoo

PostedApril 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
Love this shampoo for my Shih Tzu's. Lathers good, smells good and makes them easy to brush. I would recommend this product to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ok Smell, Great for the Coat

PostedApril 4, 2010
Customer Avatar
I would've wanted a slightly stronger smell post-bath from this shampoo, but the existing scent is pleasant and fresh. My bully breed has naturally sensitive skin and this shampoo has his coat feeling great and looking shiny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TropiClean Papaya Luxury 2 in 1 Shampoo Plus Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog approves!

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
I was having troubles finding a shampoo that didn't continue to suds up over and over and over again! Every shampoo I used took forever to completely rinse out of my little girl's coat. This product suds up enough to get her clean and then rinses away really quickly. The smell is great (not too strong) and eliminates odors so you don't have to continue to scrub and scrub. Cali's coat looks great and she hasn't had any dry skin! I love this shampoo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>