petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats

Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats

Bitz describes the size, but not the flavorThese bite-size nuggets are bursting with the taste and aroma that gets tails waggingAll-natural Bitz are baked to a crunchy hardness that makes them perfect for keeping in your pocket for training rewards or anytime treatsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Review 1 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little treats!

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manchester, NH
Bought these treats for our variety of dogs - Standard Dachshund, Shih Tzu, and mixed breed puppy and they all LOVE them. I have been searching for treats that are small for training / obedience. I mean, have you ever seen a "small" dog biscuit?! For a 4lbs dog that's a meal! These are great little treats and don't break apart in your pockets like some dry treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great training treats.

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
I use these for training. They are small and my dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pa
Great treat for training! Small in size and low in calories so I can give them to my small dog more frequently without guilt! I have not found a dog yet that does not like these treats!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training

PostedApril 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Torrington, CT
This is a great way to train your dog without giving them too much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Northern NJ
I was having a hard time find these in the store on a consistent basis so now I have them auto delivered. They are better than alot of the treats out there and my little dog loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Itty Bitty Treats Work Great

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Monterey Park, CA
My picky maltepoo actually likes these - they pass the test! Great itty bitty size makes me feel less guilty treating my dog (and my sister's dog) anytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
I haven't seen these in the stores, yet. They are great for our dog. He loves them and they have a variety of flavors included, which he loves. I am going to try them in his treat toy soon. Right now is on the mend from an operation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent for training and for Italian dog moms!

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are the perfect size for training. My Westie loved them while potty training. My sweet 7-year old Cairn, of course, also wanted in on the action and being Italian and loving to feed, I HAD to reward him too. Being so little, these allowed me to reward them both and not feel guilty!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!!

PostedJanuary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
This is one of the best treats because my dogs really like them. I also like the size because it is perfect for training.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for training sessions!

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
These are nice and small for obedience class and training sessions, allowing you to do a lot of practice without over-feeding your dog! Both my dogs love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Tid Bits

PostedDecember 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Poughkeepsie, NY
These little treats are great for training and rewarding your little furry friend. The size is perfect for my Yorkies. They seem to go head over heals for them too! Typical treat feeding for me is no more than 4 per day. Best of all , they are natrual. I've stocked up on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Suitable for only some

PostedFebruary 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
from USA
Good treat. But to ackward for my shih tzu to eat. Not a good shape treat in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Training Treat

PostedJuly 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pearland, Texas
This is the best treat because my two Mini Schnausers
love them and they stay hard in your pocket, I have even accidently wash them and they still come out hard.
I have used them for three years now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for Service Dog

PostedMarch 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Intermountain West
I put a five of these in my pocket each morning. Throughout the day, I use them for reinforcements for hard work with my service dog. Since I typically don't reward her in public, she thinks that every trip to the human toilet includes a hug and a bitz. If I don't give her the bitz, she just stares at my pocket. Two years and she still loves these "good girl" treats. They wash well too--if I forget and leave them in my pockets and they go through the washer, no harm done! No stain, no melt, no mess. All natural too. What more could a dog and a human want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bitz Dog Treats

PostedJanuary 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Enid, OK
Our dogs love these! Good for their teeth too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 7, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
We love this product!!! My dog is a picky eater, but she likes these. She is a small dog with a small mouth and teeth. The treats are small and I can give her just a few. She mainly eats canned food so I like the crunchy for her teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bitz dog treats

PostedApril 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Methuen, MA
I used these treats to train my aussi and they worked great! I love them they are so small and bits size I dont have to wait for him chew them. I just pop one in his mouth and crunch its gone, to hassel no wait!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Old Mother Hubbard Bitz Natural Dog Treats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Training Treats

PostedDecember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
from New York
These treats are great for training a new puppy because they are small and not very junky. Only problem I have found is that some dogs don't really like them as they are 'boring'. The bag comes with alot and lasts a while so if your dog does like them then they are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.