petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Mylar Balls

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petco Mini Mylar Balls

Constructed of shiny layers of colorful mylarCrinkley, crackley textureSuper light-weight
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
34
4 stars
3
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
40 out of 45(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Review 1 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

not my style

PostedSeptember 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
Jacqualina
from Milwaukee, WI
Noise scared my laid back cats, probally better for more curious younger cats/kittens.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toys to keep cats active

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
HerkDia
from Baltimore, Maryland
Our cats love the mylar balls, we call them krinkle balls for the noise they make. They have so much fun chasing them around, then pick them up in their mouths and run away with them. They also enjoy the larger balls that don't get under things as easily as the smaller ones. But either way they have a blast playing keep away with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cats favorite toy

PostedJuly 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
kathymac21
from NC
My cats plays with these all the time. She carries them around with her in her mouth. The only downside is hunting them under the furniture, but she shows us where they are. She must like them a lot to do that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a few minutes, Perfect for a quiet home.

PostedJuly 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
mandaco19
from Iowa
My cats are all about toys that make noises and toys they can easily carry around in the mouths. These cute little balls are perfect for both those things.They only give out a little crinkle noise when the cats play with them so they aren't loud or annoying. They also come in bigger sizes if you prefer. However, they only keep my cat interested for just a few minutes, but at this value I think they're perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not as Advertised--Not mini's!!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
lasttime
Well, nothing wrong with the product itself. They were crinkle balls. However, they were the mediums, not the mini's, even though they came in an open plastic bag that said mini's. So, I had to take make an extra trip to the store to take them back and get the four packs of mini's. There is an obvious difference of about 1/2 inch that the sales people even pointed out. However, the the return was smooth and friendly, just inconvenient.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Fast Favorite

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
NakedEinstein
from Central NJ
I bought this last minute while on line to check out at Petco. It became one of my kitten's favorite play things. He loves the crinkle noise and chases it from room to room. Excellent toy, especially for the price! A+
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun toy for cats

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
KilalaT
from Illinois
This is one of my kittens favorite toys. I bought 2 balls of different colors. She loves the crinkle noise it makes and comes running when she hears it. She carries it in her mouth from room to room playing with it. They roll easy and fast even on carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite Toy

PostedJanuary 1, 2011
Customer Avatar
ouwxquack
from Bowling Green, KY
Our kitten loves these crinkle balls! The large ones are too big for her and don't crinkle as much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crunchy Noise Attracts Cats

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChaCha13
These inexpensive little balls were an impulse purchase (in order to make $50 for free shipping). My picky cat loves them though, and chases them around when I'm too busy to play. The noise instantly attracts her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good idea, but the colors run

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
amdolphin
I like the idea of these, my cat liked the crinkle noise but I got one of them barely wet and it stained my hands and a towel. If it will run from just that, I'm sure my cat using his mouth to play with it isn't safe. I wouldn't trust the dye leaking into my cat's mouth. I don't believe they are safe. So now they are just sitting in the bag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Cat Toys

PostedJune 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Inspired
from Frankfort, KY
My cats absolutely love the Mylar balls. I purchased both the mini and the small size and they love them both. I would highly recommend these for any cat. You will be as entertained watching them play with them as they are actually playing with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedApril 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
CSmith
from Chicago, IL
The sound this toy makes when my cat is playing with it is great. She loves to bat it around and will even carry it in her month from room to room to play in a different area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best toys

PostedMarch 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
clogan98
Best cat toys ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my cat's favorite toy

PostedJanuary 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
mewmew
My kitty is obsessed with these. She bats them around for ours and they are soft so she can carry them around in her mouth. She goes crazy over the crinkly noise they make and the shiny colors. Somehow 3 of the 4 are already lost after 1 week, so buy a bunch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats favorite!

PostedNovember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
colbygirl
from sobay, CA
1 of my 3 cats just can't get enough of these crinkle balls! He has them all over the house. Loses most of them behind the frige, under furniture, etc. Someday I'll find them all. When moving or a major house cleaning. My cat will be thrilled ! LOL ...until then I must buy a pack often. Or he is very dissapointed. and BORED!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kitty Crinkle Favorites

PostedOctober 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
LynnP
from Andros Island, The Bahamas
Both my Kitts love these things. They do get lost, beaten up, kind of loose their crinkle after just so much abuse so I get a pack about every 6 months. Out of all their toys - they love these the most and best of all they can play with them at night without making a huge racket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for my furbabies

PostedOctober 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
GaelicWench58
from NW PA
I bought my furbabies the small mylar balls, which I equate to that of a ball of foil. I have a young furgirl who loves to bring me her toys so I can toss it and she runs after it. Then she will bring it back for more tossing and retrieving.
The mylar balls are perfect. She immediately recognizes the crunchy sound, so comes running when I pick it up, ready to toss it for her to fetch.
The other furkids like to play kitty soccer with one of them, until one of the kids pushes it under a closet door, making it unretrievable unless their human does so.
A toy well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedFebruary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
xandBsmama
from Celebration, FL
the crinkly sound and light-reflective material caught my cats' attention, and i had high hopes that this would become a favorite. the balls are ultra light and aren't great for throwing but are okay for batting around. my cats don't like the stiff fabric poking their noses. they have ended up being pretty decorations in the toy basket.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Really upset

PostedJanuary 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
foxygramma
from Fort Wayne, Indiana
These balls are "NOT" the "mini" balls ! These are the "larger" balls that my cat doesn't play with. She likes to pick them up and carry them around and these are too big !!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petco Mini Mylar Balls
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wrong description

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
LynzieLouToo
These are not "Mini" they should be described as Large.
My cats like the small or mini size (1 inch), but these were about 2" in dia. Too big for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>